Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Processors » FP1600B » 16 Reviews

Black & Decker Fp1600b Food Processor 450 W Motor - Black - Farberware Reviews
Black & Decker Fp1600b Food Processor 450 W Motor - Black - Farberware

Black & Decker Fp1600b Food Processor 450 W Motor - Black - FarberwareAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

B&d 7 cup food processor. "power that gets the job done! from food processing to blending the 450-watt motor lets you slice chop shred grate puree and blend all your foods with ease. 8-cup workbowl powerful 450-watt motor stainless steel slicing and shredding disk stainless steel chopp... <more> 

Farberware Model: FP1600B

$51.39

84 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

43% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broke

By Angie from TN, United States on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used 5 times then broke. There was nothing 'foreign' lodged. It sliced threw about 5 spins of an onion then I heard a grinding noise. It was locked properly I place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Morgan from California, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I could not get my lid to lock into place to be able to start the processor. We had two people trying to force it into the lock position. I have talked to a few others who had this item and they all had problems too. I will be returning it to the store tomorrow. DO NOT buy this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works okay, but is too loud

By k012957 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does the job it is supposed to do, but, we have to leave the room when it is on because it is way too loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Food bowl broke after only one year

By Vanna from RI on 08/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm disgusted. I've wasted so much time searching for replacement parts for this food processor since the bowl and "spindle" (that holds the shredding and grating plate) broke the other day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lid sticks

By sapmich from birmingham, mi on 05/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only used this food processor twice and the lid sticks terribly. It fits so tightly I cannot get it to slide into the lock position, which means I can't use the processor. When I got it in a headlock and forced it over to the lock position, it was just as hard to get it back out. Now I have a work bowl full of processed food and I am trying not to explode everything all over my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not work

By zachy forreals from sc on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this food processor and it would not work out of the box. I am extremely disappointed in the instructions that came with it as well. They offer no solution to this problem. My advice is save your money for something nicer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By tribalmedic from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Blade come out of chopping blade. Replacement blade is 2/3 the cost of food processor...No more B & D for me...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value for the price

By blueribboncook from bowling green, Ohio on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to make hummus. It was able to make a very smooth dip. I also have sliced onions and cabbage with it already. I am happy with the way it works. It is easy to assemble and disassemble. I can hand wash it easily. I wish I could get a blade that would slice a little thicker--then it would be perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blade spins WAY too fast for decent cutting

By Colby from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada on 03/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a food processor with the chute, and this unit was a great price, so I thought I'd give it a try since the display image looked about the right consistency of the cutting I wanted. Well, as you can see by the picture, when you let the unit run in the ON position - it DECIMATES the food! I tested cutting cucumbers on the blade without the unit, and they weren't bad, but the display box picture is entirely misleading. It's too bad there aren't settings on the unit to slow it down to other speeds, or extra blades for deeper cuts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

foodprocessor

By coopergirl from Barbourville Ky on 02/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my food processor after christmas used it 1st. time yesterday I shredded 3 carrots and started to shred cabbage and it didn.t shred I smelled something hot but never through anything wrong .but it would not work anymore so took it apart and the part that the cord wrapped around that has passed by qc was melted .what now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be better if it had ...

By dcook from St Louis, MO on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would be better if it had finer shredding disks. A large shred is too large for many recipes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this food processor

By WifeofAMarine from Okinawa Japan on 12/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mom gave this food processor to me after I told her I love the one she has. She has a much larger one with more features but it's also a black and decker. This food processor saves me so much time when cooking and I loved mine so much I gave a friend one for Christmas this year and she has already used it and loves it too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Blessedx2 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my families first processor and we love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is junk

By dina30755 from Undisclosed on 11/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i used it one time and now it will not even come on thats alot of money for something you can only use once.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat Sad Story

By Smithsonian from Arkansas on 11/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased the Black and Decker FP1600B food processor about a year ago. It has worked well until today. The plastic spindle that drives the metal blades is worn down so that cannot engage the metal blade. After a long and thorough search I discovered there there is NOT a user manual on the website for this model. I then looked for parts and the site took me to another vendor whose site does not list this model number. Seems like the food processor will go to the dump for lack of a little plastic spindle. That's the sad part. Dry your tears now, that's what I am doing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Convenient to Use

By Lovetocook from MO on 10/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first food processor. I have had this processor for a week and even though I have only used it three times, I find it very quick and easy to prepare food. I just finished making a dried beef dip using it and it did a perfect job. I plan to use it next to make pie crust. It seems very well built with suction cup feet so it does not move around while in use and the lid and feeding shute fastens vey securely to the work bowl. I expect it to last a long time and know I will enjoy using it. Now I would like some recipes using the food processor as none came with the instruction booklet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved