Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » CM4000S » 15 Reviews

Black & Decker 12-cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Yes - 60 W - 12 Cup[s] - Yes - Black, Stainless Steel - Glass, Plastic (cm4000s) Reviews
Black & Decker 12-cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Yes - 60 W - 12 Cup[s] - Yes - Black, Stainless Steel - Glass, Plastic (cm4000s)

Black & Decker 12-cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Yes - 60 W - 12 Cup[s] - Yes - Black, Stainless Steel - Glass, Plastic (cm4000s)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Black&Decker 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. Fast Brew Technology - Great tasting coffee made faster. Brew Strength Selector - Regular or strong to perfectly suit your personal taste. Sneak-A-Cup Feature - Grab a cup of coffee before brewing ends. Auto Clean System - Helps to ensure optimal per... <more> 

Farberware Model: CM4000S

$69.34

79 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

20% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Work-horse

By genuinearizona from Arizona on 08/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 2 years ago. My wife and I use it just about everyday until recently my wife broke the carafe. We just bought a new carafe and we're good to go. Easy to program, and clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By zenith from Undisclosed on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have owned this coffee maker for almost 6 years now. It has been great. Brews fine, all the little amenities it claims work well. Only trouble is it is hard to find a replacement carafe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After having this coffee ...

By Bigred61 from Canada on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After having this coffee maker a few months I needed to get a replacement basket to put your filter and coffee in. Guess what? You can't get a replacement basket. Black & Decker doesn't make them anymore. You can get the crafe but not the basket. Because I can't get the basket, I am suppose to begetting a whole new coffee maker. That was two weeks ago. Still waiting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor features for a coffee maker

By TexasTar from Arkansas on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The items that we found to be problems with this coffee maker are: 1. Water Cup markings are only on the left side of the carafe. 2. The display is only visible if you use a flashlight to look at the readings. 3. There is no positive feedback from the settings i.e. strong or auto. 4. The Duralife glass carafe shattered in a thousand pieces when dropped less than 8 inches. 5. The cost of the replacement carafe will be 66% of the original cost of the coffee maker. What does this say about the quality of the rest of the coffee maker? Of course I can always buy a comparable coffee maker for the price of the Duralife Carafe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great but broke a little over a year later

By hals108 from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our coffee maker was pretty lightly used (only about 2 times a week), and although it worked great at first, it started leaking water out of the back a little over a year after we bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay programmable maker display not illuminated

By Engineer from Sarasota FL on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Okay programmable coffee maker but the display does not illuminate so you can't read it which makes it difficult to use, unless you get down to the display level or use a flashlight. Not waht you want first thing in the morning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a mess!

By LuvMyJava from Olathe, KS, USA on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This coffee maker is very messy. The Sneak-A-Cup feature doesn't work and constantly leaks coffee on the burner. Try to catch it with a paper towel and you get burned. When you lift the lid, there is so much water on the top, and it drips down the back of the coffee maker and all over the counter. I'm sorry I've purchased this product, it is a hassle. I'm so frustrated with it I had to post this. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product creates a complete mess

By jbcoffeedrinker from San Diego, CA, USA on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It makes a total mess every time you brew a pot of coffee. The coffee maker is good except that it I use a gold filter and the pressure of the water blows the coffee grinds over/out of the filter creating a mess every time you try to brew a pot of coffee. The overflow also flows coffee grinds directly into the fresh pot of coffee. I use high end coffee beans that are professionally ground for the gold flat bottom filter and this is not acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The SLOWEST "fast brew" coffee pot I've known!!!

By Luv2ShopBD from Georgia, USA on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The only way this coffee pot is 'fast' is you program it an hour before you wake up. Even on the 'fast' setting you cannot get a cup of coffee out within ten minutes (for a 6 oz. cup.) I know 12 cup coffee makers that in ten minutes can brew an entire pot in less time than this does for just one cup. I DO NOT recommend this product if you want a 'quick' cup of coffee. (I've, unfortunately, owned this for three months. Tried every setting, repeatedly cleaned it with vinegar, etc. - to add.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Coffee not hot enough

By morsy from Undisclosed on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought it a week ago, coffee never hot enough. have to microwave 1 cup of the batch and put back in the carafe to be able to drink it. no option for temp adjustment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brews coffee

By Dixie from NJ on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for about 2 weeks we had coffee tasting like the new coffee maker smelled, plastic? I cleaned as instructed 3 times took a dozen or more pots before we no longer tasted that plastic?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless clock/timer

By Danbo from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product yesterday, and I'll be returning it today. The clock runs fast by about 10 minutes every hour! As a result, I awoke to cold coffee that had been brewed hours before I woke up. I have set the clock several times, and each time it runs fast. Probably won't buy another B&D appliance if they can't even get the clock to work right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By garyl from Undisclosed on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This coffee maker hasn't lasted one year. The clock jumps ahead 2.5 hours at will, it takes 45 minutes to brew one pot, it beeps after one minute instead of when done brewing, and the cleaning cycle does not work at all. B&D should stick to make tools.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By ivebeenrobbed50bucks from Butler, PA, USA on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1. You have to be a marksmen to pour the water into the reservoir due to the tiny space they have given you to do it. 2. Annoying loud beep at end of every brewing cycle ~ not what you want you to hear at 5:00 a.m. 3. Every time you remove carafe from unit, condensation falls onto the hot plate causing it to burn, scorch, and deteriorate the non-stick coating 4. Hands down worst coffee maker ever. 5. Garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By Kate from Colorado, USA on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After our first Black and Decker coffee pot stopped working after using it not even a year, we got this one. This one cost more but only lasted us a month. They just stop working. The lights will light up and the clock works, it just doesn't brew. Such a shame all of our Black and Deckers have done this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved