Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H363020 » 8 Reviews

Epson Powerlite 1775w Lcd Projector F/1.58-1.7 - Ntsc, Pal, Secam - Hdtv - 1280 X 800 - Wxga - 2000:1 - 3000 Lm - 16:10 - Hdmi - Usb - Vga - Wi-fi - 2 Year Warranty (v11h363020) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

PowerLite 1775W Multimedia Projector.

By Paulo from So Paulo on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi everyone. This projector is really good, in all aspects but one. Great luminosity, excelent image, good color balance, very portable. It's a pitty that Epson engineers were unable to make it more silent. It does have a very noisy fan, which makes it uncomfortable to use in non-noisy environments. In my case it's fine, because I use it predominantly for VJ-ing. regards, Paulo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quieter than I expected

By KeenEye from Rockford, IL on 07/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent a couple hours in looking at projector specs and reading reviews before deciding on the PowerLite 1775W. My only concern was about the 40db noise that some reviewers found very objectionable. One reviewer pointed out that the interpretation of sound is very subjective, in spite of the objective measurement. After testing the new projector I am quite happy with the purchase. Even on the default setting (non-eco mode), I did not find the sound troublesome, even when the projector was less than three feet from me. The eco mode was very quiet and the brightness was still adequate for many presentations in smaller rooms. I discovered that one could adjust the brightness from the menu and this was very helpful. I ended up using eco mode but boosting the brightness by one or two "clicks" from the menu. That kept the sound at a very quiet level but boosted the brightness to a very acceptable level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The almost projector

By Sober after the hype from Huntsville , AL on 06/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 1775W is brighter and has good resolution. However, the back of the projector and thus its input and output relationships are lacking and not up to those promissed. Wireless: Yes if you want to turn off your firewall and contiuously reset and redo. HDMI: Instructions are poor. The projector sinply states "not supported" It is loud. I don't know if I'll be able to use it in a small classroom (we'll have to test it to make this determination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just shy of perfect

By Nehesi from Washington, DC on 06/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I provide IT support for a large organization (over 20K total staff) and I directly support a division of approx 1,000 staff. We purchased one of these after I researched projectors. I personally LOVED this projector and would have rated it 5 stars but for two small things that were deal-breakers for our organization but may not be for yours. Deal breaker 1) Wireless only worked if we turned off our firewall - a no no as far as our Security group is concerned. Deal breaker 2) Its LOUD. Not an issue when watching a movie but the vast majority of our work entails video and audio conferences and occasional videotaping and the cooling fan was prohibitively loud for those but not so loud you can't think. If those two are not dealbreakers for you, you cant beat the combo of brightness, sharpness, weight and wireless this projector offers. I would gladly get one for my home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No wifi with MAC OS X

By Josh from Guatemala City on 04/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall is a good projector, nice and slick but no wifi compatibility with Mac OS X and the black is not good at all. Heats up fast, since i have it installed on the ceiling gives me no problem, the problem is you will need to stand on the conference table to close the lamp door. Theres an easy setup usb key for wifi configuration which I am still trying to get to work on windows vista. All the of the good aspects are ok for the price, but not the resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LIke the ease of use.

By muralista Verified Reviewer from Minneapolis on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use it for art presentations. Works intuitively.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1775W opinion

By Joe K from Oak Brook, IL on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it "on the roach" to present text and documents to clients. It's very easy to set up and get working, even via WI-FI. Shut down time is short, i.e., about 10 seconds. Good resolution. The vertical and horizontal auto keystone correction is a very nice feature. Anyone looking for a light weight projector would be happy with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Perfect Road Projector

By Big Rick from Oakland, CA on 11/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I travel to churches and schools on a regular basis. I bought the 1775w about 2 weeks ago and have used it 3 times in completely different environments - a small classroom, a large auditorium and a small church. It worked well in every situation. The bright 3000 lumens was so clear and in such a small package. it's not much bigger than a large laptop and fits easily into my computer backpack next to my macbook. This is my first widescreen and I love it. it's the perfect projector! Really amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved