Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GGR200RDDS » 27 Reviews

Coby Ggr200rdds George Foreman Ggr200rdds Electric Grill Indoor Outdoor Stand Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

fantastic

By Californiacooking1 from California on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have cooked several types of meat and everything was wonderful. The best was a chicken which was so tender it fell off the bone. We love it. Our retirement center will not allow outdoor cooking so we use this indoors and it is easy and does not smoke up the apartment. Did I mention we love it. Worth every dime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for indoors and outdoors

By retiredforgood from Undisclosed on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Living in a condo does require some creative cooking out side. In the summer it's too hot to cook inside and I did not want a charcoal or gas grill to fool with. This grill size is perfect for all my veggies and meats. I cook on my patio in good weather and inside if it's raining. It's a breeze to clean. I really love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to assemble, ready to use!

By ChelseaandDeann from Oskaloosa, KS 66066, USA on 09/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My parents grilled out more than half the year for 45 years until Dad died a couple of years ago. Mom has since been complaining of missing a steak or burgers on the grill but is intimidated by the task of lighting charcoal or the use of gas. We thought this would be a great alternative and bought it for her birthday gift. She has used it to entertain and for herself and LOVES it! She assembled it herself and it isn't too heavy or cumbersome for her to move in and out of doors. We have had two of the originals and enjoy them so were happy to provide this alternative to her!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

when i put it together it ...

By kitty1121 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when i put it together it the base would not stay on and it was very unstable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

13 serving indoor/outdoor grill

By bebe from sc on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the grill. Received it as a gift. Best gift ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

greatest grill purchase

By lovelife from Ava, MO 65608, USA on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use. just plug it in. its great. easy clean up. don't take up much space when using it. exhalant for use indoors when it is the middle of winter or storming out. it is easy for my 12yrold to use. she loves it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By EasyGrillin from Undisclosed on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great!!! So efficient and easy to use compared to the large and cumbersome gas grills. I love it!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, reliable outdoor grill

By Jimbo from CO on 07/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this grill for 5 years. Stays outside year-round (CO). Cooks food well, cleans up in the kitchen sink between seasons. Very happy with this grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non stick wears off

By LovetoGrill from Houston, TX, USA on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Enjoyed this grill until the non stick started flaking off making it unhealthy to put food on. I have been using aluminum foil under the food but now I am searching for a new grill. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This grill is a great value

By Michele from Houston on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works out perfect if you live in an apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Grill!

By SirGrillsAlot from Madison, WI, USA on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Grill is so convenient and easy to clean! Great for Barbecues and family get-togethers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heaven on a Stand

By Simpi2 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one the most amazing cooking additions we have made. The ease of use and cleanup is great. It has started us on a new healthy lifestyle we always wanted to be on. The size of the grill is perfect for us and we can use this inside or outside. We have the rectangle grill and the bright red color is our favorite. So glad that we made this decision to go with the George Forman grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By California from Mississippi on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Grill is easy to use and easy to clean. Would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By Tessyth from Rockwood, MI, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for us. We have moved into an apartment that bans anything but an electric grill. We have the "traditional" GF grill, but it really didn't do the job. We have cooked chicken, burgers and dogs, steak and a small roast since our purchase and have not been disappointed yet! We hope it lasts a very long time. Thank you for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great For The Money

By Gloria from Wisconsin, USA on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this grill for my husband, since he has always wanted to grill out doors, but could not due to were we lived, now he is glad ,we can use it out doors and also in our apartment, what a great idea this company has come up with, please keep up the good work with your products. This product works just fine and the price is just as good, Thank you once again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank You George

By Traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA, USA on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We downsized to a condo and didn't have space for the big propane powered grill. Decided to give this a try and must say I love it. Food tastes great and and clean up is a snap. Lots less work than cleaning the big ole gas grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good choice

By luvfood from Dublin, GA, USA on 04/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. I live in an apartment and I didn't want to grill outside. So this was a perfect choice for me. I think I will use it more than my stove now. Lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every cent

By GreeedyBoy from Darlington, SC, USA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 13 serving indoor/outdoor grill was given to my friend as a gift from her cousin. My friend doesn't have her stove connected to her gas line yet so we are making due with the grill. Thus far my friend has prepared chicken and hamburgers on her grill. I normally prefer dark meat when it comes to chicken but the chicken breasts she prepared on her grill were so succulent and tender that I now look forward to eating chicken breasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Grill

By SouthrnCal from California, USA on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just love it! So easy to put together. I had fun cooking on it for the first time today. It did a great job on my ribeye steak. So, easy to clean. I will be looking for recipes on the the internet. Also, no more greasy smell in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken Product Inside the Box

By Sabrina from Cleveland, Ohio on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my boyfriend for a xmas gift and when he opened the box one side of the handle was completely broken down to the grill part so I took it back and exchanged it for another one. When I got that back to the house and opened that one up the same piece was broken. I am not happy so far about this product and my boyfriend loves to grill however we live in an apartment so fire is not permitted on the pattio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is a great alternative to gas grillin

By luv2cook from cape coral,fl on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grill but I find it to be a lot of guess work. There's no way of knowing what exact temp. the grill is at..only numbers 1-5 pretty much on your own for guessing times and temps. But none the less..still glad I have it and grills steaks to perfection once you get the hang of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The grill cooks great (But)!

By Pervis from West Virginia on 10/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

About the (But): The non-stick finish started coming off after about a year of use. I was very careful to use utensils that would not scratch it but the non-stick continually kept coming off. I also read in other peoples reviews that this happened to them also. I rated it as poor because the non-stick came off and I saw in several other reviews that it had happened to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't do this again...

By NIKE from Arizona on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned my other George Foreman pedestal grill for 8 years. It still works and it is the large round one with the dome lid. I purchased this grill to replace the old one and AM I DISSAPOINTED!!! I can't use my foil pans on this because it is TOO SMALL. It does not reach NEAR the temps of my old George Foreman. I am now in the process of researching the best electric pedestal grill to purchase. I love my OLD grill but I fear that if I purchase another large round pedestal from George Foreman the quality will be that as poor as this one. Too bad... you had a good product there George, what happened?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy this unit

By Callianne from Vermont on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Whilst the unit grilled squash beautifully, it is not as described on the web site & is thus misleading. i.e. it does not have a removable grill plate so you need to be careful when washing the base. A further issue - the lid collects a lot of steam when cooking and this steam condenses and simply runs down the inside of the lid and onto the counter top - not pretty. The unit would benefit from a hinged lid as you need somewhere to put the lid whilst turning your food over; again, you will suffer with condensation from the lid running all over your counter top. Having discovered these shortcomings, we now find we cannot return the unit for a refund as it's considered 'used' - be warned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm impressed!

By Katie from Mineapolis, MN on 05/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this grill for a week but I've used it three times for three different meats and some vegetables. Each time I get a little better at the heat settings and timing the food. All in all I am impressed with how well this grill works. It heats up fast, it cleans easily. My husband was happy with how easy it was to assemble and it is just as easy to remove the grill plate for cleaning. If you are in a situation where you need an electric grill as we are, this one is nice. We had another less expensive one that did not have a cover and that was not nearly as good outside which is where I wanted to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a must have product...........

By sexylady from grantville,ga. on 07/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this grill. i have purchase other george foreman product's n i love them too, but i bought this one for my guy.. n he just love's it...we have did rib's, burger's, hot dog's, sausage's,prok chop's. n oh my god, it was all very good. i haven't used my stove sense we got it..we r just having fun trying different food's on here..i just wish u had more recipes for the veggie;s n stuff,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Grill Meister from Pennsylvania on 03/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grill. It works great because we live in an apartment complex where open flame grills are prohibited near the buildings. I can use this grill on my patio and still be within the complex rules. It cooks great because unlike gas or charcoal grills I can select the cooking temp I want to use. The non-stick surface is easy to clean unlike the gas or charcoal grills. It also saves money in the long run because you do not have to keep buying gas or charcoal. Another nice feature is that you can use it in the house as well. Gas and charcoal grills you cannot.This is truly a dual purpose grill. the only complaint I have is getting replacement parts. Last Fall a wind storm tipped my grill over and broke one of the handles. I have been trying for 5 months to get a replacement from the parts supplier. I get one excuse after another as to why I can't get what i need. So for now I am sitting with a grill that is in perfectly good condition I cannot use because of a broken handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved