Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » E10000XLPH » 9 Reviews

Epson E10000xl-ph 48-bit; 2400 X 4800 Scanner (epson E10000xlph) (e04025) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Epson Expression 10000XL-Documents/Photos/Vectors

By HuRights from Portland, Oregon on 10/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this scanner for forensic science, paralegal research, vectorizing drawings and document control. We scan forged checks at an extremely high resolution (so you can see the individual paper fibers), we scan photos to see small details the eye can't see and other advanced functions. We've never had a problem with our machine since 2007; it's worked 5 to 6 days a week, every week except holidays. Awesome machine; we've replace every other machine in our office: computers, printers, faxes, everything ... except this scanner since 2007. It's awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I ordered this to the godown stock

By Ayya from Addu on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the very good product for prospective person


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Going Strong!

By moquiti from California on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As radiology departments have switched to digital scanning technology, off-lease EPSON large-format scanners have become available to artists and others on slim budgets. I have been using one for the past 4 years in reflective mode and it has performed flawlessly for B&W and color scans. I appreciate the flush-mounted glass platen and solid construction; Firewire or USB connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scanner and software

By RCRob from Los Alamos, NM on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the scans look great, I have had the software locking up every now and then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this scanner

By CCD from New Jersey on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is a workhorse. It is quiet, reliable, scans beautifully, love the negative scanner. Cannot think of a bad thing to say about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Work-horses

By JustMike from Florence, AL on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have purchased three of these in the past few months. The detail and accuracy are amazing! I have not had good experiences with flatbed scanning for film, but these scanners are incredible. If film is damaged or curved, you can adjust the focus- that is a great feature. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get additional negative carriers/holders. If you want to do any sort of mass-production, I would suggest you order more. The software is easy to use; it has a very gentle learning curve. I was also pleased that it comes with color targets for calibration. An excellent product that gives incredible scans!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

scanning watercolors

By klarissa from redding, California on 11/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to scan watercolor art 15.7x11.5, so I would not have to scan two halves then Photoshop merge them. It is better than my older scanner (and I managed to hook up this scanner by firewire cable) and I love being able to scan the whole piece of artwork. Thanks for making a scanner this wide.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Scanner

By elf from Tucson, AZ on 11/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is going to really help my productivity - I do a lot of digital photo restoration work, and now with this larger scanning bed, I can lay out many more photos at one time. It also handles the oversized old photos that are often attached to paperboard mats, and I can lay large photo albums open on the bed without removing the pages. The scans are fantastic, and having the Silverfast scanning software bundled with the scanner was a real plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so glad I bought this!

By BotanyChick from Logan, Utah on 07/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is wonderful! They are not kidding in the description "Extraordinary image quality". I had friends wondering if I should spend so much on a scanner, then when they saw the images of plants I made, they said "How does it make that look so much better than life?"! As a botanical illustrator, I find this scanner to be a great timesaver. I can scan plants and enlarge what I need to illustrate, seeing detail much better than through a microscope. When scanning non-paper items such as plants or ceramics, be careful not to scratch the glass, on this or any scanner. I buy clear acetate or acrylic to put on top of the glass in those situations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved