Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA19201 » 74 Reviews

Epson C11ca19201 Workforce 30 Color Ink-jet Printer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 74 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

lines on color

By LolaMom from New York NY on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't print often so the ink dries up. I spend much of my ink cartridge cleaning the heads and they still print with horizontal lines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I print a large amount of ...

By Anonymous from Grovespring, MO on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I print a large amount of 8-1/2 by 11 text sheets, and I don't need anything fancy. I need something dependable and affordable. This is the third Workforce 30 printer I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPend more time cleaning heads

By Viszla7 from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has some serious head problems, spend more time cleaning than printing. Probably going to reach end of life soon just from cleaning inks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a small but great ...

By Anonymous from Alpharetta,GA on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a small but great printer. So far it prints bright clear graphics. I make sure I use it everyday so I don't get any clogs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter error

By Author8 from Undisclosed on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After hours of researching on line trying to trouble shoot a "filter" error and "pdftopdf" error reading I had to give up before this printer met the same fate as my previous printer, (not an Epson) and went flying out the door smashing against a fence. I don't know if it's just a Mac OS Mavericks issue or what, but if it is stay away from this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but mighty...

By Katrinakitty from Butler, PA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a small printer to do printing for my pendant artwork. This printer is perfect! The colors are crisp and I am very pleased with the overall performance. I have Windows 8.1 and there was a driver update available so that setting up was easy and went without a hiccup. So very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Force 30

By Pats Fan from Rochester, Washington on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has performed excellant for what I want. It's a low cost machine that prints excellant quality without the extra bells and whistles. I've had this model printer for many years. They are throw aways rather than repairable because they are so low cost. The ink is modestly priced. When Epson has a sale on ink, I stalk up. I use mine every day for home use printing. I print all kinds of documents to inclued pictures, everything has good color and definition. It's simple to operate. I don't think you'll find a better printer on the market for the price if your only looking for a printer. You can change the ink colors as they are used up rather than one cartridge that carries all the colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson printer

By Anonymous from idaho on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hope it will work as good as my other epsons have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 30 Inkjet Printer

By DABAB from Goodyear, AZ on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! Great quality for the money. I buy nothing but Epson printers and I have never been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Printer

By DAB from Goodyear, AZ, USA on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought Epson printers the last 10 years and have yet to run into a problem. For the money they can't be beat. They are easy to use with great print quality when using for documents or photos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson workforce 30

By Charlie from Grand Rapids, Michigan on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you follow the instructions there is no problem hooking up and setting up this printer. So far it has done a great job for me. I haven't printed any photos yet but from the job it has done on text and pictures, the photos will be great too. Thanks Charlie Foley


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Early review

By Sugarbush from Fond du Lac, WI on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished an easy installation. I printed three documents with ease as well. Yes, the printer is noisy, but I can tolerate that as long as it performs as well as it just did. We will see how long the inks last. Colors are crisp and clear. Very little lag between initiating "print" and actually starting to print. I would purchase it again. Plus good delivery time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON WORKFORCE can have issues.

By Zephyr from California on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the printer hasn't failed me yet, if left alone for the weekend it prints funny. The lines are off, and some areas just don't print, until you clean the heads. It's also noisy. When printing, it lets you know it's definitely printing. The print may only need black, but if the other colors are empty, it won't print. All and all a cheap printer, but has a few faults. Not all around friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the easiest ...

By Grasshopper from Meshoppen PA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the easiest setup. The print quality for basic data printing is excellent. The quality for photo's just falls short of perfect. I do recommend this printer for everyday use. I would not recommend this printer for anyone who wants high quality or professional level photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad

By 211dom from Chicago on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What good is a printer that doesn't feed properly half the time? Even standard 8 1/2 X 11 paper or worse yet is a little heavier certificate type stock that doesn't feed at all. Going back to my good old reliable C88+. May be a bit slower but gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic _is_ Good! :-)

By BobN. from Asheville, NC on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great printer is the Epson WorkForce 30 color printer: It has _no_ Fancy Features that can mess-up badly. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long overdue

By darlene from Philadelphia, pa on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this printer months ago and was delighted to find that it was a snap to set-up and operate. I wish I set it up when I first received it because I was paying copy places for print-outs. What a waste of time and money Love this printer!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer!

By Big Fan from Trenton,N.J. on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Printer is excellent. It works like a dream. I had this printer for over a year and no complaints do I have. Great printer and so is Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Conspiracy

By DocAnne from St. Louis on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do not like this printer and here's why. It has 5 ink cartridges, and when any single one of them is out of ink, the printer will not print until it is replaced. If it is one of the three color cartridges, you cannot make it just print B&W. It stops in midst of a print job, and will not resume until you replace the empty cartridge. Thus, one must always have a ready supply of replacement ink. Point #2- I and my computer guru tech have tried to find a means to make it print in "draft mode" to conserve ink, but it is not possible as far as either of us can tell. I have never owned a printer that didn't have a "draft" print option #until now#. Obviously, these two aspects of this printer have major benefits for the ink vendors. Yes, the printing looks good, but I wouldn't buy this printer ever again because other printers print nicely, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cartridge problem in Workforce 545

By Arthur from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ran out of black ink. I replaced 126 with brand-new 126. Printer does not recognize new 126. Please explain and help. Thank you, Arthur


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WF30

By Dingo from Ansterdam, NY on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, I purchased the WF30 several years ago. My most recent purchase was a WF2540 which answers my need for remote printing by wi-fi. I have only one problem with it and that is the getting the FAX to work. I feel I have followed the directions but when I connect the phone line, I get a steady "dial tone" sound and can''t get rid of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Standalone Printer

By Lost Dutchman from Arizona on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looking for a PRINTER only. This is the one to consider. It is noisy but the print quality is superb, and its fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson 30

By Bobby from Haughton, La on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the ideal printer for home or small office. I have had no problems and the price is right. Also, I was really surprised by the printing speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By Walt from New York, N.Y. on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced the workforce 40 when it broke down.with the workforce 30 and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the machine. I own a number of Epson products and am satisfied with the quality of the output overall. Walt, N.Y.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson workforce 30

By grandma from California on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't know if I will buy another epson. This printer does not like card stock paper, it won't print on allot of the #10 envelopes it jams. Just aboutbthe only thing this printer likes is the plain copy/printer paper. I own two of these printers and I should have saved my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT best for black and white printing

By Carri3w from Undisclosed on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer works well for both color and black and white prints, but if an ink cartridge runs out the device will not print. This includes all ink- yellow, red, blue and BOTH blacks. Very frustrating. When you buy the combination pack of ink it only comes with ONE black ink. Epson designed the machine to only run when BOTH blacks have ink in them, so you would have to buy the combination pack AND an additional black just to print. I work in a school and need to buy my own ink. I bought this printer knowing that most of my printing would be in black and white, but wanted to know that I would have the capability to print in color if needed. I did not realize that I would have to purchase as much ink as I do. This is an expense I did not expect when purchasing the printer. The basic price of the unit may seem reasonable, but once you realize how much ink you need to buy, you will find it is not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 30

By Bobby from Roseville, MI on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only printed a couple of items but the printer seems to work very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By San Mocoso from Jamaica, N.Y. on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a truly great printer. It's reliable and accurate and the print quality is fantastic. A terrific value. I use only Epson printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excuse to sell ink

By discusted from new York on 09/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

printer drains ink. Constant cleaning empties color inks even if you only print in B&W. Will not print with empty color inks even if you select black / gray scale printing. Dont but it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Joy O from Willingboro, NJ on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. This is my second one. I had my previous one for over four years. Was time to get a new one so I got another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for job

By mammaw from Southfiled Mi on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer for sublimation work. Good printer for the pricd.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I find it works well with ...

By Anonymous from Pearl City, Hawaii on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find it works well with heavier papers such as card stock, while many others do not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Ricky from Madison, WI on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using printers for over 30 years. After using a well known Brand for 25 years and getting no help from their support team I switched to Epson. First one for my wife and now for myself. Epson support answered my problem in one day and it was solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Anonymous from Ingleside, TX on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this as a secondary printer for our home, and my wife and I have been very happy with it. The Workforce 30 has been in use for over two (2) years without a single problem. Does a great job. My wife uses it to print quilt patterns and the colors are very good. Now this is not a photo quality printer, but still very good. Would recommend this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable little printer so far.

By Senior Miss from New Jersey on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this printer because my all-in-one failed and had been discontinued. I had leftover ink and the only Epson printer that could use it was the Workforce 30. New ink was more expensive than the printer. This little printer is reminiscent of my original Epson which amazingly still works after 20 or more years. So does my little fax/copier, also ancient. Perhaps the modern all purpose machines have more things that can go wrong. Just purchased a separate Epson reconditioned scanner -will see how that does. If it works I'll be happy with the economy models that just do one thing, but perfectly. As with all models the printer will not work when timer says the ink is empty so 2 black cartridges must be replaced. It does have a flashing "low ink" warning light before it stops printing which is helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Boss Little Printer

By bfrederick from Garland, Texas 75043 on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Professional Real Estate inspector and produce multi page reports in the field. This printer is big enough to handle the job, but small enough to carry with me in a Salesmans Case. I burn a lot of paper and ink and this printer gets it done. I keep two new printers in the box in a closet as an emergency backup. All my office and field printers are EPSON. Way to go EPSON!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 30 Printer

By Applejack from Spokane, WA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my printer - it is everything that I needed! And, I love the speed!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy

By AL from COLUMBUS,GA on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Paper feed start up is shockingly noisy,and i detest the fact that the printer pads have a limited life and make the printer unuseable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By mmanton65 from Hudson Florida on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is the only printer on the market that I could find that prints 3.5 6.5 envelopes. I use that size for my Church envelopes. I just ran 35 copies of a wedding bulletin that uses heavy weight cover stock. It ran them with no problems at all. I would recommend this printer for all general printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce30 Printer

By Old Bean 99 from Spokane, WA on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Epson Workforce 30 printer for half a year now, and I love it! It is a fast printer, and delivers very good guality printing. I would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new printer

By froggie from bullhead city,az on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just receive and installed my new printer. very easy to follow instructions. Printed pages are clean and neat. Much better then the old printer I had before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 30 Inkjet Printer

By Luci from Florida on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the least expensive and best printer I have ever owned. It was easy to install and it prints beautifully and extremely fast. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sticky Paper feed

By HarJac from Los Angeles, CA on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The paper feed consistently sticks and refuses to feed the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 30

By Anonymous from Wv on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have only used it twice and now it will not print at all. Have cleaned heads and still nothing. Would not recommend this printer at all. Had an Epson before this one that I loved. Now I have to purchase another printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 30 Inkjet Printer

By Senior Miss from New Jersey on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a more modern version of my original Epson Stylus color printer which lasted many years, through 4 computers, and actually still works. I bought it to replace a damaged WorkForce all-in-one that is no longer available. It uses the same Epson ink I had left over from the damaged printer so was an economical choice. I would recommend it for a basic, budget-priced printer, and hope it will live a long life as did its predecessor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 30

By John from San Antonio, TX on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an economic, fast printer with very good quality prints. There is a slight trade off for picture quality vs cost of printer which was expected as was noise. The only draw back I have found is that is doesn't like card stock which can be worked around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 30

By Bill B from Saratoga, WY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit works trouble free as it is supposed to operate. My problem is my fault. I failed to check whether it would copy and the small footprint makes copying impossible. The print quality is faster and better than the stylus 130 that has been plagued by troubles and is very unreliable. I'd recommend this Workforce 30 for someone who wants to do nothing but print and that is all it is designed to do but it does that very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer review

By Ken from Basehor Kansas on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer overall I like the ink being one color pre cartridge. I don't use my printer very much so when I do I have to clean and aline the head so I don't have lines in what I print, but other than that I realy like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WF 30

By Jan 8c from Princeton, NJ on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well this Epson WF 30 is the most dependable of any Epson product I have owned. It is fast and efficient for printing many pages and is not the ink sucker of most other EPSON products. It does not jam ever and though it's functions are limited it does what it is purported to do. I am happy to own it as an extra back up printer to my all in ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workforce 30

By coco from S.F> on 02/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the noisiest Printer ever from Epson. Paper got jammed from the start .Buttons on left side very impractical , hard to reach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible

By lexi from Undisclosed on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer goes through ink like no tomorrow. Not only did I just buy NEW ink but I have yet to print ANY color pages and it is already saying that color is 50% gone. Never using epson again. Bad decision. The only reason I gave it two stars was because, when it did work, it got the job done. Waste of money though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Printer!

By Den from Maple Shade, NJ on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is great for everyday printing. It's fast and efficient. I also like the fact that you only have to purchase the ink cartridges you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My New Workforce 30

By LJHandler from Los Angeles on 07/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. It's effective, sleek, and very efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 30 Inkjet Printer

By Bill from Glendale, CA on 03/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Epson products for years until they wear out. This Workforce 30 is to replace the C84 which would cost more to service then to buy this new one. Just started to use and found it very acceptable for my needs. The print is very clear and good. It matches my Workforce 633.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great basic printer

By Al in Cotati from Cotati, CA on 01/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for something newer when my trusty old C88+ died, and settled in the Workforce 30 as my reolacement. Setup was remarkably easy, with clear instructions. Print quality is quite good--a ways from my R2400, of course--but more than adequate for daily use. If I were to cite any issues, I'd menton that it's a bit noisy--more so than my C88. And, of course, it didn;t come with a USB cable, which I expected. All-in-all, if a general-purpose color inkjet is what you're after, the WF30 is a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great gift gone bad

By Felesar from Grand Rapids, MI on 01/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My family gave me this printer as a Christmas gift last month. Did not get around to connecting it until today. All 5 ink cartridges are apparently empty. It's nice that the error pop-up has a link to buy more inks, but when the cost of replacing these cartridges is so high, I could very likely buy a competitor's printer for less. Great gift, with plans for many family members to utilize it as time passes. Unfortunately, it's now a fresh out of the box, cool looking paperweight. Would not buy, or recommend, to anyone. I'm not about to shell oput that kind of money (plus shipping, no doubt) for inks that should have worked with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good steady worker

By Babamoon from Thousand Oaks, CA on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Workforce 30 printer, I also bought one for my grandaughter when I purchased my second. I dont even rmember how long I had my first, it just kept going and going without any issues. I use it at home for fliers, announcements and information sheets for my students and the Workforce produces professional results. My grandaughter, now in nursing school has also been using it for her school papers, much of which needs to be in color. For the price the workforce is a great deal with quality better than expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer replaced a ...

By Sam from Beverly, MA on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaced a 15 year old Epson that died. This is so much quicker, quieter, and does a much better job, I am very happy with it. I use this one strictly for printing xrays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new workforce 30 worked ...

By pop from Undisclosed on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

new workforce 30 worked just fine until I purchased a new I Mac OX 2.5 Version 10.6.4 and transferred data from the old I Mac OX. Have not been able to print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DISPOSABLE printer! - Bad long-term printer!

By Bobby from Austin, TX on 07/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great, easy set-up. You can get printing in moments after getting it home. It does a great job printing with the first set of ink cartridges... In the long-term, it's very disappointing. The ink cartridges can only be proprietor-brand -- or else you face the challenge of trying to get it to work with other-name-brand cartridges, not an easy task... The first set of cartridges make great print-outs! After you reload ink - proprietor-brand or competitor - it just never works the same again. Horrid printouts, loads of trouble-shooting, to no avail. For an added bonus, when it's time to replace the ink, it costs just about as much to buy a whole new printer as it does to replace the cartridges! What is the proprietor trying to tell us?... "Waste aplenty!" Thumbs down for this printer. Thumbs down for the cartridges. Powers that be, I beg you! Please let this poor elementary school teacher find an economical printer that can last throughout my years -- at least a couple of them -- in the classroom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's okay for what I ...

By Anonymous from Richmond, Vermont on 07/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's okay for what I need. It's not very smooth. I would like an angle to the paper holder. It jerks the paper a little when it is getting ready to print. I have adjusted the sides a couple of times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 30

By Harry from Jacksonville, Fl on 06/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer, but makes more noise than expected. This is the third one that I have gotten. First one was replaced under warranty, could not clear the jets to print. The second one had the same problem but was just out of warranty. The only reason I got another Workforce 30 was that I had 10 new ink cartridges. Don't know if I will get a 4th even if I have an abundance of ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have tried to install ...

By Anonymous from Smyrna GA on 06/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried to install the Work Force twice and so far I have been unsuccessful. The software installed the creative zone icon and the workforce series icon, but nothing else. I have not been able to print anything. Both times I installed, a dialog box said can' recognize the driver. Tried to download a new driver, nothing there. This probably will be the last Epson I will ever buy. The reason I have this one is that the Epson 1400 was acting up while I was in the middle of a printing job and now this new one won't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By GLW26 from United States America on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as expected and advertised. Prints very fast color documents and web pages. Crisp and clear prints, black and color. Basic set up was easy. I do not use home printers for photograghs since store Kiosk photo printers are so inexpensive and reliably accurate. So, no rating on this subject. I have separate scanner/ copier and fax devices for these fuctions. Paper feed: no problems. Ink consumption: OK.( no photo use) Noise: Acceptable. Bottom line: I like it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Printer makes Great ...

By Anonymous from Nebo Nc on 05/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Printer makes Great Pictures I use it to make tee shirts transfers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 30

By Jaye from East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

March 19, 2011 So far, I am quite pleased with my recent purchase. I was satisfied with the price since it was comparable with the product. The color and styling of the printer is appealing. Being energy efficient is a plus. I was chiefly interested in a printer that did not have other capabilities. Therefore, I had to do some searching. I was fortunate to locate the epson workforce 30 on line. Previous to this purchase, I had and Epson Stylus C44. Unfortunately, I was not happy with this particular model. The Epson Workforce 30 produces quality laser printing in a most expeditious manner. Thanks again for having this printer available. I do expect to have many years of service from the Workforce 30. Jaye


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with it.

By Tutu from New Jersey on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So glad I bought it - very easy to set up. Was surprised at how fast 3 pages printed, a vast improvement to my last printer. When the 1st page prints there is a lot of noise, but the speed more than makes up for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 30 Ink Jet Printer

By DGA from Hewitt, TX on 12/28/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer was a Christmas gift and I am not to happy with it, when it feeds the paper in to print it makes a very hard noise, at the beginning I though it was something wrong with it but I guess this is the way it was built. If I could change it would be great. Sincerely, DGA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson printer

By alaskamom12 from sitka alaska on 11/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is fast, easy to use and perfect for home office. or photo printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little noise maker

By Babamoon from Thousand Oaks, CA on 11/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as a gift for a friend as I already have had a WorkForce of my own for two years. That, in itself should be a clue for what I feel about the printer I gave it to a FRIEND. I have been completely satisfied with it's performance, have as yet not experienced any problems with it and expect it to just keep on doing it's job. The only minor downside to this machine is that it is pretty noisy when it first starts printing. I think it's the way it grabs the paper. It is startling at first but you get used to it in no time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bit of a shocker

By Mr. Beach from D/FW, TX on 11/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My WorkForce 30 has operated faithfully and as designed for the better part of a year yet, I still get unnerved by the racket it makes when it starts to print every page. It sounds like the entire machine is coming apart or something. This needs to be re-engineered out of the WorkForce 30. My other inkjet printers do not do this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Review

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and reliable. I like the individual ink cartridges. The only bad thing I have to say is that it is noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our new Epson

By Grace from Walnut Creek, Ca. on 10/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 20 years of age Epson printer finally stopped working - It served our home business very well. But now our new Epson Workforce 30 printer is so much faster and the print looks like laser printing which helps me because I print many technical drawings and even at 8 1/2x11 everything can be read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First impressions

By djnhm from New Hampshire on 12/12/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the WF30 is up to par with other Epson printers I have owned. And that's a few! Prior to this I was using a C82. Very good machine. I was opting for a little better quality and figured the "30" would do it. And basically it has. I am a little disappointed in that there is no "paper selection" (paper media options) in the "set-up" phase in print prep. I do business cards for clients (overall print quality is excellent) which is just below "index" stock in weight. It consistently jams. Never did with the "82" due to the print options, not to mention lever on the side that allowed one to select for a heavier stock (specifically designed for envelopes, but worked in this instance). OK, I'm not particularly "tech savvy" here, but some one out there gets the point! If anyone has an answer for this little "inconvenience" I'd be happy to hear from them! Or am I just missing something? Otherwise the "30" is excellent. Never had a complaint with any Epson products! Ok. Until now! I also have a V200 scanner. Super!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved