Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Laundry Care » Irons » D6000 » 13 Reviews

Farberware D6000 B&d All Temp Digital Iron Reviews
Farberware D6000 B&d All Temp Digital Iron

Farberware D6000 B&d All Temp Digital IronAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Steam On-Demand! All-Temp Steam technology turns steam into an on-demand feature that you can use at EVERY temperature. You can fight tough wrinkles with confidence on any fabric - both for flat ironing and vertical steaming. Plus, our Smart Steam technology generates steam automatically at high tem... <more> 

Farberware Model: D6000

$61.93

90 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

46% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Does not turn on

By Somereeds from Undisclosed on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have an approximately 6-moth old iron and it no longer turns on. Major fail because we were preparing to go somewhere when the iron failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great customer service

By bonairebill from Bonaire, GA 31005, USA on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought new had a problem 6 mo later Black & Decker made it good great customer service Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great iron!

By IHateToIronILoveMyWife from Mississauga, ON on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this iron about 4 years ago and it performs wonderfully. My wife says this is the best iron she has ever used and even with my limited experience ironing I have similar thoughts. Good weight, good digital and mechanical controls, good features and good build quality. The iron is heavy enough to actually do the work of pressing the clothes and you have to do is push it back and forth while the ironing board fights with gravity. My wife has very small hands (her gloves look like they belong to an 8 year old girl) and she has no problems using it. After 4 years of use I am only getting around to cleaning it now for the first time (must be the soft water in Toronto to go along with our soft heads). I went to the B&D site to see if they had the manual in PDF format for the iron so that I could clean the steam vents properly and they did! Upon finding the manual, I felt compelled to write this review after reading all the less than sterling experiences folks have had with this beastie; not to challenge their feedback at all but to offer that at least one user has had better luck. It may be that quality has been uneven on the production line for this model, how much I could not possible say, and that either we have been lucky or they have been unlucky; or both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it, but not now!

By chefdebbey from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this iron not much more than a year ago. I really, really loved it!! I work on a private yacht and do a lot of ironing so I know a good product. I had bought this for my home and didn't use it much because I was gone to sea most of the time. Now that I'm home for the holiday and needing to iron at home, the steam WILL NOT come out unless I use the power boost. I've also tried to auto clean it, and nothing! I can't believe I spent the extra money and got a lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD iron BUT....

By likeitBUT from Chambersburg, PA, USA on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this iron BUT this is the second one we have purchased and they BOTH have lasted just a little over a year. Long enough for warranty to run out. They have both had problems where the cord goes into the body of the iron. The cord/wire breaks there where it pivots going into the iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Digital failure

By IroninGal from Minneapolis, MN on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got the iron for Christmas and it only lasted for 4 months. The iron will start on the setting for about 20 seconds then go ERROR and blink until I unplug it. I cannot find a fix for this other than taking it apart. And then what?!?! I wouldn't know where to begin to fix it and I can't find my warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Iron My Wife Loves it however it failed!

By Nick from Burnaby, BC, Canada on 05/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife will tell you that this iron is perhaps the best iron that she has ever used. She liked the setings, features and weight however it's just over 1 year old and the electronic display and power settings completely failed and the iron now does not work. I doubt we will get it fixed as it would cost more than it's worth. Very disappointed in the quality of the workmanship. Not likely to buy another one or Black & Decker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IR1040SC Type 1 Iron

By Geejay from London, ON on 05/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this iron. I have two comments to make about design. The line to indicate water fill 'max' is on the left only. I'm lefthanded. When I pour from the left, I can't see the max line. I have the model with red accent - very attractive - but very difficult to see the water line. Otherwise, I think this model is great. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great irons but

By missingMyOldIron from Toronto, Ontario on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This iron is really heavy, which can make it awkward to use. The handle is also quite thick, so it's not a product that I would recommend for people with small hands. I purchased this as a replacement for the "Digital Advantage Iron" (which I enjoyed " as much as one can enjoy an iron). B&D products are great, but for the price, I can't say that this one is worth the added cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best irons I've ever owned.

By BrenK from Narol, MB on 12/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron is heavy enough that it made ironing easy without applying much pressure. The display and settings were good and clear. The one problem was that it worked fine during the warranty period but barely made it past two years, although it was never dropped, before the water reservoir began leaking when it was stored properly on its heel. Great while it lasted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst iron ever;

By mom of 4 from wilmington de on 08/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

steam button gets stuck; leaks; shuts off when you are ironing; makes weird sounds, like its malfunctioning. what a waste of money - and it's only a few months old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont buy this iron

By Linda from Spruce Grove Alberta on 04/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product has good steam on and off. It is too heavy and poorly designed. The iron because it leans forward has taken a dive off of the ironing board twice if you aren't really careful about how you put it down. The water resevoir is very small and needs refiilling often. The iron has to be in a tipped forward position for filling which is inconvenient. The cord where it comes out of the iron helps to push the iron forward when you set it down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best Iron I've ever used

By Kevin from Philadelphia PA on 02/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a kid it was my chore, in a family of 13 children to do the ironing. Particularly, I was tasked to iron my Dad's shirts and pants as required for his work day. I didn't mind doing it and quite frankly it was one of the better chores we were expected to do in a rather large family, dishes being one of the worst. However, it did pay in future through my military career considering we needed to stand inspections and formations and I recieved payment from some of the guys to iron their uniforms as well as my own. I'm now in my mid-fifties and have had several irons over those many years but none that compare to this one. My kids got it for me on my last birthday and I do use it every day for either myself, one of the kids, and even my wife who never did like to iron. It heats very quickly, it has steam on demand no matter what temperature you set and it usually presses on the first pass. It has the right weight ratio and a very good range of temperature setting to handle new and older clothing materials. I have not been solicited for this opinion but I find very few products that I can rave about and this is one I'm proud to go on the record to endorse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved