Home » C11CA40201 » 29 Reviews

Epson C11ca40201 Printer, Workforce 500, All-in-one Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I hate it. It's been ...

By Shari from Westminster, MD on 09/29/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate it. It's been almost a year and I am still not able to use the scan feature. Of course the only reason I purchased this printer was for the scan feature. So a waste of money for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just a couple of quirks....

By mikieanne from Boise, ID on 06/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this for one week now and the only 2 things that I don't like; 1) the paper feeder only copies full size sheets. ie if you have a check that is only 2/3 length it won't feed through. 2) When you send a fax to a busy or unanswered fax machine it will not let you cancel the fax you are sending, thus one must turn off the machine to do anything else. Other wise I really like the speed and quality of this All in One Printer. Set up was amazingly simple!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever..

By swbuda from Temple, Texas on 06/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I could get my money back to buy something else, I would.. I'm pretty intelligent.. Coast through computers easily, but tried everything to make my 500 work,,new drivers, new ink cartridges, etc..cleaning, nada.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good bang for the buck

By BassHorn from Tucson, AZ on 06/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the printer/scanner about 6 or 7 months ago. The primary purpose was for scanning to save files. The printer works great overall, however, on occasion the scan auto feeder hangs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By jaymaxx from Mountain Home AR on 06/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been using Epson printers for over 20 years, & they are very good & reliable machines. My Workforce is a very good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brand Loyality

By cyberscott from Nevada on 06/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd EPSON Printer, I continue to buy them because they do stand behind their products. I wish this one worked as well as my last one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best that I had

By oscarito69 from Pembroke Pines. Florida on 05/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice equipment, I use this constanlly, printer, fax and email. Excellent and good quality. Fast and excellent making copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kinda depends

By hpjiii from Washington on 05/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Workforce 500 is a quality versatile color printer. It prints very nice color prints, scans, copies and has fax capability (which I've never used). Down side: the printer is not wireless but can be connected to a computer on a network and accessed wirelessly through the wireless network. I have the printer on a shelf over my computer desk and that makes loading paper or using the scanner/copier somewhat unhandy. The paper is loaded into the back of the printer from the top back. My wife cannot see to load the paper much less reach it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item for the price

By pc3arc from Tampabay Area, FL on 05/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 5-in-1 combines all the features you could need at your fingertips, and they are all easily accessible. I love having the LCD screen, USB and card reader slots on front. The printer and copier produce clear and vivid color documents without streaks or smudges. The automatic document feeder is a wonderful added feature. Having the fax and photo features in one compact machine allowed me to save valuable space and eliminate my separate fax machine and photo printer. The only thing I am concerned about is the flimsiness of the paper guide. Overall I think this is a great compact machine with a very reasonable price for all it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce 500

By Glenn47 from Alexandria, VA on 05/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs well. The scanning/copy/enlargement feature works great. Still learning all of its options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but...

By kardr from North Carolina on 04/29/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works very well , however, this model is by far the most expensive to use in regard to ink replacement. The cartridges don't last long and the unit won't print when one cartridge is low even when the others have ink. Would not purchase this model again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 500 All-in-One Printer

By aehgalway from upstate N.y. on 04/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer1 I have used other brands but, for the money, this has the most features, and it prints very sharp. i would recommend this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this printer

By raider from hesperia calif on 03/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer is the best printer i every had. fast and efficient this amazing printer will do it all !!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I HATE the Workforce 500 All-in-One

By TheSecretary from Texas on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for about a week and a half. First of all it is made with such cheap plastic, it breaks with very little pressure. My printer's document feeder width adjustment slider is so flimsey, I am afraid it is going to snap off each time I move it forward or back. The Fax document holder has already snapped and broken off. When I print on legal size paper, the paper does not eject out of the printer creating a paper jam inside the printer. It just balls up in the paper tray, The printed paper, even on the letter size paper does not eject from the printer very well either. I use this printer in an office setting and frenquently print 20 pages at a time. I spend half my time cleaning up paper jams. Now today, the paper in the document feeder is being jerked in only on one side, so it looks like one of the print wheels may be broken. This printer is very poorly built. The thin plastic feels very fragil. Whoever buys this printer, will have to treat it with tender care not to break the plastic wheels, joints, and trays. This is my first Epson. Before I buy another Epson, I will have to examine the durability of the printer. We bought this one on-line. The description of this printer sounds great, but the workmanship is awful. The one good thing about this system, was that it worked great with a constant ink system, purchased separately. Too many broken parts in such a short time. (one week)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer works just ...

By aust from Undisclosed on 03/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works just fine. The first one I got was defective and I had to bring it right back. The second one works just fine. I like this machine, but it has two terrible design flaws. The first has to do with the ink cartridges. They are the smallest I've ever seen. The 69 is the standard and the 68 is the high capacity. The high capacity does not have twice the amount of ink as the 69, so they give you a bit more ink. The 68s are also harder to find. Either way, you will find yourself going through ink faster with this machine - regardless of the cartridge. The second has to do with the ink cartridges as well. If an ink cartridge is empty, the machine will do absolutely nothing. You can't send a fax if an ink cartridge is empty. You can't print in black and white mode if a single color cartridge is empty. You should be aware of these issues before you decide on this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By Michae52 from Central Texas on 02/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good overall printer. The Lcd in front makes the printer easy to operate as well as the memory cards slots in front.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't know how they do it...

By Dealornodeal from Oxnard, CA on 12/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know how they do it... So nice to use a reliable ADF! I just scanned several of my important multi-page documents. This All-in-one finished 50-pages in a matter of minutes with clarity and proper orientation (No Skew). I used "Scan to PDF" for an email attachment, a real timesaver! It came out great. Hard to believe the above is only a fraction of this complete solution. I should have returned to Epson much sooner and reflected on my first printer purchase long ago. It was an Epson LX-80 Dot-Matrix Printer purchased back in 1986. The printer worked dependably and reliably for over 10-years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's okay

By robar from Erie, PA on 08/06/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer is okay as far as it goes. I have two issues that will prevent me from buying Epson again unless I hear they change these two things. 1) If any of the color cartridges are out of ink, you can't print in black even if the black cartridge is new! I hate this! 2) The paper handler is noisy and difficult to load. Also the paper has to be very well lined up in the vertical hopper to feed properly. Annoying, but workable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By jammin from Washington, DC on 06/24/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing has tiny ink cartridges that run out extremely fast. The ink is expensive. WORST OF ALL THE PRINTER WON'T WORK UNLESS ALL CARTRIDGES ARE FULL!! DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the money

By Toolmaker Verified Purchaser from Cookeville TN on 06/21/2009


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup, Reliable, Great Print Quality, Easy To Use, Fast Operation

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third Epson printer that I have owned. Seems that each one has improved in every way. This is a great product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 500

By cairorichard from Cairo, IL on 04/04/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product on March 3, 2009 after printing less than 50 pages of text and very little Color. The printer tells me it is low on ink..... At the price of the preplacement Cartridges, no printer should have to have the Cartridges replaced after only printing 50 Pages of Text. I have never had a printer that used this much INK this fast.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!!!

By Fishing4bargains from Boise, ID on 03/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never seen such crisp, clean printouts on an at-home printer!!! The ink lasts much longer than any other printer I've owned...and that is plenty, believe me! Highly recommend!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy it unless no other

By Islandgal from Florida on 02/09/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Body case is thin. Uses too much ink. Programmed to default to color. You Must go in to the printer program each time you print to set it on BLACK ONLY. You can't just do it on the copier. Photo program does not always print as directed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Quilting

By 1tatyana from Canada on 01/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for a printer that can print on fabric and here it is. The colours come out better than my other printer. Bonus. Most of all it does not wash away. Now I can make all the quilts I want and it could go in the washing machine with no problems. Thanks for making the right ink that will not smudge and is water resistance even on fabric.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Again an excelent machine from Epson

By Sergio from Miami, Florida on 12/10/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its my 4th machine that I have now from Epson. epson stylus photo 1200 my older one; Stylus photo R-800; epson stylus 740i; and now the work horse; sorry; workforce 500 that I use in a regular basis for cheap ink price and afordable productivity. (all in one its a plus) I start long time ago (epson stylus photo 1200) and still doing great pictures.- The Epson quality its superb; I am a photographer and my research since the begining of the digital photography was to get the best of the best. Epson in my opinion its the standard of the industry in quality, colors, and photo resolution.- Now I have a business in graphic industry and Epson is ringing the bells with Seiko large format machine; excelent colors; resolution and afordable productivity.- Definitely I recomend this machine; a little noise but I don't care anyway is for office use and its doing the job very well. thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By DoctorD from Miami, FL on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WorkForce 500 is an excellent additon to my office setup. It prints and scans with extremely high quality and the cost is fantastic for the quality of this product. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

couldnt be happier

By royboy from Mariposa, California on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned most name brand printers but this by far the best one I have owned. This workforce 500 does everything I will need. I really appreciate the instructions that came with it, most of the other brands only gave very sketchy details if any. thanks for a great product I have already bragged to some of my friends about it. Royboy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson workforce 500

By jab8687 from ct on 12/01/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a excellent printer,copyier,scannner,fax the pictures come out great faxing is easy scanning is a breeze copying is very quick just a great product you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Printer, Great Price!!!

By Alfalfa Verified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 09/27/2008


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Prints Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] I opened the box, plugged it in and was printing in about five minutes. Excellent Value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved