Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » C11CD28201 » 71 Reviews

Epson Expression Xp-950 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo/disc Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 9.5 Ppm Mono/9 Ppm Color Print [iso] - 11 Second Photo - 5760 X 1440 (c11cd28201) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 71 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy Setup Easy Use

By LCN from Undisclosed on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were in need of a printer that could print to CD's. This printer works great. it is easy to use and very easy to setup on our network. Nice to find a device that doesn't require phone calls to get it working. 2 Thumbs up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent prints, scans & DVDs but thirsty

By SuperShooter from Las Vegas, NV on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer as a replacement for Epson Artisan 50 which only lasted a year-and-a-half. The XP-950 provides all I need as a mostly retired professional photographer: very good photos up to 11x17, hi-res scans, direct CD/DVD printing and copying without having to turn on the computer. An equivalent Canon would have been nearly double the price. I like the 3.5" touchscreen that allows other features without the computer as well. Setup is a breeze. There are two front trays for different size papers which is a thoughtful design feature so you don't have to reconfigure and reload. But you have to load photo papers upside down because the paper is rolled into the printer from the back. Yes, I've printed on the wrong side a couple of times already. The 11" width and thick papers have to be single-fed from the back. Unless you're printing 20 or 30 11x17's, this is not a problem at all. As with all ink jet printers, ink use is an issue. I wouldn't start printing an 11x17 if any one of the cartridges was less than 25%, even with the high capacity cartridges. I believe that manufacturers pretty much give away their printers and look to profit from their inks. AND there's a built-in CF/SD card reader. The Epson XP-950 is a lot of printer for the money. Given my short-lived Artisan 50, I also invested in a 3-year SquareTrade policy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad design

By gl from sf, ca on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It looks ok, but feels like the design and technology is 10 years behind. needs an update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First, to be clear, this ...

By Mike from Honolulu, Hawaii on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First, to be clear, this printer gives fantastic results. If it used pigment-based inks, and was designed with external tanks like the newer Epson printers this would be a home run. As it is, it is a game changer. Basically a multi-function printer for photographers, it prints larger than letter-sized, allowing even for panoramic prints " as long as theyre not wider than 8.5 inches, and handles up to A3 sized cut-sheet paper. It is also a great choice for laser-quality inkjet printing as it yields crisp clear document prints. The scanner accepts originals up to legal-size, and also offers auto-correct as well as custom setting options in the driver. The setup for wireless printing functions is greatly improved from past iterations. Simple, straightforward instructions in the supplied illustrated guide had me printing no more than 15 minutes after inserting the ink cartridges, some paper, and plugging the printer into an electrical outlet. There are separate trays; one adjustable up to legal-sized paper, and another for smaller photo papers, adjustable for 4x6, 5x7 and so on. Longer papers are fed into the rear of the printer. Ive had great success using Epson matte, luster, and glossy papers, as well as papers from other manufacturers, including heavyweight metallic papers. There are custom printer profiles available from Epson and other manufacturers, but I was surprised to discover that the standard printer drivers settings yielded fantastic results on its own. My only reservation with this printer is the amount of ink it consumes. Printing 11 x 17 full-color landscape prints at 120 or more dpi renders frame-worthy prints, but even the high-yield cartridges dont last me more than a week when I print 8-10 images a day. It also prints pristine black-and-white images, with nearly indiscernible color cast, more than suitable for most everyday uses. As with all dye-based inks, longevity is considerably iffy without extreme care, including careful storage away from light and/or under uv glass, but the immediate product yields brilliant, accurate colors. For me this printer is best used with a paper with a luster-type finish. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking to print photography and other artwork, as well as regular documents at laser quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson XP-950

By sherlock from Nebraska on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent printer. I like how quiet it is and how quickly it's ready to go after it's been asleep or from a cold startup. The photo quality prints are very good on glossy or matte paper. As with all inkjet printers I just wish the ink wasn't so expensive. I like the size options from a 4X6 to a 11X17 photo with bleeds. For a large format photo printer I would recommend the XP-950.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epsonxp950

By motherload from tempe, az on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup & installation, just bought it today & i had no problems with it, yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer ever!!!

By cwisenbaker from Bakersfield, CA on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had an Epson nx625 and the photos we thought were great until we got this printer. Man we were wrong. Its 200 times better than the old one, the quality is perfect. Glossy is glossy, no more flat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WASTES TOO MUCH INK

By CHUCK from White Lake, MI on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems like such a waste. I am so disappointed with this, it eats ink and its not cheap. I would never buy this if I had the choice again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Multi-functioning Printer All-in-One

By Georgi from TN on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very convenient to register and use. Amazing in small size, but yet with multi-functioning features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expression XP-950

By barneyme from St. Louis, Mo. on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a new printer primarily for printing my husband's pictures. From the positive reviews that I read, comparing different Epson products, the versatility in sizes of pictures and the price of ink this seemed like a good bet. I installed it today with only a little glitch on my part and we have been printing lots of pictures. We are very impressed with the quality of the pictures and the colors are amazing. This is definitely a keeper. I did research before ordering the printer to see if any local stores carry the ink cartridges and they do not seem to have them so we'll have to keep track of the ink levels and make sure to order ink regularly. I ordered extra with the printer and the high capacity cartridges seemed like the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printers

By Nancy J from Goddard, Kansas on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned about 6 Epson Printers and use them mostly for genealogy that I do and home. I do love them and would highly recommend them to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set-up

By TerpRT from Phoenix, AZ on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most all-in-one printers have been a headache to set up, the XP-950 was really easy! The print quality is great, and I love being able to print on DVD/CDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer is Beautiful!!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Image colors just pop.... Plugged it in and picture perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink disappears too fast

By crazyhorse from Colorado on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is using up ink like crazy. cannot give a good review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a very great ...

By justme from maine on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very great printer not as good as my r380 was can't get the exect same colors as the 380 but is close to what i had I like the way it prints and all the bells it has


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Expression Photo XP-950

By MFASANI from Phoenix, AZ on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow. This was my first Epson Printer. I had recently purchased a new competitors model and was severely disappointed with the photo print quality. Having used Epson scanners in the past I thought it worth a gamble....and it really paid off. The photo print quality is stellar, and I am very much an amateur. An added plus I wasn't aware of? It prints directly onto CD's. I am very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product and Easy to use

By Labbett from Portland, OR, USA on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product and easy to use. I Love that I can be out fishing and take a picture from my favorite river and the photo is waiting for me when I get home. Always has been reliable, easy to use, and excellent photo quality. Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Colorific

By watercolor from San Jose, CA on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this printer because I wanted and needed a better color printer. And is this one ever great! Marvelous color, couldn't be happier with my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all-in-one and an excellent photo printer

By STak from Renton, WA on 03/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced my Artisan 835, which by it's design, would leave roller marks on photographs. But the XP-950 has a rear-load design, making it a straight paper path, so no roller smudges. Plus, it can take up to a 11X17 paper, which really adds to the flexibility. To that, the capability to do 2-sided prints saves on paper, and the copy and scan features also work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson XP-950 so far.

By Chuck from Woodside, CA on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My primary reason for buying the XP-950 was that I had recently purchased a complete set of ink cartridges for my XP-850 when it died. This printer uses the same ones so it was a logical choice. I hope this printer has fewer problems than my XP-850 did. So far it has worked as advertised and has had no problems and is producing good clean prints, copies and photos unlike its' predecessor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything and does it well

By shadetre from Alabama on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleasantly surprised at just how nice this Epson XP-950 is. I look forward to using it with a smile on my face for some time to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XP-950 Color Printer - A Winner

By RichKenn from Pioneer, CA on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this printer for a few weeks and I haven't won any prizes yet but I have four 11x17 prints ready to enter in the County Fair this summer. They are really beautiful. I can't imagine any printer for this price could produce a better quality color print. For every day text printing, it does very well, also. Auto double sided, 4x6 to 11x17 high quality color, copies and scans. Who could ask for more?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer i ever bought

By Perucho99 from Isabela, Puerto Rico on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had so many printers from Epson and they were quality printers and the excellent printer of Epson is the Arisan 837 but this Expression XP950 the printing of the DVD Discs is sloppy leaving your Discs with a bad printind and messy ink on the discs as on the printing papers, do not buy this printer, dont spend your money in a printer that wont givie you what you need in a printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems Problems

By Skydriver from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to take in my motorhome to use for office duties as well as print test "on the road" images from my computer. I am a professional printer and photographer. I like it fine EXCEPT that all image prints come out with a high magenta cast. (Text is fine.) This includes pictures that are scanned, and then printed. I have been through 4 units and they all do the same thing. So far Epson does not have a solution, other than an offer to buy it back. The only work around is to print images manually, and to reduce the magenta color by 80% in the print software. If you take the time to do that, the prints look fine, but obviously something is not right in the firmware or the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Image Printing

By William from Dallas, TX, USA on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the performance and quality of printing on this Epson XP950; however, the only problem to me with this type of printer, is that I need to replace ink very frequently. If I print a couple of pictures I better order ink right away... which can become expensive to run. The latest solution... I send pictures to be printed at my local pharmacy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems out of the box

By UpsetCustomer from Cupertino, CA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought an Expression XP-950 and spent hours trying to get the cartridges recognized. It won't recognize the C, M and Y cartridges that came with the unit. I've tried checking the pins, cleaning the contacts, etc and nothing works. I've tried removing the cartridges and turning off the unit and powering on, I've tried reloading the drivers. Nothing seems to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By tmax from Colusa, CA on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Output quality is wonderful. Very easy to use. Have already recommended to several friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE PRINTER

By anglyn from Blue Bell, Pa. on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer a couple weeks ago and so far i'm pretty happy with it. This is the second Epson printer I've owned and would recommend it to anyone who wants superior looking photos. It does use a lot of ink but don't they all. I had no problems hooking it up like a lot of the reviews had said, I just read ALL of the instructions and i'm up and running. Epson you ROCK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great machine with one ...

By teri from Austin, TX on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great machine with one flaw. every time you print a 4 X 6, it requires going into settings and selecting the Cassette for the proper paper--a real inconvenience


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Scrapaholic from Garden Grove, CA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this printer for about a month and so far I love it. It has all the features I wanted for my needs. It was easy to set up and last night I printed on a DVD for the first time. This was much easier to do than it was on my very first Epson printer and the print quality is excellent on everything I print. I'm looking forward to using all the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By AJ from Georgia on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Epson printer. Each one a little better than the last. It prints beautiful photo pictures and is fast. I wish it had came with an owners manual which would make it easer to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Printers

By Pat from Mulberry, Florida on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased my 3rd Epson Printer - I really hated to see my Epson R340 go - it was a real workhorse of a printer - had it for many years. Parts inside were getting old and would probably stop working any day. So, I chose the Epson XP950 and know that I will have many years of great Epson printing...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

xp-950

By Bernie from Lincoln, Ne on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used this printer for a short time. I bought it print photos and other documents. The printing has been excellent and the set-up was easy. Bernie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exellent printer

By katb52 from New Hampshire, USA on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As always I read all the reviews. Having owned many I was a little nervous about receiving this printer. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. The box had minor tear. It went together beautifully and I followed the instructions step by step. I have tried all the features and owned this for 3-4 months now. The reason I give it four stars is because I am going to have to order my ink online. I should be able to pick it up in a store. All the features work beautifully. I did have to hunt for the ports for sd cards. I am very happy with it. As long as you don't tinker with it and follow the set up instructions I don't forsee anyone having a problem unless the printer has been damaged by not being treated correctly during the shipping process and I don't blame any company for that as it is a common problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

content

By Billy Boy from Bexley Ontario on 11/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used all the all the features but I'm pleased with the quality of my photo's. One problem I'm having is to communicate WiFi from my android phone it says it's not set up or compatible. The manual says I can print from anywhere but I can't seem to figure it out or it's not capable. That was one of the reasons I bought this modle


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Printer

By Patch from Pacific Northwest on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setup is very difficult and the instructions that come with the printer are useless. Even the user guide on the website isn't much help. Then when I finally did get it set up, it was very noisy, it kept giving me error messages that the paper tray was empty when it wasn't, and the print quality was poor. I don't know if the copier and scanner work because I packed it up and returned it to the store where I purchased it. I want to be clear that I like Epson printers just not this one. I'm waiting to receive the Artisan 1430, which I hope will be much better than the XP-950.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints great pictures ...

By Anonymous from West Tennessee on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints great pictures with true & bright colors. Some of the ink colors did not last very long. Have not tried the CD printing yet, but hope it works as good as the Artisan 837 I had earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ROLLYS ROYCE

By MARTY from TRENTON,PA. on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRINTER IS DEFINITELY A ROLLYS ROYCE OF PRINTERS. I CAN NOT IMAGINE ONE BETTER. AS MY NEIGHBOR SAID AFTER I PRINTED PHOTOS FOR HER,"THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL". JUST ONE MORE EXCELLANT EPSON PHOTO PRINTER. I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND FOR ANYONE WANTING TO PRINT FIRST CLASS PICTURES


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful

By EdsToshiba from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I've ever owned. The photo quality can not be beat. The way to set up any wireless printer is you have to use the CD and a USB cord to transfer settings. Then unhook the cord and you won't have to use it again unless a power interruption loses settings. Buy the ink online at Epson. The price is actually cheaper. It has two paper trays, so remember to pick tray 1 and 4x6 or tray 2 and 8x11 for Epson I print, works great. I haven't tried large format yet, but I imagine you can get paper online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By glh from WV on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is well designed printer photo quality is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small-in-one

By Don from East Moline, IL on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a great machine, just like the Artisan 837 only better. Can not sat enough about this printer, it gives me the Quality prints I want. I will never buy any other printer other Epson. Epson has the best quality of all printer. Iwaited several weeks to get my hands on ths printer, the quality of the prints can't be beat. People who haave seen my prints ask if I have a photo lab at my home, they are that good. Thanksfor the great equipment and keep upthe good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XP-950 All in One

By Batman from Beloit, Wisconsin on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent Printer and Scanner. Very easy to set up and get into service. Enjoy the automatic features that it has. Have used Epson Printers and Scanners for the past 10 years.This All in One Unit has been the best I've ever experienced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one day

By katb52 from Wentworth, NH on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this printer yesterday. Before I bought it I read the reviews and they were mixed. It set up easily. Followed this instructions used the cd with my computer before I set it up and followed the onscreen instruction for the computer and the printer. I would suggest that those that have had difficulties with this printer setting it up and using did not follow the instructions. No matter the company if you don't follow the instructions to the letter you will problems. I have printed both documents and photos with no problem. If printing borderless you have to understand that the image will be cropped this true of all printers. You can adjust the crop I like that feature. Very happy with it so far and have not tried copying things yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new epson xp 950

By golden01 from nyc on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just received my printer today.easy set up. have not had a chance to put it throygh a good workout yet.I expect it to be a quality printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute Garbage

By Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has given me nothing but headaches, and hours wasted on the phone with tech support trying to fix its endless errors and malfunctions to no avail. It worked for about two weeks of light use, always noisily and slow to respond, and then started to print faulty, poor quality images and broken text. Eventually it started printing hazy images in only two colors, so tech support instructed me to run multiple "head cleaning" procedures that took hours to complete and didn't fix the issue. Then the printer began sending random error messages claiming it didn't recognize the (brand new) epson 277 ink cartridges it had been using for weeks. I had to install identical new (very expensive and hard to find) ink cartridges even though the others were still full, simply because it suddenly decided it no longer recognized the ones it already had.. It also often and at random moments reports an empty paper cartridge when the cartridge is full, requiring multiple resets. It freezes constantly, and now simply refuses to operate at all. I've honestly never hated an electronic device as passionately as I hate this useless nightmare of a printer. I wish I could get my money back, as it has proven to be unrepairable and utterly unredeemable in evey way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got my 6th Epson ...

By Ike from Kittery, ME on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got my 6th Epson printer. This one's a multifunction unit, XP-950 which I wanted for general use in printing, scanning and copying documents and for printing my photographs . I've used Epson printers for photos for some time and have had mostly good results over the years. This unit seems to do a fine job on my pictures for me. I hope it lasts as long as the Epson unit it replaced, a CX-7800.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product and professional quality photos!

By Labbett from Portland, OR on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the XP-950 to mainly print sports, nature, and family photos. The Epson name and overall quality did not let me down. The price for the printer and photo paper will save me hundreds of dollars per year. Thank You Epson for a job well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My use is mainly for printing photographs.

By malcolm from San Jose CA on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have not used this machine for scanning or copying, only printing. For printing documents it is fine. For printing photographs it has to be the most clumsy set up procedure I have ever seen. Too complicated to go into here! I purchased it because it has six cartridges, so when the print is finally made the colours are excellent. But what a struggle getting there. My old R220 (also six cartridges) used on my old windows computer was so much easier to set up. So if you don't need to print colour photos it's probably a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value!

By Babe1204 from Naples FL on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very efficient printer. Pleased with the text and image output. Pictures print well and colors are vivid. Somewhat noisier than previous Artisan. Easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All In One

By Shirley from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely easy to join to network.... prints instantly on command!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement for my RX-680

By Gunny from Johnson City, TN on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many thousands of photo printing and printed DVD's, my RX-680 gave up the ghost. I researched other printers, but kept coming back to the Epson Expression Photo XP-950 and finally ordered it. It arrived earlier than expected, and right out of the box I was pleased with it. The XP-950 setup was flawless, and quick. It took just a few minutes to figure all the functions and even to print some test pictures and DVD's. All the prints and DVD's were excellent, extremely sharp and clear. What more can I say? It is just a great printer so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cautiously optimistic

By NoWings from San Gabriel Valley, Los Angeles County on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Two weeks in and have not yet succeeded in printing photo from computer, which is half the reason for purchase. Have had good results copying old photos, but have not yet tried "correcting" or "restoring." Basic printing of text seems okay (well I should hope so!). So annoyed at having to print my own instruction manual; oh, but you say it is online? yes, and the "scroll" was replaced by the "codex" for good reason. This is my fifth Epson, second one with six inks. Yes, I'm a Mac user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy!

By TinaB from Conway, AR on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just replaced another Epson Printer (which lasted 10 years). I wasn't sure if I would like the 4-in-1 and worried that the picture quality wouldn't be as good as one dedicated to printing photos. I was very happy to see that the quality is fantastic. It was easy to set up and use. I am very hopeful it will last as long as my last printer did! I love Epson products and would recommend them to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Expression Photo XP-950

By Sunshine from Bronx NY on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Professional quality print with easy set up. Had to buy USB cable separately. Didn't have to buy ink yet but read that ink was hard to buy in stores. Overall, Excellent printer! A must printer to have if looking for professional quality prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EX 950

By tigaar from Mount Prospect, IL on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an Epson RX 650 with the EX 950. Excellent printer, well designed great features and easy to operate. A bit noisier than my other Epson Printers (2) and other than that, Wonderful! Documents crisp, Photos incredible and scanning extremely sharp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Labbett from Portland, OR on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy and fast setup. Excellent, quality speed, and overall look. Nice job Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

installing process

By Jim from Minetto, NY on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't testify to it beyond the test page, but if it is of the quality of my R1800 I'll be happy with it. (Therefore a 4 rating). However, the installation guide did not match my iMac window prompts and it took me a little time to get through it. This included the indecisive prompt to show it is actually being downloaded. And of course there is no Printed Users Guide. All told, I like what I bought. USB Cable . . . not wireless, and it operated immediately. At this point I would suggest anyone to buy one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some things confusing

By eaglewatcher from Alabama on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Two sided printing using rear feed - confusing Would like to copy using another printer - not as easy as using stand alone scanner for copying Output documents are excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson XP-950 Well Engineered & Beautiful

By FONT from N.Y. on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just begun to use my Epson XP-950 printer and so far am quite pleased. The wireless instala- tion process with laptop and iPad was straight for- ward. Print, scan, and copy modalities produced beautiful, reliable results! Text outputs are clear, sharp, and crisp. I am still mastering and learning to appreciate the fine engineering features and aesthetics Epson has given the XP-950. If my XP-950 continues to produce this well over the longer term, I shall be "very satisfied."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson XP 950 Expression Photo Printer

By printmeister from Murrieta, Ca on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While not new to Epson printers, this latest purchase has the best print and features I have found in their product line. I had previously printed a photo that I have saved on my computer, with an Epson Workforce 2540, have to say, did not like the quality or color match at all, in fact rather dark and overly contrast. Purchased the Epson XP950 Expression Photo Printer, and hopeful as I was, my expectations were met and exceeded. Printed the same saved photo, same glossy photo paper as before, this photo is nothing short of perfect, excellent color match, clear and very crisp, better than commercial look, printed quickly and quietly, and I still had even one better output option to go. Next I scanned using the touch screen controls on the printer, love this feature, did not need to look at computer, got excellent results again. With essentially 3 paper outlets, this printer can be pre- loaded with the paper options you use most. Handles all professional paper weights. I printed my business cards, they have never looked better. Next I printed regular text on letter size regular paper, printed very fast and quietly too. On my network, response is nearly instant, can't wait to print from my phone. I am very pleased with this product from Epson, go Epson, best printer yet. Sorry for all the enthusiasm readers, I just hate a bad product, so got to shout out for a good one like this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this printer to ...

By Lucy from Kansas City, MO on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to print pictures and it seems to work well. I haven't had a chance to print from my ipad or iphone yet however, the ability for wireless printing is convenient. Printing of pictures are good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By RON from Cottonwood, AZ on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a XP-950 at first I thought I was going to have problems with it printing pictures, but I got a up date notice for windows 8.1. I down loaded this up grade and reloaded my XP-950, it how prints very well and very nice picture prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was looking for an all ...

By cubbie from Butler, PA on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for an all in one wi-fi enabled printer that would print photos bigger than 8x10. And once in a while scan something. I have used the scanner a few times for old photos with the results better than the local drugstore photo kiosk. The photo printing is excellent I have yet to print anything larger than an 8x10 but what I have seen so far the quality is on par or better than the professional photo lab I have been using when using Epson Ultra Premium Glossy Photo paper. The only critique I can offer is that it tends to be very contrasty and black and white has a slight color shift, which I would expect from an inkjet with only one black ink. Wi-fi was easy to set up and printing from another room is a snap, now my wife can print recipes from the kitchen. I haven't tried to print from my smart phone remotely and probably won't since I shoot everything with a dslr and run it through Lightroom before printing. I did try printing on a dvd only to find out that the dvd's I have are not the printable type (that was a big mess) I will get the proper dvd's and try again. I would like to find out what the cost per print is but google hasn't found it yet. It is hard to find local stores to replace the ink but I'm sure they will get caught up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer that I have ...

By Steelemomma from Undisclosed on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer that I have ever owned. Prints brilliant pictures and does everything that it says it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XP-950 review

By Anonymous from Southern Cal on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printing quality is EXCELLENT... except, this is my 3rd replacement unit since my original purchase within 60-days. The first unit was DOA. Second unit a piece of plastic showed up in the printer tray. Using the 3rd one now. The CD/DVD load mechanism is flimsy at best and not well documented to use. Yes, I figured it out, but it is very fragile to use and the live screen procedures on what to do next on inserting a disc is unclear. The disk insertion process includes re-inserting the tray with the disc and "feels" very fragile as internally it is being "forced" in to a point where it can resume auto printing operation. Overall I do not recommend his printer to anyone expecting an easy and reliable printer for doing discs. I have owned MANY Epson printers, and as recently the Artisan 837. In my opinion, this printer model needs to re-engineered!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Expression Photo XP 950 Small-In-One

By Mikey from Spartanburg,S.C. on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer,very heavy on ink use,especially Black.Ink is costly and hard to get . no retail sores have it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RX950 Small in One printer

By AppleKor54 from Tennessee on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been very satisfied with all my Epson products. I especially like being able to print larger format on this printer as well as 4"x 6". I haven't had this printer very long, but I'm sure it will live up to all the others that I have enjoyed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is easy to use. The ...

By bolenggay from buffalo, new york on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to use. The printer has the options I need and the print quality is good. The touch screen pad s easy to use. It is easy to load. Attractive printer with easy access


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XP 950

By JACK from PHX AZ on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great printer hard to fine ink at local stores, had to buy online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Grant from Undisclosed on 10/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality is excellent fast and easy set up. good job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Expression Photo XP-950

By NonHPuser from California on 10/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sleek Design, Easy to install (about 30-45 mins) HD Quality photos. I highly recommend Epson printers over any HP Photosmart printer. All HP printers has problems with ink cartridges giving false reading (empty). HP doesn't support a fix. Great product for home or office. Completely satisfied. Thank you Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved