Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H445020 » 12 Reviews

Epson MegaPlex MG-50 LCD Projector - 540p - 960 x 540 - qHD - 2200 lm - HDMI - USB - VGA Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

HDMI Input Struggles to Work Continuously

By MJ from Galena, OH on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Projector provides good picture quality for the price but I am not recommending this product because it cannot consistently handle the HDMI signal I want it to. First unit I received stopped recognizing the HDMI signal after about 9 months and I had it replaced with a replacement unit. The replacement unit accepts the HDMI signal but when I play movies on my PS4, the HDMI input takes about 2-5 minutes to recognize the signal input. Just replaced the unit yesterday because I need one that works all the time without any delays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice projector for the price!

By Malik from Oklahoma on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this projector couple of months back. Pretty happy with the quality and ease of use. We use it in our game room. Kids love to enjoy movies on a bigger screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy consumer

By alecia 65 from Chicago, Illinois on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the picture and the quality for the price the only thing I don't like I thought it had HDMI and it doesn't besides that for the price wonderful items I recommend it 3 times out of the three times 2 of them purchase it. great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantistic

By deanc from ca. on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture seems way beyond standard def. excellent color,easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This projector is ...

By Ben from Undisclosed on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is amazing. It's easy to use, the picture quality is great. I can take it outside and show it on the wall of my house and blow it up to over 100 inches and the picture stays clear. As long as you're OK with 540p I would definitely recommend this. You can shell out some extra cash for higher quality, but for this price you can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Rocks!

By jlowry999 from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome! This projector rocks. It's everything promised and more. Easy setup and works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By pumpkin from New York,NY on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

talk about pleasant surprises, the Epson Megaplex MG-50 is a wonderful product. I recently purchased this from Epson.com for a really great price and boy am i happy. The item came packaged very nicely and was easy to take out. i wanted to get right to i so i read some instructions and started the machine up. i hooked up my new Ipad and was only able to see videos, no movies, no pictures. i got worried. I waited until the next day and called support and spoke to a very good tech named Ron. Ron walked me thru the remote control and i am now up and running. everything is perfect! How do you beat great price, excellent item and great customer support? you can't! Thank you Epson!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson warranty program is spectacular

By koda57 from Forest City N.C. on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Epson projector came with a 2 yr. warranty. After 16 months it stopped working. I called Epson and to my surprise a very friendly guy helped me on the phone. He was quick and he made the process easy. He sent me an email with a shipping account and a claim#. They paid for the shipping and after shipping my old projector on Tuesday i had a new projector the following Monday (6 days). They even offered a faster way but i was very satisfied to get another projector in 6 days. That spectacular service is hard to beat!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Juanita from Maryland on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Far exceeded my expectations. I am so happy with my purchase. I looked at quite a few projectors, most cost so much. This is an awesome product and such a reasonable price. Very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Brad from Undisclosed on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a teacher and use projectors at school, but the dock feature, speaker system and cost here win out. A GREAT product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By lgirl from MD on 01/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

recently purchased- great picture - reduced noise, I'll check back in 6 months to update my satifaction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Dennis from NY on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my son 6 months ago, and it still works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved