Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H412020 » 20 Reviews

Epson Moviemate 85hd Lcd Projector 1.58 - Ntsc, Pal, Secam - Hdtv - 1080i - 1280 X 800 - Wxga - 3000:1 - 2500 Lm - 16:10 - Hdmi - Usb - Vga - Built-in - Dvd Player - 2 Year Warranty (v11h412020) Reviews
Epson Moviemate 85hd Lcd Projector 1.58 - Ntsc, Pal, Secam - Hdtv - 1080i - 1280 X 800 - Wxga - 3000:1 - 2500 Lm - 16:10 - Hdmi - Usb - Vga - Built-in - Dvd Player - 2 Year Warranty (v11h412020)

Epson Moviemate 85hd Lcd Projector 1.58 - Ntsc, Pal, Secam - Hdtv - 1080i - 1280 X 800 - Wxga - 3000:1 - 2500 Lm - 16:10 - Hdmi - Usb - Vga - Built-in - Dvd Player - 2 Year Warranty (v11h412020)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Moviemate 85hd projector dvd and music player combo. Experience the ultimate versatility in widescreen high-def home entertainment with epson moviemate 85hd a powerful projector dvd and music player combo that brings you brilliant blockbuster performances. Just plug load and play. Get brillia... <more> 

Epson Model: V11H412020

$1,042.92

4 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The MovieMate

By Eyepoppins from Boise on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a birthday present for my wife who loves sitting on our covered patio. We walked around the corner on her birthday to see a 120 inch screen playing her favorite movie. The MovieMate is the perfect portable indoor/outdoor solution for big screen movies. Speakers are good enough right out of the box. Keep in mind this thing cast a picture nearly equal to the distance it sits from the screen. So if you want a 10 foot diag. pic, place approx. 10 feet back. Its that simple and because the bulb doesnt have to throw the light so far the colors are great. I tried it at 10Am and its was a little washed out but still watchable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

moviemate 85

By 35/70 movieman from shreveport,la on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i think the moviemate 72 that i have is much better. all you have to do is put the new lamp in the old m/m 72 and let go. the led screen on the m/m 72 is a plus for time of the movie and chapters..also the lens adjustments need to be on the m/m85...you might want to think about these things...this is my 3rd or 4th moviemate and looking for the 85 with all the things that the 72 has....don't omit the good things that the 72 has!!! 35/70 movieman


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By hockeymom from longlac ontario on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we've had ours for almost a yr We have it set up in the basement we use a soundbar with subwoofer for sound its just better for music and movies we have a 100" electric screen for it and we just recently put it on a shelf close to ceiling and wired the dish receiver and soundbar to it through the ceiling we have not changed a bulb yet but we do not use it for day to day tv its for mostly movies music specials and concerts and play off hockey the kids have hooked up the xbox to it on special occasions also and also i have plugged my laptop to it to view certain things. we brought it to camp and set it up outdoor to watch the hockey playoffs outside by the campfire with friends we actually just purchased another 100" manual screen for next spring playoff hockey Go Bruins Go it is very easy to transport and set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids Stay Home

By JasonH from Pittsburgh PA on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So, I'm just a guy that likes cool things and can't speak to all the technical specs of this device. However, let me tell you my experience. Out of the box, it was plug/play with brilliant and crisp picture. The speakers are great and the HDMI input is 1-2-3 easy. But the cool factor is 10/10. My teen daughters were going to their friends houses the night I turned it on to test it out on an off white textured wall. The first impression for all of us was incredible. When my daughters saw it, they asked things like; "Is this ours?" and "This is so cool, what is this?" and they stayed home to watch movies with their mom and dad. Let me repeat; my teens stayed home to watch movies with us. If that's not incentive enough, I don't know what is. This unit is 100% awesome from start to finish. The DVD player is great, speakers are great, HDMI input is easy to use......I mean, this is a plug and play device that is 100% everything it is said to be and more. You will NOT be wasting money with this unit. Worth every single penny. Jason


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MovieMate 85HD

By cflip from Omaha,NE on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup. Detailed pictures with DVD. Speakers could be a bit better. This is the perfect outdoor projector for the beginner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get One!

By morexcellentwaynotes from Detroit, MI on 07/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love my Epson MovieMate85HD. It makes home weekends and daily TV viewing more enjoyable and convenient. When entertaining because it's hooked up to my cable, I can listen to music nonstop without having to worry about changing CD disc. The picture quality and projection is great for my living room. My friends think it is the greatest invention since television. I have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rear projection

By Walt from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great piece of equipment except that it does not have rear projection capability. I needed it for a presentation but was very diasapointed that it could not be used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed!

By Arnie from North Port, FL on 02/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not had this projector long, so I cannot comment on bulb life. Yet, taking it out of the box, setting it up in my bedroom and popping a DVD in it - WOW! It is the closest I have been to having a movie theatre in my home, in my bedroom. The picture is vivid and large and makes watching anything better. I plan to carry this around too and use its portability as well. It size will make that easy as well as its handle. It is capable of doing more than I have done with it so far but I am glad to contribute my extremely positive first impression.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well. too bad they ...

By Nuk from Mn on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well. too bad they took out the the ability to raise and lower the picture with the lens. My son has the same model and his has that feature. On a ceiling mount I have to prop the rear of the projector up about 2 inches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with ...

By Anonymous from Frederick, MD on 10/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with quality and performance to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE AMAZING PRODUCT!!

By epsonlover from ILLINOIS on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY SECOND EPSON MOVIE MATE! WHEN THE PROJECTOR ARRIVED I JUST PLUGGED IT IN, POPPED THE DVD IN AND PLAYED! THIS IS A MUST FOR ANY FAMILY WITH THE VERSATILITY OF GOING ANYWHERE! I PURCHASED A LARGE CANVAS FROM A CRAFT STORE AND NOW WE WATCH MOVIES IN OUR OUTDOOR GAZEBO! I USE THIS FOR HALLOWEEN TOO WITH SCARY HUGE IMAGES PEOPLE SEE OUT THE WINDOW! KUDOS TO EPSON AS ALWAYS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Great Great

By Movie grandpa from Hummelstown, PA on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We do outside movies for the family and this projector works great. I like the fact that if I want to quickly do a show I can just put the movie right into the projector or if I want a big movie theater setup I can add my dvd or blueray plater along with a surround sound system. I recommend it and think it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for outdoor use

By Karl from Woodland Hills, CA on 06/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Color excellent Portability Picture size (huge) Ease of use Cons: Movie is displayed as a Trapezoid Has a flaw out of the box ( The picture is not squared) The bottom of the projected image is perfectly level; however the top of the picture is not. The left margin of the movie is shorter than the right and therefore the top margin rises and is mildly distracting. We have figured out a way to compensate by tilting machine. Upon inspection of the device, the lens appears to "sit" low. We have watched only one movie, I have yet to call for service on it. Its a great machine otherwise and hopefully Epson will address my concern properly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Home Movie Mate 85 HD

By In the Biz from Los Angeles on 05/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research I decided to purchase this projector. It is absolutely fantastic and I could not be happier with my purchase. - Producer, Los Angeles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Updated Review (Too Many Extras to Buy)

By GratefulSea from San Mateo, CA on 04/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We figured out how to use the carrying case--the projector has a built-in handle, and the soft case wraps around it. The case still offers little protection if you plan to be traveling with the projector. On the brighter side is the brighter image. We were absolutely delighted to see such a great image in a room with a huge sliding door/window, in full daylight. I've never seen a projector work this well. And if the lamp lasts a reasonable time before starting to fade, we're gonna be very happy consumers. We still think the product should have come with the cable necessary to connect it to a laptop, but we were very happy with the support we received from the Epson tech staff, when we had trouble figuring out how to reformat the wide screen image to match the width of the image on the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Granddaughter Loves cartoons!

By Sweetp from Hales Corners, WI on 02/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Granddaughter loves to watch cartoons. She is not even two years old yet. I set up my projector to play some DVDs on her bedroom wall. She was so excited. I brought my new Epson projector over because I was babysitting for them while mom & dad went out. She fell asleep in her crib watching Disney Tinker bell DVDs. The color on the wall was vivid. The sound was just right. The instructions were easy to follow. My granddaughter did look for cartoons on the wall the next day. But mom said all gone for now. Grandma will come again. And when I received my new Epson Projector I was so impressed on the packaging. Very very well cushioned and packaged for me. I am making a picture collage for my sons wedding. My new projector is just what I need to display it at the reception. Thanks Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was disappointed in this product

By Butch from Pontotoc, Ms. on 01/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Decent picture quality; Lightweight; Cons: I found the speakers to be inadequate...hooked up to a surround sound system takes care of this problem; My User's Guide cd didn't work..I resolved this by going to their website to download the User's Guide; I found the soft case that came with the projector didn't provide the protection I needed when transporting my projector. I bought a hard case to solve this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson moviemate 85hd

By ALo from Goshen, NY on 12/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: size and weight Color excellent portability picture size (huge) multiple inputs for gaming, blu-ray, cable box etc. Con: Fan is alittle noisy when your alone watching a movie at low volume but once you crank it up you don't notice the fan noise. Overall a good product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Movies

By Gordon from NYC, NY on 05/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup, works great! Good protective foam cover and sturdy handle, not very heavy, makes it very portable. First used it to show a documentary to a large audience. Great picture, great built-in sound! Worth the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Movie

By Jetti`` from Florida on 12/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, we just received this and projected a movie on a wall and were greatly impressed. Just like being at the movies. It was quiet, the sound was adequate, and the picture was great. We were hopeful before but had our doubts as it is not possible to see one of these in action at any store. So we were taking a chance. I eventually plan on using it with my Flight Simulator. After one showing, I cannot talk about it's durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved