Home » V11H257220 » 8 Reviews

Epson Moviemate 72 Multimedia Projector - 1280 X 720 Wxga - 1200lm (v11h257220) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

wonderful projecter system

By dp from seattle on 09/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best dollar for dollar any where.. wonderful picture, sound and remote control zapper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE!

By noel1987 from Glen Allen, VA on 05/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in the IT profession by day and a serious gamer and movie buff by night. I have had this projector for the last, 2 1/2 years and have had zero,(0) problems with it. I am constantly changing from VGA for my computer business to HDMI for my games and movies. I would recommend this projector to any house hold family or IT professional. This projector is versatile and rugged. I've moved to three (3) different locations in six (6) months and, besides a minor power cord misplacement scare, this projector has persevered and still providing high quality images. Oh and did I mention I am still on the original bulb that came with the system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson MovieMate 72

By Simbud from Sacramento,CA on 12/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great product and much enjoyed by our children and their friends. Good quality picture for outdoor movies and projection, fairly easy to use and compact all in one use (DVD, Audio, and projection system). Sound is adequate for outdoor movies but may require external speakers for larger groups or better sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Fantastic Buy!

By ChicagoBarca from Chicago, IL on 11/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am completely happy with the projector - easy to use, beautiful picture and sound, easy to connect to my Mac and TV. I am thrilled with my home cinema now, it's beyond my dreams!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outdoor Entertainment

By Chuck from Orlando, Florida on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Movie Mate 72 projector provides an excellent picture when combined wit 120" outdoor screen. Great entertainment for the family and friends. Easy to get started and easy to use. The projector position in front of screen does not interfer with audience viewing. Excellent sound quality projection behind and both sides. Sharp images. The wireless hand held remote control enhances controll of settings and adjustments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun

By Rosebud from Vermont on 10/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been using this for about a year now. It's great to use with a DVD standalone, or with a PS3 via HDMI. The built-in DVD player works fine, but it really shines with BluRay from the PS3. Every night is "movie night" at our house. We are big movie buffs and enjoy this projector every night. Games on the PS3 are great, too. Very impressive with ours son's friends. Optical audio out is nice, too. So if we play through the PS3, audio comes from the HT receiver. If we use the built-in DVD, we send audio out through the optical audio out back to the receiver. The built-in speakers are pretty good, and we use them if we move the projector to another room, or outside in the summertime. Everyone who comes to our house to watch movies is blown away. Avatar looks amazing on it in BluRay. My only complaint: no handle. I see the new 85 model has a handle. But they replaced the digital optical out with coaxial audio out. That's a bummer, as optical cabling is thinner and easier to run. Anyway, we love the 72 and use it every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MovieMate 72

By luvmeaprojector from Petersburg, IL on 09/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a MovieMate 30s (also have Optoma HD72, Epson 720, and InFocus 4805, all excellent). The 72 has the same massive picture from only 10' back, spinnable base is a big improvement, and lens shift works great for my shelf mount. Looks great w/ an HD source, but so far I've only been able to get 480i out of the built-in DVD. On my other projectors, 480p from DVD makes a big improvement. Hopefully tech support can help with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing is great

By Paul from NY on 08/12/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit without any knowlege of projectors because it is portable so I could bring it to my summer house when on vacation, when I set it up at home to test it I was blown away at the quality of the display at huge sizes, somehow it even looks normal (probably not optimal) when projected on a colored wall, and it does a fantastic job of upconverting standard dvd's to 720p, it wasn't long before my "portable" Moviemate 72 replaced my home TV, I have since removed my TV set altogether, once you go projection you cant go back! Now when I watch football the display is so big I can see the look on players faces. The sound is adequate for a road trip but at home it's piped into my home theater sound, only problem I've ever had is occasionally when a dvd has 2 polished sides (no label) the eject mechanism apparently can't grip it properly and it doesn't quite get it out and I have to grab the small edge that emerges and pull it out, very small problem on a great unit, it's a terriffic product for the price and I recomend this unit without reservation, unless you are buying one of their better dedicated projectors for permanent home use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved