Home » DCM600B » 15 Reviews

Farberware Dcm675bmt B&d 5-cup Programmable Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

26% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So-o-o Disappointed

By Carla1949 from San Bruno, CA, United States on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've bought many Black & Decker products over the years and have found this to be a very reliable brand - until now. This coffee maker is no longer working properly and it's less than 1 year old. If I only want to make 3 or 4 cups - the reservoir doesn't fully empty during brewing. I'm going to check the service website to see if I can get a replacement. Other than that, I was very happy - nice small footprint - no issues with "plastic smell" as many others noted. Another feature I like is that the unit seems to be weighted so that when I use the on/off switch, it doesn't push the unit across my counter top. Lots of great features - but what happened to the inner works?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By DonL from Coronado, CA, United States on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We want to make 4 cups and can't see using a 12 cup pot. Looked for a black coffee maker, the white ones stain quickly. Don't want another clock to set, I unplug it when I'm done. I have been happy with many B&D products, they keep on working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By KCBuyer70 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Carafe broke after only being used 4 times. I was rising it out and as I was drying the inside, the carafe broke. Cheap! guess you get what you pay for!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last long

By Needmycoffee from Iowa, USA on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got this as a gift and not even 2 weeks later it was making loud popping noises at the end of brewing. This morning an extra loud pop and now when I go to try to make more coffee, it leaves water coming out of the bottom of the machine. Don't know what happened, but the coffee maker is dead now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

taste of plastic in every cup

By w0ntdrinkplastic from Stockton, California on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After dripping over a dozen pots of coffee in this brand new coffee pot, I'm tossing it to the curb. The smell and taste of plastic makes the coffee undrinkable. I've tried baking soda, white vinegar, freshly ground coffee beans, and just plain water in an attempt to get rid of the chemical/plastic/noxious taste this coffee maker produces with every pot. I want my money back! And I want to stop wasting time, and coffee beans, and vinegar, and baking soda, and water! on this smelly piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By Bobd from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was unaware there are two overflow holes on the back side of the unit. I poured a little too much water in the reservoir and had a mess on my counter top. Got that cleaned up and began brewing. Most coffee makers have a feature making it possible to pour a cup before the brewing process is complete, not with this coffee maker. I went to pour a cup and had mess #2 to clean up. This unit is getting returned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only worked for 6 months

By mary from Louisville, KY, USA on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Started out good then stopped working after 6 months. Due to the 2 year warranty, I will receive another one but I don't expect it to work for more than 6 months and that will be the end for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple. Elegant. Effective.

By Coffee2Train from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." - Leonardo DaVinci This coffee maker is appropriate for our family of two. Easy to set up. Easy to make. Easy to clean. It occupies a very small portion of our counter, and when not in use, slides into the corner unplugged. We drink Community Coffee, ground, dark roast, signature blend, black. It is very easy to make a second pot on mornings that require an extra kick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review would be better except for pouring spout

By evelynjs from Forest Hills, NY on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you don't mind coffee pouring out on the counter, you might like this coffeemaker!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is a lot to like about this coffee pot,but

By Phyl from norwood,MA on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little coffee pot has a lot to like , but when it arrived it had a funny, plasticky smell that tainted the first cups of coffee. Then I brewed a full pot of baking soda and water. That fixed the problem. Now it works very well with no funky taste or smell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great smaller coffeemaker

By chuck from Fond du Lac, wi on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted a small compact coffeemaker to pit on counter. Five cups but equiv to seven cups from our previous coffeemaker. So simple to use, fast brewing and keeps coffee hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad, but not great

By Kristy from Undisclosed on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because I don't have much room in my kitchen and I wanted a basic, no-fuss coffeemaker. That's just what I got. It works fairly well, but my biggest complaint is that this coffeemaker doesn't have a pause-and-serve option. It's my fault for not realizing it before purchasing, but in this day and age I feel that even a basic coffeemaker should offer this feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of problems with this coffeemaker!

By Need my coffee from Minneapolis, MN on 01/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted a black coffeemaker to replace my 5 year old Mr. Coffee white coffeemaker-because of the unavoidable coffee stains, not the functionality of my old Mr. Cofee. I'm returning this one, and keeping my old Mr. Coffee. This 5 cup B&D coffeemaker has the following design flaws- 1. Carafe does not pour smoothly-drips. 2. Water fill window is very difficult to read. 3. Sharp pieces on back top where hinges are for cover are uncomfortable. 4. The design does not prevent coffee from continuing to drain when the carafe is removed, unlike several other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor replacement for the "smart brew"

By mj from Dover Plains, NY on 06/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Burns coffee; spills when pouring; no reusable filter basket. I loved the "smart brew" ... this one is headed for the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cover broke within one year of light use

By sj from Undisclosed on 05/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cover broke within one year of light use now its unusable idoes not stay closed junk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved