Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Processors » FP2620S » 41 Reviews

Farberware Fp2620s B&d 600w Food Processor Black Reviews
Farberware Fp2620s B&d 600w Food Processor Black

Farberware Fp2620s B&d 600w Food Processor BlackAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

B&d powerpro 2-in-1 power that gets the job done! from food processing to blending the 600-watt motor lets you slice chop shred grate puree and blend all your foods with ease. Do more with the 10-cup capacity workbowl and the 6-cup blending jar as you prepare delicious meals and savory drinks! ... <more> 

Farberware Model: FP2620S

$99.00

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 41 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One star, one use: Light is on but nothing happens

By RedAnn from Undisclosed on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this Power Pro II for Christmas last year. I used it once over the holidays on a vat of Guacamole and some salsa. Then I put it away until i would be entertaining more guests. Well, Today is the day- I'm having a lot of people over tomorrow and planned to make several things today using my food processor. Well, its a good thing I planned ahead, because when I set up to grate some cabbage, nothing happened. i had everything "locked in" properly, added some cabbage, pushed pulse, but nothing happened. Then I tried turning it just to on, but that had no positive result either. So, I switched to the chopper ble, thinking that maybe something wrong with the grater, which I hadn't used before. Nothing happened with that blade eithher. I've locked/ unlocked the container, plugged and un-plugged the machine, On, Off, Pi;llse, forget it. Nothing happens. I am NOT happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best kitchen helper ever!

By Jellybean from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Kitchenaid, gave it away. This is 10 times better at half the price. Does everything including finely grated Parmesan cheese etc. Super easy to clean as everything comes apart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks nice but doesn't work for very long

By Chris from Nola on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used 10 times or less stripped the plastic part that drives the blade


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too bad

By Lamellar from Canada on 04/14/2015

Started off great, but stripped the plastic coupling inside of two weeks. Can still use the food processors but don't expect them to last either. Since it was a gift I can't take it back to the store. I wouldn't recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We got this as a ...

By Notahappycamper from NJ on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got this as a Christmas gift. The first couple of times we used it we were happy with the performance. We have only used the blender about a dozen times...if that. Didn't try the food processor. Last Sunday we had a dinner party and I was making soup that required blending as it was a creamed soup. I no sooner put it in the blender and when I turned it on, the PLASTIC gears obliterated themselves. Needless to say it is trash. Never will I buy another nor will I recommend this product to anyone. For the price, it should last more than a few uses!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not recommend this product

By DeeDee from FL on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The motor attachment for the blender is made of plastic and soon stripped, making the blender unusable. I was still using the food processor, because it has a different coupling. After a while, it just started grinding when I turned it on, even though everything was attached correctly, and it no longer works. I'm not going to buy a Black and Decker again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

motor doesn't last

By smoothieMaker from NJ on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I never used the blender much and the motor burnt out quickly. Only made smoothies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic combo blender-and-food-processor

By Madnessmom from Bethlehem, PA on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love having a single base-motor for the two tops. The blender jar is great - sturdy glass with a broad base - and I like having only two speeds. Sometimes it has a little trouble incorporating ingredients. The food processor has even more trouble - not sure why. I have to take off the top multiple times and scrape down the sides, even when using small pieces or soft ingredients. Overall, though, I like my new combo-piece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blender does not last for long!

By belvina from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 02/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The blender coupling wears out soon rendering the blender useless. Fortunately you can still use the food processor as it does not use the same coupling. The unit needs to be locked in place to start working and can sometimes be tricky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really like the PowerPro

By Blenderdiva from Undisclosed on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It cleans up easy and has plenty of room for lots of produce


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the motor brake in peices.

By ishmish from ny on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product was good when i started but had many flaws the blender is not good ,food get stuck in bottom and you have to drag it out.need to be craefull as blade can chop your hand too.you can't detcah the bottom as its kind a fix. this is real cry baby ,make lot of noise. food processer was good but after 2 months started giving trouble ,and finally the motor cracked ..i've no clue how ??? also its parts are not easily avaible. bad idea to buy.its better to buy blender and processor seperate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

While I love the power ...

By jolie from Mahopac, NY on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I love the power that this processor I'm not happy with the blade that came with it, it doesn't do the job I expect it as well as the fact I didn't get a blade that can shred cheese and potatoes. The machine itself it go


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Warning! Cheap plastic parts

By Unhappy_Snappy from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this food processor about 8 month ago and was very disappointed to have it completely break on me yesterday. There is a key peice of hardware - the connection between the device and the blender/processor bowl - the device that makes the entire unit work - which is made out of PLASTIC. It snapped in half and the entire machine is ruined! This is a pivot component of the machine - probably the most important part and subjected to high amounts of torque and usage - and it was made of plastic! The entire thing is now garbage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well- but kind of bulky

By la from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well for chopping veggies. Doesn't work the same way a blender would for drinks, but can pure if you continually stir it around every 5 seconds or so. I had a slight problem with the motor, which somehow overheated, so dont let it sit there while on the low or high setting, its not meant for heavy duty chopping. One other thing to be mindful of, are the blades. If you're pouring a puree into a cup, the blade isnt attached properly, and has fallen out while I have poured stuff. This could have been a bad result if I hadn't moved away from it in time! The blades are very sharp.. Good item for the kitchen B+...Its also quite bulky, goes better with a larger kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product lasted 6 months

By melanie from Orono, Maine on 06/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for my wedding in September 2011. After a few months of use (2-3 times a week) I started smelling burning plastic. The part of the base where the blade's metal knob fits to turn the blade started wearing away, and today there are no more "teeth" left for the blade knob to hold on to to turn. The result? The blade doesn't turn and the appliance is useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap, cheap, cheap

By Chantal from Montreal, Qc on 06/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine not even a year ago and already after 2 month it was broken. Of course, the guarantee was over and I couldn't return it. So, I kind of repair it myself using epoxy. It was the rotor piece that was all eroded so the blades wouldn't turn anymore. It worked out for a while. Then, last week again I try to use it and the blades are not chopping. I check everything to find out that all the piece (in plastic of course!) attached to the motor was broken. Now, I really can't repair that and I will have to throw everything including all the bowls and types of blades in the garbage. I'm frustrated because I believe the company those days are designing machinesl with cheaper and cheaper material so that they will break easily. And we're thinking about environement and sustainability!!!! Bottom line: I won't buy anymore from that company and I'll go to a thrift store buy a used machine: at least I will reuse something!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor power drive mechanism...

By Cecil2011 from Sherwood, WI on 06/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After just a few short months the (plastic gears stripped) We thought we were buying a very nice product. But, it already completely quit working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mrs

By buttercup from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is the worst food processor ever, it doesn't grate cheese very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible!

By JoviNut from Sudbury, ON Canada on 05/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been married over 30 years and have had a few food processors in that time. This is the absolute worst. I feel like I have to go through Fort Knox to get it to work. I can see it is important to have safety features but this is ridiculous. I would never recommend this product to anyone now matter what the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By JoviNut from Sudbury, Ontario Canada on 05/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had many food processors over my 33 years of marriage and this, by far, is the worst. There are so many safety features (which aren't necessary) that it takes me about 15 minutes to figure out how to use it each time. I will definitely be looking for something to replace it soon even though I just bought it after Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Worth the Purchase

By Loves2Cook from midwest on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 16 years in the kitchen and having used several blenders, I find this model to be the least amongst appliances. While it is extremely user friendly and easy to assemble its many components it just does not produce a favorable final product. I found that due to the size/shape of the blender cup food would become lodged at the very bottom and would not puree or incorporate into the final product. Thus the outcome would often be a not thoroughly pureed salsa, sauce, smoothie, etc.. with the need for re-processing/pureeing. The processor part of this blender faults in much the same way in that it required too many openings of the lid to mix and help along to fully incorporate anything processed in it. While having an extremely powerful motor the shape and blade placements just do not meet up to functionality. I can not in good conscience recommend nor re-consider future use/purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a Pro

By Luv2cook from San Diego on 01/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great as a food processor and works great as a Blender, crushes ice like nothing, I have had it over a year and still working like new! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Fragile

By Brad from Sylvan Lake, AB on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is a tiny nipple that on the bottom of the handle that activates the motor, but it is too fragile and breaks easily. Keep your receipt to get the replacement your bound to get. Goofiest design I've seen on an otherwise very good and powerful food processor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Luv2Cook from NY on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, quality and performance! I bought it as a replacement for another brand food processor and this one is 100% more efficient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreal trying to get it to run

By preacherman from Ocala, fl on 12/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my wife and have been trying ever since to get the blades to spin. The power light comes on but the top container doesn't fasten tight enough to cause the blades to turn. It's a ridiculous waste of my hard-earned money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst food processor and blender

By RL from Quebec City on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really wanted to mention (as I do to all my friends) that this is the worst food processor I ever had. This assertion is based on repetitive bad experiences with it. And I usually like black & Decke products. 1) the processor do not have enough capacity as the middle piece opens too low. 2) the pieces have numerous little corners where food get stuck and where there is no way you can easily go and clean them. 3) when you cut food, the end of what you cut or grate like cheese do not great up to the end but the last half inche turns between the blade and the cover (top part) where with so much luck it get stuck in the little corner mentioned in previous point number 2. 4) There is not enough types of blades, 5) when attempting to use the dough part the plastic blender are not long enough and the dough has a hard time starting to turn and be malaxed; 6) Because it takes so long to finally get the dough being malaxed... the central piece starts heating and I do expect for it to soon be broke. I bought this a year or so ago and will never by anything like this again. Sorry, RL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after just a year

By Jessica from St. Louis, MO on 10/31/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this product for just over a year and it has already broke. It was great for a year, but had I known it would only last a short while I would've registered for a different brand. The base doesn't latch securely to the blender nor the food processor and the gear grind and won't mix well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd Time is the Charm!

By calebsgrammy from Belding, MI on 07/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Food Processor/Blender is fantastic! It has enough power to make a great dough, and shred's a whole block of cheese (24 oz.) in about 3 seconds! I love the fact that the blade is a single reversible blade with shredding on one side and slicing on the other, not two separate blades. The blender jar is GLASS not plastic like most you see these days! It mixes things such as a milk shake in know time at all. Because you use the same base as the food processor you only have the "pulse" and "on" button, but I have found it to work as well if not better than any other blender with all the additional buttons. I would not hesitate to buy this product again or give as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!

By berryfarm from Michigan on 07/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I asked my husband for this after seeing it online. He had to order it as it wasn't in stores, but I love it. I wanted a food processor and blender in one, so I don't have so many appliances in the cabinet. It slices, shreds, blends beautifully. It's easy to take apart for cleaning and easy to use. The bowls are large, and I love the rubber feet, keeping it from sliding around. All in all, a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problematic shape makes it second choice

By valquerie from Undisclosed on 07/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bothe the blenderre and foode processorre have very wide containers and therefore do a mediocre job of bringing all the ingredients into the vortexe that is required to actually blend and process all the contents of such a container to produce a fully blended or processed food producte. If only they were smallere; the mechanix are fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yuck

By susan from okc,ok on 06/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used it once, and it broke! the stem in the center wont come out. cant use it broken. the one job it did do was ok, but i need it for more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

grrr

By suz from okc,ok on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used it 1 time after i bought it for myself, and it broke~~~not good for me!!! wanna fix or replace?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly good, and quite powerful.

By Amethyst42 from Winnipeg, MB on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a great capacity, and a powerful motor. My two complaints are: 1) The lid is somewhat counter-intuitive in it's assembly. 2) The mini-blender has a small peg that has to click in for the blender to work, and this peg has already bent after after only a few uses. It should be made of a stronger plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wide-mouth I think not

By Lee from New Jersey on 04/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried to use the wide-mouth opening. But the food processor will not operate without "H". How do I use a wide-mouth opening on this food processor?? Model FP2620S


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

By JCKC from Vancouver, BC on 04/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Product was GREAT when first used! It is pretty powerful but it had a STRONG smell of burnt plastic for about 2 months when used. It has now been about 7 months since I have had this product and it is now broken! The part of the base where the Blade Assembly connects to..Is broken into pieces... I have always been told that Black & Decker products were not so good and I have always defended Black & Decker but now I know why i was warned! I DO NOT recommend any product and if you do decide to purchase from Black & Decker KEEP THE RECEIPT! The Warranty is valid only with receipt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blades

By TrickyDucky from Undisclosed on 02/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with this purchase. It is very powerful and the blades are fantastic. I do find the safety feature a little annoying because sometimes I would like to slice someting oversized, but I have to cut it up first so the mouth can lock into place. Overall a good machine for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea, motor kept breaking

By Rebecca from Montreal on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I make smoothies in the blender out of frozen fruit. The blender worked for a while but all of a sudden in just started making a strange noise and smelling bad and did not blend anymore. I exchanged it for another one, I ended up getting a newer model because they were out of the old one, and it worked only for maybe half a dozen uses and then the motor broke down again. The idea is great and takes up much lees space than having two separate appliances, but I would not recommend it if blending anything frozen, the machine may break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great processor a couple little quirks

By joytosew from Missouri on 01/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From first use I loved the way this processor works. At first I was worried about the construction but after putting it together I found it to be the strongest one I have ever owned. The center of the shredding/slicing blade is reinforced with a second piece. This made me really happy considering I have broken the plastic middle for a blade in the past on a different brand. Blades are sharp! I wasn't sure how I would like the blender with it but I love it! Oh and wow it is a glass container which is even more fantastic. Dislike: The lip where you feed the food through is to close to the inside lip of the lid. I have to use a butter knife to remove any kind of build up that occurs in that small space. So far I have noticed it to happen every time on vegetables, fruits, and cheeses. I still have a little trouble opening the lid when I have used it, it's like the buildup around the top prevents it from opening easily. I would purchase this product again and I hope the one I have lasts me many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO GOOD

By DISAPOINTED from CHARLOTTE NC on 12/08/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I USED IT TWICE. ON THE SECOND I WAS GRADEING A BLOCK OF CHEESE AND THE MAIN POST BROKE. I HAD TO ORDER A PART FOR JUST AS MUCH AS I PAID FOR THE POWER PRO 2IN 2 FOOD PROSSER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did not last

By DissappointedCustomer from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When shredding cheese, the blade snaps and can not be used again. the peices need to be replaced. For the cost of the product it did not last very long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not efficient for blending

By Shopping in Canada from Undisclosed on 11/17/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the Black and Decker Quick & Easy processor for ten years and it worked like sharm till the motor started to sound funny. So, as a loyal customer I purchased the next Black and Decker I found available; the power pro 2-in-1. The knife is too low to chop the contents properly; I tried it with onions and it never got cut let alone processed. After two months I found rust on the knife base! I just returned it to the store where I bought it. I'll be shopping for the Q&E unit again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved