Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » C11CE21201 » 23 Reviews

Epson Surecolor P600 Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Photo/disc Print - Desktop - 120 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Usb (c11ce21201) Reviews
Epson Surecolor P600 Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Photo/disc Print - Desktop - 120 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Usb (c11ce21201)

Epson Surecolor P600 Inkjet Printer - Color - 5760 X 1440 Dpi Print - Photo/disc Print - Desktop - 120 Sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Print - Lcd - Fast Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Usb (c11ce21201)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Photographic Printing, Refined.The all-new Epson SureColor P600 features incorporates all new Epson UltraChrome HD Ink for extraordinary exhibition-quality prints. With unprecedented black density and breakthrough resin encapsulation technology, the P600 delivers the richest blacks with an incredibl... <more> 

Epson Model: C11CE21201

$888.44

26 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

P600 Ink Jet Printer

By Frank from High Point, NC on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had it for a week or so, but like as much or better than my 3800....Colors are brilliant and blacks are great...Black on 3800 were slightly yellow...Like this printer... Like to know where the Maintenance Cartridge is???? Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great Printer

By JWinCHICAGO from Chicago Illinois on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd EPSON wide format printer. The P600 was purchased to replace an R3000 that gave great service but began to show signs of failure. The P600 is quiet in operation and the color is superb with the files I have been using and the newly processed pictures made in the past 10 days. Way to go EPSON!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why Purchase a Third Epson Printer?

By Marcfs from Randolph, NJ on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple: Epson delivers on key metrics. Ive owned a 2200, R2880 and now the P600, with each printer better than the last. Here is what I am experiencing: 1) Exceptional print output from new ink set resulting in increased black density (D-Max) 2) Ease of use 3) Compact footprint 4) Great telephone support I would strongly recommend this printer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic printer colors ...

By bill from utah on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fantastic printer colors fantastic. this is my 3rd Epson printer wow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to set up. A lot to learn.

By oldhomeboy from Near Detroit, MI on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After spending several weeks reading about this printer, I decided to order one to replace my current printer that was wearing out. Setup was very easy. Printed my first photo and was very happy with the results. Some things to point out for a potential buyer. This printer is huge. I have it set up on a 2 by 4 foot table by itself. Make sure there is enough room in the front, back, and above the printer. Unless you are an expert on this equipment, take time to read and understand what this printer is designed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one terrible flaw

By Alice from Boston on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this printer is great-even super-great, but what in the world were you thinking of when you designed the ink cartridges in a way that they cannot be removed by any woman who has even moderately long nails!!! I had to get some wooden kitchen tongs and put velcro on the ends of them to attempt to pull the cartridges out. Even then, it's extremely difficult. I'd like to hear from Epson and what tool they'd recommend to make it easier. And when you were designing the printer, did you have any females attempt to dislodge the cartridges?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total disapointment

By stephthephotog from New York, NY, USA on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer came with NO driver on the install disk. Not all the ICC profiles are available. https://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/support/supAdvice.jsp?UseCookie=yes¬eoid=273581&type=highlights Finally there's te need to select the paper on the computer and on the printer the "support" which is different than the paper. Why this added layer? This printer is a step down form my R3000


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SureColor P600

By Tony from New Jersey on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is an upgrade from the 2 Stylus 1400 printers I own. The photos from this printer are magnificent! The wireless setup was a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Red Color Tint

By Stephen from San Antonio, FL on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have just installed the SureColor P600; my priorprinter was an Epson Photo R1900. I use Lightroom and the Epson ICC's for printing. The NEC P221W monitor is color corrected every 20 to 30 days. I have just used 20 pages of 4x6 Premium Photo Paper Glossy to try the printer. The Epson ICC' are terrible. The printer does a much better job when it manages the print. This is a great disappointment. I am about to send this back to Epson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eay setup + configure = superb print quality

By MrPixure from Fort Worth, TX on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upgraded a venerable, but now defunct 2200 - and wow, what a difference. Setup was quick and efficient, print quality unmatched from anything I've seen before - output mechanizations were much quieter than the noise levels I'd been accustomed, too! Looking forward to the long term return on this investment with the jewels of print media it produces. Would like to see the cost of inks reduced - but at least the reservoirs are larger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eye-opening R800 replacement...

By Stabile from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 10 good years our R800 passed away. We took a chance and purchased a P600, brand new in more ways than one. That gamble has been a spectacular success. Clearly, Epson has been doing some work on inks and thieir print engine technology in the last 11 years, and it shows in spades. This thing is near miraculous; we're getting amazing prints from files we ignored before, with results too beautiful to describe. We don't have to wrestle with the settings and tweak everything we print; it just does it. We're having a ball finding a brand new paper palatte. There's a bunch of things we could wish were different, but they're all gravy, little differences in things that work wonderfully already. There's nothing that actually needs to be improved. That's a huge step forward. Well done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Lab Quality

By SpyGuy from Ridgefield, CT, USA on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I held out using color film until digital photography evolved enough to become tempting. Computer image display and processing, camera performance, and storage technology have continued to be truly amazing in its trajectory. However, the weak link for the professional, or advanced amateurs like me, has been color printing - until now with the P600. I recently bough mine after a discussion with a world-class professional photographer from England who sang the virtues of this printer (and its larger format brother). In the few short weeks of using it on all sorts of photos - from b/w to scenic to flower close-up to portrait - it performs perfectly. [The digital images are stored and transferred via WiFi from my iMac.]. I even found the printer set-up fairly straightforward, despite what some reviews I'd read had reported. My only suggestion is that Epson increase the size of the control panel and make the icons and their meaning more self explanatory - and not so tiny that a stylus is needed to assure you touch the intended one. All in all, the P600 gets 5 Stars from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

P600 Printer

By Base from Richboro, PA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality by itself is excellent. But where the output form my R3000 printer very closely matched my Eizo color calibrated monitor the P600 does not. I will have to adjust for both color (P600 too blue) and brightness before printing. I have tried every combination of settings I can think of but have not been able to resolve the problems. If you have a suggestion I would appreciate receiving it. I was not expecting the higher ink cost which is another problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FABULOUS... what took you ...

By artie from indian wells , ca. on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FABULOUS... what took you so long..this is the best..easy to use...color is terrific and the ability to use the quality papers is important


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Erik from Wilmington, DE on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SC P600 is the best Epson printer I have used. Excellent blacks. Printing with the highest quality 5 is slow but printing with the quality 4 is reasonably fast and suitable for exhibition prints. The highest quality setting may be needed only for very discriminating work. Colors are excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ChasLV

By Anonymous from PA on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW! Looks like you have done it again Epson! Great Printer! Great Color! Great B/W Prints! Keep up the Great Work! ChasLV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good successor to 7600

By Silverglass from Chapel Hill, NC on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace 7600 (I no longer print anything larger than 13x19). So far, I'm amazed at the results. Quality may be even better than 7600. Printing with manual feed, one sheet at a time, not high speed, Velvet and Hot Press Natural papers. For color, I have Photoshop managing colors; for b&w, I have printer manage colors. That printer software for b&w works very well; nice neutral tone; deep blacks. Getting the loading procedure down is a bit tricky but I'll get used to it. I am using the same pre--printing adjustments in Photoshop that I formerly used for the 7600 (a little brightening plus a slight shift in color balance), and these adjustments work fine on the P600.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting Up SCP600

By Photolas from Mill Valley, California on 04/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm basically glad that I bought this printer but the first problem I had with it was loading my Bright White Watercolor paper in the proper tray. It says to load it from the front but it will not take it from the front and will only use the sheet feeder. I wish I had known that from the beginning....not in the instructions...and it took me an hour to figure that out. Now I have to figure out how to get the profile for printing so that I'm not using one from the 3000. :-( HELP !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set Up

By cincykitkat from Cincinnati, OH on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just opened my new printer box, unloaded the contents, read the instructions and followed the step by step procedures. The set up went perfectly well. I would suggest that Epson instruct the person setting up with more detailed instructions once you get to the downloading the software stage. Once you insert the CD to download and copy over the application you need to double click on the SureColor P600 icon that sits on your desk top... there's more beyond this point that needs to be done. This is not evident on the written instructions. Fortunately for me I've done these things before so I am familiar but if not then I would have struggled. Epson, please write your instructions with every step clearly spelled out so that all your customers find the set up to be flawless. Now I will test this printer out for color and brightness. I hope I like the results. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

eval of P600

By ddavlin from Colorado on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer I have ever owned. Solid, quiet and ... perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finest Photo Printer Ever Made

By Fine Art Photographer from Denver, Colorado on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Professional Photographer, and have been using Epson Photo Printers from their earliest models. I feel very fortunate to have purchased the New Epson SureColor P600 Printer. Epson has never rested on its Laural's!. Producing the Finest Photo Printers, finest Inks, and a full line of papers. In a field of Photo Printers, This P600 tops them all! Thank You Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Surecolor P600 Series

By Bobby from Camp Hill, PA on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up. Have only made a few prints and found them excellent + to my taste. I have as a general rule desatured colors so that prove to be natural and easy to look at. That is how the few prints I've made came out without any nuancing, couldn't be better. And the detail amazing. I am not a fan of overly sharpened photographs. That being said these photos have great detail without visual push back which happens from using the sharpening tools in other software. You have an amazing product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By WRon from Austin, TX on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was quick with straightforward, easy-to-follow directions. After installing the printer driver, I printed about fifty 4 x 6 photos on satin paper. They printed flawlessly and matched my calibrated monitor in color and density using the paper manufacturer's profile for this printer. So far, so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved