Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » C11CD11201 » 42 Reviews

Epson Workforce Pro Wf-4640 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 20 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm Color Print [iso] - 4800 X 1200 Dpi Print (c11cd11201) Reviews
Epson Workforce Pro Wf-4640 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 20 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm Color Print [iso] - 4800 X 1200 Dpi Print (c11cd11201)

Epson Workforce Pro Wf-4640 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 20 Ppm Mono/20 Ppm Color Print [iso] - 4800 X 1200 Dpi Print (c11cd11201)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The heavy-duty, high print volume, professional-quality all-in-one printer The innovative WorkForce Pro WF-4640 generates laser-quality, high-speed prints and features extra paper capacity for busy workgroups. Powered by Epson's new PrecisionCore™ printing technology, this all-in-one printer d... <more> 

Epson Model: C11CD11201

$333.50

33 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great machine

By Rena from Logan, UT on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had other brands of printers in the past, but this Epson 4640is amazing. Output is smooth and nearly silent, even in regular mode. Really great so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work

By dpsdvm from Selbyville, DE on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setup went fine but test page would not print. Of course, was taken right to product registration where they could get all my particulars before resolving the lack of printing! I am sure I will get it to work but too bad they put marketing ahead of quality (or being able to print!). Had I been able to get it to work first time, this could have been a glowing review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love EPSON Printers.

By TomT from Hudson, Florida on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a WF-4640 printer for my home office and absolutely love it. It has worked flawlessly since I installed it. The speed and color resolution is well suited for professional use. With the two paper trays you spend less time loading paper. The Auto Document Feeder can scan files to your desk top for email attachments. The WF-4640 offers more features for less cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK for an elderly person

By Garry from Cincinnati, OH on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally got this installed. Elderly do not know techie language, but that's to be expected. Can usually find a young person to help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 10

By Jerryc7231 from Cape Coral, FL on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Windows 10 gives little or no instruction. Printer was very hard to set up properly. Use find on Windows 7 and forget Windows 8.1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF-4640

By guyg from Maine on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice machine easy hook-up we are not in full swing as far as use goes but I don't for see any problems, prints fast receives fast connection to internet was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWSOME

By Donna J from Carlin, NV on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WF PRO 4640 is amazing. It was easy to set up, took only minutes. Has more capabilities than I ever imagined. I would reccomend this product to anyone for home or office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, BUT Unreliable

By Graeme from Tasmania, Australia on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer is great on its good days, but it is tempermental and unreliable. Often it is excruciatingly slow, wait 3 or 4 minutes to start printing. Often it aborts in the middle of a page and just ejects that half printed page. Other times it simply freezes and will not print. Problems occur with about 50% of print jobs. Waste a lot of time, paper and ink. Nothing seems to work to fix issues. My computer has i3-2120 CPU, 20 Gig RAM, 500 Gig HD with less than 100 GB utilised, Windows 7-64-bit - so issue should not be computer related. Just very disappointed with printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my Epson!

By kmarion from Castell, TX on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FedEx arrived! WooHoo! My new WF4640 arrived! Set up was a breeze! I love the fact that I'm less one cord! I love the Wireless feature! Can't wait to connect to Epson Connect so I can print from my iPhone from anywhere! Thank you Epson! What a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By carlos from livonia mi. on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great printer prints pics and process negatives .in a real nice print seq.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine

By AngelH from Westminster, MD on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used a Brother for 3 years and was worried when we had to upgrade to something different but this machine seems to have everything that we need & faster printing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Generations

By Hiskara from St Petersburg, FL on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd or 4th purchase of an Epson Work Force. I worked for a major corporation from my home office for the last four years and these printers have been all I have used. I would not buy anything but a Workforce for business or leisure. My recommendation....this printer is great for all types of uses and will be an asset to your office machines.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF 4640

By JM from CA on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. nice print quality and easy set up except the set up disk was cracked. The download from the support site was fast and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Install

By RMProf54 from Belleville, MI on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Real neat printer, but had difficulty installing the drivers. They were not on the install disc or load from Windows 7. Had to download from the instructions. However, after working, it is a dream and hooks up to the network greatly. Will enjoy for a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson 4640 all in one printer

By sntrucking from Santa Barbara, CA on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought epson printers for the last 10 years... Love them - this is the first one that I'm having problems installing the scanner software for the all in one --- the printer software installed great - scanner software won't copy to my harddrive for some reason so it won't install - but I still have my workforce 840 and it scanner software installs no problem... Hope epson emails me a solution on this or else i'm going to have to return it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! EPSON WF- 4640 does it all!

By beneaser from Los Angeles, CA on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints, copies, scans faster with better quality than the more expensive laser all-in-one it replaced and the high priced ink jet I had before that. This machine has auto duplex printing, crisp B & W, vivid colors, two large paper trays, ADF and all kinds of special, easy to use features. Best all-in-one I've ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Buzz from Geraald, Missouri on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The WF-4640 is a great product. The black print is clear and crisp, the color copies are so good it hard to tell the copy from the original. The only problem, minor one, is the letter tray is a little difficult to get out with out moving the copy retainer support. This a good machine for a home/office environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Frank from North Carolina on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer ever. Quite large, but does a great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer WF-4640

By Vic45601 from Chillicothe, OH on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the Workforce 840 and I thought it was great printing, but this blows it out of water for printer quality. Very happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a great printer. ...

By Anonymous from Astoria, Or on 12/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great printer. Every thing was easy to set. Only problem was no user's guide was in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed

By Bill from Oregon on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the WF-4640 for envelopes which it does perfectly. It's really fast too! Nice job Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF_4640

By Chilli Man from Central New Jersey on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs as advertised. It gets used to print a newsletter for a historical society. Four to Five pages double sided; a mix of color pictures and text. 300 copies per run. Good quality output. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workforce Pro

By Aunt B from Charleston, WV on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful printer! Best one I have ever had at work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T BUY THIS PRINTER!

By PNW from Undisclosed on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned several Epson printers and this one has been the worst. It's wireless system has issues and the scanning feature doesn't work half the time. I will be returning this after owning it only a few weeks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By BonBon from Chelsea, AL on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I have ever had in any office I've worked in. It is faster than any inkjet printer, quality of print is excellent, no paper jams after a month of use, easy to install, user friendly. Need I say more? Great printer; totally satisfied. Only unknown is ink cost, but the initial ink cartridges have lasted longer than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Class PowerPoint Assignment

By Anonymous from Long Beach, CA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A few years ago I was taking a PowerPoint class and our team was assigned an internet project of researching some product and making recommendation for a "play" IT department to use in purchasing decision. I liked the materials we incorporated for this presentation of the Epson WF-4540 and was very impressed...it was blazing fast and rugged! So when I needed to replace my own personal printer recently, the current WorkForce Wf-4540 was all I would settle for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WF4640- Out-of-box experience great so far!

By Can'tWait2PrintMore from Upstate New York on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup is relatively easy. Wireless setup would be better if Epson suggested using Automatic Wireless setup only if your router only has default settings. In cases where you have setup your router with a unique SSD, have SSD broadcast off or you have specified a password for your router, use the Wireless Wizard instead. This would save time and you wouldn't get the "printer not found" message and have to try rebooting your machine and having to attempt the re-install again. One of my Windows 8.1 64-bit machines would hang at the end of the installation process (99% or 100% complete) before moving to the setup process. I finally resolved the issue by unchecking the box allowing Epson to unblock the firewall on the initial installation window before continuing with the install. I was concerned about some negative comments I read concerning print quality in a few forums and online reviews. So far, I have found the print quality to be very good / excellent on plain paper...both text and graphics. In addition, via epson connect I am happy to now have the ability to print remotely using either my laptop or android smartphone, either via email or by an application such as Word, Excel etc. I'm very happy so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated to learn

By Debbie from Albany, NY, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought it would be easy to go from the Artisan 837 to this printer because they would be similar. No it was not at all! The manual that installed on my computer is very vague and doesn't answer my questions. I'm still trying to figure out when it takes paper from tray 1 and tray 2. I've wasted so much photo paper trying to learn how to print photos. I consider myself an intermediate when it comes to technology but PLEASE give us a better manual explaining how this printer works. I even had trouble with your online manual. I've had other brands of printers that were much easier to operate!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer with some disappointments

By Sommergal from Murrieta, CA on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Physically setting up the printer was not difficult....assuming you have a strong guy to move it. It's a heavy printer. I like the fact that it is solid and once it is in place, it's there to stay. Figuring out the basic printer, fax and copy was quite easy, but the Epson Scan software was not obvious nor included on my CD.(Only came with Document Capture which didn't work on my mac properly.) Luckily, I was able to contact technical support with a minimal wait time and although the tech seemed a little new to this printer himself...he eventually got me set up with the Epson Scanner software and walked me thru various questions. Here is my HUGE disappointment....I selected this printer over other printers because it has two paper cassettes and a rear feed tray. I thought I had it all planned out. Plain paper in tray 1, 8.5 x 11 paper in the bottom tray and my #10 envelopes in the rear feed. BUT NO! It doesn't work that way. Both trays will only take basic paper. You must feed thru photo paper by the rear tray. And when I am doing envelopes, I was told I could only feed thru one envelope at a time. I can't stack them. So that means I still have to get up from my desk, walk across the room and hand feed every single envelope one at a time!!??!! And change everything around when I want to print photos and then change it back when I want to do envelopes again. DRATS! Had I known, I would have gone with another printer. :-( I don't need two of the same trays for the same plain paper. So I didn't need to spend the extra money to get an extra tray. Worthless to me! And the software won't let you cheat. It refuses to print on photo paper from the trays. You get an error message telling you it detected mismatched paper. I would return it, but I ordered from across the country and shipping it back would be a real pain and very expensive. So I am going to try it for a week or so and see if I can live with it. The print quality is good. And it is quick. Don't know yet how well the inks will last. But based on the paper fiasco, I wouldn't recommend it over the other options out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Bill from Tampa Florida on 10/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epson WorkForce Pro WF-4640 All-in-One Printer is outstanding. PERIOD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser performance in an inkjet

By Anonymous from Houston, TX on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had been shopping for a laser to replace our fading Epson WorkForce printer. At the last minute, I happened to read a review on this printer in a well known "PC" magazine, and the raves on print quality, speed and performance influenced me to take a look. Combined with appealing pricing, a rebate for recycling our old printer, we decided to give it a shot. Well, I'm sold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer with many options.

By Ang from Los Angeles, CA on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was to replace a laser printer I had forever. It prints almost as fast and the quality is excellent an the ink costs are a fraction of the price. I love the two sided printing most because it wastes less paper and I no longer have to feed it all through the printer a second time just the right way every time. I love not having to remember nor have a hand written sign on the machine to remind me how to do it. I love the wireless features and often print from both my iphone and ipad. Great printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Documentation

By Robert from Kabsas on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Iwould like thiis printer if I could dowmload the manual. Tried several times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy with this NEW All-In-One Printer

By Frank from Tampa, FL, USA on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1) Did not like having to print the Guide / Operating Manual... instead of one being with the NEW Printer. 2) Even though I set-up the NEW Printer in accordance with the Guide, it is a little difficult for my PC to work with. It prints nice, but feels to be vary cheaply built. 3) I exhausted the INK cartridges varly fast that came with the NEW machine, and with much disappointment... replacement INK cartridges are extremely expensive!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONLY 1 PROBLEM, BUT IT'S A BIG ONE

By ShooShoo from Yuma, AZ on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great little machine, EXCEPT: it won't' let you scan to email. RIDICULOUS to have to save every file that I scan if I want to email it out. When I bought it, I didn't check for that because it never even occurred to me that a modern piece of equipment WOULDN'T have that as a basic function. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

you cannot scan a document into it!!!

By grnhrnt98 from Hampton VA on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not happy with the product because I'm unable to scan documents into it and then into my computer. I've followed all of the steps that I know of and still I cannot scan a doc into my computer! I'm very disappointed in this performance!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By Kristy from Sacramento on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Issues with paper jamming and scanning and it did not come with a Manual


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where has this printer been all my life?

By MamaJo from Greenville, SC on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work for a busy orthodontic practice where we are printing x-rays and photographs all day. With our previous printer we were constantly running out of ink and paper. Some of our printing is on plain paper so it is so great to be able to switch trays. We are very pleased with the quality of the prints and especially the speed.Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK but not outstanding

By CAL from South Dakota on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a defective WP-4540 (out of warranty) because it failed to load paper without jamming - I like the features on these all in one Epsons but the color print quality is way overrated - the driver download from Epson's website for a Mac took near 2 hours - the provided software disc refers you to their website, it does not seem to do much more than that unless maybe you are a PC platform - of course my stash of cartridges for the WP-4540 won't work in this machine so that is a financial loss - I hope this printer gives me less trouble than the WP-4540 - all in all the WP-4640 is a feature loaded printer that will satisfy the home office needs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WorkForce Pro WF-4640 All-in-One Printer

By pericles from Princeton, NJ on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer was easy to install and set up. The network connection (for both my computer and smart phone) was also simple. It prints with good quality and speed. The passage of time will build my overall opinion of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model 4640

By Jeff from Georgia on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me start by saying I HAD a perfectly working WF 840- that I could not be happier with until a lightening strike took out the fax part of this printer. As a business- do I buy a cheap fax or replace the printer? In my case Epson made it easy with their loyalty program so I purchased the 4640 and it arrived today. Setup is a "walk in the park". Directions are straightforward and if you err a bit- the printer will tell you what to do!!! I would say this all-in-one is "stupid proof". Copies are beautiful-fast and with a separate back entry for envelopes...it's perfect for my needs. Layout is much better than the previous printer and more options as well. Ink cartridges are bigger than the 840's 126/127 size...that I had just replaced before the lightening strike, so I have decided to use both printers with the 4640 as being the default and 840 as backup...The only thing I recommend is you buy a good--no GREAT- surge protector- that accommodates both Ethernet, and Phone lines! I am looking forward to a long life with this unit!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Office Printer

By leerjet from Southeast, USA on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This really is better than laser for us. It is large. It has two trays. One of which can hold a whole ream of paper! It also has a rear feed slot which you can feed individual sheets of paper, envelopes or label sheets, all without having to open a tray. (or forgetting that you put something in that tray, or someone else printing on your special paper stock before you can get back to your computer). It is fast. Color and text are both very fast. It barely makes any noise compared to most ink jets. It really is quieter than a laser. Wake up time is very fast. The print quality is very good. So far we are very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved