Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H562020 » 11 Reviews

Epson Powerlite 2000 3d Lcd Projector - 1080p - Hdtv - 16:9 - F/1.58 - 1.72 - Secam, Pal, Ntsc - 1920 X 1080 - Full Hd - 13,000:1 - 1800 Lm - Hdmi - Usb - Vga In - 283 W - White, Gray (v11h562020) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wow!

By Buzz from Maryland on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic bright clear picture, even in a well lit room. This projector looks great on my 106" screen. The fan is a bit loud, but I don't notice it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

missing a few options but i love it

By RiFi from Pilot Butte,SK on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know I've only had it about 2 weeks now, but i love it so far. clear picture, bright lighting even in the daytime in an family open room, the speaker is also very clear and loud. it would be nice to have more HDMI inputs also OPTICAL AUDIO wheres that option???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second Epson ...

By George from Florida on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Epson Home Cinema projector. The first was outstanding in terms of stability and performance. This new one has much better brightness and more features such as 3D, built in speakers more connectivity to other devices. Also prices have reduced considerably as the popularity has grown. I hope for the same long term stability and performance as the first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

From Home Cinema 8350 to Home Cinema 3000!

By RoyL from Mount Airy, MD 21771, USA on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Color and White brightness seems to be more than a 300 lumen increase. The Contrast seems to be more than a 10000:1 difference with more defined shadows. Full HD 3D wow!!! Vertical and Horizontal keystone adjustments; as well as, vertical and horizontal lens shift for incredible placement! Picture-n-Picture! Super resolution adjustment! all for the same price of the 8350!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Take Me To The Movies -- At Home

By Stands Alone Smiling from Michigan on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model is quieter and more compact than other Epson projectors I have owned. Picture vibrancy and clarity are excellent out of the box. To achieve even better image quality, I had a local electronics store's technicians professionally calibrate the projector. Set up is easy. Framing takes perhaps five minutes. Going through the rest of the menu took perhaps another ten or twenty minutes. I have never been interested in 3D, however, since several blu-ray movies in my home video library have both blu-ray 3D and blu-ray on the same disk, I tried out the 3d feature. Wow! After viewing two films in 3d, I went to a local electronics store and purchased several more. Now, my family and friends love to visit. First, we stop at our local electronics store and pick up the newest blu-ray releases and select those with 3d when available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No regrets

By JOHN135 from CT on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I returned Epson 2030 to upgrade to the 3000, and for me it was worth the extra $. Advantages of the 3000: 1. Height of ceiling mount more flexible with 3000 2. 3000 has lens shift 3. 3000 has 4 vs 3 ceiling mounting points 4. 3000 has much quieter fan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am absolutely blown ...

By Tom from Syracuse New York on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am absolutely blown away with the brightness and the quality of the picture. I spent a lot of time researching projectors and so glad I did, and purchased the Epson 3500. I am not easily impressed but this projector stands out in brightness, color level, contrast ratio, and ease of set up. I am projecting at 150" diagonal and the picture is stunning. I recommend this projector to anyone looking to get in to the larger screens. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price Perfect picture

By clwoodcox from Utah, USA on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, this projector is perfect fit for living room Home theater setup. I was very happy to be able to watch TV and still have a light on in the room at the same time. I am true believer in the 3x Brighter Colors. I am not sure it would be possible to find better for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Cinema 3500

By smithlr08 from Erie, CO on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the easiest setup that I have experienced. I am a novice when it comes to projectors. I am very pleased with this product. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epson 3000 Home Cinema Projector

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased and installed the projector and screen on 12/20/14. My screen is an Elite Screen 91" Spectrum 2 Series. I mounted the projector approx. 10ft. away from the screen in a ceiling mount. The picture is grand. Our home theater is in our living room. We are a middle income family. The living room is approx. 16ft. x 23 ft. Nice size room. The projector and screen are working in the 16ft. direction. I have a fire place I spruced up we can enjoy as well. The projector is mounted above the sitting area. The ceilings are 8 ft. I cannot hear the fan. This is a plus. If you are looking for a good way to kick it up with a home theater I would recommend this projector to all. It is affordable and good quality. Buy a good LCD tv with 3D features you will invest as much or more. This application is more impressive and the family loves it. John


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you have no use for onboard speakers

By Pusher from Portland, OR, USA on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to upgrade my aging Pro 800 without spending too much money. I want a brighter 1080 projector. I was not too particular with 3D. I can easily live without that. I was looking at the 8350 but then this is a circa 2010 machine. Sales people were trying to steer me towards the new 3500 but I would have absolutely no use for the onboard speakers. I am a audio snob. So I found this entry level machine with the same lumen output as the 3500, with a higher contrast ratio, but no onboard speakers and still 3D capable should the bug bites. I am absolutely delighted about my choice. I am not a football fan, but Sunday Night Football now looks amazing, especially the opening graphics and all the city lights. Art Wolfe's nature photography carries so much realism now, and I can see strands of hair on Lea Salonga shimmering in the lime light while watching Les Mis. I am projecting from 15 feet onto a 120 screen in a non light-controlled room. The projector sits on a 7 ft tall shelf directly behind me and it's barely audible in Eco mode. I've not tried the other modes since the image was bright enough. The lens shift feature is great and since I had an ideal spot for my Pro800 to begin with, hooking this machine up took literally 3 minutes. I dialed down the brightness and contrast to suit my taste. I honestly don't understand what some professional reviewer meant by the black level not being black enough. Everything is relative and I am not watching programs with a physical color reference board on a stand next to my screen to see how black is my black.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved