Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA56203 » 101 Reviews

Picturemate Charm Pm225 Inkjet Photo Printer - Color Inkjet - 37 Second Photo - 5760 X 1440 Dpi - Usb, Pictbridge - Pc - Epson C11ca56203 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 101 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome little picture printer!

By Wanda from Ohio on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was searching for a printer just to print pictures and ran across this on ebay. I purchased it brand new and as soon as the UPS guy delivered it, I had it out of the box within 5 minutes and printing pictures within 10 minutes. It is awesome! The quality of the pictures is fantastic and it doesn't take long to print pictures at all! I would definitely recommend this printer if you are just looking for a printer just for pictures. I would give it a thumbs-up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trying to get it started

By Lori from Chicago, IL on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far, it's a no go. I don't recommend using this with a computer. I am having a terrible time getting it to print and this is why I am here on this website looking for support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer so ...

By Milla from New York, NY on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer so much!!! It is so incredibly fast and the quality of the prints is amazing! I've had it for about 9 months - never had any problems with it! Prints look great on glossy paper and just gorgeous on matte!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't add up...

By Burgos Photography from Miami, Fl on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer has excellent print quality l have to give it that. Fast and pretty reliable. My problem is with the ink cartridge. I purchased three Epson brand photo paper and ink packages which were supposed to give me 150 prints for an event I was shooting. Unfortunately these cartridges yielded about 60 photos each leaving me short on pictures and with plenty of paper left over. Cartridges didn't add up to what the packaging stated. Disappointed.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little photo maker!

By Bob V from Pitsburgh, Pa on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the simplicity of it and then it makes what we think are perfect photographs. I linked to my computer as well and what I love the best is that I can make four wallet sized photos from my older pictures as well as new ones from the camera card. One happy consumer here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Photo Printer

By Shylowsmom from Phila, PA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer!!! Love it! Easy to use and the ink cartridge does print 150 + photos. Well worth the money!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By BubbieP from Northern MN on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it strictly because Consumer Reports liked it, and I found it very easy to set up for memory cards and for computer photos. The instructions only mentioned earlier computers of the model I own, and my email to epson support asking if mine was compatible was answered in less than a day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my PictureMate Charm!

By Crafty Lady from Las Vegas, NV on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's amazing! Love the quality, speed, ease of use. I find I enjoy it most hooked up to my Mac. I love working directly from it to the printer, so I can choose, print, work on more in Photoshop and print more. My workflow is non-stop now. As a scrapbooker, this is the ultimate tool to take to crops! It's perfect for parties too, as you can pop in flash cards and print on the spot! I'm very happy with it, you will always have the exact about of ink/paper as it is all pre-measured/packaged together. Very pleased, and highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

allow lots of time to print!

By Kristi from Pagosa Springs, CO, USA on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an event planner and I purchased this printer to use on site at an event where I took a photo of the guests with the host as they came in. My goal was to then print the photos, put them in a paper frame, then have the photos available for them to take home at the end of the night. The description says that it only takes 37 seconds to print per photo but what they don't tell you is there is significant lag time between each print. It took me four hours to print 192 photos, not the two hours I'd been anticipating. The printer is slick and I love it - even the professional photographer at the event was impressed. But if you're expecting your prints to only take 37 seconds from start to finish before the next one starts printing, be aware it will take you double the time you think. Otherwise, it's perfect and I would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grear pictures

By sportspixSC from SC on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Picture Mate, second PM225. I use them a lot, until I wear them out. They have always done an excellent job, printing over one hundred pictures at a time. Color is spot on. Speed is fast. Portability is an added bonus. Prints dry fast so I can get them into albums right away for presentation later that same day, no smudging or colors changing. The printer is popular, so the print packs are readily available. My only problem involves the number of pictures I print at one time. After the buffer fills up, my print jobs will slow down whether I use the Epson software or other software. But for normal use, everything should work fine. I strongly recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a disaster

By philippe from New York, NY on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this would be a single purpose no worry printer for 4 by 6 pictures: it does not connect easily to a mac the bluetooth is proprietary it is not compatible with AirPrint it made this a pointless purchase for me, and it is not clearly defined upfront has not having those capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Charm

By linda from Tyler Texas on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first I was a little disappointed as I thought I had ordered a PM260 which I loved. After I saw this was a charm I started to send it back, but decided to give it a try. Love it as much or even more than the 260. I have 4 grandchildren and am always making pictures and printing them and this does a great job. I have even used it without the computer at birthday parties, etc. to make pictures and give to guests.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By DMac from Piedmony, SC on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little printer is mobile even w/o power (optional battery pack which I purchased), produces lab quality photo's and is pretty quick. Wish they made one to do 8x10 with the same quality. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad

By lulu from Los Angeles, LA on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer worked for the first day, and that was about it. It stopped working completely after the first photo. When I enter my memory card (with over 500 photos on it) it reads "no photos found". The same thing happens when I connect it to my camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate Charm

By Nana from McGrath MN on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received my PictureMate Charm today and LOVE it. Very easy setup and makes wonderful color pictures. Can't use it with my computer as I have Windows 8 and it is not compatiable with that, but I do not really care. I love to be able to print high quality pictures in my home. I would reccomend this to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the third Epson ...

By Senior Hiker from Massachusetts on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third Epson PictureMate I have owned and have loved all of them. It is a handy way for me to print out the pictures I take on my yearly travels to Europe and those other travels to Australia from time to time. The pictures are always fantastic. The only thing I miss on the latest model I have is that you can no longer crop the pictures which I found to be a wonderful way of correcting some of the mistakes of getting too much in a picture. Would really like to see this feature again in future models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent On-site Printer

By patrick from San Francisco, California on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this specifically for a job which required that I take photos of couples attending a wine tasting event. I needed to have them printed and ready for them before the end of the evening... within a couple of hours. When I researched the printer, I decided to give it a try, but unfortunately, there were none available to me locally to "test drive." So, I ordered one based on Epson's history of producing high-quality printers (I also have a Stylus Photo 1400) and hoped for the best. When it arrived a couple of days in advance of my job, I tested it with an image I thought would approximate my upcoming job and was very pleased. I tested the various ways to use it (printing directly from the SDHC card, directly from the camera, from a laptop) to see which method I would prefer to employ. I decided upon using the laptop since it allowed for fairly quick minimal editing before printing. (It also has a slot for Compact Flash cards, but I didn't test it.) It's not a perfect device, particularly if color correction and lightening/darkening is necessary. The viewing screen is a bit small and doesn't display (as best as I can tell... I have to admit to not reading the entire manual due to my time constraints at the time) the frame number to be printed. As regards the quality of the prints, I was very happy, as was the client and her guests. A warning: the ink pack that is provided only prints about twenty-five prints before running out. I strongly advise buying at least one re-fill cartridge immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printed photos are ...

By Janet from Sarasota, FL on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printed photos are wonderful! I love being able to print at home instead of having to go to a store to print. Locating the cartridge/photo pack is another thing however......went to 4 stores today before we were able to get them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By Kris from Inland Empire, Ca on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great with my IMac. Its very convenient to have this right here at my house instead of going and waiting an hour to get my pictures done somewhere else...I would Definitely recommend this to others!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer, but . . .

By adeiber from Edwardsville, Illinois on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little printer is great as long as you only need to print straight from your camera. We only have Apple computers and no driver offered from Epson will successfully load onto any of our products, so we cannot print from anything but the camera or a memory card. Other than that, it's a great printer and gets the job done through the camera. We use it for a photo booth at weddings and is fairly fast and prints great quality prints. Epson, just update your printer drivers and I would give this a 5+ star rating!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE!

By ScrapbookingRunner121 from Chicago, IL on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband gave me this printer for Christmas, and I LOVE IT!! The quality of the pictures are great! I love that I can print multiples on a 4x6, which is perfect for a lot of scrapbooking layouts. This is a Scrapbooker's DREAM printer for sure! I don't know if I'd use this all the time to print my photos, but I like it for traveling and when I need to print wallet size or smaller photos for those scrapbooking layouts that need small pictures, or if I'm trying to fit more photos on a layout. The printer is small/compact. Overall...GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picturemate Charm

By Kim from Pennsylvania on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this printer at parties. It delivers quick and concise. The quality and colors in the pictures are excellent. I would take this printer with me anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just what I needed

By ike R. from Midway, KY on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size printer,well designed. Shoots out great colorful images. I wish it came with a case and a reasonable priced battery, which would make it truly mobile. the price to produce pictures are very economical. It is easy to set up and to print. The 4x6 size even looks bigger then expected. The Picture Mate seems to be sturdy and very durable. Thanks Epson for a mobile printer within a reasonable price for purchase and to use. Thanks Ike R.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

charm

By M&M from MN on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints pictures fast and are very good quality. LCD screen could be a little large with better clarity but still give a 5 out of 5 rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Mate 225

By Anonymous from Houston, Tx on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unable to connect the printer to either a Mac or Windows 8. The drivers are not available for the latest operating systems on Windows or Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Mate

By Anonymous from Jefferson, SC on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best item I have bought for myself in years. I did Santa photos at a middle school and everyone loved each and every one of them. It is so simple to use. I can run the photos through Lightroom and print in seconds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for 4X6 Photos

By mcdippel from North Carolina on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ink cartridge will print approximately 150 photos. Very cost efficient printer for printing 4X6 photos. I highly recommend this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By steveflash from Lionia, Michigan on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Picturemate Charm prints great photos. It is excellent for use when you don't have a 110vac outlet when using a battery (purchased separately.) It prints quickly and the prints are very nice and make great keepsakes. There are two issues I wish Epson would address 1) You cannot delete pictures from a SD card inserted in the printer. 2) You cannot purchase just an ink cartridge you have to buy the ink and paper combo package


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User friendly

By nirasaki from plano on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad that I choose the Epson PictureMate. It is easy to operate and it produces a very pretty color photos. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate Charm 225

By bggale68 from Springfield, MO on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My garage sale PictureMate finally quit working. I purchased my new PictureMate Charm. I thought my previous printer printed good pictures but the new one is fantastic. It is so easy to use, not only for printing pictures, but for maintenance. I take it with me on trips and can give pictures to friends immediately.I have used many different brands of printers over the years as I print all my own pictures, and this is my favorite by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Machine

By Denny from Laconia, NH on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loves it. The photo quality is great and it's easy to use. One caution though, don't put the paper in upside down. It takes forever to get things clean so it prints correctly again. Also it would be nice if you could buy the ink locally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome portable photo printer.

By Eiapra from Oregon on 09/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer prints photos that look like they were printed at the photo lab. I plan on taking pics of my nephew and scrapbooking on the go. Perfect product for the portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok for small scale

By mikeys23 from Cleveland, OH on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer prints nice pics. Slow, but I expected that. Issue that I had was trying to hook up to computer via USB. Software did not completely load. I am using a Mac, and when I try to add a printer then it won't completely load. The Epson disk won't completely load either. Epson site says to make sure that all updates are provided by manufacturer computer, which I ran through, but there are no updates available. I am stuck with having to use my SD card, which is fine, but you have to select pics one by one, which is a pain. I will likely use this printer for odds and ends type of picture printing, and find something better that works directly with iPhoto.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate Charm

By MouseWife from Lexington, KY on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little printer. I am very happy with the quality photos it produces. It is very convenient for travel, and I take it with me on scrapbook retreats. I haven't been able to figure out how to print photos from my 4S phone on the PictureMate, but I think that's operator error, not the printer's fault.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly a great product

By Love to Scrapbook from Bloomington, IL on 08/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Picture-Mate printer. The first lasted about 4 years and would no longer print good quality pictures. The convenience and quality of photos printed are both exceptional! Two complaints: I wish you could buy the ink cartridge separate from the paper as it is now provided in the photo packs - the ink often runs out before I have used all the paper and I have accumulated quite a back log of 4 x 6 paper - would love to buy a couple cartridges without paper to even it out. Also just recently had to clean my print heads after less than a year of ownership - maybe that is normal, but I don't remember it happening this soon before. Makes me worry about longevity of the printer. Other than that, I LOVE it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful except for durability

By beachrob from Hollywood Beach CA on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PM225 is a wonderful printer.The color reproduction is most excellent. The prints are indeed smudge, water and fade resistant. The cost of a print is modest, especially considering the great quality. My only problem is durability. This probably is because I do a lot of printing. I average about two dozen prints a day, mostly to share with friends. I have purchased several PM225s and none has survived the one-year warranty. Epson has been very good about providing replacements under warranty. But, I still have to purchase a new one every 18-20 months. I am about to have to purchase a new printer because my current one -- a warranty replacement -- is beginning to wear out. Despite my concern about durability, I will buy another PM225 without hesitation because of the high quality and modest cost of prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Terrific Product Sometimes frustrating

By DEDEE from Detroit on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my PM 225 Charm photo printer. It prints up nice bright images and it's quick. The only flaw is that the print cartridge sometimes cakes up and has to be cleaned. This can use so much ink that I sometimes get very few usable prints from one cartridge. But I don't want to give it up. It's so convenient and I love the fact that I'm not using more resources than I need for current projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Bmtone1 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer but needs iphone attachment to print from phone great pics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USA

By ED from new york on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my first picture mate lasted many years,now the product is not made to last. It is also of poor quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeding expectations is over used, except here

By bmurr601 from Carnation, WA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed something that was plug and play (for those not technically inclined), worked with Mac, Windows, UBS, cards, etc., and produced reasonable pictures. On a functional level our PictureMate connects with everything we've tried. Our real surprise was the quality of the output. This is one of those rare products that exceeds expectations. Wish we had known about it years earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the ease of printing ...

By Cathy from Georgia on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the ease of printing pictures with your product. Pictures quality much better than what you get from chain stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By Dodie from Richmond, Va. on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little printer and so easy to use. The quality of the picture colors is awesome. It's nice to be able to not have to rely on a computer because the scan disc can be inserted into the printer itself. Wonderful!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Picture Mate

By shopperlee from Salem, SC on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just set-up the Picture Mate which was very simple compared to other printers with ease. I highly recommend this printer, though, I only printed one photo. Photo quality was 5* and I am looking forward to printing others when I need a quick print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some features lacking

By Muffin from Maine on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I am quite happy with the quality of the prints that I get on my Charm printer, I feel that my previous printer, Picture Mate Personal Photo Lab, was much more versitile. It allowed me to crop my photos. It also allowed me to change from a horizontal format to a vertical format. It also allowed me to play with enhancing the color, as well as sharpen the clarity of the photos. All of these features are lacking in the Charm printer, unless they are available, and I don't know about them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the home!

By bluedevilfan from North Carolina on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy to be able to print high quality photos at home using the PictureMate Charm printer. The photos are vibrant and can be handled immediately after printing which is a big bonus. The quality is much better than the ones you get at the drug stores or the grocery stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this little unit!

By CC from Albuquerque, NM on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item as a gift. It is very easy to use and prints out GREAT pictures. It came with a pack of 4x6 paper, just the right size for snapshots. I used it when I first got it and then let it sit for several months before using it again. I was concerned that the inks would be dried up. But, no, it started right up and printed perfectly. It's so much easier to use than printing on my desktop printer that I enjoy making prints to send to friends and family. And the color is excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Primo Device

By JT from Alton, IL on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Three years running with exceptional results. Traveled by car, plane, bicycle and boat printing out pics at various events of family and friends and they are amazed when i hand them photos minutes after the shot was taken. The separately purchased battery pack allows me to do prints independent of the electrical grid-great battery life. Great feature is the ability to print date of photo on the print itself. It is not intrusive in the least to the image and it saves folks from wondering "when was that photo taken?". I usually have to point it out to them. It also saves from someone having to write the date on the photo in ink. The printer is rugged, crafted well, easy to use and well documented. The separately purchased carrying case allows me to have a field photo development shop, with space enough for print paper, charging station (with the battery pack have never needed to use it in the field but the carrying bag is a great place to store it), small note book, ink cartridge, and other sundries. Only complaint is i end up with more paper then ink to print with, not by a great deal, but the paper is stacking up. Epson printers have always been my default when quality is concerned. They can be finicky, but that is more to the point of ya got to read the manual and it is all there in print. I could go on, but i shall not. Keep up the great work Epson folk. Thanks for the great prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Printer

By Super Tycoon from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little light, but we just are "Learning" the printer. Easy to use and my wife is thrilled!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charm

By Judy from SC on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product and was so happy with the excellent printing that I told all my friends and my sister bought one also. Unless you use it frequently, it will not print effectively. I changed cartridges although it was only partly used, and did all the problem solving suggested. It still does not print right. I am very disappointed. My sister's unit did the same as mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro Potogarpher

By David from Rochester Ny 1462) on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always have my small lap top with me incase I have to do a quick photoshop. Also I have WiFi camera. If I am doing portrait at a wedding one of my employees can be at a table with printer. Thisa also would be helpful when I do other events I can pick the picture send it to the printer were I can sell it to the Buyer. This way I can keep Shooting with minimum delay


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the pictures come out ...

By mario from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the pictures come out awesome, i bought it for my wife for scrap booking and she loves it. the only thing i would change is that it should come with the usb cable to hook it up to a computer, but other than that we are very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing project:

By CarolB from Palo Alto, CA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Charm did fine at first, but when it sits for a few months, it needs a whole new (and pricey) toner cartridge. Doesn't seem like a good product for people who like to print every few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charm is not a charmer

By B from plymouth, MA on 12/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The CHarm does not have the zoom feature that was found on the earlier Picturemate photo lab Snap (gray box). That was the best feature and you've eliminated it! I like the quality of the print, but with no zooming ability the fun is gone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no crop or zoom

By chop16 from Atlanta, Ga. on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For this price I want to ZOOM and CROP my photos without the hassle of using the computer. I am a huge scrapbooker and need this option. The discription is very misleading..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By pjf from Undisclosed on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my mom. The quality is the best I have seen with any picture printer. Paper and ink is a little pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Store-quality photos!

By Emily from St. Louis, MO on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this printer for a few days but have printed over 100 photos and am extremely satisfied! The photo quality is as good as if not better than in-store, and not having to leave the house to pick up photos or wait for photos in-store is great. The price per photo is a little cheaper than if I order them in-store, and I save a lot of time not having to email photos to get them ordered elsewhere. It can take upwards of a minute to print a single photo depending on if you use red-eye reduction and other features, but it's well worth it if I can do it anytime, anywhere, even in my pjs. It is easy to use, very portable, and will definitely come in handy during the holidays when I take a family photo and can immediately print several copies for everyone there! I am a parent and consider this a must have for keeping track of growing children! Extremely good quality, especially compared to a different brand printer I used until now. I have already recommended this product to several friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Print Quality

By Dropkic from Houston, Tx on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wireless, portable, and great picture quality rivaling lab prints, thus saving me the trip, time, and expense to the local lab. Sure it's not the fastest but what do you expect for the price? I wasn't a big fan of Epson printers but they out-did themselves with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful printer

By Sassy1 from Moore, OK on 10/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love my Epson picturemate photo printer. The ease in which I was able to learn to use it was great. I have been known to be mechanically challenged. And the many surprises I came across as I tried different steps and combination of steps was so much fun! From the borders on each picture,or how small (6) photos on a 4x6 or (1)photo on a 4x6. Or full color to Sepia to black and white. The options are limitless, my only problem seems to be I cannot buy the photo cartridge by itself. Every where I've gone so far I've had to buy the catridge with paper. Right now I have over 150 sheets and no ink. Any Suggestions!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate is the BEST

By TDWORTH from Manteca Calif. on 10/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd picturemate printer. I stasrted with the very basic one when it first came out. I then went to the picturemate Show and now Picturemate Charm. I use the printer until it says it's dead !I changed to the Charm because I use my computer to edit and don't need the big screen. It is by far the best printer I have ever owned. I wouldn't be without one! The pictures turn out beautiful. (I use Epson photo paper.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate PM225

By Marjorie from Terrace Park, OH on 08/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little machine and the pictures have turned out perfectly. The set-up is easy; as is using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous

By deknitter from Delaware on 08/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 69 yrs old. As technology challenged as I am , it was so easy to print pictures and download the PC software to be able to print pictures from my PC. The pictures are very clear and the color is beautiful . I would recommend the Picture Mate photo printer to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality

By Ricardo from Paterson NJ on 07/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Notice that my English is not good, I use a translator. While in NY I printed all test slide and be fascinated. Travel by plane with the printer in the backpack, reaches Paraguay (my country) restart the printer and it worked perfect. The colors are very accurate and amazing clarity! I can not believe, little money = excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson-Charm picturemate photo printer

By sammy from Jackson, MI on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just recieved my Charm printer. I am thrilled with the quality of the pictures and the ability to print different sizes plus this product is easy to use and learn. I am very happy as this was my birthday present from my husband. I saw this product used in a local hospital rehab building- Pricing was good and supplies are reasonable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Prints, but ink not so nice!

By LinMom from Undisclosed on 01/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am barely through 1/2 of the glossy pack and my printer is already saying "low ink". HOW???? The only way to buy the ink is with the paper...so you would think that it would last as long as there is paper!!! the quality of the prints is awesome, but I am not sure if the prints are worth the price of the ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cute little printer ...

By LIZ from tarzana, ca on 01/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cute little printer definately surprised me. It had astonishing picture quality and it was super fast. The only thing that was disappointing was the ink didnt last very long. but it may have been my fault because i put in ink and then it sat fora few months. hopefully my replacement ink will last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate225

By no name from Orange, Ca. on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I belong to an Air Stream RV club and we really love the PictureMate as one of the many times that we use it for is post Cards. My wife makes a vertical line on the back side and one side for the address and the other side for a small note as to were the picture was taken and etc. This is the 4th PictureMate that I have owned. The three others were an older type but was very happy with them also. I gave one to each of my three kids as they also camp a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scrapbooker's Dream!

By Charlie from Deltaville VA on 12/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching this printer for a year (wanted it last Christmas, decided to wait) and seeing it was still a top rated photo printer this year with great reviews, I took the plunge. And it was worth it! True, as other reviewers indicated, supplies were pricy -- especially when compared to taking a CD to the store -- but when you live 40 minutes away from the nearest town offering photo services, this little printer is a life saver. There seemed to be mixed reviews about whether or not red eye retouching was possible, and I couldn't find a way to do it, but Picasso is free software that works great and I've been busy retouching, cropping, printing and scrapbooking to my hearts content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Charm

By Dugan from Lexington, Michigan on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once purchase at an incredibly inexpensive price, it took less than 15 minutes to setup and print my 1st picture. The quality and detail is outstanding. So much so that we'll be printing all our pics conveniently at home now. Extremely great value and I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PM225

By habphoto from USA on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product, it performs as advertised. The PM 225 is the second product of Epson Picture Mate that I have purchased. I have the PM 260 also which I tried to purchase again but could not find that model, only the PM 225. The major differance that I noticed in the PM260 and PM225 is the LCD monitor. The LCD on the PM260 is much larger 3.5 monitor, which if you put them side by side, it makes you wonder why Epson shrunk the monitor. Otherwise great product, highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magical

By Boots from Minnesota on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sister begged me to let her show me the Picture Mate. She 'sneakedly' told my son. One appeared on my birthday; my daughter turned 50 and we surprised her with one. Pictures turn out great and it is so easy to use. We are all delighted with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as previous versions

By Anonymous from Seattle WA on 10/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been an avid Epson Picturemate fan since receiving my first one six years ago. Since that time I have gone through a total of three printers.. The Charm is definitely the least liked printer out of all three versions I have had. First and foremost, you CANNOT use a usb flashdrive with the printer. I have always been able to use a flash drive and just plug and print but now I have to either use the memory card out of the camera or hook it up directly to my computer each time. Not very convenient. Secondly, Epson has removed several of the picture layout options. You have four options for printing. I like to be able to print 3" x 4" sized photos and now I have to manually manipulate it on the computer rather than being able to select that option. I will give the printer great reviews for speed and quality of prints. This is one thing I know for sure I can recommend if you want great quality prints, just not if you want real easy convenience like the previous models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Origanal Ink Cartridge required

By AJ from Miami on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why does the original cartridge have to be used in order for the printer to work? Maybe there should be a large red warning label stating must use original Cartridge! I tend to be extra and use replacement as originals on have 1/5 the ink? If this happens how does wone fix this as the orginal gets thrown out? AJ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By fitzcarin from Ohio on 09/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a gift from my husband because I was always complaining I wanted my pictures instantly and didn't want to wait 'till I got 50 in order to get a good price then wait for them. The PictureMateCharm is so very easy to use. Pictures look great. Has good editing features and size of photos range from 4x6 to passport and everything in between. But most of all I can take pictures on a birthday or holiday or of the pets and get them instantly! Ink cartridge has a slightly shorter life than photo paper, but is a small price to pay for quality and ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By Spider from Undisclosed on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used up my trial pack and wish I had bought more supplies up front. As a wedding photographer I can see this being my main mode of printing. Blows my regular store photo processing away! I cannot, in good conscience, go back to my regular way of doing things knowing I have this printer in my corner. I'll pay up for 10 photo packs, get the battery, and proceed to elevate my game. Easy to set up, too. What an addition to the arsenal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent product for mission

By Quinni's from Minneapolis, MN on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered picturemate Charm compact photo for a program in my church (vacation bible school) and kids just loved it. Print in exact 30 seconds and the pictures are very nice. Just love it!! I was very impress with the delivery, they told me that the product would be deliver about 10 days or so after the purchase--So i received only 3 days after/.Thanks Epson I really recomende this product for projects in your community. The only down side is that it does not come with battery charger, so can only be use close to an outlet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally

By gg from virginia on 08/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third picture mate I have owned and is by far the most user friendly. The large screen has been what was needed all along. tThe remote control is also great--just hope I don't lose it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picturemate Compact Personal Printer

By Charlie from Concord, New Hampshire on 07/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never done much printing on my "photo printers" before acquiring this product. While I am not a "techie", I have significant still photography and film experience as an amateur and professional. Nonetheless, my prior use of the "printer that does it all" from straight text to photos was frustrating. The PaperMate Personal Photo Lab has made me a convert to home printing. The PhotoMate is extremely easy to set up and use. Sure it would be nice to have multiple sizes, etc., but the photo quality and ease of use trump all the extras someone might want. I think I'll leave the special enlargements to the digital photo labs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this machine!!

By SydneyHop from Salisbury,MD on 07/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not too techie but found the start-up guide easy to use. I have made pictures from my memory cards and from my computer. So nice to see and share photos with my family quickly and easily- plus they're excellent quality. We've been having a lot of fun with our PictureMate Charm and are taking it to a graduation party this weekend and expect to print and share a lot of photos!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By sherry from Chicago, IL. on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 5th picture printer I have owned and this product is by far the best. Very easy to use and the pictures are beautiful. I love this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Profesional Pics!!

By Countrygirl from Grande Prairie, Alberta on 06/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am just a-mazed at the quality of these homeprinted pictures! I like the glossy once better though. The whole setup was easy, and it works like a charme with the computer! I highly recomend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture mate charm PM-225

By photo500 from Everett, Washington on 06/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer. I have used it at a golf tournament so far, and it is easy to use, easy to travel with and the photo quality is excellent. I only gave it 4 stars because I have never used any other small portable printer so I have nothing to compare it with. It claims to produce a photo in as little as 37 seconds. Maybe it does, but I chose to print at the best quality, and photos took a little less than 2 minutes, completely acceptable to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate Charm

By Tom from Palm Springs, CA on 06/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact design, easy set up and convenient handle for carry around. Bright clear color and it's easy to understand and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SIMPLY THE BEST

By ValJ from Missouri USA on 05/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using now the Charm and it is superb. I started using picture mate years ago . This is my third one. They print with true colors and lab quality with simplicity of use. I should be a broker for them I have helped at least 14 people purchase them after they saw prints of mine and how easy they were to use! Love the products. Wish the ink kits were a bit cheaper but still worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The PM 225 far exceeded ...

By Jocko from Victoria, BC Canada on 04/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PM 225 far exceeded my expectations. The instructions are straight foreward and make it simple to produce excellent 4x6 prints after the first attempt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We had old one of ...

By cj from Pittsburgh,PA on 03/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had old one of picturemate and we gave our daughter to use alots. We needed another one for ours. We like this better to use pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Rachael from Baltimore, MD on 03/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a pleasure to have the ability to print any pictures from your home...from digital cameras to smartphones... Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picturemate Charm is Charming

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my picturemate charm for Christmas and I have made hundreds of wonderful pictures using it. I did have 1 problem with it though and want to tell you that you need to separate the paper before you use it like it says in the directions. I had a horrible paper jam because I didn't do that and I had to get a new machine because I couldn't fix the jam without tearing the paper out and after that, there were all kinds of problems like smearing and paper tearing. I have had no problems with the new one however but I am sure to separate each paper from the next one before I print. I use the Epson Easy Photo print for any changes I want to make to the photos. It is wonderful. The picture quality is great. It only takes seconds for each picture to dry which is wonderful. I do find that after trying to make 40 pictures in a row, the time it takes to print a picture slows down quite a bit. You then need to shut off the machine and wait for hours before you can start again. It is not cheap to print pictures. They have somehow set the machine to know when you have used up all the paper in each picturepack and it will only let you continue printing when you have installed a new one even though the pictures are still coming out fine with the one you have installed. I know this all sounds as if I don't like it, but I absolutely love it!!!!! I am getting one for my Daughter-in-law for her birthday and I would recommend it to anyone that wants instant gratification with great picture quality. The only suggestion I have is please make a picturemate with a larger viewing screen that is not also a picture frame so we don't have to pay so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PictureMate Charm PM225

By ddjax from Palm Bay, FL on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box this is one easy printer to set up, The pictures are vivid, and true to color. The photo print speed is superfast. I have already recomended it to two of my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson in Haiti

By HaitiBob from Farmingdale, NY on 01/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the printer to replace an older model PictureMate and to bring it to Haiti with me on a relief mission. My intent was to be able to take "class pictures" of the residents of a girls orphanage and school. I was a little concerned that the printer would not survive the trip, as it was rough going once in Haiti. The printer performed very well. It did survive the trip and I was able to print the photos without incident. We needed a printer that was fast and would print from the SD card without the need for a computer. It was very easy to use and even survived two power losses mid cycle with no problems. (The power is very sporadic in Haiti.) If you are taking it to a place where the power is questionable, I would recommend purchasing the optional battery which I did not do. This would have prevented the delays caused by the power glitches. The girls were thrilled to have their photos taken and so were the adults that managed orphanage. Apparently this had never been done before even before the earthquake. They never had any pictures of themselves. We were able to produce very professional quality photos mounted in a frame and gave the girls a moment of joy in what was a very difficult year. I would recommend this printer as a great general-purpose device where you need to produce high-quality prints quickly and easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this printer!

By kaycee123 from Woodstock,IL on 12/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did some research and it seemed like everyone that had a Picture Mate 225 loved it. I have to agree. The pictures come out really really nice and fast in my opinion. It's a life saver when scrap booking with friends. I felt the price I paid was fair for what it is and it's so convenient getting the packets with ink and paper all together instead of buying things separately like some of my friends with different brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal Picture Quality

By latinamediadiva from Kyle, Tx on 12/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of prints that this printer puts out. I was equally impressed at the flexibility and ease of printing multiple shots on a single sheet as well as the ease of which I could create custom borders. Great product for a great price!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY PLEASED!

By EE Photography from Marine City, MI on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the Epson PictureMate "Charm" a month ago and until last Saturday I had not used it... When I un-packed the printer I was quite amazed at its compact size - It almost looked like a toy - But it performed like a master!!! I purchased it for doing sessions that required On-The-Spot printing for large groups... I had a "Photo's with Santa" session and the printer worked great... Easy to use! My assistant (high school senior) had no problem using it for the first time, without instructions! Everyone was pleased with the results.... I did have a time where I got backed up while customers waited for the picture to be processed, but I was shooting faster than the printer could handle... I purchased the Bluetooth connection, but did not use it for this session - I am sure it will perform as indicated. The only drawback was the small viewer - Illumination was very dull.. Could not see enough detail in the picture to decide if the client wanted to select for printing - had to revert to my screen on the back of the camera. Pleased with the product, Sincerely, Tom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson PictureMate Charm - PM225

By Deannie from Lolo, Montana on 10/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this photo printer on the advice of a friend. I was not disappointed. It does what I wanted it to do. It is a great little printer to take to retreats or to instantly print a picture on demand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Little Machine

By Hollywood from Brodhead, WI on 10/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am proffessional photographer. The quality of these prints are exellent for an inkjet printer. We use this for small instant print jobs we need to do for HR and feel good photos for our clients. It also works well as a proof machine. The colors are very vivid and accurate. Not quite proffessional quality but exceptional quality for a consumer product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Picture Mate Charm PM 225

By Koss from Atlanta, Georgia USA on 09/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality 4 x 6 for a 4 ink printer, couldn't get the bluetooth usb toggle to work as it stated when I bought it. Really wanted it wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By believemagic from Anchorage, AK on 08/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the PictureMate Charm Photo Printer to print photos to send as postcards during a 4000+ mile road trip. The printer is easy to use with either our camera card or laptops. The prints are excellent and they hold up to the rigors of postal delivery! Since returning home, we use it to print photos we would often just leave on the camera - there's a lot more color in our life now and it's great. No more trips to a photo lab or pricey delivery service. Can't wait to try the matte photo paper next!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Photographic Print Delight

By EZEESIMEE from Houston, Texas on 07/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the PictureMate Personal Photo Lab PM240 for quite a while, and has always been pleased with its fine performance. This printer was over 4 years old and I borrowed it from a friend and was amazed at the quality of the prints until an error message/warning appeared..."Service required Parts in your Printer are at the end of their service life. See your printer documentation." ...This means no more printing! I surely wish that there was some means by which this printer can be refurbished, I will be interested in refurbishing, since they do not make them any more. With this lost of service I resorted to purchasing The PictureMate Personal Photo Lab PM225 and the first few trial prints that I have done so far are of excellent quality, I am hoping that it would remain that way for the life of the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome printer

By rodunn from Benson, NC on 05/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer to carry with us on the go to print pictures at our portable pony ride business. The photos are awesome and the children love them. I wish there was a one button "Print All" method.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Previously had a ...

By Retired from Totowa NJ on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Previously had a PictureMate Deluxe and loved this printer till receiving a message on it that said parts are beyond their life expectancy. It wasn't cost effective to repair so I wanted to purchase the Picture Mate Dash which has been unavailable for the last 4 months, so I purchased the Charm because I needed a printer. I am not happy because you do not have the capablity to crop pictures or load pictures to the machine with a USB drive. I thought the screen size was the only difference between the two printers. It also requires pressing the buttons numerous times to select photos to print and move to the next photo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Mistake

By Unlucky from Charlotte, NC on 02/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently had to replace my PictureMate Dash PM260 which was a workhorse printer that I used for 3 years and which printed thousands of photos for my medical office. I purchased a Picturemate Dash on Best Buy's website. It was a complete piece of junk. It won't print from thumb drives or from a USB camera connection. And the print quality was the worst I've ever seen. I returned it to Best Buy after printing less than 100 photos. The photos had lines in them, the ink jets clogged after 5 photos and had to be cleaned and the unit doesn't warn you about bad photo quality. You can see lines in the photos from the movement of the paper rollers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second ...

By wheels from New Orleans, La. on 11/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second PictureMate printer, I used the first one so much that it did not work anymore. The only problem is with the ink, I wish you could just by to ink cartridge without the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved