Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CB59201 » 67 Reviews

Epson WorkForce WF-7010 Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 x 1440 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 15 ppm Mono Print / 8 ppm Color Print (ISO) - 500 sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Fast Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 67 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love this printer

By Fairlady from Iowa on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer gives you bright, crisp prints and for the price can't be beat. I didn't need a scanner of a fax machine and really wanted to be able to print documents bigger than 11x17. Yes, it does seem like the printer tray is a little flimsy but all of the printers I've looked at recently are the same. They just don't make them like they used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer Epson Workforce

By Patti Grandma from Anderson IN on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid bulit..ink long lasting..clear professional results. Dependable..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When my other printer ...

By DeaconMichael from Baltimore MD on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my other printer started having problems, I purchased this printer and I have printed at least 30 11x14 color photographs and probably five times that many in 8x10. I have also printed several 11x17 posters. Printing is fast and the quality is excellent. Changing ink is slow however.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Perky from Troy, NY on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's a little larger then my old Epson 825. but it does the job, quieter and faster.....I have no complaints..just a small learning curve to use the two sided printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting up the printer ...

By Bill from Greensburg, Indiana 47240 on 02/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setting up the printer was relatively easy. I had such a learning curve with regard to the paper cassettes. At first I was overloading the paper cassette. The machine prints fast. That is good. I have not printed a photograph to date. So I have no comment, with regard to photographs. I like the duplex system. Should save on paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrated but then pleased

By synsayshun from Grass Valley , CA. on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first got started with the printer I was very frustrated. I couldnt get a clean test print. I did everything to get the printer to make print a good test print. Wasted a lot of ink. My initial prints looked terrible. Banding was horrible. I couldnt find a way to control the print quality. Finally I figured it out.. Now I can control the quality and prints are great. Better documentation by Epson would be nice. Now I'm a happy camper and love the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF7010

By bphub from Columbus, OH on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice print, but stinky little ink cartridges. I also own a WF4530. Now those are serious and cost effective ink cartridges. Even though the stinky little ink cartridges are used, the wide print is nice. Better than the competition, even though their ink supply is easier to work with. 2 trays is great! The duplex print works well. But those stinky little ink cartridges...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010

By Intarsia Artist from Newfields, NH on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I traded it for a Epson WF-7520 yesterday when it started jamming every time I tried to print with it. I had purchased it in January 2013 and had used it to make large patterns for my wood art. It worked very well for that purpose. It had to be connected by cable (not wireless) and I found that to be very limiting. Also, I could not Scan or copy with it. The print quality was excellent and the number of prints per ink cartridge was very good. I would recommend it to the person who does not need the other features such as scan, copy, FAX, etc., but who would like to make large format prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010

By Boris from IU on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The actual size was larger than my Epson Workforce 1100. The large format with dual trays was exactly what I needed. I use one tray for photo paper and one for presentation Mat. Quality is excellent of all prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WF-7010 Printer

By tbonejeff from St. Louis Metro-East on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because I was led to believe (by Epson sales) that it would automatically feed a non-standard paper size (9.5 x 12.5, specifically). And it does! What do you know, sometimes sales people do know what they're talking about. It's not a very fast printer, but the price I paid is commensurate with the performance, and at this point, I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. It sure makes a difference to my productivity when I don't have to hand-feed each page!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

versatile

By Beast from Nebo NC on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson Workforce Is one of The most versatile Printer I have owned No matter what Work Job I put to it .It handles it With No Problem .The 2 Feed Draws handles most size of paper or envelopes. This Is one Printer I am very glad I Bought .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good unit

By ShadowCo from Denver, Co. on 12/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have found the unit to be good overall, minor glitches such as not feeding properly all the time, and the "auto" paper select does not seem to be there. Had ink issues and no notification, but have the feeling that that is due to my not having all the bells and whistles set up, not an issue with the unit itself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what i wanted in a printer

By lynnkah from Ohio on 11/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I researched printers for a few weeks needing another one that could print wide format canvas prints but also high resolution double sided photo cards. Each research led me back to this printer. so I finally bought it. Needless to say, printing double sided high resolution cards it does not. it prints DOUBLE SIDED DOCUMENTS. Printing high quality large canvas prints, it does not, it prints WIDE FORMAT DOCUMENTS. I wasn't looking for a document printer and at no time In each of my researches did I request that type of printer The only thing that it compared to what I asked was large format and double sided. Nothing high resolution, nothing for photographic prints and it doesn't even scan! waste of money for me..anyone want a great document printer?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By Anonymous from FL on 11/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this my second unit I took first one back got replacement it doesn't print either JUNK WILL NEVER BUY EPSON AGAIN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010 Epson printer

By Florida Flexible from Miami, Florida on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printing capability, sharp & bright. We use it in the office for our brochures, sales flyers and newsletters. Great value for your $$$ We highly recommend it! Mario Fajardo Florida Flexible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By whistles from Nebraska on 09/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as an extra wide carriage printer. I also have a newer model Epson wide carriage, but in many ways I prefer this model. I use it for photo printing 13x19 and 11x17 formats. I use matte presentation paper rather than photo paper and it prints great pictures for hanging in classrooms at a greatly reduced price p/photo.While it may be last year's model, I would highly recommend it both for price and quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well for me

By seaowl from Troy on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the printer for a few weeks. It's much quieter then my previous printer. I love the two side printer function. Works really well for me. It is much larger footprint then my previous printer, so if your looking at the WF-7010 plan for a larger area to hold it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

19 x 13 printing

By Pedro from Western NY on 08/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a printer for furniture plans and drawings and wanted something in as large a format as possible yet affordable. The Epson WF-7010 is not only priced right it prints my visio and sketchup drawings quickly and accurately. Using 19 x 13 24 lb general purpose paper the Epson produces razor sharp prints which are easy to read in the shop. The second tray for standard paper makes the Epson super flexible when it comes to printing ever day documents too. Overall the WF-7010 has improved the productivity in my shop and it paid for itself within the first month of ownership.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't know yet

By Bruce from Caldwell, Tx. on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could'nt find the option to select the printer that I bought (WF 7510). Going to have to call tech support to finish connecting my laptop with docking station to the printer. Will buy a long usb cable to attach if I have to, but it would be nice to be able to use the wifi. I downloaded the driver already but cannot seem to locate printer yet. I don't know if it is because of BNSF railroads secure network yet or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HUNK-A-JUNK

By montair from Wildwood NJ on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not very happy...Will not recognize cassette I selected...constantly read paper jam, and there is no paper jam...goes through ink by the bucket full..before ink is close to empty, it calls for a refill...paper size 12x18 is not on the list...claims the printer is busy and there is no activity going on...color saturation is less than adequate...I've used Epson printer for a long, long, time...this is the WORST I have ever purchased....It's difficult to say anything good about the monster...try a different model, I know Epson makes great printers, I've owned them, but shy away from this one...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By tekskeptik from Twin Cities, MN on 08/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only a month or so after purchase, thin dark parallel lines, regularly spaced at ~ 1/2", appeared on my photo prints. Used up a bunch of ink running cleans and alignments, which eventually fixed problem. Now, a few months later, after installing a new set of (yes, Epson) ink cartridges, the lines are again appearing on photo prints. Seems I'll have to use up a bunch more of that new ink again just to clear up the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't print 4x6" photos

By Bob from San Antonio TX on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fairly well satisfied with printer so far, but photo prints aren't as sharp s I'd like. I tried to print a 4x6" photo yesterday, without a border, and after wasting five sheets of photo paper, I was never able to get a full print. Despite a full preview, all that would print was the bottom 1/3 of the photo. Very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workhorse

By Steve from Santa Fe, NM on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device was purchased for 11"x17" prints of ACAD files and general 8 1/2" x 11" printing needs and I have been pleased with its throughput. As I am running low on the first black ink cartridge, I keep getting messages about low ink levels that I must respond to. I prefer the old method of stopping when the ink runs out and a red blinking light. I also have an Epson 3800 that does all of my fine printing, so the photographic potential of the WF-7010 has not been tested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EpsomPrinter

By ckavanaugh from St augustine, FL on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its great. Does not jam as often as the others. Also ink seems to last longer. Only problem is when I print on both sides it sometimes jams especially if it is a large document. The printer quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Snowlion from Los Angeles, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want, as I do, a printer with the highest quality print, reasonably fast speeds and overall ease of operation, this is a great printer. Not an all-in-one, it just does its one task better than most printers. I use my old, reliable Epson 2880 to create my art photography. I've had this printer for nearly 8 years. It's never given me any trouble and has always produced high quality archival prints. This wonderful little 7010 promises to be just as reliable and just as durable and it, too, will continue to deliver quality printing at a very reasonable cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has been a great ...

By tubac from Undisclosed on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great printer! having the 2 cassettes makes it really easy. I print a lot of 12x18 and it has not skipped a beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for Photos

By Kurt from Orlando, FL on 07/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Pro photographer and I use this for large and small prints. Quality matches photo printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010

By Gary from NJ from Carteret,NJ on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be a great printer. Only printed a few photos. The photos I've printed are great. No banding and 13x19 photos on glossy paper are going on the wall in my TV room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By GeorgeC from Florida on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been disappointed with my purchase of the WF-7010 printer. My primary concern is the poor quality of materials used to manufacture this printer. This leads to frequent paper jams, nozzle problems and less than ideal duplex printing. As a home printer with the bonus of a large paper option, this may work. But if you pint more than 50 copies at a time it will jam. Not recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EPSON WF-7010

By GLH75 from Webster,WI on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros:Setup was easy ,Very fast and nice printing. I bought this for large format printing and it works very well for cad drawings.Prints to scale and does a very good job.The price was right and after using it I would buy another.For best results stay with EPSON INK cons: I live in a very rural area and finding 13 X 19 paper,forget it.But there are a lot of places online with free shipping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

11X17 misrepresentation

By evermurky from Athens, AL on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I checked the advertisment again and sure enough the ads say that 11X17 is a duplex print option and it isn't. I wanted to have 8 1/2 X 11 output from 11 X 17 sheets via the duplex printer. Other than the disappointing misrepresentation it's a good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Steve from Louisville, KY on 04/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an electrical engineer and I needed a low cost printer that would print Autocad drawings on 11 X 17 paper. The WF-7010 does a great job. I was impressed with how easy it was to setup and how fast it is for an inkjet. The only complaint I have is I wish it had larger ink cartridges. It seems like it goes through ink pretty fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO AirPrint or Email Print!!!

By Dan from Undisclosed on 04/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this because FAQ #7 for the WF-7010 said that it supports AirPrint. It does NOT! (Or email print either!) It's a nice printer and I thought it would be perfect for my needs, except that there's no way to directly print to it from an iPhone or iPad. That equals FAIL! What's worse is that their website tells customers that it is AirPrint compatible. Check the 7010 FAQ page: ------------------------------------- Epson WorkForce WF-7010 Inkjet Printer Q: Can I use Apple AirPrint to print with my product? A: Yes. See the Apple AirPrint Support page for more information. Published: August 21, 2012 ------------------------------------- Now I have to waste time sending this thing back and buying a larger, much more expensive printer with lots of features I do NOT need just to get the single feature that I do need! I have two other Epson printers too. Good printers, but extremely poor marketing! Dan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Workforce WF-7010

By Lindastuff from NJ on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson products have been my overall favorites for years now. I've had a scanner and printer from them for over 13 years now. So far, the drivers have been always updated and the products are made strong. If I hadn't been careless in dropping my last printer, I would still have it! Color are always beautiful, I have used another one for sublimation printing also. Very easy installation, just read and follow the instructions. I believe in keeping my hardware IE: printers/fax/scanners, separate, in case something should go on one thing and this is a large printer, I am happy! Even though I am not in business, I do dabble in other things and expect this printer to last me for another 10 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Epson Printer

By boricuautuado from Puerto Rico on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Definite I would recomend this printer. Great quality, fast printing with two cases for the printing paper. I mainly use 13 x 19 inches or 11 x 17, and I would say constantyly or a lot. Im considering buying an extra one. By the way I have three Epson printers for ink and five lasers not epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010

By Dave from Kansas on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received printer set up was painless with the documentation provided. Prints clear and quick. The only fault that keeps it from getting an excellent rating is that after about two days it started a squeeking noise whe printing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By Anonymous from Tacoma, Wa on 03/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what it say it does, I print my product labels with it and I am pleased. And the price was right in my budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRINTER

By EpsonDiva from Oakland County, Michigan on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good with this printer....would have rated this with 5 stars if it came with BETTER instructions! I am pretty tech savvy, but it does not tell you to hit the ink button after installing the cartridges. So I was sitting here waiting for a while. Also so more instructions on how to load different paper types, and envelopes would be nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF_7010 new install

By Adk Biker from Indian Lake, NY on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice printer, easy to start up, and I did not realize that the printer had two paper trays for different size paper. Good printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well-fitted

By Tita from East Orange, NJ on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a millinery designer, I need to print my patterns in standard and wide formats. This Epson allows me to do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alignment

By JUSTICE from C/S CO on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was aligned when I first put in the ink cartridges, but after maybe printging 4 or 5 pictures it started having red horizontal streaks on the prints. I have done everything It says to do in the manual and I cant seem to get it aligned. Since I am wanting to use the printer for a new buisness I am starting, I am finding this quite irritating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO SET UP, EASY TO ...

By CAV from ROCKFORD, IL on 01/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EASY TO SET UP, EASY TO RUN, QUAILTY PRINTS. THIS IS A GREAT PRINTER FOR SOMEONE STARTING OFF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wide Format Printer

By Printer from Tucson, AZ on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer would be fantastic if it did auto two sided printing with 11x17, but it doesn't and they do not make that obvious. It will also not print from the bottom tray. I have tried everything and it will not print from tray two even if I choose that for an option. I bought the printer from Epson which was good as I have to return three of them. To their credit, they always replaced the printer that didn't work and paid shipping both ways. The fourth one works perfectly but it would be Fantastic if the duplex worked with 11x17. What is Epson thinking when they advertise it as a full duplex printer, and it only works auto two sided with letter size. They don't bother to make that obvious in the ad, and it took me a long frustrating time to figure it out as I never figured they would do something like that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent printer vs purchase value

By axikos from Raleigh, NC on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good printer vs cost. I use this printer for marketing material and it does the job very well. It consumes a bit more ink from what Epson states, but for the quality of printouts it gives you this is negligible. I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been using Epson ...

By Pic Guy from Modesto California on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using Epson Stylus R800 and Stylus R1800 for several years. Unfortunately both went out in the middle of a big print job. I was unable to buy a comparable printer locally but was assured the Artisan WF 7010 would get me through my job. The WF 7010 is a very clumsy design with the paper cassettes and their loose flip over lids. I had to set the printing at High Quality with Epson Premium Photo Papter to get a decent print. It drank too much ink. 15 ink carts for 312 8-1/2 x11 prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF 7010

By Coloradocom from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Be aware the auto 2 sided printing is not available with 11x17 documants. This limitation is not noted on the box. The top feed machine would be more convient if you plan to print full size two sided brochures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THESE PRINTERS!

By NONICKNAME from Virginia on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a WF 7510 several months ago. I was so impressed with the product that when work volume increased I didn't hesitate to purchase a second unit - WF 7010 printer only. Especially love the automatic shift from letter to tabloid trays without having to load and unload paper to a single tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Decent Printer

By Hairsquare from Mukilteo, WA on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy and it's fast with very good quality prints. I was impressed with the driver installation and options provided. I was disappointed in the documentation on the quick setup. Left out pressing the ink drop button after installing cartridges. Online instructions for paper installation need attention, too. It took me 3 or 4 attempts before figuring out out to adjust the tray and let the printer know what paper was in which tray. Shouldn't it figure that out on its own? Otherwise, it's light and priced well assuming it has a several year life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy

By bill from new market, va on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

printer is fast and quality is good. double sided printing is fast. faster than my previous hp printer. also accepts photos faster. in all i give 5 stars. haven't figured out how to print just even or odd pages yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Great!

By AnimDes from STL, MO on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Epson large format printers for a long time. I previously had 2 Epson Stylus 1160 printers that worked great for almost 15 years. They both petered out over the last month and I just replaced them with the WF-7010. So far I am very happy and I love having it available over a wired ethernet connection. It prints fast and the quality is very nice. If this printer lasts anywhere near as long as the previous Epsons that I've owned I will be very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer 13x19

By Glenn from Asbury Paark, NY on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer. Saves me a lot of money ant staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010

By Tonie from Coushatta, LA on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer is very close to professional quality. I will be investing more into the Epson products. Currently looking at the Epson Stylus Pro 7900. Great printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson WF-7010

By Justin V from Fayetteville, NC on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer seems to work fine, as its just more than a couple weeks old, we are hopeful this trend continues. Print quality is slightly above average, yet still seem a little slower than expected, also the ink cartridges are very small and will require replacing often, even the high capacity ones. Installation is simple and does not take long, however the instructions, though simple and slightly vague, do not tell you when you close the cover, you need to push the ink button to prime the printer. All things considered, you get an average printer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wide format printer

By Olde Tyme Scout from Long Iskand ,NY on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a wide format printer for a Scout project that wasn't going to break the bank. The WF-7010 fit the bill nicely; the fact that it uses the 127 ink cartridges as my other printer made the deal. THE EXCELLENT print quality and ease of network installation were another plus. The extensive feature set and print speed make big jobs into little jobs, over all an outstanding printer for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simultaneously the best and worst printer.

By Church-man from Hampton Roads, Virginia on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Epson 7010 is wonderful at printing correspondence as well as color printing. It is lightning fast with correspondence, and cheap to operate. Photo and color quality is excellent on normal settings and remarkably good on quality settings. Very satisfactory. The downside is envelope handling and printing on forms (labels, business cards, etc.) When trying to print a #10 envelope, it omits the return address and only prints one or two lines of the address on one envelope and the rest of the address on a second envelope. (Not very useful in my book). When trying to print business cards (using MS Publisher and Avery forms), it misaligns the forms very badly both horizontally and vertically. It is a pain in the posterior to try to get it to print on the right place on the form. I think that this is a problem with the printer driver and not the printer itself. It is not very friendly using unusual sized envelopes (anything other than a #10 business). The support material is not helpful in trying to correct this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply top notch

By MargieR from San Jose, CA on 11/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this machine to anyone starting out. If you are a student or are in business I think this is economical enough so that it can help you get ahead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No help

By Hedge from Ceres CA on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just set up my new workforce WF-7010 and snapped in all the ink cartridges but the printer says it doesnt recognize any of them. I've tried to email to find out what was wrong and theres no way I can get an email to go through.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-7010 Fantastic!!

By Argentier from Fairburn, GA on 10/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new printer has been installed less than 24 hours, but so far it has done every thing I've asked it to do. I edit and print invitations and menus for a national gourmet food group's local Atlanta chapter. All my invitations and menus are printed on 60# stock, so I was very concerned if the 60# stock at 11x17 would function properly. The WF-7010 worked perfectly with 60# stock for both 11x17 (menus) and 8 1/2x11 (invites). The "print two sides" function takes a bit of learning, but for everyday use printing articles from the net it works great and saves having to recycle paper that has only been printed on one side. This 7010 replaced a WF-1100 that was only 7 months old that I had been very pleased with until for reasons unknown, it would not print from the magenta tank. It started printing from the magenta tank after 5-7 cleanings, so I will keep it as a spare printer, but the improvements to the 1070 from the 1100 are totally amazing! And, very welcome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My WF-7010

By Maximage from Fayetteville,AR on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you have the space for it, it is excellent for both general printing and photo printing. Fast and quiet with prints that match the screen image very well. I had a Epson C-120 so I had already experienced a really fast printer,the WF-7010 is as fast or faster that the C-120. I really like the automatic duplexing feature. Very impressive machine in both design and function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Clyde from Space Coast of Florida on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a dual boot (XP & 7) system. The 7 installation went flawlessly, but the XP would not start using the CD, even if I browsed to the install program and asked it to open. I finally went to the Web site and down loaded from there. That seemed to run ok until after I re-connected the printer USB cable. Then it appeared to freeze. However the printer is operating in both XP and 7. I am using generic paper and have not had the paper jams others have complained about. A rather large footprint but I required the 11 X 17 size for Autocad drawings. The two paper trays come in handy for this. Would prefer a sleep mode rather than the optional timed off mode where I have to press the power button if I wish to print after it has turned off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A straight up work horse

By 20eight2 from San Diego CA on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owe a brand management company and this printer does it all. It is an amazing printer and can take more than the monthly recommended. Totally underpriced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By mamaeight from Wisconsin on 08/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the printer a couple of weeks now, but so far it has worked well. It is quick, the printing is nice and clear, and it is reasonably quiet. We haven't had a need for color printing yet, but from past experience with other Epson products, it should be fine. The price was right, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wide printer for the price

By Tom from Tucson AZ on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a long time Epson user having working in the photographic field. I was surprised to find a wide format Epson printer in this price range. The printer functions very well and with two paper paths and double side printing it's a steal for the price. I print posters and event ticket stock with no problems. The driver has all the usual Epson features including loadable color profiles. I replaced my aging 2200 with this machine and am very happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad banding

By the imagician from Undisclosed on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend this printer to my worst enemy. It has horizontal banding. I have followed the instructions to correct it. the bands disappeared on plan paper but s2till appears on photographic paper. I called tech support and was told that I could only use epson paper. I will buy epson paper, but I seriously doubt that it will work. Do not buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Six months per printer

By Trophy Guy from Texas on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Because of my type of business it requires me to use Epson products. I have a stack of like new worthless printers because of one glitch or another causing them to print less than standard quality. The Workforce 7010 does not load paper as well as it should and the drawers are clumsy and take time to change paper sizes. I have 12 Epson printers and they all have/had cartridge problems. If a cart is pulled out to clean the print head, when it is replaced the machine may read it suddenly being empty for no apparent reason. The artisan 1400 is the worst followed by the C88.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of cake

By littletotheleft from San Diego, CA on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer set up in minutes, no problems. I ran 210 prints of blank note cards, everything ran fine. Quality is great. I would recommend this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By arc15h3ll from pico rivera, ca on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an architect student, it is very convenient to have a large format printer that i can print straight from home. I love the wireless capability; i dont have to connect my laptop to a usb cord. so far i have no complaints, it prints really fast. the setup was easy to do and the instructions were clear. if i have to be critical i would say that the paper trays are a little flimsy and it was a lot bigger than i expected, but very happy with my product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved