Home » C11CA18201 » 23 Reviews

Epson C11ca18201 Workforce 600 All-in-one Print Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Won't last long!

By Mari from Bay Area, Ca on 01/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Black ink stopped after one year, tried 3 cartdgs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Satisfied

By Elmer from Coldwater, Ontario, Can. on 12/04/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

prints well. Very noisey when printing. Can't get it to scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delighted with WF600

By MRXray from San Franciso, CA on 09/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the WF600 for six months. I have thrown paper from 20lb copier to heavy photo paper at it and trasport is excellent. Text is excellent, mixed text and graphics is also excellent. Photo results are very good but not excellent. The 800 series with six colors has a smother color transistion from dark to light areas in a picture. However, for the weekend picture taker the 600 is hard to beat. Copy quality is very good, slightly better than what you would expect for a unit in this price range. Scanning is the same since they both use the same scanning engin. Overall, a great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would like to say something nice

By ohWell from San Diego, CA on 09/11/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

But i cannot. This printer has been so horrible i really cant think of one good thing about this product. I use a mac and for 1, it didnt even have a driver set up on my computer. I uploaded the disc AGAIN and still nothing. I finally went to the epson website and downloaded it for free (honestly the only good thing about this printer). Finally i was able to get something printed. But wait. It had lines and lines and lines running through the page. Its very loud and super slow. I went to print something else and got the "printer offline"...really? wow. its plugged in. its on....hmmmm.ok. This is the 2nd workforce 600 ive had to battle. I am very unsatisfied with this product. And i do mean VERY. I would never tell anyone to buy this product. I would think with all that is high tech, this would be easy to use. Not the case. It makes me sad to say this considering all the reviews i had read about this product. Maybe i got 2 lemons but im seriously doubting that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well!

By Dorsch from Novi, MI on 08/23/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this printer and it works and looks great. I'm hoping it will last as long as my old Epson RX500. P.S the Epson RX500 is still running strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal on a great product

By Setherton from Austin, TX on 08/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just took a new gig and had to set up a home office for the first time ever. I'm a sales guy and don't typically have issues with technology as long as someone else sets everything up for me. This time, I was all on my own. I purchased the Epson Workforce at BestBuy at a great price and had it up and running within hours. I began printing immediately and haven't had any issues at all. The set up was easy and I love it that I can put the printer wherever I want. Very satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I have ever owned!

By Wings4Life from Allen Park, MI on 08/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Epson 600 all in one printer right out of the box it was easy to set up and to make it wireless. The directions are very clear and easy to understand. I have owned many printers in the past and I can honestly say this Epson is my favorite if them all. the printing Quality is awesome no matter what you use it for. If your printing pictures, Documents, cards or simply just having fun the quality is bar none. My daughter is going to collage and we will be buying one for her also. I purchased mine at Best buy and bought it on sale and it was worth every penny, Way to go Epson I believe you have a real winner here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print Quality and Speed is Excellent

By midgetmom from Colorado on 07/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used all features of this product for 3 months and am generally well pleased with it's function. The one drawback is the amount of ink used compared to previously owned printer. Also, disappointed that I cannot continue to print in Black if one of the color cartridges is expended, and that when printing in Black only, it also uses some of the colored ink - particularly blue. The print quality is the best I've seen for an inkjet. Would recommend this printer regardless of above drawbacks. Read all specs and reviews carefully before purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK

By Grump from ME on 06/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do not like the scanner or the software, having used the CX6400 for a few years, had much better scanner and software. easier to use, and would scan as many pix that you could get on the plate, saving each as a separate file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 600 Outstanding

By CrayolaRob from San Diego, CA on 05/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd have to rank the Epson Workforce 600 as far and away the best all-in-one printer my family have ever owned. In terms of print quality, I can't tell the difference between the Epson output and the same document scribed on high quality commercial laser printers at the office. The scan and copy functions are splendid as well. (I didn't set up the fax). Although instructions for the wireless could be a little better organized, installation was straight forward. I found no glitches in the software (running from Windows XP, and 32 and 64 bit versions of Vista) and I'm very pleased with the ability to run all of my print jobs through wireless LAN. Comparisons: I believe Epson quality, ruggedness and reliability far exceed any other printers. I'd say it delivers much better value in terms of the number of pages printed per cartridge. I'm also pleased that Epson engineered the printer so that the customers can replace the color cartridges individually as needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still not working

By panda from Des Moines, IA on 05/12/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for 4 days and still have not been successful setting up the wireless network. I have even had both my teenagers try and they are very tech savy. I am going to contact Epson via phone prior to any return. I have not tried the fax yet and that may be the deciding factor since I need an easy fax for my business. I am not giving up on this Epson yet. I will try to get things running and will be writing another review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By BigEd from IN on 03/10/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to say, that I can not believe that Epson does not make a Fax printer that will not work with a digital phone service. That came from Epson. I guess my question is WHY. I think Epson prints better than anybody. Now I need more than just a printer. Cant use Epson, better get yourselves an engineer that do Digital. I dont know if you guys are aware of this but everything now days is Digital.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading

By Fernando from Texas on 02/23/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Be aware that this unit is NOT equiped with automatic duplex. Even though it states built-in duplex it is MANUAL duplex. If that is your deciding point just avoid printer. The rest is like any other printer. Wireless works just great out of the wizard including WPA2 which is not even included on documentation. Not until you open the box realize that the medium ink tanks cannot be found anywhere else but online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer ever owned

By CNick from RSM, CA on 02/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WF600 was easy to install if you follow directions. The wireless is great, and the speed even better. Prints clear, fast and from anywhere in the house or office


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expectations Not Met

By EfficiencyisKey from East Coast on 01/30/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Wireless capability, Quick printing Cons: Poor ink management, Noisy paper intake,no scan duplexing, and cannot handle a variety of paper types. My biggest complaint is that the sensing mechanism on this machine fails to recognize non-standard paper types and/or sizes. For example, this machine will not recognize paper with pre-punched holes, vellum or other light-medium density paper. It gives an paper jam error. Basically, I expected more for the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mac OS 10.5.6 wireless scanning concern and remedy

By GRRunner from Orlando, FL on 01/05/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Flawless, easy wireless printing and scanning installation with Windows XP via BootCamp and AirPort on a MacBook Pro. With Mac OS 10.5.6 and AirPort, wireless printing installed readily but wireless scanning could not be installed from the WorkForce 600 disk or WorkForce 600 downloads from Epson because the Epson Scan Settings could not be launched. Was only able to launch the Epson Scan Settings and successfully install wireless scanning by downloading the Epson #12681, Artisan 800 Scan Drive and Epson Scan Utility. Once the wireless scanning capability problem with Mac OS 10.5.6 was overcome, by using the Artisan 800 download, installation continued easily. The WorkForce 600 performs wireless and admirable in both Windows XP and Mac OS 10.5.6 operating systems using the same MacBook Pro computer and AirPort network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair Printer

By usmc from Holmen, WI on 12/09/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printing is a clanky affair. Ink runs out quickly. Seems to have too many details in the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Millie from Athens, GA on 12/07/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer!! The ink seems to be lasting for along time. The price of the ink is very reasonable. The printer is very is to use. I believe you get a lot for the price. I had a problem setting up the wireless capabilitie since I don't have a traditional internet/wireless setup, but the customer service/ technical rep was excellent. He walked me through each step that I needed to do and we got the connection going. I would definitely recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 600

By Grandpa from Wellington Fl. on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 600 series printer is a great printer for everything I use it for, (printing, scanning, and photo's). The fact that it is wireless is also a plus. It's easy to use and it just requires the operator to pay attention to detail when printing photos, (type of paper and changing print status). But even this is very simple. Also the ink cartridges are reasonably priced compared to other models. I have made a few mistakes while printing so it is hard for me to give an honest review on ink useage. I have a 4 month old grandson so it has been printing plenty of photo's. So far I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6 Stars

By RUEB from Catasauqua, PA on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement for the CX7800, which I loved. The Epson Workforce 6oo is much faster. I love the wifi and the extra capacity ink cartridges. It seconds as a copier in my home office and its so easy to use that my 11 yr son does 2 sided copying. Multi-page faxing is a breeze. Like I said , I would give it 6 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value and Performer for the Money

By consultstc from Illinois on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 600 is a great all-around for the price. It performs as advertised and does a good job at all functions. It set up easily, the Wi-Fi worked well the first try. The only problem I had was setting up a new wireless router, but once the router worked the Workforce 600 connected and performed flawlessly. I am using it for a home business and for personal use. It scans very well, prints great, and faxes well. It is easy to use with an intuitive control panel. The ink cartridges are easy to change and last about an average time. The only negative I would have to comment about is the rear paper feed. The angle is too steep and the paper waiting to go into the printer wants to fall over forward if you are not careful. In future designs, a slightly steeper backward angle would help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer

By bci4usa from Alpharetta GA on 11/09/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once I decided to follow the directions set up was a breeze. I connected the printer to my router via Ethernet and was printing wirelessly in 10 minutes, maybe or less. I truly love how lighting quick this printer is and the Wi-Fi option, thanks Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup. Super fast. Works with Mac!

By Anonymous from Vancouver, BC on 11/04/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After being extremely disappointed with the Canon ImageClass MF4270, the setup and features of the Epson WorkForce 600 has been fantastic so far. It arrived today and setup was very easy, taking about 10 minutes to install the drivers and software on my MacBook. It was simply to connect this to our wireless router so everyone in the office can use it. Unlike the Canon, you can even scan wirelessly! Scanning speed seems to be a little slower than the Canon, but that may be the default hi-res settings. Printing is incredibly fast, though. Even in colour, the pages pop out much faster than expected. It has built-in memory card slots and a USB port, which is very handy for printing photos from a digital camera. I just noticed that it also has duplex printing. They've thought of everything for business!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved