Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » PRESENTER » 22 Reviews

Epson Powerlite Presenter Multimedia Projector - 1280 X 800 Wxga - 16:10 - 9.5lb - 2year Warranty (v11h335120) Reviews
Epson Powerlite Presenter Multimedia Projector - 1280 X 800 Wxga - 16:10 - 9.5lb - 2year Warranty (v11h335120)

Epson Powerlite Presenter Multimedia Projector - 1280 X 800 Wxga - 16:10 - 9.5lb - 2year Warranty (v11h335120)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Blow your audience away with the Epson PowerLite Presenter, the ultimate experience in multimedia presentations. Affordable and convenient, this portable projector/DVD player combo makes presenting exciting. Now, there's no need to fit a projector, DVD player and speakers all on a small A/V cart. Pa... <more> 

Epson Model: PRESENTER

$968.50

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Essential for presenters

By Concy from Haddonfield, NJ on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am no tech person but I find the dvd projector and powerlite presenter an easy and essential tool in teaching my adult classes and sixth graders. Illustrations really help with learning. The ability to show dvd's and powerpoints on the big screen with good sound (for the hard of hearing) has made my twice-weekly presentations so much better. It is an easy tool to use and not too large to lug around, while the benefits--well you can just ask my classes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Little Disappointed

By blabla from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit with the idea of connecting external speaks. Not that easy, the jacks in the rear are INPUT, there is only the Coaxial is the only OUTPUT. Don't think about using the head phone port - not enough power to run speakers (That is one option tech support recommended)! The other option is to connect an amp or a receiver: that takes away the simplicity of the idea. This turned out the be a Big Pain In The REAR. I wished that the jacks in the back of the unit showed "INPUT".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for movie night

By Summerlive from Northern California on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this to watch movies on our outdoor movie screen, picture and sound are fabulous! Recommend it for any movie lover will project great on any white wall, white board etc. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fabulous

By Jim from Missouri on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this projector to replace a projector from another company. I wanted a projector I would never have to have speakers or a laptop connected to. I can show powerpoint presentations, when showing pictures I can advance them at the pace I want to, the dvd player is built in and the speakers are more than loud enough, the projector default is to run the dvd player, but with the push of one button it will automatically find the other source such as a thumb drive. There is no cool down period to turn the projector off. It is bright enough to use in a room with windows and with the lights on. To begin a presentation just set the projector on a surface and plug it in, start up is fast. when you are done just turn it off, unplug it, put it in the carry case and leave. I can't think of anything they could have added that would make this projector more user friendly. note: save your powerpoint as jpg's and set your iPod to view images on TV. this way you can advance jpg's at the rate you want to instead of the default setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PowerLite Presenter - An Outdoor Masterpiece

By jwh92020 from Oklahoma City, Ok on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We do a lot of outdoor movies at our house. We use our Presenter on a 13 ft screen in the backyard. The theater is set up with surround sound and a blue ray player as well. 2500 lumens is plenty bright and 720p puts out a great picture. When my wife wants to have an impromptu girl's night, she just sets up the projector, throws in a dvd and uses the built in speakers. When it's cold or rainy, we set it up in the living room and shoot it on the wall for big screen enjoyment as well. It's s great piece of equipment and it's not just for business anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome projector!

By Pete from Charlotte, NC on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was bought for a Masonic Lodge. It is superb. Very easy to set up, works great with powerpoints or slides from a laptop, excellent brightness even in a bright room, the sound is fantastic. With so many ports to access, there is virtually nothing that cannot connect to it. For tablets, cellphones, games, buy a cable with an HDMI at one end. Google it. This is the best multimedia projector on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Projector

By Safety Instructor from Virginia on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome projector! Picture quality is great. Sound quality is super for just the two speakers, very clear and crisp. Switching from DVD to powerpoint display is so easy. Just hit the source search button and you're done. I highly recommend this projector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS PROJECTOR!

By Willomena from Lancaster, CA on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this projector to present a slideshow I had produced myself to a group of 50 in a restaurant banquet room setting. My criteria was simple, it needed to be user friendly with a built- in DVD player that would play homemade DVDs, and speakers with ample volume. I stalled for weeks, reluctant to purchase due to the price. Finally, with time pressing in, my husband urged me to get the Epson PowerLite and I couldn't be happier. I took it out of the box, plugged it in, and slid in the DVD. What's easier than that? The built-in speakers provided plenty of volume. I didn't even have to turn it all the way up. The sound (music in my case) was clear and completely audible. The use of the microphone made it possible for everyone in the room to enjoy the speaker. The machine is small, lightweight and extremely portable AND you can plug just about anything, from a camera to a laptop into it. You can project a huge picture and the sound is great. It even has a neoprene protective cover with pockets to keep cords, DVDs and any miscellaneous equipment all together. The fold out carrying handle on one side makes it extra portable. My slideshow was the hit of the day and I can now feel comfortable saying it was worth every penny I spent for it, and than some. I LOVE THIS PROJECTOR!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PowerLite Presenter WXGA 3LCD Projector/DVD Player

By ji29mi from Los Angeles, CA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It worked just as I expected. I used it with the DVD and then projected on a large screen in an auditorium. Everyone enjoyed watching the Old Movie. Thanks. It arrived well pkg'd and easy to operated instructions. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO USE

By bull dog from Baltimore MD on 07/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE AND OLDER EPSON PROJECTOR THAT HAS SERVED ME WELL. The NEW POWER LITE IS A GREAT UNIT,IT HAS LIVED UP TO ALL ASPECTS THAT YOU ADVERTIZE,I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR SUPERIOR PERFORMING PROJECTOR. Thanks Bull Dog


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's new to us, but we have great expectations

By Don from Portland, Oregon on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A co worker and I have spent several hours learning about and trying the many features of our new Epson PowerLite Presenter. It was purchased to supplement an 8 year old Projector and expanded needs for our non profit business. We've tried most of the inputs and will ultimately use the many features of this state of the art projector. We like the strong illumination, the useful sound system, the portability, and the versatility. We plan to serve many different presenters and we should be ready for any and all A/V inputs they want to use. We have great expectations for our new product based on our preliminary trials and the superior reputation of Epson products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Lite Presenter

By bobertds from Portland, OR on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great resolution, great sound, good dvd quality. Quick and easy to use. It is nice to give presentations with the lights on for a change. My only issues: haven't been able to get the USB port to work. I need to try a different cable first before I fault the projector. I would be more comfortable if it came with a durable carrying case rather than rely on it's shell and the foam fabric cover. Otherwise I am very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous buy!

By Stargazer from Ontario on 11/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thrilled with this projector. We use it instead of a tv. It is incredibly clear, beautiful colour and much easier on the eyes than our high quality lcd tv (re back lighting). We project it to about 80+ inches and it is perfectly clear. The sound quality blows everyone away. Overall, while higher in price is worth it in its performance... and extras with the dvd player and speakers! (we project onto a light yellow wall and it is the same picture as it would be on white) We plan to take this on occasional camping trips to have movie night. With the built in speakers, this makes it an easy set up! Love the white too - always looks clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MUCH better than expected!

By Sierra Trails from California on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is simply the most versatile performer I have ever used. I purchased this for its DVD player function, but the quality of a standard computer presentation unit has blown me away. The brightness, true color, ease of use, multiple inputs, nice speaker system, and all the goodies in the box were much better than expected. If you need a quality DVD player and give presentations, I can't recommend this product any higher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Powerlite Review

By "Bunker" from Buffalo, New York on 05/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little machine. Used it first time with no setup instructions. It was self explanatory and an ease to operate. The quality of the projection met my expectations and then some. I used the machine in a very large room with over 100 people present. The sound, clarity of projection and ease of use surpasses my wildest dreams. I hope this machine is one of your best sellers. It should be. Very satisfied customer. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

set up is impossible!

By frustrated from NC on 03/15/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It would be great if we could open it from the box and it would work...but it doesn't. So frustrated...NO instructions. Nothing to say what needs to be done or how. Have inserted the CD and nothing opens. Poor communications, poor instructions. what a mess! GOOD LUCK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Communications Tool

By tceng from Phoenix, AZ on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I began my search looking for a tiny, powerful projector. I found the new-to-market EPSON with its many connections and 10 watt sound system and decided usefulness beat small size. We made a big gamble on this machine. Sound System - The unit comes with a microphone on a too-short cord. What companies do to save a few quarters amazes me sometimes. Or maybe the engineers don't use the products a lot first. I bought 30' mike extension cords for field units since we sometimes pass the mike for Q&A sessions. We have done meetings of 20-75 people from small room to ball room. The unit works great. On our office unit, since we run many meetings a year, we added a wireless lavalier mike - we are now self-sufficient in any situation. An added amp and small speaker system would jump us into the large outdoor audience realm. We sometimes need to do that too. Image quality - exceeds my expectations for ability to project clear, colorful images from long distance. DVD - Haven't gotten to DVD parts of this year's training. Works great in tests. Plays music disks too. Be aware - you must have EPSON USB drivers loaded to use the remote because a USB cable must be connected to run the remote control. To download those drivers, you must register the machine. Eight of us will be using the same projector, so we much register the same unit on four laptops to download the USB drivers. None of us need more complexity in our lives. EPSON has successfully added another layer of complexity to my life. Once the drivers are loaded, the remote is satisfactory. The forward and reverse buttons seem reversed. That's probably my backward brain wiring. Lots of connections. I was told the machine can run a picture slide show from a USB drive. I don't know. My dream was being able to have only a thumb drive and the projector for presentations. It cannot run PowerPoint stand-alone without an MS Operating System and the software installed on the projector. That won't be happening in our lifetimes. A computer connection of some kind is required. You may also need an adaptor to go from a graphics card to the projecto's 15 pin VGA connection. When switching from DVD/CD to wireless mike, the projector must be rebooted. I don't know about the wired mike. Once beyond the operating nuances, we have an excellent unit. We distributed 13 to field sites and I'm getting praise - finally. Each site, with heavy annual projector need, has been begging around for units to borrow. We solved that in a relatively inexpensive, people pleasing way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds expectations

By SCscgc from So Calif on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review is regarding product use for a large corporation setting where an average of 40+ employees at a time will be viewing the presentations. Our unit is new to us, so we cannot speak to long term durability. However, the product seems well made by today's standards and everything worked very well out of the box. The upsides that we have observed are as follows; The unit is very easy to understand and operate. The unit immediately recognizes our input computers. The picture is very bright and clear, even in a lighted room. The sound is excellent! This is one of the primary reasons we selected this unit based on sound issues with our "In Focus" machines. This unit was recommended for its volume and clarity. It exceeded our expectations. The primary room where we use the unit is 45' X 100'. We do not need to turn it all the way up and still everyone hears the presentation loud and clear. The second issue was our need for easier use of DVDs which is very common for us. This machine is very easy to play DVDs onto a screen or even a blank wall. We were not aware that this is an HDMI capable unit. I don't think we will use this feature much, but it is worth mentioning. The only downside is the carrying case is a little bit flimsy. This is not a big deal, but this is the one area where our "In Focus" is better. SC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought it, trying out features

By Jim T from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada on 12/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I like it. We brought it home today, and have to be able to present from various sources -- a Mac or a PC, a thumb drive (USB memory key), and a CD or a DVD. Hooking it up to our Mac was easy -- we had all the cable-to-cable adapters required. Microsoft PowerPoint handles the Epson display projector more easily than Apple's Keynote. I have not tried it yet, but there appears to be fairly good handling of DVD movies. The remote unit has the usual DVD start-stop-pause-audio and other features, so that you can control a DVD in this projector much like you can control a DVD in a player connected to your computer or your television system. What disappointed me greatly was how the Epson controls the display of JPEG files on a thumb drive or a CD/DVD. It finds the JPEGs easily enough, then builds a little slide show and plods through it at predetermined default intervals, with no ability to control this from the control panel on top of the projector, nor from the remote that comes with the projector. What we really need is the ability to control our own timing of when to advance to the next JPEG. All I can do with the remote is to press the "stop" or "pause" key, then press the "start" key. This does not let us advance to the next JPEG, only to stop the plodding 5 or 10 second default interval of advancing to the next JPEG. The user manual that comes on the CD has no helpful information about this. I can only guess that the designers of the projector didn't think that a user might want to control when to advance to the next picture. Other than that important detail, the projector has a good feature set, and I like the way it is able to adapt to many different screen resolutions from an attached Mac or PC. Microsoft PowerPoint also has a nice feature that allows one to display a slide on the projector, while on the computer it displays the "presenter's toolkit" where it shows the current slide, the next slide, and the speaker's notes, while only the slide itself is showing on the Epson. The audio output is decent for a projector. and there is a headphone jack where I can plug in a high quality pair of external speakers, such as the Bose Companion multimedia speakers. Also, I like the rapid power off -- my 8-year-old Epson projector had a two-minute cool down period before you could pull the power cord. This new unit has a 2-second cooling period -- two dings of a bell signals that it is safe to pull the power cord. The projector is nice and QUIET. This makes it a lot easier for the speaker to present, as she does not have to talk over the projector fan noise. There are a lot of other features that I like, and really the only major disappointment is how the projector fails to handle a slide show of ordinary photos in JPEG format.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PowerLite Presenter Projector/DVD Player Combo

By El Flippo from Granada Hills, CA on 10/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Truly a Plug 'n Play product that met every expectation and thensome!! Projector was shipped on schedule, and arrived just in time to be used for a very memorable 50th Birthday Party!! Projector worked flawlessly & wowed all the guests with sight & sound!! Will definitely recommend to friends!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Niccce

By Rotary Club of the Caldwells from Caldwell, NJ on 09/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came across the PowerLite Presenter after looking for an all-in-one solution. No more computer, speakers, mike, projector and power stick for presentations anymore. This unit was plug and play. Plugged in the power, the mike that comes with the unit, turned on the projector and inserted the DVD. That was it. Voice over the DVD was also a nice touch. Epson, you hit a home run with this one! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Technologically Challenged

By MinisterOfFinance from Jackson, MI on 08/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At our service club, as president this year, I've been trying (with mixed success) to show short video clips each week. This just arrived today, but I CAN'T WAIT to show the video tomorrow! I plugged it in, turned it on, put in a DVD, and pushed "Enter" twice (then I looked for documentation). This will be WAY, WAY, WAY better than 1) Ripping the video to my laptop, 2) packing up my laptop, 3) Taking laptop and projector to club meeting, 4) Hooking up laptop, projector, laptop heating pad, pulling up video, adjusting sound, showing the video, etc. etc. 5) Packing it all up to do it again the next week...and I'd describe myself as technically proficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved