Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA54203 » 30 Reviews

Epson Picturemate Pm300 Inkjet Printer - Photo Print - Mobile 37 Second Photo - 5760 X 1440 Dpi - 270 Mb - 20 Sheets (input Capacity) - Usb, Pictbridge, Usb - Pc, Mac (c11ca54203) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good customer services

By zarko from Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is refurbished PictureMate Show (PM300) printer. First two units that I received were not working as expected and when I called customer service they send me immediately new ones. This third unit is very good and confirms good reviews that I read earlier about this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PM 300

By dslemke from Virginia on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes great prints, lots of features and very easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By BIG RED from Boca Raton, FL on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a 4x6 color printer to replace my sub dye printers which were too much trouble to use. I came upon the Epson Picture Mate and after reading all the reviews, I purchased it. It came a few days ago and setting the printer was so easy. My first snaps were better than any I could have purchased from a photo store. Having a Mac proved to be difficult to connect to, but I worked around that by exporting the pictures to a removable drive and then using the USB slot on the printer, I was able to print super pictures. I have not given up on connecting it to my computer, but I am thrilled that it is so great. This is the easiest way to print the popular 4x6, but if in the future Epson will bring out a printer that does 5x7 in addition to 4x6, I will make the switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old technology

By Marty from Lexington, KY on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I should not have to buy additional equiptment to use bluetooth or insert a camera memory card. I should also be able to insert a thumb drive with pics. This device needs some major updates. I owned an older model picture-mate and loved it. So far I am not impressed with this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mobility

By I4photos from Long Beach, California on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't use it in full use of it since Christmas of 2013 yet. I had several occasions during the year that I used my other printer, the artesian series which was big to lug around until this Epson PictureMate Show came along. The only problem with this is one cannot buy individual ink cartridges. But I guess I'm keeping it simply because it's small and portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The PictureMate 300 is ...

By ghnubo from Philadelphia on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PictureMate 300 is working fine, the remote came without battery. I had to purchase a battery before I started using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate PM300

By Samson from PA. on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a lot of printers over the years for my photos. But this is buy far the best printer I have ever used. The printing is top notch. I take a lot of photos in a years time and have had them printed buy pro's as well as home printing and this printer does every bit as good of job that any pro could do. Money well spent I would tell all my photo friends to get one. Some of them have already used mine and were very pleased how their pictures turned out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PM 300

By longjohn from South Carolina on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice printer, a little hard to get started but fast if you don't have to go back if you make a mistake!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picturemate Snob

By Zacksmom from Menlo Park, California on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing my first Picturemate, I did a good amount of research on the internet, mainly reading consumer reviews. I wanted a portable printer, and saw there were many things to consider: ie print speed, printer size, print options, price, features, serviceability, the list goes on. For me the bottom line was the end product: sharp, clear, crisp prints with great color. All reviews pointed me in the direction of Epson Picturemate. I started out with the Personal Photo Lab Deluxe Viewer Edition. (This is the model that uses the 6 color ink cartridge.). My research had paid off. The prints looked fabulous, the machine was easy to use. But there were newer models, and they promised more speed. I hesitated going to the 4 color cartridge. Upon the purchase of my PM240, I was pleasantly surprised. I compared prints--The prints were just as nice. I started doing photos at parties, so I wanted back up, heaven forbid a printer break down at an event. So I also purchased the PM260 and PM280. ALL my machines are awesome. (I sold my Personal Photo Lab and my PM240 because the viewer screens were small in comparison to the 260 and 280) Now I have the PM300. This is a great machine! It does everything its predecessors did, but now my print preview is huge, and surprisingly sharp too! This is a great feature to have, when the photographer has taken several similar shots, and you want to print only the best one, and want to see the best facial expressions and other details that you cannot see on the smaller screens. Prints are sharp, colors are great, printing is fast, the printer itself is aesthetically pleasing, compact, the slide show is nice with several options, and best of all, this PM300 uses the same ink cartridge as all my Picturemate PM series. Some minor downfalls: since I print on location, I wish this had a battery pack option. And, as parties can get crazy, I wish the remote had a simple tether. I'm on my second remote after misplacing the first one. Hmmm, maybe nix the remote and make Picturemate Show a touchscreen....... But those downfalls are a minor trade off, when you see how everyone LOVES the photos. My favorite reaction I hear is "Wow, did this fantastic photo just come out of that little machine?"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like that I can put the ...

By Squasher from Boston on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that I can put the memory stick in and print without needing to install it on my computer. Everything is so compact, and I can carry it with me and print: Except for the output tray. Why wasn't it designed so that it would slip into a slot somewhere? That's why I gave a four-star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Door Stop

By robk from Clovis, CA on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It made nice prints fresh out of the box. Then the printer wasn't used for 3 months. I just tried to print something and only yellow ink came out, in streaks. I opened two brand new paper/ink packs to see if a fresh ink cartridge was the problem. Still nothing. I did a nozzle cleaning, then a deep nozzle cleaning, Just streaky I'm throwing it away. Too bad. It made nice photos when it worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, but very hard to use..

By PasadenaDave from Sierra Madre, CA on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does a good job of making photos, but is very hard to use, and the photo may or may not fill the screen, seems to be a function of the internal software. The Japanese creators keep us from seeing the actual workings. Things like advancing just one photo on a cf card is difficult....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate Show

By Chelsea from Cleveland, OH on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson PictureMate Show is really reliable, on the go and a light weight printer. I love this product, reasoning why is because the quality of the prints are crisp, clean and fast. When on location with a client whether its a bride, family or child the client is impressed that the Epson PictureMate Show prints so fast and beautiful! The gratification of each client being so happy when they receive their print is definitely worth purchasing The Epson PicutureMate Show. Not to mention the price of the product is so reasonable, for the quality and convenience of this printer you can't beat it! As a professional photographer, I highly recommend getting The Epson PictureMate Show printer, I can guarantee you won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed!

By lynnnie from Oakdale, Minnesota on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The PM300 wasn't able to crop and edit or print two different pictures in the wallet layout. This is the reason I purchased it to do scrapbooking. Excellent print quality if you only want to use the 4x6 prints. Hard to use a lot of the other functions. Don't like the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate

By BJSHARE from Albuquerque, NM on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great machine that I can take anyway to make the pictures I need. It would be really fantastic if it had a CD burner like the others that I have worn out printing over 10,000 pictures over the years. The larger screen is extremely useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Printer

By GreatDane from Calgary, Alberta on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have large format picture printer but got tired of always changing the paper to 4 X 6 and this is a great solution. The picture quality is great and it works seamlessly in my network with my other printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Picturemate PM300

By FORD9458 from Oxford, New York on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have printed over 2000 pictures with this machine. For the price and quality I am 100% satisified. Excellent unit for on site weddings. I have the Epson V500 Photo scanner and have scanned hundreds of family photos and then printed pictures out on the Picturemate PM300 for family photo albums


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Mighty Photo Printer

By Bigcheese from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Epson photo printer that I have. The first one died after many years of hard use. I even used it when I lived in Rome, Italy. Now I like the features on this newer model. I like the fact that it has a large screen and it's so easy to edit and then print a number of photos without a lot of monitoring. I just have to make sure I have enough paper. I also like the remote control feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good not great

By Mama Sue from Washingtonville, NY on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a PictureMate Snap which was damaged in a flood and purchased the Show. I like the Show but unlike the Snap you can"t brighten a photo. I greatly miss that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This very good and easy ...

By Anonymous from Homer Glen , IL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This very good and easy to use. I wish I had purchased this printer when I first saw it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By LOLOBITTERSWEET from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this product. I have owned all three models, my favorite was the 1st one which they no longer make. You could do so many things, it was fast and very user friendly. you could even do photos on a cd. Also you could add a little animation to your photos. The only issue I have with this one is the remote. if you lose the remote you are out of gas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable printing

By Kiddoc from Undisclosed on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest photo printer, the screen is a wonderful size and the speed is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer But

By Duane from Stroudsburg, PA on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You only get about 100 prints out of the dye cartridge. This is what cost the printer the 5th star. This would be ok if you could get additional dye cartridges but you can only buy them with the paper. So sooner or later you have about 1,000 sheets of paper without any way to print on it. I was doing an event and this printer worked well for that. The prints were very nice. Camera tethered to Lightroom which then did the output to the printer. Not as fast of a print engine as I would have liked but acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By DJ Eddie from Los Angeles, CA on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is great. Has a lot of cool features, the picture quality is great too. The only downside is the slow speed it prints at. I use it for events and it's just super slow, but if times not of the essence then it's great. Also note that while printing from a computer, there is no preview of the pictures on the screen so this awesome screen serves no purpose for my use. The program it comes with is cool, allowing you to place names and much more on the pictures before printing. All in all it's great for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is so user ...

By wenkin from Edmonton AB on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is so user friendly & fast!! I had it up & running within minutes & the print quality is excellent. awesome product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Photo Printer ever!

By JudiS from Cocoa, FL on 12/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer! It is so easy to use, I've owned the Epson Snap 240 for years, great printer as well, it had a battery option that was great for cord free/travel. This printer Show 300 does not, the trade off is the picture viewer/slide show...this is great and it is white which is great to leave out all the time. I'm not sure I like the fact that you only have a remote control for operation, (no control buttons on the machine). It would have been nice to have both in case the remote is misplaced or lost. All in all it is the BEST compact printer on the market, I know this because I have bought & tried other compact printers, this Epson is the best, I even like it better than store photo labs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual controls

By Ronnie from Trinidad and Tobago on 11/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi I just want to a quick comment on the PM300, everything else like quality and interface is good etc. But don't lose or destroy your remote!!! It's the life of your printer. At least it shouldv'e come with either touch screen control or manual control if your battery run dead while using it. Ronnie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good investment

By Skipe from Wareham, MA on 10/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good, it was easy to get up and running and I have been very happy with the quality of the prints. I travel all over photographing lighthouses and get together with other lighthouse friends to show off photos from our trips. Now with my PictureMate I can resolve a request for a copy right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate 300 Good Product

By PhotomanJSA from Silver Spring Md on 08/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to take on location to offer clients instant 4x6 photos of there special event. The Epson PM300 Show Digital Frame printer produces a great photo, the only short coming is that you will not get 150 photos out of a print pack if you shoot hi-res images. You will get 70-75 4x6 prints out of a print pack. If you plan to do mass printing I do not advise you to use a portable printer due to the cost of the ink & paper pack. But it is a GREAT printer if you are not using this printer for mass printing. I wished this printer had a battery pack option and on board printer controls, so buy an extra remote incase you loose the one that comes with the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

By BIKERGRANDMA from LOXAHATCHEE,FL on 04/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I JUST GOT MY PRINTER. IT IS BETTER THEN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. I HAVE A PICTUREMATE DELUEXE AND GIVING THAT ONE TO MY DAUGHTER BECAUSE SHE LOVES IT AND SO DID I. THE PICTURE PRINTS OUT FAST AND SUPER CLEAR. BETTER THEN ANY OTHER PRINTER I HAVE SEEN. LOVE THE SLIDESHOWS THAT ARE ON THIS. LOOKS NICE STANDING BY ITSELF. DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH ROOM. PENGUIN STORY IS FUNNY. GOT TO SEE IT. COOL. REMOTE WORKS GREAT. SCREEN SIZE IS THE BEST. I CAN SEE WHAT I AM DOING. VERY QUIET, DON'T EVEN KNOW IT IS RUNNING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved