Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H478120 » 12 Reviews

Epson PowerLite 1761W LCD Projector - HDTV - 16:10 - F/1.58 - 1.7 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1280 x 800 - WXGA - 2,000:1 - 2600 lm - HDMI - USB - VGA - Wi-Fi - 293 W - Black Color - 2 Year Warranty Reviews
Epson PowerLite 1761W LCD Projector - HDTV - 16:10 - F/1.58 - 1.7 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1280 x 800 - WXGA - 2,000:1 - 2600 lm - HDMI - USB - VGA - Wi-Fi - 293 W - Black Color - 2 Year Warranty

Epson PowerLite 1761W LCD Projector - HDTV - 16:10 - F/1.58 - 1.7 - SECAM, NTSC, PAL - 1280 x 800 - WXGA - 2,000:1 - 2600 lm - HDMI - USB - VGA - Wi-Fi - 293 W - Black Color - 2 Year WarrantyAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Brilliant Widescreen Performance in a Slim Ultraportable. Its sleek, lightweight design, built-in wireless projection, and 2600 lumens color brightness and 2600 lumens white brightness make it easy for the Epson® PowerLite 1761W to deliver brilliant widescreen presentations. Offering value, con... <more> 

Epson Model: V11H478120

$797.90

1 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Powerlite Projectr 1761W Weak Audio

By Mathew Kurian from Baytown, Texas on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Projector is very good but the audio is very bad, one port is there written as audio but no in/out sound is coming. Try to find out how the audio can be amplified


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PowerLite 1761W - An Excellent Choice

By OldAcez from Midlothian, TX on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my new Epson PowerLite 1761W to make presentations from my MacBook to incarcerated youth. The presentations range from short skits in mpeg format, to Power Points of various kinds. The quick & easy wireless set up is wonderful! Plus the modern technology that automatically adjusts the shape of the wall projection keeps viewing from distortion! I highly recommend this projector to anyone needing a compact, wireless HD projector!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent projector

By Dalmo from Brazil on 05/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good controls, good projection, adapts to any angle when connected to a laptop. But ... I can't use it with Windows RT in my wife's tablet, this is what brought me to this page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WIFI Projector

By Consultant from Redford, MI on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a projector that I could use with all my devices and NOT have to plug them in. As a consultant, I needed a light weight, easily portable projector for various activities in all kinds of settings. This is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product so far

By Yogo from Salt Lake City, UT on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bright, sharp image though does require dimmed ambient light. An excellent balance of portability with image quality and the convenience features I need such as zoom, auto keystone correction, remote control, cable versatility, wireless network connectivity, at a price point that seems reasonable for all this technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great portable projector

By Ron from MD on 11/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great projector for the price. 1.5 pounds lighter than most of the competition and only half as high. The wireless connection was easy to setup and works great. Projected bulb life is a little low but then so is the replacement bulb price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson 1761w projector

By Local Boy from Hawaii on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this projector and could Not connect to wifi. When I contacted Epson, they referred me to their website to download the driver. Thats a problem as I followed their brief instructions. After downloading the driver, the projector appears to be working fine. However, after turning off the projector, the motor (not lamp) seems to get burning HOT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great projector!!!

By Freedome2 from Davenport, Florida on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this projector to play movies at home and take it with me on my camping trips, don't have words to say how happy me and my family are with this product... Image looks great, very clear!! Haven't be able to connected it wirelessly, set up is a little bit complicated it but will call tech support, speaker not to loud but this is not important to us because we have a sorround system. Overall very satisfied with this product and will definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bright enough for a living room

By charles from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this to use teaching craft classes, projecting hd images of work in progress. It was very easy to set up in the class space, bright enough to easily see the image despite the fluorescent lighting. At home we set it up as the primary display in our home theater, throwing an 80" screen. Even using blackout shade material instead of a real screen it's better than the rear projection tv it's replacing. I tried the wireless connection, frame rate is much too slow for movies but for static images like a slide show presentation it's a great solution. Every input works fine, and the input selection and sync process is incredibly easy to use. I like the manual width and focus adjustment. No need to add complexity and cost for no good reason. The carry bag is pretty well designed, but I would add another pouch that's full width between the projector and the small outer pouches for longer cords.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good tool for a trainer on the road

By Classroom trainer and exam provider from Northern California and western states regions on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much review I choose the 1761W and have been reassured it was a good decision. Ease of use- 5 stars Time required to set up - minimal Build: solid and light, a good traveling machine Screen brilliance: for PPT or Keynote presentations = good. More than enough to show slides in a fully lighted 1100 sq. ft class room from 10 to 50 students


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I bargained for

By Sherry from Bakersfield, CA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A nice look, lots of bells and whistles, but when I read Plug n' Play I thought it would be just that. Purchased so we could show a video to a large group, but there is no audio out . . . which means that while I can use an HDMI cable to plug in from our blue ray player, there is no way to hook up speakers. I must say I am stunned. So as far as I am concerned, the player is worthless to us, and after 30 days, and no use, the vendor will not let me return nor exchange. I believe your literature should be more acutate. Plug n' Play it is not, unless you want 50 people to stand within an arms length of the unit. It's speaker is very tiny and diffucult to hear even at it's highest volumn setting. I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson Powerlite 1761W

By Bernie C. from Meadowbrook, PA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is light and compact. I like the fact that I can hook up three different computers with the inputs. Also the security options are most helpful. I like the option of placing my company logo on the start screen for security protection. I would highly recommend this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved