Home » C11C696201 » 25 Reviews

Epson Stylus Cx9400fax Multifunction Printer - Color Inkjet - 32 Ppm Mono - 32 Ppm Color - Fax, Printer, Copier, Scanner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Never ever buy Epson

By Adam from San Diego on 03/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 4th Epson printer since 1995 and they are the most expensive to own, after only 50 black ink only copies it calls for color inks to be replaced, never ever will I buy any Epson product, done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints slowly and plastic parts break off easily

By Melissa from Blythewood, SC on 02/16/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchsed this all-in-one in to replace another which did not last as long as I felt it should. The Epson Stylus CX9400 fax is the slowest printer I've ever experienced. Pictures print slowly as well, but have the greatest resolution and look great. In assembling the 9400, I dropped several sheets of paper on top of the feeder and it snapped, leaving me with no way to feed documents (my fault, but why such cheaply-made products when they couldhave a winner) In going to the website, it is very difficult to get to the screen where you can actually order things not ink-related. Also since I have misplaced my disc driver for the stupid thing!! Only set up December 26, 2008


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT MACHINE

By Anonymous from SPRINGTOWN, TEXAS on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE MY CX9400, HOWEVER I AM HAVING TROUBLE DOWNLOADING TO MY NEW WINDOWS VISTA, HP. IT WOULD BE EVEN BETTER AND LESS FRUNSTATING IF I COULD GET IT DOWNLOADED SO I CAN PRINT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing But Epson

By justme2 from Texas on 12/26/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a Epson computer and 9 pin printer and thought they would both last a week, was I fooled the They both held up to all of the windows I had open on the computer and printing jobs I ran though and I became a firm beliver in Epson. the rest are junk as far as I'm concerned, and your always just a email away from solving a problum. and the sales staff will know every detail of their stock. Epson is the one to stick with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Ink Life

By NAPR from Tampa, Florida on 12/18/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer in March. We never used the colored inks and have had to replace them. Once the printer decides that the ink is low, you must change the cartridges. It also knows if they are the same ones if you pull them out and put back in. It took several tries of checking the nozzles and cleaning the heads to get the machine to print properly again. The paper jams if not perfect and it would not take a heavier stock paper to print and invitation. Technician on the phone was very hard to understand when I called for help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Problems

By Dolphinlady from Essex County, New Jersey on 11/28/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the CX9400 for a little under a year. Have had no problems so far. I feel that the quality is very good overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I Expected

By Belladonna from Columbia, SC on 10/12/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because we wanted a full function wireless printer/scanner and at the time, this model was offered with a wireless print server. Also, I decided on Epson because I own an Epson CX6400 and I like everything about it. I thought the CX9400Fax would work the same and give me the wireless functionality I wanted. I was wrong. The biggest problem I have with the CX9400Fax is that it tends to pull paper through crooked. I have ruined many sheets of address labels with this printer. Address labels are too expensive to be throwing away. I absolutely hate the paper guide. It is about an inch long and is on a notched track which is set at the center if the paper rest. The CX6400 had a paper guide the length of the paper and was actually part of the paper rest itself, so getting the paper straight was not guess work. I am going to try the wireless print server that came with the CX9400Fax with the CX6400 and see if it works. Either way, I am getting rid of the CX9400Fax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Jordan from Miami, FL on 08/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all-in-one is excellent. Fast printer with good quality prints. Truly great for the price. Copier and fax an added plus. Only negative is that the color cartridges run out quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service

By dressage from Texas on 07/30/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the CX9400Fax in Jan 08. After about 10 scans using the automatic document feeder, a dark vertical line appeared, and got darker with more scans. After following all trouble shooting instructions, called the tech, and he said it was not repairable. Epson mailed me another CX9400Fax... postage paid. That was in June, and so far so good. Will let you know if I have problems with it. Otherwise I am pleased with the performance. A little tricky to get it hooked to the phone line with a answering machine, for faxing... check on all the settings, prior to using, and do a test run. This is my 3rd Epson printer, over the last 12 years, and overall I am very pleased with their quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

should have spent more

By TheMom from san diego, calif on 07/27/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer on sale & it prints "wavey" print. If copying from web page, it is not clear. I had one paper jam, now after each copy, the "paper jam" error message appears. The ink cartridges are small, therefore, we have to replace them often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best all-in-one around

By bones from Las Vegas, NV on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the cx9400 has exceeded even my expectations. photo clarity is superb! so far never a mis-feed. first time i've had fax capability and i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performance of printer

By tupakue from brookhaven,pa. on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good printer for photos and good scanner also fax. but very costly on ink cartridges replacement


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Performance

By chuck from Pensacola, FL on 07/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this product has superb features, a stylish look, and excptional printing. The photo and scan features are simple to use as is the fax. The one udesirable quality, I have noticed, is the loudness of the printing, even in the quiet mode. This could be distrubing in an office setting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best

By JoeDee from New York, NY on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't say enough for the print quality on this CX9400 Fax; likewise the copy quality is excellent. Plenty of scanning options make this a good choice for a semi-professional or even a professional graphics person. As the former, I use it mostly for scanning images that I use in the production of newsletters, invitations and such. The menu structure took a little getting used to for me, as I migrated from a competitor's AIO, (I'll never go back, though) and now that I'm familiar with it, it's just fine. Seldom use the fax (who uses fax any more anyway?) but the times I've needed it I was glad I had it, and it works seamlessly with my answering machine.I've already recommended this to a client of mine and even though she's a little slow on the uptake she loves it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sooooo easy

By marcy from Monroe, CT on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. So easy to use and great output. Pictures I'v printed are as good as any drug store quality and I think better. The fax is wonderful and I've used it so much that it has saved me money and gas just with that feature alone. Copier is easy to use and I love the top feeder. Software easy to install and easier to follow. This is a valuable tool in my home. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Tmag59 from Cincinnati, Oh on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decent printer for the money. I like the zoom copy feature. One reason I purchased this printer was the individual ink cartridges. However, if one runs out, you cannot print. Even if a color is gone and you are printing B&W! Recommend a warning that you can over ride.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why didn't I get this sooner.....

By shorts from Pennsylvania USA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been drooling over the CX9400Fax for a year now and got it a week ago. It was one of those "I diddn't need it" items, but my office space is limited and I really wanted to get the fax, my C88 printer (I am an Epson junkie), and my scanner out of my way!! I never should have waited. It is a great printer, quick and wonderful color (but what Epson isn't?). Scanner is quick and resolution is just what you need for everything from text to photos. Faxing is virtually effortless, and so was the set up. I love this all in one and recommend it highly. Just follow the step by step instructions that come with it and you will be up and running in no time. Shorts


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GREAT ALL IN ONE!

By COMMANDER from I on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson all in one I own is easy to use and quiet. Changing ink cartridges takes about two minutes and is super easy!The ink cartridges are also reasonably priced. in all these months I have only experienced one paper jam and it was easy to fix. Over all this is a great product! I would buy an Epson again. I highly recommend Epson products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I had had the choice

By KAREN from El Cajon, California on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my CX 9400 but while looking at your home site I noticed that there is one with a scanner....I wish that one had been available at Staples when I purschased mine. Are there any upgrade possibilities?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All-In-One Ever

By Ingrid from Brighton, Michigan on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Stylus CX9400 Fax is the most user-friendly piece of equipment I have ever owned and used. Within a few minutes of installation, I was able to use all features. The LCD screen is most helpful in guiding me through the functions of the machine. The printing quality is good and outstanding for photos! My only concern is the high cost of ink. The machine itself couldn't perform better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice & easy...

By bjh2008 from San Francisco, CA on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"all-in-one' says it all.... Great product and easy of use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Superb as Always !

By Contessa from Venice, FL on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Epson products since my first printer I think it was a Stylus 400, recommended by my daughter and son-in-law. I loved that one and I have told all my friends to buy Epson only. All the Printers and All-in-ones have been the best in reproduction, performance, reliability. Never a problem. Would not switch to another printer if it was given to me for free. When I upgraded, I sold my previous printers to friends who also rave about performance and reliability and ease of use. The only thing I would suggest is to put a little light inside the machine so one can see where to replace the ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By suzzzzz from Joliet,Il on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this all-in-one to anyone needing a copier. The price is very comparable. The cartiridges are easy to change & copies come out perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By nona1225 from Buffalo, New York on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this all in one product as a Christmas gift to myself, and it was the best thing I ever did for myself. It was and is the easiest printer ever. It has everything I want all in one machine and so easy to use plus a manual I can actually understand, if needed. Thanks for making my life so much easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Keyster from South Carolina on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to hit properties every time I want to print so I only use black ink, won't automatically default to that. The black ink runs out rather quickly. The machine is a bit loud when printing. Would not recommend printing pictures, not the best quality. No where to recycle cartridges, would be nice if Staples would take them or even Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved