Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CB30201 » 147 Reviews

Epson Workforce Pro Wp-4020 Inkjet Printer - Color - 4800 X 1200 Dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 16 Ppm Mono Print / 11 Ppm Color Print [iso] - 330 Sheets Input - Automatic (C11CB30201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 147 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

very good production printer

By the kraken from Houston, TX on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had two. The first failed after six months of flawless performance, by allowing the yellow ink to leak out massively and quickly. The new one, which has been in continuous, trouble-free service for 2.5 years just gets it DONE. It has large paper and ink capacity. It's only drawback is predetermined; It is a printer, only, not an AIO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product delivers high ...

By Starship0 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product delivers high quality product. Color cartridges are easy to reload. Epson rules!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 or WP-4023

By Jakester from Iowa on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have now been through 4 of these printers and about every few months either the Magenta or Cyan heads will not clean up, then no color at all. This is one of the worst printers out there, including the WP-4023. I use my printers daily and this one just doesn't last for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with printing on both sides

By Omyago from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer but it will not print four different half pages in landscape on both sides unless they are reduced in size. There is no scaling to ah full 81/2 x 11 page, In other words it doesn't print four full sized half pages on one sheet of paper. That is, two half pages on each side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Used" for over a year. Unreliable

By Slam from Ohio on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the printer because of its supposed ability to use WiFi, and allow me to print from both Macs and PCs. I had nothing but problems with connectivity from this printer. It is on the network, then it's off the network. It shuts itself down, it jams constantly, it's a total headache. When it does work, it prints well, it's just that it's quite the balancing act to get it printing. After the first few days, I have never been able to get it to work on my network, so I always have to take whatever laptop to the printer, plug it in, and then print. It's really shameful. I'm no slouch, either. I am a developer/programmer specializing in integrating systems and devices. I, of all people, should be able to get this hunk of junk working, but no... Stay FAR FAR away from this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP 4020 Printer

By Anonymous from Arizona on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered: Jan 9 Received: Jan 13. Followed all instructions but all color lights flashing, indicating low or no ink, so I couldn't print. Black ink was 1/2 full so I could print a test. Called Epson and they sent me color ink cartridges which I received Jan. 21st and finally I was printing. So far I am very happy with the WP 4020 and Customer Service sending me the ink. I have owned a C84 and C86.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellence

By Anonymous from marthas vineyard, ma on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have enjoyed many epson printers over the years from small format to large format, especially previewed at the trade shows since the 80's. This is another excellent product which delivers excellence in ease of installation, ease of use and print quality not to mention the superb pricing. Thank you epson once again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Printer

By Dick from Washington NC on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just installed printer and tested two prints..all went ok Will evaluate when I print next full job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fast, high quality

By JP from Canada on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First a caveat, I purchased this printer refurbished, the ink cartridges that came with the machine had either very low ink or the printer ink loading process did not work properly as the printer used up the entire color ink cartridges during the initial set-up. I fortunately had purchased another set with the printer. Similarly, the ink well or tank was indicating nearly full and is perhaps a result of the refurbishment process. In any event, Epson was nice enough to provide me with a replacement ink tank and set of color cartridges. I've now been using the printer for several weeks it is is performing extremely well for an ink jet printer. Quality is excellent and printer speed is also very good. I especially like the double sided feature, wireless access and large paper tray capacity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Feed Problems

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the printer. It is low cost to maintain with ink replacement and they last fairly long with low useage. Prints well. Now, comes the but.....BUT this is my second printer, same model from Epson. The first had difficulty with paper feed. Neither the upright paper feed in the back or the lower paper feed worked. Just received the second and less than 3 wks and it is starting to do the same thing with the replacement. I will say that Epson quickly replaced the printer without any hesitation but it is frustrating not having a computer printer that can feed paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The star rating is ...

By Oldman from Colorado on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The star rating is actually 4 1/2 but I couldn't figure how to do the 1/2. I am only using this printer for personal use at this time but it has been excellent. The reason I selected it is it has independent color cartridges so if you are doing something that uses mostly one color you do not waste so much ink, also the cartridges are large enough that you are not having to continually having to change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good basic business printer

By SrME from Detroit area on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using the WP-4020 for about two weeks for administrative work in a monastery --- probably comparable to a home office or a small business. I come to the WP-4020 after a year with an Epson Stylus Photo R2000, which was easily the most beautiful printer I've ever had. The WP-4020 is inevitably a comedown. But it's also a fraction of the price, and fits into the smaller office space I now have. The paper cassette is the type of thing we are accustomed to with copiers. I keep it loaded with plain typing/copier paper. You would not want to use it for multiple types of paper --- it's too much trouble to change. The printer does a good, reliable job with the cassette stock, quite fast, with only one paper jam so far (and that was probably my fault). It does double-sided jobs easily and quickly --- better than any previous printer I have had. The efficiency of two-sided printing is the aspect of the WP-4020 I have most enjoyed. The printer is set to use less ink for double-sided jobs containing graphics or photos --- to keep the graphics from crinkling the paper. The result seems to me washed out. If I want jobs of this kind to look good, I will probably just use a higher quality paper in the rear feed and do the two sides manually. The rear "multipurpose" tray was for me an essential. It does every other type of media --- which in my case means most of my work: business stationary and envelopes, punched paper, labels, and a variety of odd sizes and shapes. It does a good, professional job with ordinary letters and envelopes, and also with 6 1/2" x 8 1/2" paper and the corresponding 6 3/4" envelopes. It will do half-sheet landscape notepaper well --- but not the corresponding envelope; the address comes out unacceptably crooked. I am seeing the same crooked text on certain other smaller sizes; e.g. 4" x 6.75". I miss the arrow-straight, perfect reliability of the R2000; but this is a simple, basic business printer, and it can only do what it can do. All business-quality printers today seem to be bulky. There's some excuse for bulk in an all-in-one; I'm not sure it's justified in this case. It may be to accommodate the exceptionally large ink cartridges, which admittedly are probably more economical. But one of the assets of this printer is the rear tray --- and its large size makes the rear tray difficult to reach. If you use the rear tray constantly, as I do, then it's up and down with every item you print. I think I would have preferred the old smaller cartridges and a more compact printer that was easier and more comfortable to use. Those of us who do not need or want an all-in-one do not at present have much choice. I beg Epson not to forget us --- to keep providing at least some inexpensive, mid-range and top quality printers that are simply PRINTERS. Surely others too do not want to pay for features we don't need and which only make our work clumsier and more difficult. Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is just a jim dandy printer!

By Anonymous from Eugene, Oregon on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only took two of these printers to get a good one. The first one would not stay programed. The second one the one I am reviewing is just what I wanted. Duplex printing, large ink tanks, large paper tray and reliable. Well I got all this and more. I have had this printer for several months and will recommend it to any one with out any reservation other than it is big which is also good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020

By Michelle from Juneau, AK on 07/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Epson WP-4020 is the fourth Epson printer I have used for art cards. It was delivered yesterday, and I printed out over 100 cards very quickly tonight. It is very fast, handles the card stock well, and the print quality seems exceptional. It is surprisingly large and makes occasional mooing sounds while printing. Another surprise was the "maintenance box" which needs to be replaced periodically. I checked out the link for User Replaceable Parts and was told by a listed company's representative that the part number is T671 000. He said you can search for that part number on Epson. Otherwise you cannot find it from the web page. It is shown in the on-line manual (without a part number). However, I would not recommend this printer to a friend because there seems to be some OS incompatibility--I already have gotten a couple Windows notices that the Epson Printers Updater is incompatible with Windows and to tell Epson. My previous two Epson printers also had that notice with Windows 8.1 before they stopped functioning, and I thought this model, being more recent, would be more compatible with Windows 8.1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not like the others

By sadiebryde from Marin County, CA on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used nothing but Epson printers for the speed and reliability since I started working with computers. The first one I bought in 1997 still worked fine when I gave it away in 2010, the brain just couldn't handle the newer operating systems on both Mac and PC. The second one I bought for the office also became obsolete, but didn't stop working. Another one blew out during a power surge. None of them had any problems. This one, however, is nothing but. After about a year of use the feeder tray broke. I found it was unrepairable, so bought another one, BUT with a warranty. This last one only worked for 4 months before it broke down; first it wouldn't power on, then when I wasn't looking it came on and printed up a page of gibberish before cheerfully printing out poor quality pages with lines through everything and missing color blocks. Yay. Must replace again. So inconvenient and unnecessarily costly. Poor design and a brief life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson, WP-4020 Printer ...

By The Duke from Temperance, Michigan on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson, WP-4020 Printer The unit does exactly what it is advertised to do. The paper tray keeps the paper flat, out of sight, and holds a large supply. The installation of the ink cartridges are quick and easy. The double sided printing definitely saves paper. The unit prints many different sizes of paper plus envelopes. The unit is very quiet and as advertised, has a dynamic print speed. I did not want a flimsy toy, I wanted a solid built unit and I got it. After exstensive research I chose Epson and I am glad I did. The unit is far superior to what I had,(It was not and Epson).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 No Ink!

By Drew from Roswell, GA on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a rebuilt WP-4020 printer that was supposed to come with 1,000 + pages of ink (their sample ink package). After printing 1 sample page, I noticed the ink warning for all of the colored ink was at the bottom of the level warning (black was at 50%)! What's going on - no ink! I just got the printer and haven't printed anything!!! Still waiting to hear from them but the ink cartridges were sealed when I got them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Customer

By Anonymous from Seattle WA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous Epson Printer, WP 4020, failed. I called and asked for help in fixing it. After verifying the serial number, your representative offered to send me a replacement printer. It arrived and is installed. Great customer service. Thank you very much..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Bang for Small Bucks

By MiserLee from Newville, PA on 05/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Quality, Fast, Inexpensive. Most printers require a choice of only two of the above. With the Epson WP-4020 you get all three. My only complaint is its lack of a displayed page counter--but with everything else this workhorse has going for it, I can live with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best printer I've ever had

By TRFOM from Texas on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The epson WP 4020 is the best. it seems to be very durable and no fuss operation. You can't beat the price for what it is. I did have some issues with the ink nozzles on the first printer within 2 weeks of purchasing. It was exchanged at the store and no issues since then. It was probably just a rare instance. I print a lot of items on the printer and needed a "work horse" and the Epson 4020 fits the need! I've had mine for over 6 months now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020

By TV from WASHOUGAL, WA on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD PRINTER FOR THE COST. FEEDS CARDSTOCK VERY WELL. EPSON PRINTER SPEEDS ARE GETTING FASTER. THIS PRINTER PROOVES IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 Inkjet printer

By Lew39 from Atlanta, Ga on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this printer for two months and it is one of the best printers I have ever worked with. Quiet, efficient and well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By jcukier from Los Angeles on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is great for a workgroup, fast, easy to use and would recommend to all my clients. Good job epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I've waited for - the WorkForce WP-4020!!

By Neeltje from Detroit MI on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been longing for a good color home printer, the 4020 is a beauty, big footprint tho. Hooking it up with a wireless modem using the printer's WiFi button couldn't have been easier, bingo. Crisp color printing, good text, and love the auto duplexing feature. I'm anticipating years of using this printer. If you're looking for a low end color laser printer, spend a third of that and purchase this excellent printer. It's fast, beautiful output. I should have made this purchase sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but 2 yrs later....DONE

By Parlee from Colorado on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been an Epson fan forever. Love this printer. After 2 great years with it......done! Ink everywhere. Not happy about it, but I am going to order the same printer again. I will hope to get more than 2 yrs this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbeatable Value

By Dick from Fairfield, VT on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My WP-4020 worked great right out of the box. Installation and setup was smooth and trouble-free in my Mac OSX environment. Print quality is also great. I especially like the removable paper cassette which is much, much better than the cassettes provided with other inkjets I've used. In short, I would have expected to pay much more for an inkjet of this quality. My only other comment is I would have appreciated a manual in .pdf format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My WP-4020

By Prnter for life from Pittsburgh on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had it for a day and already it's doing the job better than my other printers. I purchased the 4020 to replace my stylus color 3000 that finally quit, after buying it used about 15 years ago. One thing, will it save on ink like the 3000 did?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as advertised

By Charlie from Knoxville, IL on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ad said "all in one". There seems to be no way to either scan or photocopy. No instructions for those functions. After setup, w/ brand-new ink, message is "Ink cartridges cannot be recognized". Cartridges came new-in-the-box with the machine. Cannot print. Setup instructions say 12 minute to prime. We waited over an hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Having issues with ink right out of the box

By gentleman11 from Nashville, TN on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is having ink issues right out of the box. Its showing a large red "x" on Magenta and two "yellow yield" signs on other two color cartridges. I guess I need to call support and ask for a resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Printer

By Rusty from Austin, TX on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer just does one thing and that is to print. It does its one thing in an outstanding fashion. I have never had a printer that does the job so well. The wireless installation was a snap! Keep it up Epson. Good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY FIRST EPSON

By XR from SAN BERNARDINO on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SO FAR SO GOOD, I AM JUST STARTING AND IF ALL GOES WELL I WILL GET OTHER MODELS WITH CD PRINTING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP4020 ----- just bought it from Epson -- No Ink

By larry from Spring Hill , Kansas on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

just bought the printer from Epson. there is no ink in the box to even try the printer !!!!!!! I have no idea if the printer works. wouldn't you think they would make sure there was ink with the machine. Disappointed Larry7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My printer

By XR4me from San Bernardino on 02/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this printer, it took five days for a fifteen Mile trip, set up Was a breeze not ti try it Witnesses air print


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By info201 from new jersey on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i was searching for the best printer that would offer the lowest cost per page.... and i found this one...set up was simple... i like the fact that i can print from my cellphone,ipad and computer. another benefit is that it comes with initial ink for the first 900 in black and 700 color i am truly happy with this printer....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Inkjet Printer

By Sam from Montana on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is so good I ordered a second one for a backup. I do a lot of printing and this one has-been the best so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a Good Printer

By Delohsteve from Columbus Ohio on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using laser printers for years and have always been disappointed on how long they last. Of course, the images are crisp but the price/page is always extreme. The WP-4020 has finally changed my mind! I can now get crisp images at an affordable price point. I should have gone this route years ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Lonnie from Fort Worth, TX on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice printer. It's relatively quiet, easy on ink, and fast - at least for an inkjet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce Wp-4020

By tgulewicz from Las Vegas, NV on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I returned it twice. Kept making loud clicking noises during printing. Lost Network Settings. Used up Loads Of Ink. Ended up taking it back at the end of 30 days and got The WF-3520 and its constantly dropping off my network. I allways having to reboot Printer to print. It sounds better but still non stop troubles. I'm starting to worry about Epson Quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Printer...

By Mike From Philly from Philadelphia, Pa. on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Work Force 3520 is a good printer and met all my needs. Being an all in one sure helps in keeping the clutter of having to have four machines when one can do it all. I am completely satisfied with the ease of use and versatility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Show

By Mick from SLC on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I better come back because so far I have'nt seen how this thing prints. Every time I try to print the error message comes on that my paper isn't loaded right. I have tried loading the paper a thousand different ways and it won't print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By frank from Florida on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Of all the brands and types of printers we have tried, the WorkForce Pro WP-4020, we have used for 2 years and through two moves and storage for 4 months, is an Excellent for color printing. Used for printing documents and manuscripts it is fast and clear. It is setup in another room, not because of noise either. I particularly like the double-sided printing feature, which saves half the paper, and the WiFi feature. Thanks for a well built and reasonably priced printer. The ink prices are excellent also, over other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Printer

By Ray from Austin, TX on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had very little need for a scanner or copier, which led me to the choice of the Epson WP-4020. It is a basic color printer and it performs that job with precision. The first time I asked it to print the back side of a message, I was delighted to see it do the job. The printer is a wireless setup that was installed with not a bit of trouble. It has never failed me. I am into my second set of ink cartridges now and I am completely satisfied. Thanks, Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good epson printer

By tgrab from Sandusky, MI on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like your printer. The ink cartridges are a good size. It is a fast printer with good quality. I have trouble with envelopes and the quality of prints on glossy paper is not good. The printer is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, fast, economical business inkjet

By FreeInFlorida from Kissimmee, FL on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this model for over a year and it is still delighting us every day we use it. Fast, trouble-free, high-quality color printing, easy connectivity to both Wi-Fi and wired networks, and full compatibility with AirPrint for our iPads and iPhones. Ink usage is low, and large-capacity cartridges make it perfect for high-volume use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce Pro WP-4020

By Lilac from Tucson, AZ on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WP-4020 is a work horse which does every task I give it be it a two-sided print job of black and white print with colored photos, transparencies, labels, envelopes and whatever else I need printed. Moreover, Epson tech support was forthcoming when I needed their help. I definitely recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow initial print wireless,But Good value for $$

By TK from Chicago, IL on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Researched for laser printers first - to meet my requirements of - Less than $300/, color, wireless, high yield cartridges (2000 or more pgs per cartridge), paper tray capacity (200 pgs or more) -- so that I dont' have to run to the shop everytime to buy new cartridges and I don't have to be loading paper too often -- Finally found this printer though not laser , but meeting/beating all my requirements above. Easiest printer that I have setup so far. (have bought and used several printers in the past 20yrs). To setup the wireless - 1) Open airport utility -> Click on Base station -> Add WPS printer 2) Press and hold WIFI button on the printer and until it turns green in 3-4 secs. Thats it. Inserting the cartridges was real simple. Inserting the paper was also simple - though the paper tray could have been made a bit more sturdy and smooth. But I have no complaints on that as it holds about 330 papers (including paper bin and rear tray) which is more than many printers I have bought before. The print cartridges have the highest ink yield specifications (Black 2400 pgs & color ones - 1200 pages) This printer supports airprint - so I don't have to run some print installation on any of my macbooks, phones and ipads. Gr8!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On 2nd WP-4020 and Cyan is Half Clogged

By Stan from La Mesa, Ca. on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the concept of this printer because it has huge tanks but there is no provision to access the printhead ports for flushing out clogs. I'm on my second WP-4020 and it also has half the nozzles in the Cyan printhead clogged. I am going to try installing a "T" in the Cyan line so I can inject head cleaner. The lines are so long by design necessity that they get air pockets in them. That may aggravate the situation with dried ink clogs. Please install cleaner inject ports near the head. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WP-4020 Review for Home Use

By Dale from Prescott AZ on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer works great. Only complaint is that the Epson app that came with the printer to provide information on status of printer inks does not work on my iMac computer -- even after going to the trouble of registering the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get it to install properly with my laptop

By FRUSTRATED from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have installed my Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Inkjet Printer twice to my laptop. When I try to print from the rear tray, the feature doesn't appear like it did when I had it installed on my PC. I'm not using wireless - I have it connected to a USB port. The FAQ section doesn't help. No customer service on Sundays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WP4020

By thecaptain from Canyon Lake Texas on 10/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took me longer to get it out of the box and ready to set up than it took to set it up on my wifi. Really easy for a change. Happy with performance as advertised and a couple of extras (printing envelopes, etc.) to boot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in love with the Workforce 4020

By crazy carrot from El Cajon, CA on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a printer that could print envelopes from the rear. This one has that capability and more. It holds about 300 pages in the main paper tray and it could also hold regular paper in the rear tray besides envelopes. Just this fact has saved me oodles of time. I do transcription and it is a real chore to have to do the envelopes separately. I also must add that the ink is superb and long lasting. I have had no problems with the ink at all. I wish there were extra capacity tanks, but the ones I have are fine. I have owned my printer for over a year and my opinion has not changed. It has only been enhanced. There have not been any jams of paper, either. The print quality could challenge any other printer out there for being the best. It does not smear nor fade. For me and mine, it's quite a bargain! It also will connect wirelessly. That was an unexpected bonus. I am one very satisfied customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great at first

By Disappointed from Atlanta, GA on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer less than six months ago and it was working great until a couple of months ago. Now it won't pick up the paper from the bottom tray. Printing from the top loader is slooooooow. Wouldn't recommend and won't buy again. I'm not even going to bother with the warranty; just going to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will Eventually Fail

By Yellow Ink Failure from Undisclosed on 10/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do a google search for "WP-4020 leaking ink" or "WP yellow ink failure". That's all you need to know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink

By Pado from Puerto Rico on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Marvelous printer. Only problem was the ink. The instructions state that the factory enclosed ink is good for 900 color pages. However, the lights for red and cyan blinked all the time and I ran out of ink after six pages of color printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce 4020

By TimothyE3 from Artesia, Mississippi on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this printer looks to be the best inkjet printer I have purchased. Very easy to setup and the print quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020

By A2A from wilmington, NC on 10/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Mac Systems for my personal and business needs. I find that Epson works best for all my printing needs in conjunction with Mac. The 4020 is all it is meant to be. Ink cartridge sizes, speed, efficiency, and crispness. I would highly recommend this printer for your business if you are looking for the above features. I am pleased with this product and will continue to buy epson solely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died after one year

By Browneyedgal from Arizona on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well after reading the reviews, i am not alone with this problem. Yellow ink is spurting out all over the paper. Most likely a hardware failure is what I was told. It's a shame because it prints awesome, and it is inexpensive. I purchased the printer in September, 2012, and it died on Oct 13th, 2013.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Work Force WP4020 Color printer

By Sam from Sebastian, Florida on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for business and home use. Printing quality is amazing. Color cartridges are reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kick Butt, Take Names

By JSGeare from Crozet VA on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer so as to produce paperwork for my model train business at the lowest cost possible for a budget priced printer. Epson guesses at about 7 cents per color page and this is indeed lower than color laser printers, until you get into production machines, whose cost is a 4 digit number beginning with a 9. And I see how they do it, I think. The ink tanks are about the size of a motel. Well, OK, about the size a 3 X 5 card that's 3/4" thick. The ones you get with the printer have just enough ink to get you started - being 1,000 pages. Be still, my beating heart! SETUP: The "quick start" instructions are written for the short attention span crowd, of which I am the poster child. It's basic, starting with the sage advice to take the printer out of the box. Who knew? There is one possible "gotcha" here. The instruction to remove the tape and foam inserts does clearly indicate that some of this impedementia is found INSIDE the printer, which can be reached only from the front slot. But when you reach in there to tear away the tape, you will also find that you remove a yellow plastic "thing" that looks for all the world like part of the machine! Don't worry, it is not. (Or, if it IS, the printer works well without it, heh, heh). The instructions could have been a little more specific about this. The next step is charging the ink tanks. Pay attention to the instruction NOT, repeat NOT to connect the printer to the computer. Trust me, the printer will figure it out by itself. Note: if this printer is a move UP, for you, from the shoe box size you've been using: the ink tanks have a little printed circuit chip on them. On your old printer, this little chip may have been o the nottom of the tank. But on THIS bad boy, it faces UP. I tell you this because the diagram showing tank placement is a bit ambiguous. Once you've got them installed, follow the instruction to start the charging process. This takes awhile, so go organize your sock drawer in the meanwhile. Next comes loading the software. NOTE: printer STILL not attached yet. Load the CD. If it does not fire up by itself, navigate to the CD drive (which should be labeled as Epson) and click the Epson.exe file to boot the installation. You have a choice of a direct, local USB connection, or a wired network connection, or a wireless network connection. In MY case, I have a "wireless" connection between 2 computers. However, this is not a truly wireless network, because the wireless connection is only between 2 routers. The netork "sees" this as a wired connection. The 2 computers in my network are attached WITH wires to the routers. If your confiuration is the same, then "wired" is probably correct. But if your computers have NO wires running back to the router, then you have a truly wireless situation. Anyway, choose as is appropriate, and then basically just follow the instructions: click, wait, click, wait. Another possible "gotcha." During the installation process, you will be asked if you want to have the installer check with the Epson web site for driver up dates. Say "yes." Later, you'll receive the choice to update the "FIRMWARE." This refers to the programming code in the printer, itself; NOT the driver on your computer. Say "yes," again. HOWEVER, when you install the drivers on another computer, say "no" to the firmware update, because it has already been done. All that done, you'll be given the option to print a test page. Say "yes" and watch that bad boy spit out of the printer - PTUI! From this point forward, play with the printer options for selection of paper source, type, print quality, etc. You will NOT be disappointed. Makin' Tracks! (my train business) is most pelased with this printer. Chances are good, you'll like it, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only good for sheets

By ifixit from Fremont, NC on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer will not print small envelopes at all. It will not print landscape from Word unless you use the envelope function. My printer didn't even have enough ink in the cartridges to prime the print head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer until it's not

By BeyondTheCubicle from Florida on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In my review, I mentioned a hardware problem with the yellow/cynan ink cartridge. The problem was actually with the yellow cartridge system only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life made simple

By TailgatePhoto from Santa Barbara, CA on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printing is fast! Print from any wireless device. Easy setup. Don't buy online, too many great deals out there that cost less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer, good value

By Loop202 from Scottsdale, AZ on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I almost love this printer because: 1) it holds and catches more paper than most other printers (great for a writer printing 600-page manuscripts) 2) it does double-sided printing 3) it's speedy without being incredibly noisy 4) its ink cartridges are very high capacity and there seems to be less ink waste than on my previous printers. I do not love it totally because: 1) the paper catcher is very flimsy and is stubborn about being stowed back into the printer when I'm finished printing 2) the paper catcher does not catch as many sheets as the paper tray holds - I know this is not uncommon, but it is still illogical 3) the single-sheet feed is placed awkwardly on the rear of the printer (luckily, I don't use it much) 4) the footprint is too big (more my desk's fault than the printer's fault) I would buy this printer again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfect, what more ...

By Anonymous from Missouri on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfect, what more can you say. You won`t regret purchase. Money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought and use this ...

By Anonymous from California on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought and use this model " Workforce Pro WP-4020" for my business nearly a year . It has been using everyday for printing letters, label, pictures ...It works well, and get no problem so far !Compare with other printer I got before , I like this one !It's easy to use...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce is a Workhorse

By elemeno from Western PA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We needed a reliable printer with multiple paper feeds for a 4 person professional office. Mainly an envelope and backup printer. This one is solid and reliable. Setup was easy in an all Mac environment and it has done exactly what we wanted. All we wanted it to do is print and it does that very well. Only negative is that it isn't very user serviceable for repairs. But at the good price, it isn't hard to replace. One of the few printer-only options on the market. We use it all the time to print from IOS devices too. Liked it so much I bought one for my home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Weight!

By Duke from Quincy, MA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The EPSON WP-4020 works well in my small office where I generate 1000 printed pages. The color is quite good and the black is sharp. The only problem I see is the paper weight. The 20lb paper is picked up sometimes two or three sheets where if I went to a heavier weight I wouldn't have that problem, I think. The printer does what it suppose to do most of the time. I would recommend this for a small office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By jflynn12 from Sarasota, FL on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am completely happy with my purchase of the Epson WP-4020 printer. I also have the Epson 4490 scanner, which is also a very reliable and outstanding device. I previously had an all-in-one printer from a different manufacturer. I feel I get better printing and better scanning using these Epson products. Additionally, I own the Epson PowerLite Home Cinema projector, which is fabulous. Hmm - this is the first time I've really noticed that all my major peripherals are Epson products. They must be doing something right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Hate Relationship

By Mr. San Ramon from San Ramon, Ca on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one arrived and I was excited because the thought of printing my newsletters in full color front and back without having to manually flip the paper over was euphoric. But soon after using up the initial ink cartridges and replacing them with new ones the unit stopped working. Epson customer service decided to replace the first unit with a new one after a few weeks of trying to fix the problem by sending me other new ink cartridges. Now I'm somewhat happy even though the system blotches the corners of 1 in 3 prints on the reverse side, but anxiously awaiting for this one to fail also; you see I haven't had to replace the initial ink cartridges yet. -Good Luck if you buy this unit, remember you get what you pay for and it is pretty cheap. -J.D.Lane "Mr. San Ramon"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Printer with little performamce

By Marine62 from Erie,Pa on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within 2 months of my purchase the paper feed started picking-up multiple pieces of paper. After 6 months the machine seem to pick when it wanted to print. By month 7 I had enough and shipped it back to Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer

By jp from Atlanta, GA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very happy with this printer. It's fast, the network connection works well, and the ink is reasonably priced. I especially like the two-sided printing capabilities and the savings in paper used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce Pro WP-4020 Printer

By Jerry. . . from Saint Cloud, FL on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased many "Disposable" Inkjet Printers that make elaborate promises over the years of computing at home. The Epson Workforce Pro WP-4020 Printer is the first real printer I have purchased. It meets and/or exceeds all advertising I had read. I would recommend it for all home/office environments that must depend upon the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Inkjet Printer

By miro from New York on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Inkjet Printer is very good deal. For modest price you can get very nice, almost professional, color printer. Quality of printing is very high, speed is good. Ink cartridge has a great capacity and acceptable price. I would like specially to emphasize quality and professionalism of Epson technical support. Best regards to all Miro


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My New Network Printer

By Ray from Austin, TX on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was about as easy to set up on a network as any printer I've seen. It is incredibly fast and produces marvelous results. I have used the product for about a month now and have had no trouble with its function. It has a rather large footprint, but that is no drawback for me. I look forward to years of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By georgia from Ball Ground, Georgia on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely the best home business wireless printer I have ever used. Easy to setup, excellent cost per copy yield... never had a jam..... outstanding quality and value !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 Inkjet Printer

By Larry from Auburn, Maine on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several internet stores, and my business is web based. We are a home based business, and quite busy. I have printed all my leaflets and brochures from the beginning. I purchased this printer a few months ago. Over the past 15 years I have had many printers. This is the best most economical, and easy to use printer I have had, bar none. The large size cartridges and duplex function are now a must have for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON WORKFORCE WP-4020 INJJET PRINTER

By DAVID-JAMES from CHICAGO on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best printer ever! easy to use and very efficiant


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Printer

By LuckyRoy from Phoenix, AZ on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a jewelry store and part of our business is creating insurance appraisals for jewelry. The Epson WP-4020, is a workhorse, and it allows us to print accurate and perfect photos to attach to the appraisals for our customers' use. The Epson worked perfectly from the first use out of the box to today. It is easy to use. I would buy this printer again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good epson printer

By TGrab from Sandusky, MI on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product arrived quickly. The construction was good quality. Ink cartridge size is good. It is a fast printer. It is not an all in one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with Epson WorkForce

By Seniorellie from Honesdale, PA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer sight unseen because I was looking for something with cheaper ink and needed one with a duplexer. I did get that. However, the unit is extremely large and does not fit on my printer shelf. It does not look at all suitable for a home office setting. After turning it on it takes a long time to be ready to print. The front paper feed is flimsy and awkward to get to and the rear paper feed is hard to use unless you have a lot of space around the printer. All in all, I would not buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after 13 months

By Walnut from Baldwin Park, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer worked only 13 months. The ink leaked all over (I've been using genuine Epson cartridges because no reliable source refills this cartridge), and when I googled this problem, I found out that this is a common issue among the workforce printers. I've used (and still using) many HP and Brother printers at my office, and none of them died in such short period of time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForcePro WP-4020

By Samantha'sMom from Staten Island, NY on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great printer and a bargain! Prints quickly and quality is similar to a laserjet. Cartridges give great value and the replacements are not expensive. Wireless feature is great and an easy set up. Definitely worth a look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate this machine

By Texscot from Woodcreek, Texas on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is very mixed. The print results are excellent. The machine is bulky, flimsy, and frustrating. I spend way too much time dealing with a message than the paper is loaded wrongly. When it prints photos the quality is excellent but most of the time it won't pick up photo paper. I really actively dislike this printer and I usually don't 'dislike' inanimate objects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Good

By Buckeye Dreams from West Liberty, OH on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hardly used yet, so only four stars. The setup was straightforward and easy. The printing is fast and looks great. All features work as advertised. A great value for a small office if it holds up as well as my previous Epson printers. I particularly like the fast two-sided printing and the rear paper feeder which allows me to print letters and envelopes without changing paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just installed

By QuilterP from Florida on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation went well, but printer wouldn't print an item from my Picture Gallery. Thanks to customer service at Epson, the problem was solved. Apparently I had not completely removed the software for my previous printer, an Epson NX 510. I am a quilter and I wanted a printer that would print on fabric that has been ironed to freezer paper. Yes, quilters do that. The Epson NX 510 would totally destroy any attempt to do this. I have experimented with the WP 4020 and so far so good. My only regret, I thought I was buying a four-in-one. So I would recommend the product on condition that it was understood that it's only a printer but a fast one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relaiability

By JOCHE from Orlando, FL on 07/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality, manages card stock swiftly, bumper sticker, self adhesive stock. Uses only 4 color inks. It is not intended for fine art photography so 4 colors is perfect. Competes with big offset presses in the quality. Uses permanent pigmented inks. That is a must when printing for outside customers. Perfect register every time Quite fast for an inkjet printer. Inexpensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home / Office Workhorse

By PhilBob from Indiana on 07/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a reliable workhorse for printing color documents, envelopes and labels. I have sent jobs to this printer that included over a thousand envelopes to be addressed without a feed problem. Two-sided documents of over 100 pages are handled flawlessly as well. Color is excellent and the speed of normal printing is very fast. The large capacity ink cartridges are a major plus for high-volume printing jobs. I would recommend this model without reservation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working yet

By Ed M. from San Diego, CA on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this printer directly from Epson, but it is not working. Of the 4 printer cartridges, only 1 appeared to have any ink in it. The other 3 were empty, therefor I cannot check the operation of this printer. I spend about an hour on the phone with 2 different Epson reps and they finally decided that they would ship me new ink cartridges overnight. I am expecting them today, so I'll be able to update this review then. Hopefully it will be a lot more favorable. I own several Epson products and they have all been good to excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer Value WP-4020 Inkjet Printer

By ED-Brandon from Brandon, FL on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for a few weeks now and it is working great. I love the duplex capability. I didn't want an all in one since I have the fax and scan equipment already. It was hard to find a reasonably priced stand alone color ink jet printer. This one fit the bill. I am very satisfied and it was easy to set up on my Windows 7 64bit laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 Works Great

By jimmy from Nevada on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd WP-4020 I've bought with-in the last 6 mo. and have had no problems with them. Easy to set up. Great color prints as well as B&W. I like the large ink carts and they are easy to replace. No problems to report yet. I use a MAC OS X 10.8.x.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Neptune from Idah0 on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got off to a shaky start on this purchase, The ink cartridges were bad. But Epson sent me a set of good ones and W A L L A ! Everything works great! I really like the network WiFi connectivity. The machine just sits there and prints and prints. I must say, "I really like it." There is a lot of support here, but you must be able to read. I still have not used all aspects, but everything I use works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yellow spray

By DonB from SLC on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My WP4020 printer is 17 months old. I replaced all of the cartridges with Epson cartridges. Now inside there is yellow ink everywhere. All the papers that come out are streaked yellow. This apparently is a defect in the hardware with a kink in the ink's line. I loved the printer up to this point. Now I am very unhappy. I can't find a fix and it is now out of warranty. I'll seek a 3rd party, or replace the printer. that is a lot of money down the drain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson-some good-some not so much

By Seniorellie from Honesdale, PA on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for the money. Double sided printing was a plus for me. Unit is rather large for home use. Would look better in an offfice. Was easy to set up. Very noisy. Takes a long time to power down. Printed page looks really good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro 4020 is great!

By tommy g from Dallas on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has it all. EZ setup, networked, and brilliant sharp color. Did I say color? Yep, sharp, brilliant color. Never go back to a laser again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like this printer

By Joey Boy from The Villages , FL on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a little trouble setting it up for wireless with our Mac...Just finished, had to call in the pro from down the street...all-in-all it's looking good...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st Epson Printer

By wad7my from New Orleans, LA on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got our 1st Epson printer in Feb 2013. It worked quite well until Mar 25, 2013, then there was something wrong with the papertray & it stopped printing. I did all the troubleshooting & then called Epson in Calif. Ken went through all the trouble shooting again & the decision was made to replace the unit. I really like this printer. I need to be able to print out regulatory document originals with color headers & revisions hi-lighted, so this makes my job much easier. I would recommend this product. I think the 1st was just a fluke & not representative of their products. Epson was quick to rectify the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. Fab tech support.

By Joyful from Minneapolis MN on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was super easy to set up this printer. Good quality prints in color and BW. Speedy. Today I changed wireless providers and needed to change the wifi settings on the printer. I called tech support and received EXCELLENT service. I am very pleased with the product and the customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great print quality

By Fijilini from Anaheim, CA on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been researching/looking for a wireless color printer and decided on the Epson WP 4020. The wireless set-up was not as easy as other brands, but after calling Epson online tech support, I was directed to a video (http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/support/supAdvice.jsp?BV_UseBVCookie=yes¬eoid=202085&type=highlights) which was a great help. Though the online support tech was very abrasive, but in the end, the results were satisfactory. After a few hours, the printer was up and running well; even the wireless connection was seamless. The only negative about this unit is its large size - very bulky/takes up a lot of space. On the other hand, great prints, cheap ink refills and the printer itself was only $99 + tax with free shipping more than made up for minor issues. So far so good.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 Works Great - Great Customer Service.

By jimmy from Nevada on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this printer for about 1 week now with no problems. Works great. Had a question about the ink levels that came with the printer but Customer Service took care of that by sending me new ink cartridges (overnight shipping) Great customer service, Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All-in-One?? Just try to find how to scan or copy!

By ViolaFish from Stockton CA on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Greatly detailed User Guide for printing from computer or other devices. Not a word on how to copy or scan. The top doesn't lift, so it's not obvious how one accomplishes these tasks. And neither could their friendly support people, either online chat or phone. Online and phone support both answer pretty quickly - less quick on how to resolve your question, reading from their manuals - if it was in the manual, I wouldn't have had to call in the first place!! The good: Double-side is impressive, printing is very fast - once it gets the message from computer. Sometimes it needs a restart to decide to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce WP-4020

By Chopperprop from St.Louis MO on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for less than a year, I bought new ink cartridges genuine Epson and use the printer about once a month, I just tried to use it and got the flashing lights error, after many tries using the instructions I find that the blue ink has ran all over the inside of the printer. Since this is Sunday no one is available to call I will wait to see if Epson can help me Monday. 02/24/13


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Bugnuker from Paradise,CA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of the reviews before purchasing this printer and I was a little worried about setting up the WIFI. In reality it was VERY simple. I did it using a temporary USB connection (which is recommended) and the software tells you when to connect, when to disconnect and as long as you know the network password it can't get any simpler. The printer is quiet, fast and does double sided printing with the click of the mouse. I'm impressed.It is a large printer but, if you connect to WIFI you can put the printer where you want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second thoughts

By B'niz and pleasure from Upstate New York on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We use the printer every day. For black and white printing while attached with a USB cable, it is a good printer. Economical ink (though the tiny ink tanks that come with the printer are a bit of a cheap shot) and fast, two-sided printing. On the down side, the wireless printing function is a disaster, either excruciatingly slow or simply does not work. We've tried a dozen workarounds to no avail. Also, color printing is very poor--unclear, bands, color bleeding--you just can't get a usable color print most of the time, and I'm not talking photos, just a simple color page. Again, we've done realignments and cleanings which help for 2 or 3 pages then back to awful. It's really too bad because the print costs are definitely lower and for some things it is just fine. Unfortunately, the functionality of this printer is severely limited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Economical Printer

By The Secret Garden Boutique from Port Orchard WA on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Conservative in ink use. Recently printed the Pantone Color Chart for 2013 and found that the color clarity and value surpassed that of our office laser printer for accuracy. Using bright white Epson 24lb paper printable on both sides made a big difference. Couldn't be more pleased with the quality after using it nearly a year. When we decided to replace our older all-in-one the logical decision was to go with the WP4540 which uses the same ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WP 4020

By Dutch from Salt Lake City on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product seems to be working fine. I have no complaints with the printer but do have an issue with the lack of ink put into a new printer. See my evaluation below.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Joe from Charlotte, NC on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer. Easy on ink usage and reasonably fast printing speed. great alaround printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievably complicated wireless

By Mr. JJ from New York, NY on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a big pc geek and took me longer to get setup then implementing an entire active directory! First, Im giving this a 3 as the printer is well designed and works like a champ. I your intent is to use as a USB printer or LAN printer, then it would be rated a 5. It has the worst setup instruction to set this up with wireless, matter of fact i gave up on trying and just connected a cat6 lan line to get it done. I bought the printer with wireless in mind but it is just a fustrating ordeal. I dont know if its because my wireless is wpa2 but it finds the printer initially, but it just wont complete the setup via the installation application. What makes it worse, is the wording in the setup is so obscure that you never could find the area to setup the wireless. Buyer beware, You NEED a USB cable no matter if you intend to use wireless. You cannot setup the printer unless it is connected with the USB. Epson you haveto do better whem it comes to wireless, HP has a very simple interface to type in the wireless settings. To do thus indirect USB approach is probably the worst design I have ever seen, and in my case, just does not work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed

By Bon Crayon from Lafayette, LA on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though the Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 is larger than expected, it is every thing I hoped for. I am impressed with its ability to produce both light and heavy jobs, by selection of resolution, and the cost of the larger ink cartriges is affordable and very efficient in use. I'm impressed with the photo paper high-res prints and clarity. Being an office duty printer, it's especially impressive in my small office use. The WP-4020 WorkForce Pro is also a work-horse!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce Pros are nice inkjets!!!

By Ken from Colorado on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though I had a paper feed issue occur with my WP-4020 I'm impressed with the print quality and speed of this printer. Truly a great value and the pigment inks provide laser like quality even on plain paper. I would like to see the standard paper capacity increased to hold 500 pages of 28 lb paper as well as the output tray. That way high volume unattended printing would be possible at a remarkable price. I'm hoping that Epson is able to create a page wide piezo printhead someday to push the limits of desktop printing past the speed of lasers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020

By johnb4592 from Las Vegas on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tons of problems with wireless connectivity. Wasted allot of time trying to get this printer to connect, and it still wont print from my Android phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Choice.

By Smither from Maine on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm on a Mac and I've have had many Epson printers in the past; always been happy with their performance, for the most part. Replacing a wireless printer I've had for a couple years, I had high expectations for this one. Not to be. Set-up was pretty straight forward, but getting it to be recognized by the network took some work. When I had everything connected, it would not print; kept getting an error in the print query. Could find no explanation for it and nothing I did solved the problem. After three hours of messing with this clunker, I took it back to the store and got a different printer. Bad show Epson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Good, But...

By cbcustomz from Landover, MD on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my printer for about 4 months now. It does everything that I need it to do, and everything that it is supposed to do...except for the problem I've been having recently. The last few days I've tried to print multiple pages (5+), some of the blank pages stick together during the printing process. This makes me have to collect the extra sheets and reload the printer every 4 pages that get printed. If there was a way to solve this, this printer would get 5 stars from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 on home LAN

By Dave from Toney, Alabama on 11/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed as WIFI connected device. This printer is used by computers running XP, Vista, Linux (Debian, Ubuntu, Mint), OS X on G4, and OS X on Intel. It is used in a development environment. WIFI setup was performed from an XP netbook using a USB connection. Very easy. All other driver installations were painless. The Linux driver needed to be downloaded from the Epson web site. I would recommend including these on the setup CD. WIFI setup would have been difficult if the OS environment were only Linux. Print from all of the machines (8) is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

workhorse

By Dr. Dave from Houston, TX on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It prints. Just prints. Very, very well indeed, thank you. Simple, sturdy, ultra-high ink capacity. Great. No bells & whistles and glad of it. Now, if it only had as sturdy a paper bail, and if you could purchase ANY replacement parts, it would be a world beater. Hence four instead of five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP 4020 easy setup on home network

By Selector from Tucson, AZ on 11/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing the initial setup of the WP4020 printer directly to my computer via USB cable and the startup disk, I went to EPSON'S website and downloaded the update drivers for my printer. Running the updates was close to thought free and very easy with the USB connected. With the EPSON software my Linksys WRT150N wireless router automatically recognised the printer and I didn't have to configure the router at all. Effortless and it works. My career as a Programmer/Analyst/Consultant was never this easy, setup is a lot easier than it used to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce WP-4020

By ChuckT from Annandale, VA on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had the unit a few days. It works great, however, I only give it 4 stars because it's my second unit. The first unit did not work. After a call to Epson support, they sent me a new unit. Set up was very easy and so far it works great, including 2 sided printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wp-4020 printer

By Anonymous from Sterling Hts., MI on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer. I have printed double sided documents easily. No need to flip the paper the printer does it for you. And the quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce Pro WP4020

By Anonymous from st paul minnesota on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible, frustrating, bulky machine - constant printing problems that do make me want to throw it out the window. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but problems

By Anonymous from Waco, tx on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We researched several brands and reviews and thought we picked the best printer. Sad to say we've had nothing but problems--Epson replaced it once and the new one will print only in b/w. Too much time wasted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By shannon from Undisclosed on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just set it up today...pretty easy to set up. Prints fast and looks great. We'll see how long the ink lasts...hoping it's longer than our last printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got the printer at a ...

By Ali from New York, NY on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the printer at a bargain price. Just love the wireless printing feature! The printer itself is way too bulky for my liking, but it would have to be to accommodate the ink cartridges. Epson is a brand I've found to be reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 - Excellent printer without scanner

By elvisonstage from Powell, TN on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality of my new Epson WP-4020 is more than excellent! Far better than my previous printer's print quality. I DO miss the copier function though. My previous printer had the ability to copy documents which the WP-4020 does not have this function but for a printer, this is an excellent investment considering the low cost of usage and the larger capacity ink cartridges and, once again, the EXCELLENT print quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Printer

By J from California on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to install the software on both my Mac and Windows. Print quality is good as well. It is rather large, but if you have the space, it is worth it. Epson's customer service is the best. I bought their scanner as well and had trouble setting it up. They called me on the phone and walked me through all the settings. Nice to have quick answers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped Printing due to Clogged Print Head

By shortimer from Reno, NV on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the WP 4020 in late August, 2012. I printed somewhere in the neighborhood of 100 sheets, mostly B&W but also some color. In late September, the Yellow starter cartridge was virtually still unused but when printing a photo graph the colors were skewed towards the blue and the yellow print head was no longer ejecting ink. I called Epson since the unit was virtually new and after about 1 hour of trying a variety of different head cleaning manuevers, they decided the printer was defective. They shipped a new unti to me and told me I didn't have to return the defective unit. I am happy to have the new printer and it is still working after 3 days, but am concerned about the durability of this printer model. I hope it continues to function, but if it quits again, I hope it does that while still under warranty. The new printer does a good job with both color and black and white output. In addition, it is very, very fast for an inkjet printer and the duplex capability is a great feature for such an inexpensive printer. I assume that money lost on producing the printer will be made up when buying new ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Jim from Vermont on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very, very pleased with the ease of installation and the quality of this printer! Great product! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pinter

By Muffin Man from California on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy install. Prints BW quick and color very fast for this type of printer. Works through our network no issues. A must have for small buisness.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the 4020

By Dan tanna from New Jersey on 09/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 2 4020 Epson printers for my dell 660 and i am very happy with them. The epson software loads in a snap and the 4020 goes right to work . even though it is a business unit primarily iuse it at home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok only for Windows

By Mike from Chicago,IL on 09/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer hoping for double sided printing. I hooked it up, network features work, I try to print and I can only print one side. I have a MAC and don't want to use Windows. So I am disappointed that I cannot two double-sided printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WP-4020 Is The Best of the Best

By Miser Lee from Newville, PA on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Is it perfect? No. My only two complaints are that it does not have a printed page counter and that Epson is still using low ink levels for the ink cartridges that ship with the printer. However, to be fair, I knew both of those things going into the purchase--and the cost of owning and using the printer makes up for both of these shortcomings. Regardless, this printer can take on a heavy workload at more than a reasonable cost-per-printed-page and, as inkjets go, with excellent speed and output quality. I will replace my four color laser printers with this printer when I go through my remaining laser supplies. The WP-4020 is one of the best business- or personal-printer decisions one can make. I recommend it very highly."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer but...

By TJ from Huron Twp, MI on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The set-up is quick and easy; the print quality is very good; the software installation worked smoothly; BUT be aware that three of the four ink cartridges (excepting only the black) that came with the printer were nearly empty right from the get-go. So before I could print even one page I had to order new ink. Except for this LAMENESS I would be giving a higher rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still the best

By Akakroke from Connecticut on 09/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Epson products since 1996 when I bought my first flatbed scanner, the name of which eludes me now but it was followed by the Perfection 'Something' 5-6 years later. Same with printers. Epson always aimed for excellent quality with a price that was affordable to the average person like myself. Nothing has changed. This WP-4020 is excellent; a breeze to set up and connect to my wireless network and great color printing right after. A number 1 recommendation from that independent rating organization too, which I found out after my purchase. Had something like $.03/page cost for a full page (can't remember exactly) ... wonderfully economic. And I bought the Perfection V33 scanner around a year and a half ago. It's another great device (I like single function devices for some unknown reason) that is wonderfully economic with excellent quality. Oh, and while the FAQ says it's not designed for full page labels, I used the most well known company's labels that has "Ink Jet Labels Specifically Designed for popular ink jet printers" on the box and they worked great - for me. I'm not advocating anything contrary to what Epson officially states! Finally, the built in wireless stays connected anywhere in my house and the printer has the WPS button same as my router so it was only a two button press to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Printer.A winner

By Kjservices from WA State on 08/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very please with this printer,Firts thing I did was read intruction,no brainer, less then five minutes was already setup ,not a problem.work Very quiet and fast,ink price very affordable,I have another printer 3 lasser to be exact.But I need a color printer,no scanner no fax This printer is amazing for my needs.lot pictures been printed since day one.and a lot graphic for my client presentation.Iam a happy camper.I recomend this printer,work petty good if you read instruction firts,.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By TnDon from Knoxville, TN on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once set up, this printer is a fabulous machine. I use USB connection only and buyers should be aware that IS NO USB CABLE in the box. No DVD, CD or other media containing driver(s) were included in my box. I scoured the box and packing materials twice looking for a CD, but none was present. I think the box had been robbed. Luckily, I have internet and downloaded and installed a driver from Epson website and have even since received one online automatic update to that driver from Epson so I'm assured that I have the latest. Included documentation is minimal and you have to go online to get the full user's manual. You should do this before you even open the box. Other word of caution: Priming the ink system does indeed take from 12 to 15 MINUTES. If you get impatient and turn the power off before this process is complete, the ink priming routine will start from zero again and this will waste ink!! Also, printer makes noises like it's trying to feed paper during ink priming. Disregard and let it do it's thing regardless of what it sounds like it's trying to do. All of that said, once the printer was up and running I found I LOVE IT!! After some minor test pages, I printed out a 95-page manual for my new cell phone. This was an online PDF document from the cell phone Mfg. I printed it double-sided to see how that worked. Printer printed like greased lightning and quality was superb. Double-sided paper handling was also superb and FAST! Printed some envelopes to test the backside feed and all went fast and flawless from MS Word. Read the manual RE: orientation of the envelope and no problems will be encountered. Couldn't be more pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup

By Dale from Bradenton, Fl. on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Extremely difficult to setup(still haven't got it set up at this writing). Paper tray slid out wont go all the way back in. Sent wrong and/or empty ink cartridges. This by far has been the most difficult printer I have had to set up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a REAL printer

By ShariPDX from Portland, Oregon on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most recent printers are small, noisy, and bounce around while printing, but this is a real, solid, relatively quiet printer that does a great color and/or black and white job. I did not want a multi-function printer as Im quite happy with my present scanner and fax. I am just a home user, but I do print albums of genealogy information and pictures for friends and family as well as many things for my volunteer work, so my needs are more than just an occasional recipe or shopping list! I dont have to worry about an accidently pulled cord toppling it off my shelf because this printer does have a large foot print and the weight needed to keep it anchored. The ink, plug ports, and jam clearing areas are all readily accessible. I do wish it were a gray color so it wouldnt show the dust so much and I really like gray or colors. I am glad they are no longer that awful hearing aid beige!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WorkForce Pro Initial Impressions

By freedomfan from Northern VA on 07/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, the printer is quite large. So, if you have limited desk or table space, take that into consideration. It also has the most unusual print cartridges I have seen - however, they were quite easy to install. In addition, the print cartridges take about 12 minutes to set up - another thing to consider if you think you are just going to plug this printer in and print something. On the plus side, the output is quite nice - the text is crisp, sharp, and smooth. The pictures also seem sharp - although I haven't printed a full page picture on picture stock yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WP-4020

By Raindrops from Roswell, GA on 06/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

-Just installed the Epson WP-4020, with only one question that Epson support walked me through. Printing so far looks GREAT. I would certainly recommend this printer to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By Wilbur from CA on 06/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fabulous printer. Affordable and prints crisp documents and graphiics. It is worth every penny and it really does not cost much. Get it because it gets the job done. You won't regret it. Buy one today. I love mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Wp-4020

By Kevin D. from Austin, TX on 06/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this printer very useful, work horse, durable, versatile and work-environment friendly... The most thing I love about it is has big, giant ink cartridges versus the little tiny cartridges that comes with standard desktop printers.. I print a lot of T-shirt heat press and small posters with it. Colors are awesome. I love this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Ipltrader from Burnsville, MN on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson is the best printer I have ever used. It's really good (no kidding).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Expected

By BookmarkMaker from Seattle, WA on 03/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was referred to the Epson WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Printer while at a retailer that did not carry that model. I was excited to see the features of the paper tray in front in addition to the stand up paper tray in back. I came home and ordered it online never noticing that it was a SINGLE FUNCTION printer. It has no ability to copy scan or fax. I was very surprised and disappointed. Don't be uninformed. You get only a single function printer. It is new today and I haven't even printed anything. I expect it to work since the test page printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Judgment on Wpson WP-4020 Printouts Deferred

By Epsonite from Nebraska on 03/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have installed EPSON WP-4020, but I have yet to print detailed graphics or photos, so I defer judgment about the quality of WP-4020 printouts. Nevertheless, for the simple works I used WP-4020 to print, I had clear prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leo Laport " the tech guy "

By kirk from SF bay area on 03/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just got this printer set up yesterday, i have no opinion yet Leo Laport is the reason I have this printer he rave about it on his show. I run a small business and it sounded perfect for what i do. thanks kirk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WP-4020 rocks

By Zeke from California on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a six-year-printer which translates to about a century in technological improvements, and I am very pleased with my new Epson. It was very easy to install with a thin step-by-step guide that came with the printer and an excellent CD interface that installs drivers and other extras. No glitches. The CD then linked to a website and downloaded the most current firmware for the product. I have yet to install a router and use the wireless functions, but the directions for that are similarly clear, and it seems pretty easy. Most importantly, the print quality is very good. And the printing is incredibly fast. I don't normally do reviews for products, but I'll make at exception for the 4020. It's a wonderful printer because it's fast, flexible (takes all kinds of paper) and relatively inexpensive. Buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first use

By brandon from weirton, wv on 01/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased for advertised ink savings & home use. big printer (but not too big). out of box: remove tape , 2 styrofoam pieces, & 1 yellow plastic retainer. setup: used a b usb cable as suggested, then switched to wireless. Epson install software really impressed me (it updated software & firmware during initial install). text quality: excellent (easy settings for economical or high quality). photo quality: excellent (printed 3.4mb photo 8 x 10) to compare wiith HP printer). problems: first text print had a little ink smudge, first photo print had a little ink smudge & mechanical paper grip mark. all following prints were good. summary: nice printer, the low cost of this printer plus the quantity of ink supplied with this printer was just $20.00-$30.00 more than the cost of buying ink for my old printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As good as I thought!

By Chefd from Charlotte NC on 12/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up has been easy and simple. Printed photos: perfect! Documents very good! Quick start smooth sailing so far. If this printer works half as well as my epson all in one's we will work well together for years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce Pro WP-4020 Inkjet Printer

By Zman from Raleigh, NC on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer prints just dandy but is only appropriate for a single user with infrequent printing and less need for multiple size paper handling. This is promoted as a networkable printer (WiFi/etc), which is misleading. Networks imply multiple users. Tray is WAY too small for group use and should at least hold a ream, but nada. Additionally, change of paper size requires unloading tray. There should be two separate trays for letter & legal. Ink loading is very easy and appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved