Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » CM1609 » 21 Reviews

Black & Decker CM1609 Brewer - 8 Cup(s) - Farberware Reviews
Black & Decker CM1609 Brewer - 8 Cup(s) - Farberware

Black & Decker CM1609 Brewer - 8 Cup(s) - FarberwareAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

This black & decker beauty makes it so much easier to rise and shine. Featuring a stainless steel double-walled perfect pour thermal carafe an enhanced twist-and-lock lid and easy quicktouch programming this 8-cup capacity coffeemaker helps ensure a hot brew with minimal effort every time. And... <more> 

Farberware Model: CM1609

$61.08

339 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Needmajava from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This coffee-maker was received as a gift. The coffee is never warm - even when freshly brewed. The carafe must be correctly placed on the base or there will be coffee and grounds everywhere. it is too easy to get this wrong! It is difficult to see the gradations to fill the maker. It does not pour well. So bad I couldn't even re-gift it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great coffee maker but needs to last longer

By seriouscoffeedrinker from NJ on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had one these coffee makers, but it only last a couple of years. Please make these things last longer! I loved not having a glass carafe, coffee that tasted burnt after an hour, and not having the coffee maker on for two hours. I wanted to replace mine when it died, but could not find another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is my second coffee ...

By luvcoffee from Boston, MA, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my second coffee pot same one.my first one lasted three years.it was time for a new one ,so I got the same one.every thing works great the coffee is always very hot.i would not change a thing.its a very nice coffee pot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coffee doesn't stay hot

By rsrj123 from Junction City, KS, USA on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have decided to keep the coffee maker but am quite disappointed that it clicks off right after coffee is brewed. Supposedly the stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee hot, which it doesn't do. As it sits while I am drinking a cup, it becomes cooler and cooler and I have to reheat in the microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By Bat4255 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For 2 people this is the perfect size. We have had carafe coffee pots for 15 years now, and would recommend nothing less, as the coffee doesn't burn after a 1/2 hr like a conventional pot with a heated burner. The LED makes the time easy to read, and the programming has everything you need and no alarms. It is very simple to use. The Carafe is all stainless, so it is very durable. Good Job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the perfect coffee maker

By grandma from Mpls on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've Bought Three Of These. Couldn't Be Happier. Keep Coffee Hot And Fresh Tasting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a hassel trying to ...

By totallydisappointed from Western Canada on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What a hassel trying to make coffee with this product. It's hit-or-miss when placing the lid on the coffee pot just before brewing. If not just right, be prepared for water and coffee grinds to overflow from filter area. We've wasted so much coffee trying to get his product to work. What a disappointment!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coffee spews out on counter at end of cycle.

By CoffeLover from WA STATE on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this coffee pot for years. The replacement was a dud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay - not great

By Tender1 from California on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very difficult to find an 8-cup coffee maker, so I was very happy to find this one. I have had previous coffee makers by B & D and would recommend them highly. This one is average. I don't like the fact that the clock has to be reset every time you turn the machine off which is what they recommend after each use. I wish I could detach the water reservoir for filling and cleaning, and the carafe does not seem to keep the coffee hot as long as it did in the previous model. However, the design is sleek and looks good, and the coffee brews quickly. I wish they would have continued the previous model because it was great and lasted many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

after 2 lesson learned

By cowboy from Byram Ms on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

have bought 2 of these bout same problem electronic contrpls go blank the 2 nd did nt even make 6 months .top it off the replacement they sent leaks so now wait til they send another or buy another product . looks like Black and Decker will be replaced with another brand will keep the 2 replacements they send as spares or just sell them .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No HOT coffee

By Disappointed from TN on 02/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This pot is not thermal. It is hot on outside of pot at time of brewing and quickly cools. Get it right Black and Decker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so great

By LuvMycoffee from Kokomo, IN on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first black N decker thermal coffeemaker really spoiled me. It lasted for years and has been the best I've ever owned. When it died after years and years of daily use, I purchased another one just like it. However about 9 months later it just quit. None of the programmable parts worked. I plugged it in in various places and I couldn't even get it to show it had power. So I took it back to the place I purchased it and they replace it on the spot. It was a great exchange. I was thrilled...thinking perhaps I'd just gotten a lemon...it happens. However now I've had this one just shy of a year and it's done the same thing. Needless to say I keep thinking that I should switch brands however I really love Black N decker products. I cannot live (ok I choose not to) without my morning brew. So now I'm in a conundrum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product not worth recommending

By Robert from Phillipsburg NJ on 03/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

About 4 months ago I purchased the CM1609 8 Cup Thermal Programmable coffeemaker as it had a Stainless Steel carafe, and seemed to be all that I wanted in an automatic coffee maker. Last week I began to notice that the water reservoir would not totally empty and was left with less than desirable results. I didn't expect this from Black and Decker and so I will now have to search for another brand. I am truly disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

have used pot for while ...

By Mayleane from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

have used pot for while now...unable to clean built up coffee inside pot. ok for keeping warm, but how do I clean the pot it's self.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the coffee doesnt go into the carafe all the time

By 21kqtpz from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The coffee soemetimes runs outside the carafe, it is not always a problem however i cant trust it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The coffee gets cool ...

By billy 007 from douglasville ga on 01/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The coffee gets cool awful fast. It does not stay warm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stainless looks nice, but not worth the trouble

By Pat from Florida on 12/31/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I previously had the the TCM700 series wich I loved! But the carafe got old and I needed to replace the maker, since I did not see a replacement carafe for it. I ordered this one, and I knew immediatley it was not exactly going to work. The coffee basket did not "lock in" posititon, it just kind of "rocked" on top of the carafe lid. The top of the maker would not close completely over the basket. It has overflowed every time I make coffee and I don't "sneak a cup". I tried using less coffee grounds, thinking that may help..but it did not. I am kind of done with it now. Way too much trouble. I have never put more that 6 cups water in the machine as they do say if you put too much water in the reserve it will overflow. (it's an 8 cup) NOT happy and will go shopping for something else. Bring back the old model, this one does not cut it. Ordered it online, not even worth the trouble to pack this thing up and ship it back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THOUGHT WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED BUT NO INSTRUCT

By PATSY from Undisclosed on 11/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

NO INSTRUCTIONS IN BOX AS TO HOW TO PROGRAM AND SET TIME. IF ANYONE HAS INSTRUCTIONS WOULD LIKE TO KNOW. I PREPARED A POT OF COFFEE AND AFTER IT BREWED, THE POWER LIGHT WENT OFF. WILL THE COFFEE MAKER KEEP THE COFFEE HOT THEN?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not keep coffee warm

By Diana from Vancouver, BC on 11/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I prefer to buy coffee makers with a carafe to keep my coffee hot. This coffee maker does not brew the coffee hot enough and therefore the coffee goes cold very fast. I am not very impressed with this coffee maker


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Coffee Maker

By kelly from atlanta, ga on 11/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this coffee maker because of the thermal pot - the coffee really stays hot and never tastes burned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter too light; coffee spills over!

By disappointed from Ontario on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In the three short weeks we've owned this coffeemaker, we had four big coffee spills! The filter is too light and doesn't bear down so the coffee can't flow into the carafe, but spills over. We'll have to find something else. Not impressed :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved