Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA58201 » 80 Reviews

Epson Workforce 1100 Inkjet Printer - Color Inkjet - 30 Ppm Mono - 17 Ppm Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi - Usb - Pc, Mac (c11ca58201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 80 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 1100 Inkjet Printer

By Will from Kennewick, Wa. on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this printer now for several years and it still does a great job of printing. It prints very fast and very clear with all the sizes of paper that it can do. Very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a Workhorse!

By FiOS-Dave from Long Island, NY on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this printer for quite a while, now, and it has performed without a flaw. I like the feature that allows you to mix colors to obtain black, if the black cartridge(s) are empty. Print quality is excellent and the speed is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The worst printer ever

By seymon from Denver Colorado on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this printer about a year and a half ago, and i am not pleased with its performance. The ink is expensive and it only prints out maybe 10 high quality files before it displays the ink cartridge low, can't recognize or just prints out poorly. The colors and dark and muddy no vivid colors like it suggest with the dura bright ultra, and its huge and heavy. I would never buy this piece of junk every again. I hate this printer so much because it has cost me more in ink then it would have if i just went to get it professionally printed. For the people who are looking into buying this printer don't waste your money, time and energy. I am trying to save you from massive headache !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent large format printer

By TApgar from San Antonio, Texas on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works perfectly and I'm very happy with it - with one caveat: Like so many people I use this printer exclusively for black and white printing, some 8 1/2 X 11 but mostly 11X17 drawings. I have no use for colored ink. This printer is designed to create black and white prints with a little magenta ink thrown in. If I should happen to run out of magenta ink and don't have an Epson backup cartridge of magenta ink I can't print no matter how much black ink I have. So be sure to have extra cartridges of magenta ink. Other than that it's clearly a superior product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great print quality, horrible user friendliness.

By LR from Midwest on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's got decent print quality, gives me nice prints on nice paper when it feels like it. (I used to use it almost exclusively for design projects, now not so much)... but I have never had a smooth, easy cartridge replacement, It's user interface is horrible, you never know if the buttons you press have registered, and it takes forever to wake up/begin printing. I've had it waste 1/3rd of a cartridge in one go before on malfunctions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for 12x12" prints

By ScrappyGirl from Nashville, IN on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for everyday use but also to make my own 12x12 scrapbook paper. The colors are true and optionally using the high capacity pack of ink cartridges minimizes the cost of ink plus the task of changing cartridges. I have owned this printer for several years and have not had one problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson workforce 1100

By Trevel2 from Holladay, Utah on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this printer for a couple years now and would definitely buy another one should the need arise. The price and quality of this product is perfect for the home user. Yes I would tell a friend to buy one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 1100

By doc moreau from Chicago, IL on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm quite satisfied with this excellent large scale printer. I figure, why purchase a letter size printer when this larger sized printer is available? Printing is fast and reliable. Photo printing is quite impressive. The only negatives are that envelope printing must be tended to as the feeder tends to have difficulty with a stack of envelopes and must be manually fed; and that ink is overly expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used the Epson ...

By Bastet from Irvine, California on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Epson Workforce 1100 Inkjet Printer for at least a year now. It was purchased for school and business purposes. The pro(s) of this printer is the beautiful, rich colors and high quality prints. I used it quite often! Unfortunately, the ink just seemed to drain pretty quickly from all the printing and required maintenance (header alignments and cleanings). If the printer didn't eat its ink so quickly, I would give this printer a 5/5. Other than that, I would absolutely recommend this printer to anyone in need of a printer that prints at least 19" x 13" and in great quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By JeffG from Minnesota on 04/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the large format that it can print. The color and clarity are great. very easy to use. I am thinking of getting another for a sublimation printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Architects Favorite Wide Format Printer

By jobel from Flint, Mich on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my TENTH epson! Need I say more!!! It is a very accurate and "never Fails to Amaze" with the Quality of the color prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy

By Alex from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It runs out of ink quick depending on color. And if you run out of one it won't let you print anymore or bypass that color. It cuts the life of the cartridges short so you don't use all of the ink. I do not recommend this printer or similar types from epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy user!

By Bobo from Florida on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use almost exclusively for oversize printing. It always performs well and in the times when I haven't used it for a longer period, the inks do not dry up on me. It is a lot of printer for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is what it is

By pasteldust from mid Michigan on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does do exactly what it claims - and no more. However, I do love Epson products. As an artist - I need to be able to make fairly large prints at home that look like the real thing. Generally speaking I can achieve that with Epson printers. My old 1260 was fantastic and I could make tons of adjustments for the look I wanted to achieve. This one - not so much. However - for the money (it was on sale very very cheap) I cannot complain too much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS MY SECOND ...

By ALAL from CAPE CORAL , FL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY SECOND WORKMATE,I SWITCHED TO GO WIRELESS.AS THE PREVIOUS THIS ONLY HAS ONE FAULT. NOISEY AS ALL AGETOUY. IT'S A GREAT PRINTER FAST GREAT QUALITY PRINTING BUT SOOOO LOUD. ON THE NEXT WORKMATE ADD A LITTLE SOUND DAMPNING MATERIAL, I;D PAY EXTRA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it isn't broke stop fixing it

By Lori from Painesville, OH on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 1100 has been an industry standard for many years. Why Epson discontinued it is a mystery to most of us in the garment printing industry. It's been a tried and true printer. It gives good color representation. It handles the larger sheets of transfer paper. It's fast. It's reliable. I use mine for sublimation and have had very little problems with clogging. Sublimation ink has a bad reputation of destroying print heads but because of the way the 1100 was built it gave printers a more reliable machine to work with. Not any more. Thanks Epson. Rumor has it the replacement for it isn't nearly as good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Pastorcharria from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For its price is a wonderful machine. I love it! Its fine printings are amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pierre and the WorkForce 1100

By Pierre from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I initially bought one printer because it was the lowest price I could find for a unit that would print 11 x 17. However, I was so impressed with the speed and quality that I bought another for my second office. Both have performed flawlessly and the ink usage has not been excessive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for color and oversize printing

By Arkiemom from Chicago, IL on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my Epson Workforce 1100 printer purchase. I chose it because I needed a printer that could load 11x17 paper, and I also wanted to be able to print good quality photos. It has been reliable and I'm happy with it's performance for both personal and business printing. My only complaint is that when I print several papers at once, they don't always collect in an orderly pile - the collection bin for printed sheets could be improved. Other than that issue, I have found the printer to be simple to set up and use, and I think the print quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 1100

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since you're asking my opinion (you sent an e-mail to ask me my opinion) I will be happy to say why I don't care for your produce. It's an ink horse! I like the size options, I even like the colors and the final product, but the cost factor in printing is too much. Buying the ink replacements are also very expensive, since you don't get a lot of copies for the cost. When my Workforce goes, I will not buy another one. I will look for another one that will print larger copies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By dancast38 from McAllen, Tx on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this unit work's so perfect, love it get me what I want and have a great colors. will pay for anotherone !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor service and quality

By Anonymous from Boca Raton, Florida on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is my second Epsom 1100. The first one stopped working in about the 13th month and I had to throw it out. The second one appears to be OK but who knows if will keep working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good one!

By Don from Undisclosed on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This baby will do almost anything you throw at it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 1100

By Consultant Physicist from Manchester Center, Vermont on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a wonderful printer! Using pigment inks, it delivers razor sharp text, and high contrast images up to 13 x 19...Wow. Instant drying inks give non-smudging prints too, great for brochures and posters. Print speed is top notch too. Only a few items I noticed could need changing, all with the driver software. Firstly, when printing black text only, you have to select greyscale print in a second menu every print job. This becomes tedious when doing many documents with only a few pages each! Secondly, there is no way to automate the print job to print double-sided pages. You have to print one page at a time which is very time consuming, or after the first page prints, yank out the paper supply so it doesn't take a second sheet, place the newly printed page back onto the pile of paper and tell it to resume printing. Thirdly, there is no way to have it print "Odd pages only" or "Even pages only". This would eliminate all the above problems. Did you hear that last line Epson? A software driver problem which could be updated and implemented so all your printers work better than the competition. Now, get on it, and offer us a driver update. Otherwise, a great printer. I even have a second Workforce 1100 new in the box, for when (if ever) this unit has been beaten by my constant printing tasks. Thanks Epson for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hate it with all my heart

By tony from beaumont, texas on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this printer a couple years ago because I needed the wide format paper. Loathe the day I ordered it. The print quality and speed is fine, what I expected. BUT for the first month or so I thought it was great until it ran out of ink. VERY expensive ink. I am not a heavy user (about 100 B&W pages and 15 color pages per month). I soon discovered that I was buying ink every 6 weeks or so. What a racket, at the price of their TINY ink cartridges they should pay me to use the machine. Additionally it spends an inordinate amount of time grinding its wheels every time you add ink, at least 5 minutes. Far to many hidden ink costs for this to be worthwhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short life span

By Dennis from BC on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer itself is great...if you don't plan to keep it long or use it much. We have had it now for 1.5 years, and use it steady...it's a workforce right?? Today, we get a message stating the ink pads have neared the end of their service life. Now Epson suggests replacing the printer. Hardly what I would call a "work" machine. Won't be buying another epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another version soon?

By Carl from San Francisco sub, Calif on 11/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer, and I have owned it for about three years. I had some knowledge issues on my part about Ink cartiges in the beginning. It is a USB feed, and I am using a print server "Hawking inc" and with Win 8 some issues have arrived and are still a problem. Not Epson's issues. I do wait for a newer version of this Workforce 1100 that has builtin Network availablity or both would be great. A wide paper format has been great for Cad drawing, art projects, and poster designs at a reasonable price.... Thanks to design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Professional

By bruder from Philadelphia PA on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer. The speed is way better than my older Epson and the print quality is superb!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constant jams and now it won't feed at all

By Donna from Raleigh, NC on 11/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this was a great deal for a wide format printer until I started using it. I've dealt with constant paper jams no matter what type of paper I used and now one month after the one year warranty ran out, it will not grab the paper at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Epson Workforce 1100 ...

By Richard from Anchorage, AK on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Workforce 1100 has provided versatility, clarity and with reliability through numerous prints and sizes, from posters to photos. I love it. Of all the printers in the past, WorkForce 1100 is the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Tronic 1 Records from New Jersey on 09/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with our workforce 1100. Quality is great, reliability is great and it keeps on working without problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

in terms of delivery, it ...

By alex from Florida, tampa on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

in terms of delivery, it has got to me on time.set it up was a piece of cake. about its performance i have not using it to its ful capacity so i do not know yet, infact i print one of my flyer that i made,it come out great, anyway for the price i got it for , its worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 1100

By galactica from Milwaukee, WI on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased the workforce 1100 about 9 months ago and I find it very durable and ecinomical pirnter. For the price have found out that it can print extremely high quality photos and mass paged book style documents to envelopes. It handles 4 x 6" glossy photo paper to 17 x22 inch paper. The Ink is affordable and easily found. This is an excellent printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workhorse

By ma from Burlington, North Dakota on 06/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I changed the name from WorkForce to workhorse since it is my go-to guy for all of the 11X17 work. We do a lot of restoration art work, and the larger format gives us a great way to print out worksheets for the conservators' use. Even a huge stained glass window can be digitized into a super useful 11X17 format. We can mark and number all the areas that need to be repaired from the workshorse prints. I even bought him his own little cart that holds 11X17 paper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the Price

By TonyB from Los Angeles on 05/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace an old and much more expensive Epson R1800 wide format printer that I used for large photos and light wide format printing. I have used this printer for light photo duties (8x10 up to 11x17 so far) and a lot of Legal, Folio, and 13x19" spreadsheets, documents & small posters. I was impressed with the speed of the printer, and the photos were much better (even on larger photo glossy and matte paper) than I expected. Plenty good for business presentations or family & friends. I really like the combination of a straight thru paper path and decent speed for wide format printing -- the biggest reason I got the printer. My only cons were that (1) on a Vista x64 box, the installer didn't like my usb hub and didn't want to recognize the connection. After a couple of tries & using an onboard usb port, the driver installed and the rest was fine, and (2) when you first charge the ink system, it really does suck a bunch of ink and take a long time. Other than that, I suspect that ink costs will not be cheap, but much better than my color laser, and you just can't beat the Epson inks & wide format. Nothing else on the market at this price point comes even close. PS - (I would have given the review 4 1/2 stars, but couldn't figure out how to do it).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By propeller74 from Los Angeles on 04/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Color Wide Format, Price, relatively quick printing, especially on standard BW documents, 2-sided printing feature. Did I mention Price? Cons: Constantly having to align/ clean heads, which is a major drag, Lines are often appearing in my color prints. Cannot be a proper network printer (but this can be set up through a cpu), wired hookup only. All in a all this machine is excellent for the price. It was the least expensive of it's kind on the market, but it is not without it's pitfalls. If you can live with it's quirks, then it's a fine value. I have had it for over 2 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Printers

By MJAB from Omaha, NE on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had my previous Epson Stylus C62 for nine years without a problem. The internal ink pad that collects excess ink finally got full and it was going to cost more to get it fixed then to buy a new printer. So I purchased the Epson WorkForce 1100. I need a wide format printer and the price was right and my previous printer was so reliable that I thought I would give Epson another chance. For Epson to request a review so soon after purchase, it seem a little premature. A review after 3 or 6 months would be more appropriate. So far the printer has been working great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deeply disappointed

By Frank from Belle Vernon. PA on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had read, what i thought was very carefully, all the printing features of the printer. The feature I most desired and which I understood from my readings to be available, was the ability to print four full five and a half by eight inches pages two pages on front and two pages on the back of an 8 x 11 sheet of paper with the same size font as the original document. This feature is not available on this printer. Deeply disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been there, done that....

By Diogenes from Chico, CA on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a mixed bag in terms of virtues as opposed to drawbacks. Print quality is okay--not great, and not as consistent as other Epson printers I've run, but okay--you wouldn't use the output from this printer for presentation-quality photos, etc. Paper handling is relatively good--the registration is fairly tight, and two-sided printing comes out all right. The downside, and it's noteworthy, is the amount of ink this thing pulls down--this ain't the economy model. I'm not sure what's going on in that regard, but I've gotten far better yield from other Epson inkjet printers, and changing out a whole set of cartridges will set you back a good piece of change. (Just a note also about the idea that individual ink cartridges give you vastly better economy than the old type with all three colors combined. When you look at how much ink gets used from ALL cartridges every time you replace one of them, the advantages slip away very quickly. I can speak with true authority here, because I operated a printing business for several years that utilized earlier-generation Epson photo printers, and I ran literally thousands of pages through a couple dozen printers, and individual print cost was the single most important consideration in profitability. I don't think the 1100 would be any cheaper to run in that environment than the older printers, might not even do as well depending on specific output type, etc.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKFORCE 1100

By C. ROBIN from Minnesota on 01/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer. i purchased the workforce 1100 to print 1/2 half size drawings from AutoCAD. The printer does great black and white documents. I am still working on the determining the correct settings for the screened and gray scale information. The printer does great large photographs. Had a problem with the original printer under warranty. Epson had the replacement at my door with in 3 Day's of the My contact with them about the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Epson WorkForce 1100 Inkjet Printer

By BonnieAH from Palominas, AZ on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before I purchased this printer and for what I needed it for was rated in the top 5 with Consumers Report. I am very pleased with it performance and product it produces. It was a very good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK printer, but documentation lacking

By brg from Undisclosed on 01/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer for my daughter who is in Architecture at the college level and needs to print lots of large format printouts. I am pretty pleased with the printer. However, the user documentation is ONLY abailable as an HTML file on the Epson site. Is it really that expensive to provide a paper manual, or at least a PDF that users can download to look at at their leisure? I expected better of Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good pprice and exellent ...

By sweet from Elkins Park, PA on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good pprice and exellent quality for print picture. heavyduty?I Hope so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 11 Inkjet Printer Review

By bobtmen from Southern California on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product! It replaced an old Epson Color Stylus 600 I have been using for many years. The old one finally would not work anymore, so out with the old, in with the new!! The new one was easy for me to install, even for a non tech like myself, the instructions were easy to follow. I am using Windows XP. The quiet operation and speed of the printer is very nice. s/bobtman


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I have ever had

By Poogie from Orlando, Florida on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my Epson Workforce 1100 printer with my PC for home, doing spreadsheets, letter writing and such. It is not an ink hog which delighted me so much I bought another "Workhorse" for my Apple. How great to be able to use the same ink for both of my computer printers. Another feature I like about the printer is that it is a printer, just a printer.......no faxing, no scanning, etc., just a wonderful printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By Sengsone from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer, its fast and great quality of print. I have always bought Epson printers, it saves me money on ink as well as it last a long time. JudyS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer I love

By sunlover from Florida on 09/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After looking for a wide format printer for me, a amateur, on the internet I found this printer. Installation a snap. Printing and use of the extra editing software is a joy. perfect and the price is right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comments on Epson workforce 1100 Inkjet Printer

By Sally from Seattle, WA on 09/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not been able to successfully register this product on line as the site kept telling me I hadn't filled in a particular question, which wasn't correct so I finally gave up. Secondly, I have another Epson color printer where I am trying to use up the rest of the ink so have not installed the 1100 as yet. I did notice one thing about this printer that I didn't realize would be, and that is that it is so big. But, it was a good price and I like Epson, so I am sure I will find a spot for it and find that it will be as good and last as long as the last Epson I had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Force 1100

By jearbear from Sibley Iowa on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast Fast Printing, not as bad on ink as I thought it would be. Also bought the Stylus Color 1400 and this one is a little faster than that. It knows what size paper you put into it! I work with MS Publisher and Corel Draw & Photo Paint with Very Good Print Out Results... Resolution is very high on my list and the 1100 steps up to the plate on that too! Overall a Very Good Choice, at the Right Price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a very good ...

By bianaca8 from San Antonio TX on 08/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a very good printer. It works well for me. I make T-Shirts. And I coustom make them for what ever your needs are. like Schools. Chruchs., Bingo Halls. Sports. and many more. I have never been happer then know Wish many more people would use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson America Workforce 110 Ink Jet Printer

By JERMO from Sibley Iowa on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

V E R Y IMPRESSED! Fast Printing..... Great Color..... Wonderful Black & White ie the Best Grayscale Detail! A little hogish on ink but still very much worth the price. 4 1/2 Stars out of Five!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine

By bobo from San antonio, Texas on 07/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a workforce 30 and a Stylus Pro 7800 and love them both. The 1100 is a serious machine and I am looking forward to years of good use. I just got the 1100 and am impressed about everything about it. The color is vivid and the text speeds are good. I have been buying Epson printers since 1978 and have no intentions of changing anything now. Get you a 1100, you will be glad you did. I gurantee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper on Workforce 1100

By Frank from Hilo, Hawaii on 05/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just got printer and it jams lots of the 11x17 paper, like 2 out of 8 get jammed up. Looks like printer trying to grab paper too fast and paper gets grabbed at an angle and gets jambed as it goes in. Hopefully it will work itself out as I use it more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Assume

By kc from Alameda Ca on 05/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not used this printer for very long yet, but I can say it is just assume. I was able to print beautiful pictures right off the bat. And I was able to print a set of blue prints to a scale that did not blind me, with very little effort. The logic was easy to follow, almost like the old days, where on was on and off was off. The only problem is that it is not wiireless. But I am over-it already. It's just a great printer, period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By JLS1963 from Dallas, TX on 05/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read someone else's recommendation and bought this printer based on their rave reviews. I couldn't be happier. As large as it is, and it is big, it's still light and easy to accommodate. So far, it feeds every kind of paper I've stuck into it, including 3-ply bristol board, without complaint or the slightest hiccup. I haven't tried the coated papers, yet, but I expect that the colors will be phenomenal when I do. I bought this to assist with my comic book type work and have used it in a cover design, already, printing the lettering and the rough layout right onto the board. What a time-saver! For the technical stuff, it was super-easy to set up, not requiring half the effort of my other printers to get the ink loaded, etc. And the price...wow. You might be able to find a better printer, but for this price, I can't imagine how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of time/paper/ink

By designbot from Dayton, OH on 05/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Print quality is good. I revel at the capability of printing wide format. I have constant issues with this printer not recognizing ink. Turning the device off and then back on seems to remedy the situation temporarily, however it is a waste of paper and ink. I rarely get through a whole job <10 pgs without an error or frequent extended pauses. I am aware it has to charge the ink, but it's more frequent that it should be and many times, it's greater than 5 min. This is definitely not a print and go kind of device. I wanted to have a printer that would print 11x17 so I could print full size layout roughs and thought this was a viable solution. I suppose it is if you don't have a schedule to adhere to and plenty of paper. I am not pleased, and I feel this was a waste of money. I've owned this product for about 2 mos. at the time of writing this review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Why Wide Format"

By Charlie from Tallahassee, FL (Capital of Florida) on 03/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An unusual but standard size of paper is 11" x 17". When it is folded in the middle it becomes 8 1/2" x 11" and that is a decent size for a civic club's Weekly or Monthly newsletter AND 4 areas for text and pictures. Working with an Epson Workforce 1100 and 11 x 17 size paper makes it a pleasure to turn out a weekly newsletter for my civic club. Previous editors fussed and fumed over one sheet letter sized news-letters and the turnover of editors was not pleasant. Three cheers for Epson wide format printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD BUT...

By LIFELESSCLOWN from Camuy P.R. on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a great item. I only have 2 problems. 1) Can't find the paper in Puerto Rico for an inkjet (everybody use laser here) 2) The tones are to dark. (magenta print out in deep blue, cyan print in royal blue)If you can't fix this, you will have the best purchase ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptionally easy to ...

By Fred from Scottsdale, AZ on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceptionally easy to start up. Epson has overcome all previous grief and confusion in the startup process. Easy instructions and installation of all components. Somebody was listening. Well done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epsom WorkForce 1100 Wide-Format Printer

By Hey Granny from Troy, MI on 01/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this printer for two weeks and find it to be a bargain for the money. For extremely detailed line drawings, I've found that it needs to be tweaked to get them printed clearly. I ended up increasing the line strokes and printing with Photo settings. Unfortunately this eats up more ink, but the ink isn't as expensive as other inks so I can't complain. I don't do that many drawings like this so it's a give and take sort of thing. My color drawings come out clear and crisp. The first printer sent didn't work. The store immediately sent the second one and I have to say that I'm really happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great so far

By CrisW from San Antonio, TX on 01/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this printer for about a week, but so far it has done a fantastic job of printing photographs I used for creating a greeting card. The color was very accurate, and it handled the card stock paper with no problems. I'm looking forward to giving it some other challenges!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer for wide body jobs

By george from Florida on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't get the printer to work on my network and finally had to connect with a usb cable. I don't know what the problem was. . . the printer was recognized but wouldn't print. The quality of printing was excellent and the printing menu was easy to follow. I like the fact that I can print on fairly heavy paper since the flow for the paper is relatively flat and so far haven't experienced any slippage or bad lineup during a print job. I'm not looking forward to buying new cartridges though. g.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Perfect

By 4HIM2 from Fairfax, Va on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Also own Epson Wireless All in One Printer. I purchased this printer for the Wide Format feature, Epsons overall quaility in color prints. It is so simple to install, only 4 buttons operation, no need to go threw led display to setup each job. Just install paper, tell printer screen paper size and type. and your printing. also like having less expensive inks, and 2 black ink cartridge slots. Again No - Wireless, LCD screen, Fax or Scanner. But for a printer that does excellent 4x6, up to amazing 13x19 Poster size. this is the printer of choice. Oh and Price, I could purchase 2 units for the price of my 1 All in one. seems as though ink lasts longer, but could be the 2 units of Black. Simply Perfect!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are a full service ...

By Anthony from Staten Island NY on 11/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a full service Screenprinter, Embroiderer, and team uniform dealer. This printer is absolutely incredible for the price! It will print films as well as regular documents clearly and quickly. I would recommend this printer to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce 1100 Wide-format Printer

By Klaatu from naugatuck, CT on 11/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer arrived very fast. Package was in excellent condition. Is very easy to set-up and use. Print quality is as expected from Epson. Excellent as usual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 1100

By Amin from Armonk, NY on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer left a streak down the middle of the first couple of photos I printed. I lined up the photos with the printer and the roller that feeds the paper seems to be make the smudge. I don't know if this is a design defect or a quality control problem, but the printer is going back. Also, the printer comes with no instructions other than installation. No clue how to troubleshoot this problem. Too bad. I was really looking forward to using this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce1100

By colorprints from Sweet Home, OR on 11/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printing quality for this 4 color printer is outstanding. I replaced a dead Epson 3000 with this WorkForce 1100. I print a monthly 4 page (11x17) short run full color newsletter on plain paper. The WorkForce 1100 has a larger print area than the Epson 3000 and it is faster. I have an Epson 7880 8 color printer that I use to produce photo posters and the 1100 comes very close to the quality of the 7880. The only disappointment with the 1100 is the rediculously small ink cartridges used in the 1100. It uses up the color cartridges on 30 pages (printed 2 sides) of the newletter I produce. I have a fix for that though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice!

By redsnapper64 from Racine, WI on 11/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is very nice! Excellent 13 x 19 photo's! Very fast black and whites! Will see how it lasts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noise factor

By Bari from California on 11/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One huge complain is the big noise the machine makes to print a color photo. Other printers I have had were much more quiet. Surely the engineers can find a quieter way of printing photos. Honestly, the noise level was a big surprise. However, the speed of the machine is commendable. The ink is expensive. Is there anyway to make it cheaper?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Pastor Tommy from St. Louis Park,MN on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer (Workforce 1100) for about 3 weeks now without a single problem. There is a Cobra Ink system attached with pigment inks. I use it for printing JPSS and 3G Jet OPAQUE paper for t-shirts transfers. It also prints excellent pictures straight from my "Canon Rebel" camera Easy to use and setup, quiet and fast too. Epson makes great quality printers. I own and use daily: 2 Epson Stylus 1400's and 1 Epson Workforce 1100


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer was easy to set ...

By cribet from Undisclosed on 09/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer was easy to set up. Runs fast and quiet. Prints great on regular paper but I need it to print on card stock and on glossy paper that is not photo paper. The glossy paper looks gross even though I tried lots of different settings. And the 8.5X11 card stock ran through better than most printers... but it ended up printing crooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality prints

By mmkm from Oregon on 06/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been through a number of C88+ printers. Primary use is for business - printing note cards, heat transfers, and canvas prints and bookmarks. PROS - The 1100 is incredibly quiet and the print quality is superior to the C88. Heat transfers are more vibrant and results are beautiful. CONS - HOWEVER the 1100 will not handle the canvas that worked with the C88. And it will sometimes misfeed the 80# cardstock that was never a problem for the C88. It grabs several sheets at once, but at least it doesn't jam. And it goes through ink cartridges faster than the C88 did. The so called "High Capacity" cartridges are larger than the standard capacity 1100 cartridges, but are actually smaller than the standard C88 cartridges. And they cost almost twice as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and crisp

By Detailer from Palatine, Il on 05/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first received the printer, I thought it might be noisy and slow. It is not. It was easy to set up and install. I like the ink cartridge carriage with its lid. I am in the structural steel detailing business and get jobs to bid via e-mail, which I print on 13" x 19" sheets almost exclusively. This printer is VERY fast and quiet. The quality of the print-outs is excellent with crisp linework and lettering. I am very happy with my Workforce 1100.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome printer for the price

By QCSeattle from Seattle, Washington on 05/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Workforce 1100 wide format printer is a dedicated color printer that delivers quality prints just like your local photo center. It's quiet, has a sleep mode, uses very little power, grabs the paper firmly so images are not printed at an angle due to improper paper feed, and it's super easy to install. The prints are gorgeous. Placed one print that I had made at the local photo center alongside the same image printed on the Workforce 1100 and the quality was as good if not better than the store-made print. My only complaint is that the printer does not include a USB cable. Fortunately, when purchasing online, you're prompted to add the cable to your shopping cart. After all the research I did, and all the in-store viewings, I would buy this printer again. I recommend it. Why be limited by a 4x6 print when you can print any size image in a matter of seconds?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am hard to please, but this printer did it

By PermanentWheels from Tennessee on 05/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is now my default printer. I got tired of my color laser leaking toner Trying to clean up the mess when the fuser gets covered in multi-colored toner is a task that I never want to repeat. This printer is also excellent for creating full color pieces of any size for mailing & advertising; enlarging photographs & making small posters for your kids to hang on their walls. Simply put; this printer will do everything, (w/in reason), that you ask it do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson1100

By spider from Raleigh NC on 03/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has met my needs well for both routine printing and enables me to make 11x14 photo prints. It sets up quickly from turn on. Printing is reasonably rapid. It centers photo prints well. On down side, the inks are used up to fast and are rarely available at local computer or business supply stores. This seems to be endemic with many Epson printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Printer

By Designerman from Woodinville, WA on 02/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Workforce 1100 is a suitable replacement for my worn out Stylus color 1520. Along with costing much less than my old printer, it prints faster while being quieter and delivering better quality. The only thing I miss is the old printer was capable of using pin-fed paper so would never jam. Not that the new printer has ever jammed. Ink use / cost is a bit high but pretty much all ink jets do this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard Working Printer

By joegtd from Carteret, NJ on 02/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Printer was a super find. So much Bang For The Buck. It was easy operation from the box to my home office. Prints well and it large format printing is so helpful to me and my work. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good printer. Good job Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce or WORKHORSE? WOW!!!

By Realmware from Canonsburg, PA on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson has done it again! After owning several super Epson photo and stylus printers in the past, This is the one! FAST! Superb double-sided printing for catalogs and brochures even on plain paper. QUIET! Large Format! Two Black Ink cartridges for printing books worth of text... and did I mention this thing is fast with excellent print quality! INCREDIBLE VALUE! Epson fixed all my quirks too! Easy slide out paper tray, It closes and stays that way with magnets... COOL! Nice paper width adjustment lever on rear feed and it closes as well. It is large so make sure you have the space but, honestly, it's worth it! Recap: Fast, Quiet, Large Format, Double-Sided Printing, Two Blacks for lots of text, closing paper feed and output tray, ATTRACTIVE design and CHEAP for this type of quality. This printer has exceeded my expectations 10 fold. Good Job Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Didn't I Do This Sooner?

By JAC4 from Baltimore, Maryland on 01/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fed up with a continuing pattern of mis-fed paper and paper jams, usually at exactly the most inopportune time, in three back-to-back HP Deskjet 6900 series printers I've had (the most recent a 6988), I switched on a whim four days ago, and without much research I'm reluctant to admit, to Epson's WorkForce 1100 wide-format printer, purchased off-the-shelf at Office Depot. So far, knock on wood, it's performing flawlessly...and I have a feeling I'm going to absolutely love it. The 1100 is well packed and was a breeze to set up - far quicker than HP - and configure. The documentation is lucid and to the point, and the CD software installed quite quickly and effortlessly, not exactly what I've experienced with HP setups of late. The unit is made of seriously-reinforced and far-sturdier plastic - no flimsiness - than I've seen in competing brands and it sounds like it means business, as in far better, actually, than just for casual home use...and exactly what any small to mid-size business (like mine) would want and needs. I've put it through its paces this week, running numerous sets of sheet-intensive Forms W-2 and Forms 1099, some spanning 250 to 300 sheets per run. Not one jam or miscue along the way, which is all a guy could ask for, right? The registration process and online support and features at Epson look a step above too. It's a welcome relief from ...before. What can I say? And excellent print quantity to boot, with so-simple-to-install cartridges. This work-horse WorkForce gets a 10+ on my pleasure meter so far. What w-a-s I thinking before, when I didn't get on board with Epson? (And no, I'm not on their payroll and I don't know a single person at Epson.) Happy customer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved