Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA27201 » 25 Reviews

Epson C11ca27201 Printer, Workforce 40 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Does Epson know what I have?

By Anonymous from silicon valley, california (San Jose) on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 40 is called "Epson ESC/P Standard 6" As far as I can see there is no way to adjust the printing from draft to Photo. From what I can see they do not have a driver for W7 64. It's a good printer and I moved it from my XP 64 system to the marketing department's system. If I can't get this to work soon, I'll let you know what I changed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Harley Girl from IN on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer! I print almost all my pictures at home and it is so convenient to use the wireless so I don't have to be next to it to print. No one can tell I printed the pictures, I recommend it for sure!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very competent printer

By DesertRat from Tucson, az on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little guy is fast, connects well with Wi FI systems, and prints well on almost any media, including photos. I have used it for over two years and find it very useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer--When It Works

By ALTiger from Green Valley, AZ on 09/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought an XP-400 printer July 25, 2012. I was pleased that it was easy to install and performed perfectly. I went through the initial black ink cartridge and purchased a new high capacity cartridge to replace it. It continued to perform perfectly, then on Sept 2 the black quit printing, performing as though the cartridge was empty although the monitor showed 80% of the ink remained. I followed Epson's recommendations to clean the print head, to no avail. Epson offered to replace it under the warranty, but wanted me to pay for returning the failed unit. Instead, I returned it to the office supply store where I bought it and they replaced it with the same model on the spot for free, no questions asked. Printers are notoriously the weakest link in any computerized office system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson workforce 40

By ladyjock1 from Pasadena, California on 01/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got it set up today and seems to be fine. The print out page looked great. It's the lightest Epson I have ever had and works great on wifi wireless. I can let you know more as I really begin printing with it. I have 5 Epson printers in the house 2 are wifi and other 3 are not. Never will buy anything but Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workforce 40

By Jmart from Dallas TX on 08/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my second workforce 40 printer. I literally ran the first one until it wore out printing thousands of pages of documents, brochures and and pictures. I am very happy with the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 40

By Jon from Burbank, California on 07/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is FAST compared to the other printers I've had. I was suprised it is relatively small. (I'm using it with IE 7) and even though the upgrate is not yet on a disc, I was able to get through the instructions for downloading the upgrade. Where a lot of manufacturers get you is when you buy the INK. Hopefully Epon will not fall into this manipulation of having high prices on their ink. The price is very inexpensive, but I think you"lll like it for home and school needs. I like the professionality it displays along with the ease in addressing envelopes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compability with Windows 7

By Jon from Burbank on 07/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took me one hour 10 minutes to read and choose the correct choices. I've learned that I'm not on a network. Just last week new Epson instuctions were printed on the Epson page in SMALL print advising not to use my previous XP disk.......to download the fix (which was one week old) My printer was slowing down and not printing right until I upgraded the update. I would purchase more Epson Workforce 40 printers for the house. It produces beautiful pictures. Yes, I would buy another Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 40 Ink Jet Printer

By Mike from Bronx, NY on 07/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What an awesome Printer. This is the 3rd Epson printer I have had. By far this is the fastest Ink Jet printer I've work with. It has the speed of a Laser Printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT

By JAC613 from YONKERS,NEW YORK on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE BEEN USING EPSON PRINTERS FOR 15 YEARS AND I ALWAYS BUY THEM Refurbished SETUP IS EASY WIFI WORKS GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Hondo719 from Charlton City, MA on 03/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation went very smooth. Connecting to WiFi went smoother than I thought it would even with Windows 7 OS. Print quality excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love Epsons

By TonyL from Staten Island, NY on 02/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaces my Epson 980N which, to say the least, was a work horse. The workforce 40 was simple to set up and worked flawlessly. It is shared on my home wired ethernet network with 3 MACs and 2 PCs Another great Epson product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 40 Printer

By damocles from London, Ontario on 02/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Whilst it was very easy to set-up I was saddened to note the absence of CD printing availability. Also I don't think that one can set it for Draft printing. It only allows 4 ink colours whereas the series of Photo Stylus nos.200 to 340 had a range of SIX inks! That being said I must say that the 2 sample Colour Prints I made gave good results, at least for 5x7 size. One should be aware that this machine has a very high level of NOISE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Network Traffic High

By Bob from oklahoma on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use windows on a wired network and the printer is broadcasting traffic over my network which I suppose is to communicate with apple computers. One of my computers on the network that has no epson software installed is getting a large amount of traffic directed to it. The antivirus software had to block the traffic in its firewall "Denial of Service" was invoked from the IP address of the printer... Whats up with that ..? There is no way to goto an admin page to turn off unessassary protocals..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer for the Price

By Blewbary from Undisclosed on 01/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always had good luck with Epson printers. I'm sure this one will be no exception. I'm a freelance graphic designer and was looking for a cheap ink jet printer to proof projects on. I just got the printer last week, so haven't had too much experience with it, but it seems to be a decent little printer. I found it on sale just before Christmas and saved $30, so I feel I've gotten a decent deal. Lots of other reviews said it was noisy when printing. It is noisier than I expected, but not something I can't live with. I have the printer connected to a Mac running Snow Leopard. I did have some problems setting up the WiFi. In fact, I still haven't gotten that to work. I didn't buy the printer for the WiFi, though, so am perfectly happy to have it printing through the USB connection at this point. I tried printing card stock in this printer. It refuses to take 100 lb., but that is rather thick. Haven't tried anything lighter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was expecting better

By a bit disappointed from Michigan on 12/20/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an Epson WorkForce 1100 wide-format printer which I like overall and got this WorkForce 40 for my partner because I expected it to be similar. The 1100 is a much sturdier printer. Everything about this WorkForce 40 says "Cheap." The various covers are much flimsier, internally you can see every gear and screw and plastic part (all plastic). Because there are no internal coverings or sound insulation, it is relatively noisy. I have only printed a few things, and the prints seem similar (quite good, especially on higher settings), so I guess it does its job ... still, I wish it were a mini-1100 in substance. Also, I chose this over the WorkForce 30 precisely because it says this model has automatic 2-sided printing. Beware: this is only for Windows, not Macs!! (Also, "automatic" [for Windows] seems to mean "I'll tell you when to turn the paper over and put it in again" NOT "I'll flip the paper for you." Semi-automatic at best.) Not exactly wishing I had gotten a different printer since partner and I can at least purchase (mostly) the same ink which is convenient - well, yes, the WorkForce 30 would have saved me some money and given me the same functionality as I don't need this to be a network printer - but am not excited about it and, to repeat myself, if you really like your 1100, you might well be disappointed with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Gingersnaps from Philadelphia, PA on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 40 prints pages quickly and clearly. THe pages move smoothly through the rollers. The set-up was fairly easy as well. THe one con I found was that when I placed my ink cartridges that were not used up from my previous Epson (a compatible model), the ink cartridges showed as empty. Fortunately, Epson included cartridges with printer and I had some to get me started, but the old ones should have had some life left in them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the best start but...

By Anonymous from Texas on 10/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not the best start with this printer; first, it came without Windows 7 compatible software, then setting it up connected to an ethernet cable for wireless use was was an un-necessary hassle. That said, once it was set up, the printing was fast, the type was clear, and the noise was not objectionable. Jack


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not Waste your Money on This Disposable Printer

By Jimfoto from Orlando, FL on 09/13/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 workforce 40 printers (before I found out how bad they are), and have had nothing but print quality problems with them. Lots of banding (light almost non existent lines) that is NOT due to clogged nozzles. When you try to print a head alignment chart, the blocks come out almost totally black at the top and very light at the bottom with no lines to judge alignment by. Both printers exhibit the same banding and head alignment issues on any of our household computers. Having owned 3 Epson printers before, I am very familiar with their products. I still have an R1800 and I know how to clean and align print heads. The WF40 is just junk. Steer clear of this lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 40 Printer

By ChiefEngr from Thousand Oaks, California on 09/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 99.9% pleased with my new Epson Workforce 40 color inkjet printer. It's a great buy for the price I paid. I especially like the color ink system being in 4 separate cartridges - Black, Red, Yellow, Blue. I won't have to replace all 3 of the RYBl cartridges when just one of those colors runs out if they were to all be in the same cartridge (as my previous Epson printer required). Should keep ink costs low. The only negative feature is the grinding noise it makes when feeding the page of paper into the jaws of the printer monster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just ok

By bigusiak from San Francisco on 07/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

compare to workforce 30 yes it better, it use 30-40% less ink and 3-4 time faster! even Epson do not admit this by on my test its a big difference. The only my concern that sometime you get paper jam on the loading slot and the ink price still high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Mtnman from West Virginia on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson WorkForce 40 is a great printer for use in a small home based office or for someone who has a lot of printing. The printer is fast and relatively quiet. The printed matter is of excellent quality, and the ink supply seems to last forever. The only downside is it does nnot do automatic double sided printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs improvement

By DWHT from Gilbertsville, PA on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used the Workforce 40 for light printing duty for 17 months. All was pretty good until someone closed the front. The next page printed jammed and destroyed the printer. I think the printer should not allow printing with the front closed. I also don't think it should be so delicate that a paper jam should be able to damage the printer. I'm in the market for a new printer, and this isn't it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installing and connecting ...

By Fitzakarle from Mich on 04/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installing and connecting it to the PC was easy and straight forward.It works great and it is surprisingly fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance

By OfficeGuy from Minneapolis, MN on 11/10/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this printer to have exceptional print quality, easy installation and really like the Instant-dry DURABrite Ultra Ink. Installing this printer on a nextwork using the built in Ethernet networking feature is great! I installed the printer and then added it to 4 other computers. Now everyone in the group can print to it. This really beats have to install a print server at the printer. Overall this is a workhorse workforce!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved