Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H552220 » 39 Reviews

Epson Vs230 Lcd Projector - 576p - Edtv - 4:3 - 1.44 - Ntsc, Secam, Pal - 800 X 600 - Svga - 10,000:1 - 2800 Lm - Usb - 283 W (v11h552220) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By Consult2 from Houston, Texas on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am always fearful that set up will cause frustration and very happily discovered that was not the case with our new projector! Even though it was purchased for business use, I could not resist a private movie screening for our grandchildren on the patio. Looking forward to several years of uninterrupted use. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS230 SVGA 3LCD Projector

By Junior from Houston, TX on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Definitely worth the money. Set up easy and convenient. Image good even in daylight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Jerry from Canton, GA on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this projector to replace the NEC projector I had for home entertainment. My research reviled that the Epson VS230 was not originally designed for home entertainment, but could be used for that anyway. Well, wow! I was able to use it outside before sunset. The picture was amazing. The colors were great! It was definitely the highlight of my Monday night football party. I don't even have to recommend it to friends. As they say, the prove is in the pudding and all my guests want one. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS230 SVGA 3LCDPROJECTOR

By T.A. from TN on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OPENED THE BOX TURNED IT ON AND BINGO ALL WENT GREAT. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. GREAT MACHINE. BUY YOU ONE!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Buster from Sandia Park, NM on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the projector its easy operation. Have used it for DVDs, Computer, and TV. Quick and easy set up. The only complaint is you can't hook up the Epson amplified speakers on it. I bought the system and cannot use them without using them through a connected device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epson vs230

By gram from Florida on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use/ great product/ would recommend to anyone for presentations think the carrying case and USB chords should be included in the package, kind of a no brainer instead of having to purchase separate the remote however not user friendly, and there are very few instructions or self help notes for it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Doc Ski from North Carolina on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love it. Excellent image, easy to understand set-up and use instructions. Easy to operate. Very attractive cover. Compatible with all my updated and outdated (XP OS) software. Great price for high quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By barry from mountain view, arkansas on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only drawback is minimal sounds; had to get a sound enhancer to bump it up when showing to a group. otherwise, it works very good and is friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Compact Unit

By Mo Master from Detroit, MI on 04/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a top of the line media projector without paying a top of the line price, the VS230 should be your choice. This projector is so compact and compatible with anything from your CD player, to your computer. The lighting is so bright, you won't need to turn the lights out. I'm normally a critic, but this projector gets 5 stars from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel LCD Projector

By Michael from Idaho on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Long story short. I travel more than I want to and decided it was time to get my own LCD Projector instead of carrying the one that my work would lend me. I was concerned about, lumens, size, weight, durability and cost. I went 5 for 5. This projector is more than I expected. Easy to operate and bring along it has a solid display and I am delighted with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ceiling Mount

By S.C. from Ontario, OR on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. We have mounted it upside-down from the ceiling in a large meeting room. Setup was a breeze. The "custom logo" is a nice feature (so we can all stare at our own logo instead of Epson's). The remote control is easy to use, and there are ample connection possibilities. It does seem to get quite hot, and the fan does not continue to run after power-down, which most other projectors we've had do - we'll see if this causes issues down the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By barry from mtn view, arkansas on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

other than the minimal sound level, everything worked simple enough. the sound was enhanced using a sound bar to bump it up. showed movies to 30 at a time with no problems. glad we have one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Opa from Cedar Park, Texas on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Removed the VS230 projector from the box plugged it in and began projecting my power point presentation immediately. Set up is so easy. Instructions are easy to follow and the controls are easy to read and they are accessible. The numerous connection options are accessible and appreciated. I'm extremely pleased by the timely shipping as well. The clear video and vibrant colors make the projector all that I hoped it would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is clear even though ...

By Maria K from San Francisco on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is clear even though it is far in distance. Its use is simple and it can be used for video, audio, USB as well as computer. It is convenient. Its price is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By LAP14 from Long Island, NY on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is easy to use. I did not purchase a screen, but my presentations are easily seen when shown on a wall. One thing to note, you will need an additional cable if you plan to use with a Mac. I did not realize this when I purchased the projector. Luckily, I was able to purchase it at an office supply store at the last minute in time for my presentation!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS230 Wowjector

By uavguy from Pensacola, FL on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was extremely impressed by the light intensity. It was able to project an image in bright room light. I also appreciated the image adjustment features allowing the projected image to match the display area clearly with all letters sharp and crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Projector for Our Needs

By MariaNM from New Mexico on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is very easy to use, and easy to connect to either a PC or a Mac. The projected image is very bright and sharp, and is easy to adjust. We are very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Max4 from Portland, Oregon on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture and color are awesome. Been wanting one for a long time. Been checking Amazon and reading reviews. Found this to be the best for the price. Read great reviews on this machine. Got this for Christmas. Put it up as soon as I got the machine. Easy to hook up and installed. Had a problem with the sound going off twice but maybe something I did. Will check on how this machine operates after a few months. So far it's great for the price and quality. I give it 4 1/2 stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS230 is a great projector for my laptop

By Ray from Arizona on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clean and clear images are projected from my laptop through the projector. I really like the eletronic zoom! Would recommend the VS230 to anyone looking to project presentations over 20 feet with clarity. Ray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp images - easy to use

By Apron lady from Southern, MN on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised at how easy this projector was to set up using a flash drive - great for my use as I don't have to carry a computer. Was disappointed that I need to use a computer when I do power point - But for general use, and family photos for reunions, etc it is a perfect fit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson VS230 projector

By Anonymous from Lake City, FL on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with the performance of this projector. Set up was very easy and have used it in a couple of different settings and picture quality and brightness were satisfactory. My only dissatisfaction with it is the zoom. Instead of having the adjustment be a part of the lens I believe it is digital so you have to move the projector in relation to the screen if the zoom settings cannot give you your desired picture size. Overall though a fine product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for seminars

By iluvaxo from Carlsbad, CA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I travel to homes doing seminars, so I never know what to expect as far as space, lighting, etc. This projector is perfect! I can hook it directly to my Macbook Pro (with an adapter I purchased separately) when I need "presenter view" or just use a thumb drive plugged into the back of the projector and run the program with the included remote. No matter how big or bright the room, the picture is crisp and clear. I can do a presentation in broad daylight with the lights on without problem! The price was amazing, too. I researched projector extensively and originally I had purchased a different brand of projector that smaller, more expensive, and did not include the proprietary remote. I had to return it as the presentation wouldn't show up unless the room was pretty much dark. Although this Epson is not a "pocket projector," it is lightweight. Since my business is presenting, the slight inconvenience of a bigger size is worth the quality it gives my customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So simple

By JustIs from Osprey, FL on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having just taken this Epson VS 230 out of the box, I was quite impressed with the simplicity of setting it up with my computer. The image seems very clear, and I am so pleased with the audio feature and its loudness. All projectors seem expensive to me, but this one was the lowest price I found, and I think it will meet my needs for projecting training presentations just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the Price

By DSTech from Altoona, PA on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector exceeds the current office needs, and has options that will not limit us for possible future needs with HDMI and WIFI capabilities. Set-up was easy. Everything was included to set-up to a computer. The image was good even in a well lit room. It shipped fast too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Initial Impression

By Raul from Killeen, Texas on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mt VS230 arrived today, about 4-5 days ahead of what I expected. Excellent price, rapid shipment, arrived via FEDEX, undamaged. Operational within minutes of unpacking. What a pleasant experience! Already exceeds my expectations!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson VS230 SVGA 3LCD

By D from Barboursville, WV on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this a few days ago , absolutely love it brightness is unbelievable color too. Watching a movie last night we forgot were watching a movie on white sheet outside. sound was good although we will probably buy mini speakers for a louder sound for a big group. We show movies while camping with boy scouts can't wait. Set up is nothing. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a great projector at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Proejctor!

By Jeff G. from Independence, MO on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product offers many features for business on a budget. The projector is light-weight and portable with instructions that make it easy to set-up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Great Projector

By birdshooter from Cypress, Texas on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this Epson projector for Power Point presentations at our camera club. It is everything I hoped for and more. It's simple to operate, works every time, and it's light weight. I am very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This projector is a great ...

By mb from Ridgefield, ct on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is a great deal!! It is quiet and has very good image quality. We looked at other more expensive projectors and this exceeded my expectations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does a great job

By mike from NW Fl on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several groups that I have speakers for. We were looking for something easy to use and not too expensive. This fits the bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great projector at a ...

By Jarrett from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great projector at a great price not HD but a clear picture and very bright and vibrant work with dual screen with my iMac work with my PS4 its a great product home entrainment at a great price but not true HD and the speaker is ok


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS230

By Fred from Oakland, CA on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works GREAT. Easy setup. What is the cost of buying a spare lamp? Fred


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By harold from Oregon on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and great clarity. Wonderful price for this level projector.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific value with no compromises

By Saethryth from Eugene on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to run slide shows and videos from my laptop to certify archery instructors for youth camps. This means the projector is turned on for up to 8 hours at a stretch. The lumens are bright enough that everyone in the classroom (i.e., my oversized garage) can see the slides even though I have all the fluorescent shop lights turned on. The blower is quiet -- barely noticeable -- and very little heat is generated. So easy to set up I didn't even need the "quick set up guide". Light and compact enough to fit in a laptop case. I couldn't ask for more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competitive Quality

By Noah from East longmeadow, MA on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works quite well with being compatible with a projector screen and has clean view of the screen that it projects. But, with my laptop, the resolution of the screen could not reach to my satisfaction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous Projector

By Coastal from Pittsboro, NC on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is exactly what I needed. Lightweight, super easy to set up, excellent picture. Need for work, but it's so nice, I will also use it for home now that I see how simple it is to use. I'll usually be connecting to my laptop and it's been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expectations not met

By Rich from Quincy, IL on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this projector because the literature said you could use it without a computer. Turns out that the material on the thumb drive has to be jpeg. Also, the enclosed disc for registration and downloading the manual would not open on my computer. Thirdly, the fan is noisy. And finally, the pointer, which is part of the remote, does not work independently. The only way to move it around the screen is with the arrows on the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new Projector

By Damian from 35205 on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it! The picture is clear. It was easy to install and get it ready for use. The customer service representatives were friendly and knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase!

By Spider from Bokeelia, FL on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a projector for spouse's Power Point talks. Reviewed what was available and suitable for smaller groups, and settled on the VS220. Then discovered a newer version, VS230. Set it up and ran it without opening the User's Guide. [Have consulted it since, however.]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved