Home » Accessories » Screens » ELPSC80 » 29 Reviews

Epson Elpsc80 Portable Projector Screen Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great idea - could be much better

By Reviewer from Pennsylvania, USA on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love how portable this screen is - however: - As others have said needs more options to raise screen height for larger rooms - Needs some better way to prevent sagging/curling when screen is open - Please add 3rd option for 21:9 where the screen opens even wider. (Yes, would put further premium on preventing sagging). An updated design supporting 4:3, 16:9, 21:9 all with same vertical screen - size just wider screen width would be an amazing screen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice screen

By Puma from Occidental, CA on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this for doing PPT presentations on the road. It was really easy to set up and break down. I too want a bag to put it in to protect the outer plastic case and to keep dust out (I do many presentations outside). I had a hard time finding an aftermarket case with the correct dimensions. Based on another reviewer's remark about using a light stand case, I found that the Hakuba PSTC 400 Pro Series Light Stand or Tripod Case has relatively close dimensions (46" long, 10" high and 8" wide) and is durable and padded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portability - Height

By EStewart from Newburgh, NY on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I DO think that they should make an extension to make this screen capable of being higher.. I do meetings all over and some times there are packed rooms, and the people in the back can't see.. Please make an extension! Other than that... THIS SCREEN IS AWESOME!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vertical Lines

By Coach from Raleigh, NC on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased an Epson 5210 projector as well as the duet portable projector screen. They are both great products. However, the screen has 2 vertical lines in the center. The top rolls as well, but my main concern is with the 2 vertical lines in the center. can anyone tell me how to fix this?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST Screen

By Terry from Riverside, Ca. on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I teach all over and found that this is the best screen to have. Folds to an easy size to cary in you car. Light weight, Bright display. The price is great and it makes my job easy. If you need to take a screen with because all the place has is a messy old wall you will love this. Does not matter if you are just starting out or not the ease of use is GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen

By gardenman from katy texas on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great screen easy to use , wall mount was included, wish i had bought the bigger one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duet Ultra Portable Projector Screen

By Shutterbug from South Pasadena, CA on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen rolls up ingeniously into a cylinder about 42" on to which folding legs are stored. The whole assembly is about 42" x 9" x 7" and has a handle, so it is easy to transport. When it is deployed, the legs fasten to the end of the cylinder and the screen unrolls to standard screen and then to wide screen, which is about 42" x 80". The quality of the screen is excellent. For the price this screen is a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good screen--would be better if it could go higher

By Hannaphoto from Las Vegas on 08/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a real handy screen. I put on photography workshops and the screen fits perfectly in one of my light stand bags for airline travel. Screen sets up and tears down quickly and easily. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't go very high. You are really limited as to how high you can put it. I have had people standing in the back because it was too low for them to see. They should make an extension pole that you could place on top of the stand to connect to the screen. SHould be easy to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I HAVE NOT HAD THIS ...

By Bigglesworth from BRACEBRIDGE,ONTARIO on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I HAVE NOT HAD THIS SCREEN VERY LONG BUT WHEN I PULL IT OUT TO THE 16:09 PICTURE THE TOP OF THE SCREEN FALLS BACKWARDS AND THE PICTURE IS DISTORTED AND YOU ARE MISSING THE TOP MIDDLE PART OF THE MOVIE OR WHAT EVER YOU ARE PUTTING ON IT. I HOPE EPSON LOOKS AT MY REVIEW AND COME UP WITH A FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM. IF YOU DO PLEASE E-MAIL ME THANKS BIGGLESWORTH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use but ...

By Norman from Reno, NV on 05/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the ease of setup and quality of the screen. Have used it several times and on each occassion I needed a means to raise the height. Unfortunately this cannot be done and had to set it up on tables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use

By SKM from Albuquerque, NM on 05/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to be completely portable with my trainings, and this screen is a dream! It is so easy to fit in the car, through doors, and in small training areas because it is so compact. It is also extremely easy to set up and tear down without pinching fingers or fighting with a retracting screen. I love this. My only complaint is that I can't find a nylon bag to protect the integrated carrying case. It does scratch easily when set down on the floor, sliding it in/out of the car, etc., and I like all my equipment to look professional and well-cared-for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great screen

By Aequitas from Hingham, MA on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received the Duet Ultra Portable Projector Screen and it lives up to my expectations. It is very sturdy and adjustable to various screen sizes. The only negative is that it's fairly heavy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By ccr from bahamas on 02/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product. Portable, easy to assemble, and very handy for showing movies to small groups. We were also able to strap it to roof beams at my church to give it better elevation. So my biggest drawback is the extension of the legs. Could do with at least an additional 6 inches to 1 foot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works GREAT

By BABU from Kansas on 02/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

REally simple to set up and works great. I was wanting to avoid tripod stands because of previous experiences with flimsy stands. The stand with this screen is substantial and tough. Setting up is easy. Whole thing is a bit heavy but my Epson projector is light and my MacbookPro is light so not a big deal. Setting it up the first time was a snap. Will certainly be handy to take to programs and classes I teach on photography.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Duet Portable Screen

By Jerry from Birmingham, AL on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With such an affordable price my expectations were not too high. I was expecting it to be light weight and flimsy. I was pleasantly surprised and happy with the quality of this screen. very solid and compact and easy to transport. I did read the instructions on how to set it up but it was so easy and obvious I could have accomplished the task with no written instructions. I bought an Epson projector first and love the quality - I'm now a loyal Epson customer for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy and easy to use

By Tana from Slidell, LA on 02/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very sturdy and easy to use. It is a little heavier than I expected, but I can trade off the weight for the sturdiness of the product. It was really easy to use, and handy to switch between wide screen and standard. I use the standard for PowerPoint presentations and will use the widescreen for multimedia pieces and movie clips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The projector screen is ...

By Johnson2012 from Asbhurn, VA on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The projector screen is sturdy, nicely packaged and the storage case is nice. Not to mention a great price BUT there are 2 folds in the center of the screen. I was informed by CS support that this is not normal however the 2nd project screen (& 3rd one in store) also had 2 folds in the center and on the far left of screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit, but not perfect

By Grey from Denver, CO on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect travel unit for a small room or boardroom. If you're teaching a class or trying to communicate to a large audience, get a screen with more height. This one won't be visible to anyone more than 25' away with any clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duet Ultra Portable Projection Screen

By Padre from Galena, IL on 11/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heavy but truly portable. I works very well but I worry about openning it too wide so recommend easy does it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for us!

By rubyskymom from SW Michigan on 09/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Duet Ultra Portable Projector Screen for our youth ministry. Since we have very little storage space at our church this is the perfect solution. The screen is very easy to assemble and then fold up to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Portable Projection Screen

By Nurse Educator from Gaston, SC on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great screen. It is very sturdy and provides a bright white background necessary for projecting true colors. Although it is portable it is still somewhat heavier than the video shows it to be. It is closes up neatly so the screen is protected to enhance long term use. Slightly difficult to set with first 2-or 3 times but gets easier with practice. I travel the State of SC and this fits my needs perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better presentations

By RRands from California, USA on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a frequent instructor I was pleasantly surprised that my students overwhelmingly enjoy the 16:9 aspect of my presentations. Of course I need to design my power point slides in the 16:9 aspect to avoid distortion, but if it makes them more enjoyable, that's OK with me. The unit is well designed. It's compact and sturdy; a bit heavier than I expected for a portable screen. The only drawback I have is that it cannot be raised up to let people in the back see it better, so it is not effective for large rooms. I would like to have a nice carrying case so that it will not get banged up as I haul it around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice screen

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really like the expandable screen size. The only thing I am disappointed about is the screen height is not adjustable. I need to raise it higher so people in the back of room can see bottom of screen, but it is not adjustable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen

By Anonymous from Atlanta, GA on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice quality screen but heavier than I thought and I would have like to be able to raise the height of the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duet Ultra Portable Projector Screen

By tbirdblues from New York on 04/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent buy - easy to set up, People are shocked when you pop it up and deliver a professional presentation. Easy to use, uses small space well. I little heavier than I thought it would be but not an issue. Excellent screen and very portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Duet Projector Sreen

By Bill from TN on 04/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the Duet projector screen very much. It is simple to set up and take down and the projected picture and color are very sharp. When folded it is compact enough to carry in our Motor Home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as it could be.

By David from Tampa, Fl on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the convenience of the 2 part system makes it easy to transport and set up, the fact that it is simply a roller blind set sideways means the top and the bottom edges curl toward the back making the edges of the projection distorted or reducing the actual projection area. I will be looking for alternatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for the ...

By mzuniga from Dodge City, ks on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product for the price, easy to setup, great picture quality and esay to take anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Anonymous from Enfield, NH on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This screen is worth every penny!! We are a small worship group in a non-traditional setting (our music store in NH) and we needed a product that would work and would be affordable. This screen is great!! When they say easy set up....it is! Well thought out design for both fixed installation or portability. Good construction materials. It is a perfect size for our setting. And the picture quality from our EPSON EX90 projector (another easy setup, well priced, quality item) using this screen is unbelievable! Couldn't be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved