Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CA77201 » 34 Reviews

Epson WorkForce 60 Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 x 1440 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 15 ppm Mono Print / 7.1 ppm Color Print (ISO) - 250 sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Fast Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Paper jam problems

By diane from Portland, Maine on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What a pain. It started out OK, but within a couple months I was having paper jamming problems. It either jams or takes all the paper in the feeder at once, and your single page is printed out over five sheets of paper! It's so bad now, that the only way to print a document with more than one page is to turn off the speed printing, set it to "fine" and single feed each sheet of paper. A total pain. To be fair, my son has one of these printers and has had no problems. Also, after about 30 printed pages, the output has lines in it and I have to clean the printer heads! Also, if printing photos, this printer is extremely fussy about using Epson name brand paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, reasonably ...

By Anonymous from Cadiz, KY on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, reasonably fast, easy to install, no problems other than no printed operating manual which I would prefer but I'll manage with on-line version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 60

By zazzhere from San Fran, Ca on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had no problem with this since I have had it. The only problem I have is the price of the INK repeat INK PRICE TOOO HIGH.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not entirely thrilled ...

By nisi from wappingers.ny on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not entirely thrilled with printer wish it was easier to hook up & use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did the set up - ...

By Carla from Houston, TX on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did the set up - installing the drivers & won't print still - no one to call to help ... frustrating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper feed is a constant problem

By Cmyers from Celebration, FL on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not sure if I would recommend this printer. I have constant paper feed issues/jams. At first it worked very well, but have had it for about 6+ months and seems to be getting worse. If I could return it I would. Just not the quality I thought it would be. I have owned many Epson printers, and must say this one does not meet my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 60 works

By seaweed from Cape Cod on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an update to a previous post - Yes, I did get the WorkForce 60 to communicate through my WiFi LAN1 and VIA the hardwire LAN2 (with fixed IP's). I just had to manually enter the address in the printer Port setup, then the printer was visible across both networks. I also printed up a bunch of pictures and text files I couldn't print before and the color was fantastic - a little slow on the pictures, but the text was very clear. The pictures came out wonderful. I would recommend this printer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer did not work when ...

By conemanz from Trumbull, CT on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer did not work when received. A replacement was overnighted. Had problems with the replacement which required tech support to finally get it to work. When working it is a good printer as I had a workforce 60 that recently died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer worth

By Paco from Houston on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printers from Epson have always brought me the desired results and product. Satisfaction is almost alway guaranteed from the beginning. The only thing to do is to stay with Epson for quality work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great force to Workforce 60

By redscarlett from Chino, CA on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A fast, sharpe letters , and prints two side. What a joyful force to see great photo prints. When you must balance you funds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer ever for our needs

By 4seasons from Barron,WI on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had to replace our other printer as it just wore out. I searched online to look for a printer only machine. When I got to Epson website to search for a new printer, I came across the Epson WF60. I read some reviews to see what others thought and looking at some of there issues with WF60. When it arrived, I very carefully followed the instructions for getting my printer online and working. It worked beautifully and better than I expected. I couldn't believe how fast this printer was and how the copies were clear and bold for us. I am thankful that we decided to upgrade to this printer WF60.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By artspirit from Indianapolis area, Indiana on 12/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just set up my new Workforce 60 and tried it out on a fairly demanding project -- printing copies of a calendar. Each year, I create a calendar using my own paintings and photographs, which I give to family and friends. I'm picky about color and print quality. In the past, actually printing the calendar has been a pain, since I had to print two-sided manually and it took forever (yes, my old printer -- from another manufacturer -- was old and slow, and I always had to fuss with color). I first did a trial copy, using the default settings. The prints were good -- at least as good as my old printer could do, without making adjustments. But the calendar didn't work, since the top pages were upside down. So I went exploring in the printer preferences and found the settings for top binding and text + image quality, and printed another copy. WOW! Not only were the pages properly aligned, the images came alive! They positively glowed! And the automatic two-sided printing worked perfectly, with no glitches or slipped paper or misfed paper, even with the heavy paper I was using. It now has printed multiple copies without getting overheated or sticky. And it is incredibly fast! If an every-day printer like this Workforce 60 can produce such good results, I can hardly wait till I get enough money together to buy the Stylus Photo R2880 I have my eye on and see what it can do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Design Consultant from New Jersey on 10/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is one of 5 Epson printers we own. The print quality is more then we expected, but then again, it's an Epson! The set-up was without problems, the networking again, without issue. We will, when the time comes, again purchase another Epson to meet our printing requirements. Thanks Epson for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Printer

By barb from new york on 08/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After owning many Epson printers, this one is the worst. Setup was quick but still cant figure out how to stop having multiple sheets printing at the same time. Paper keeps getting jammed. Paper tray is not easy to open. I prefer paper in the back of the printer, not in a tray. I hate this 1 day old printer and may just dump it. Do not buy it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Printer

By THX1138 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I'm very impressed with this printer. Easy assembly and setup. I was able to set this up as a WiFi printer on our home network with 4 PCs, two using Windows 7 (one 32 bit, one 64 bit) and 2 using Windows XP Pro with no problems at all. The software easily and quickly installed quickly on all the PCs. When it encountered the MAC address filter on my WiFi router the printer promptly advised me of its MAC address so I could add that to the filter. The hands off 2 sided print feature is a great convenience. Excellent bang for the buck with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce 60

By Richard from Undisclosed on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I felt a need for a second printer to handle everyday correspondence and the WorkForce 60 is fullfilling this. (My other printer is Epson Ultra Hi-Definition R340 Photo Printer dedicated to high quality photo printing.) I really appreciate the auto two side printing, four ink individual cartridge replacement, and improved printing speed. Had trouble loading the paper tray properly initially. Solved this problem by setting the tray to legal size set-up, placing the standard paper (8.5x11") on the line designated at the printer entry point, then moved the tray back-stop flush to the paper. Now the printer picks up the paper smoothly and jambs were eliminated. Over all, I am pleased with the performance of the WorkForce 60. It is meeting my objectives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read the add three times first

By Mr. Wayne from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on 05/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All though the printer works great and setup worked well, I was under the impression I was buying a printer with a scanner, How I got that impression I am not sure. So My advice is to read the add three times before ordering. Mr. Wayne


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 60 Printer

By Mike from Los Gatos, CA on 05/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, it's great. I like the speed and clarity. It's too soon to tell how many sheets I get on a cassette of ink. I loved my prior Epson Stylus, but it ate me out of house and home with cassette costs. I hope this one is better. Mike


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Proformance

By TonyD from Fountain Valley, Calif. on 05/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only used the Epson WorkForce 60 Inkjet Printer a few times and have had nothing but trouble with it. When using it with letter sized paper (8.5" x 11") the printer grabs several blank pages at a time. I've tried adjusting the paper tray so the paper doesn't stick out beyond the end of the tray, made sure that the paper has been loosened so it shouldn't stick together, but to no avail. The only thing it does well is to print fast. Build quality is very flimsy. It things don't start working better I'm going to throw it in the junk pile. I'm sorry to have to write this as I have an Epson 3800 printer which works marvelously!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of bang for the buck.

By GroveNet65 from Maple Grove, MN on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything went smoothly during the install. I used the USB cable install method even though I purchased this particular printer for its wireless WiFi feature. Took me longer to remove the packing and prep the printer for installation than the actual install. Very impressed with the plain paper print speed for a color inkjet device. Impressed with the WorkForce60 Network feature that monitors the printer performance like ink levels and head alignment. All-in-all, a lot of bang for the buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome WF 60 IP

By Robemart from Phoenix, AZ on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a new WorkForce (WF) 60 Inkjet Printer (IP)to replace my aging, but reliable Epson R200 IP. Here is exactly why I gave the WP60 IP a 5-Star Rating: Shipping and Packaging ***** Delivery ***** Manufacturing Fit and Finish Quality ***** Meeting my printing requirements ***** Meeting my technical specifications ***** Manufacturer's Rep. for Customer Service ***** Ease of unpacking and set up ****** Ease of Use ***** Cost to Benefit Analysis ****** Print Quality at different font sizes ***** Duplex Printing Cap., Qual. and Speed ***** To Be Determined (TBD) - (a) Total Cost of Ownership, (b) Cost per Printed Page Over Time, (c) Overall Reliability, (d) Customer Service Response Quality, (e) Operating Dependability based on Needed Service Calls, (f) Response Times and Quality of Service Responses, and (g) Ease of Maintaining with Timely Software and Firmware Updates. Initial Overall Customer Satisfaction compared to other currently owned Epson and competitor's products. I'm a very picky consummer that carefully researches all products before and after purchase, and especially values manufacturing quality, clear communications from manufacturers and total commitment to customer. I currently own a professional grade Epson scanner, professional grade wide-paper IP, Epson label printer and only use Epson photo paper and inks on my Epson IPs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORK FORCE 60

By stu from MANALAPAN, NEW JERSEY on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SET UP WAS EASY. WITH THE HELP OF LAWRANCE FROM TECH SUPPORT THE PRINTER WORKS FLAWLESSLY. I SET IT UP USING USB CABLE. ITS A LITTLE NOISEY BUT VERY TOLERABLE. I RECOMMEND THE WORK FORCE 60 , TO ANY USING IT FOR LIGHT TO MODERATE USE. THE PRICE IS RIGHT TOO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup

By Darcy from Madison, WI on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible setup directions, its like playing a guessing game. The CEO needs to take a workforce 60 printer home for Christmas and try to setup wireless network for all his computers at home. Goodluck


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 60

By Digitalshooter from Phoenix Arizona area on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer seems to preform very well. Easy setup for wireless. I would recommend it for home use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My New Epson Printer

By Sha from New York City on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Epson printer. My last C88+ lasted quite a few years and finally stopped printing after much use over the years. Though I've only had my new E pson WorkForce 60 I'm feeling quite pleased with its performance, and even the ease of the installation. It's larger in size than the C88+ BUT it looks more sleek but my printing is as seamless as it was with my other Epson printers. AND the price was very reasonable. I'm a VERY happy camper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating

By GailM from New Hampshire on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this printer since 4/11. During this seven months, I have had trouble free printing about 1/4 of the time! 1. The booklet (one sheet folded) which came with the printer and does not explain anything...not even what the 5 buttons on the left do, and what to do when they start blinking. 2. I just ran out of black ink, bought an Epson 126 ink cartridge. The machine refused to accept that it was a "genuine" Epson ink cartridge. The directions are complicated - not written in a 1,2,3 manner. It really shouldn't be this difficult. 3. I finally turned it off and on several times, and it started printing - but the print was totally spotty. (some words/phrases printed and others did not, some were dark, some were pale etc.) I really hate this machine, it has cost much loss of time and contributed to my anxiety. GailM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce 60

By Anonymous from Licolnshire, Illinois on 11/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1. The install was problematic in that the recommended install with USB first doesn't work. I first tried the install via USB option and it just stalled after installing the software. Next I went to the wireless option, suboption, install USB first and that encountered the same fate. The ONLY way forward was to use the WPS synch approach and fortunately my router had a synch button. The next steps worked pretty routinely except it would have been nice to have the instructions spell out what the wifi lights were to do (it's in the user manual) when successful. Also, if you just pushed the wifi button as instructed chances are you were not going to hold it down for 3 plus seconds as is actually required. 2. The printer works well and is fast. My only complaint in the operations area is that the unit, like most printers out there, seems to be constructed with the most flimsy plastic available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper tray cumbersome

By Geocal from Victorville, CA on 09/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer. Speed is nice. I like the individual ink cartridges so only the color that is out can be changed. Paper tray cover is a pain to fit into place. Necessary to remove paper to load envelopes and 5 is the recommended number to load, then remove the tray and load 5 more. So multiple envelopes is not handy nor is all the steps to go through to print one envelope. Paper slides in tray if tray is replaced too quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON WORKFORCE 60 PRINTER

By PDL from San Leandro, CA on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

08/20/2011 Amazing..........that is the only way I can describe this little work horse of a printer. Over the years, I've had four different brands of printers for my home office. None of them can compare with the speed and quality of the Epson Workforce60 Printer. I will definately recommend this printer to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Will Do

By Foresthillbilly from Sacramento, CA on 07/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The basic setup was easy but I had some issues getting it wireless. I first set it up with usb then did wireless. After successful test print w usb I disconnected it and tried wireless. No print. Had to add another printer in computer op system, even though it was already there, and when that was done the router & printer found each other and it printed wirless. Wasn't easy to figure out, had to get help. I am fairly computer savy. Prints great photos which was my goal. Kind of noisy, lots of clunks & bangs. Kind of flimsy too. I feel like I had to be careful with the paper cassette. But you get what you pay for & it was cheap. All in all, it will work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have two suggestions: ...

By PEDRO from Taipei, Taiwan on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two suggestions: regardless of where you buy the equipment, the English language should be part of the documentation. In this case it was not - I bought it in Taiwan - and that caused me to lose more time than I would like to set the equipment. The other suggestion is related to the registration form: I had difficulties with the phone number registration because of fixed number of spaces in the field. This is unnecessary and frankly, not helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used a lot of ...

By Pierot from St-Hubert, Quebec, Canada on 03/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a lot of printers in the past that were other that Epson. My new Workforce 633 is far more friendly user and lot faster. What a pleasure. This is my best purchase and I am proud to advertise this excellent product. Than you Epson Co.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!!!...

By Weaselbear from Fiddletown Ca. on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Have the Epson WorkForce 610 I really don't how I've managed without this Fantastic piece of Technology for so many years, But now that I've gotten it, Life is so much easier. I bought my first Epson a couple of years ago and I thought it was Great, But Nothing! Compairs to the workForce 610 it is the Greatest thing I've Discovered besides Cheese & Crackers. Thank You So Much EPSON Weaselbear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi Issues with Workforce 60

By Ebb from Birmingham, AL on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just finished a 1 hour 20 minute session with Epson Tech Support, both level 1 and finally level 2 support. They candidly admit they have a problem with WiFi on this printer. It seems related to Win 7, but it may not be. One tech told me it was an Epson Software problem. The printer worked fine when cabled and connected to my computer, but the software driver for WiFi printing would not install. The fix had to do with resetting the I.P. address. I wish I understood just what we did, but the printer now works fine, wirelessly. Printer gets a 3 star, Epson tech support staff 12 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved