Home » Computers » Computer Displays » Projectors » V11H584220 » 8 Reviews

Epson Powerlite 500 Lcd Projector - 576p - Hdtv - 4:3 - 1.44 - Secam, Ntsc, Pal - 800 X 600 - Svga - 3,000:1 - 2600 Lm - Hdmi - Usb - Vga In - 283 W - Silver Color - 1 Year Warranty (v11h584220) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I bought this projector ...

By Paige from Atlanta,Ga on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this projector simply because the 600 series was out of stock,little did I know that the 500 3LCD was thee perfect projector for my home theater.The only down side is that you have to be sure that you order the correct ceiling mount,the universal one I ordered didn't work.All in all it's the perfect little projector for you home cinema needs.I even purchased and outdoor screen and it worked great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spectacular Deal

By PR14 from Texas on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This projector is amazing and has awesome HDMI video quality. It's so simple to setup and can just be projected onto a wall and it's really bright so it can be used during the day. I'm so glad that I purchased this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful video, poor text display

By loudpedal from Grand Rapids on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this projector for presentations. I have both a VGA cable and HDMI. While the video display through HDMI looks beautiful, I use it for text display and most of it through the VGA cable (when the resolution is set to match my laptop display) is so garbled, it's nearly unreadable. I can bring it down to 600x800 but the text is still not clear and my screen real estate goes way down. When I try to use HDMI to display text, the result is even worse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Epsom Projector

By Lombo from Seaside Park, NJ, USA on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a first time buyer for a product like this. I have en I love with it but gave it 4 stars only because it does not have outputs for audio. There are ways around that by running your sound out of a DVR player and video to the projector. This product exceeds what is advertised and is amazing to watch. Outdoor movies with friends and family plus giant video games are so fun to do with Epson projectors. My only regret is not upgrading to one that has audio outputs. Highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Projector good value

By Lightingman from Allenton, MI 48002, USA on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a projector that was capable of projecting my Atmosfear FX pumpkin DVD onto pumpkins for my Halloween display. After extensive internet research I chose Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 500 Projector. I am very happy with my choice, it has ample lumens for projection. Overall it had everything that I was looking for and a good price. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to spice up there Halloween display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product ive used in ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best product ive used in a long time. i would recommend to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT!!!!

By virginiagirl from VA on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PROJECTOR, HOWEVER, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME OWNING ONE. THE PICTURE AND COLOR IS GREAT. BUT THE SOUND IS VERY LOW, EVEN WITH THE SOUND BAR AT MAXIMUM VOLUME. I DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS NORMAL FOR PROJECTORS, BUT WE HAD TO BUY A SOUND SYSTEM TO GO WITH IT. IT IS ALSO POSSIBLE I HAVEN'T ADJUSTED THE MENU TO GET THE BEST SOUND, AS I HAVE ONLY SET IT UP TWICE. WE BOUGHT IT TO SHOW MOVIES OUTSIDE AT NIGHT, UNDER AN ENCLOSED PICNIC AREA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Artist's Tool

By Artist from Middletown, RI on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looked around a long time for a projector that I could use when transferring images onto canvas or paper. There is a very limited amount of projectors advertised online....this projector was half the price of the few I found similar in features for artists, and does what I need it to do and then some! I am a big fan of Epson products and this delivers exceptional color and crisp images onto any surface I am painting on allowing me to trace even with the lights on bright. Although I do not need it for the color, I need it for sketches, but the color is awesome. The biggest plus for me is that it has a USB port where I can put the images on a zip drive and plug it into the projector with no problem. The remote control is great, too...very user friendly bringing up the menu with all kinds of settings for the images. I've had this since Oct.2013 and so far..no regrets! I highly recommend this to artists looking for a great projector to add to their studio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved