Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GR0080S » 28 Reviews

George Foreman Vari-Temp GR0080S Electric Grill - 80 Sq. inch. Cooking Area - Burner(s)Black - Farberware Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is NOT a 4 serving grill!

By JGOR from San Francisco, CA, USA on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This grill works reasonably well - but it is TINY! I made hamburgers to fit on regular-sized, commercial buns. Only 2 patties fit on the grill at the same time. This size is appropriate to cook only 1 or at most 2 portions at a time. If I had known that, I never would have purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!

By ChoosyConsumer from New York, NY on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used it for the first time today, it was easy and the steaks I made were delicious!!! The clean up a breeze!!! I see me using this for all the meats that I would have normally fried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for a single person.

By vegetarian from Undisclosed on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Haven't done anything terribly exciting, but then again, I'm not a fancy cooker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it but wish it were ...

By bpost from Undisclosed on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it but wish it were easier to clean. Very easy to use.bpost


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rwplaced an older version - Love it

By Huckskitchen from Chander,Aizona on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned one for many years, but I destroyed the little grease tray by exposing it to to much heat. Happy to get my new replacement, and it is working well. I enjoy the fact that this new version has an on-off switch which is a convenient addition. I live alone, so this is sized just right for me. If your cooking for a larger amount of people it may be wise to check out the other models available. I'm sure that quality wise they will be a happy investment regardless of the model you use, and clean up is a breeze that only takes minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill

By RetiredCook from MS on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old two-item George Forman grill was showing its age (I've had it since they were first introduced), so I purchased the 4-serving grill. It's great to be able to cook more at once. I also love that it has an on-off switch. It heats quickly and the food cooks quickly and deliciously. Having had a GF grill for so long, I know to place a very damp paper towel on the UNPLUGGED grill when you finish cooking--it makes clean-up easier. My only complaint is there should be suggested cook times for more types of food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George Forman Grill

By beauthecat from Undisclosed on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did four steaks on the grill and just fabulous. I can't wait to use it during the winter for that summer steak feel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lookin' good

By gracie from Brooklyn USA on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first lifted the lid I thought it was broken because it was loose,and it moved sideways. I was expecting a hinge of sorts. Turned on according to directions and waited. When it was time I placed my sausage on and that thing was SMOKING hot! Wow! After 5 minutes I lifted and saw all that fat and these were turkey sausage! 5 minutes more the light went out( was not expecting that) Turned off took the sausage out and they were cooked through! These were turkey Italian sausage by the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More For The Money

By Wilson from Ford Heights,Il on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Practically no grease. Best burger I've ever cooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George Foreman Grill

By mpeters from Vallejo, Ca on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This us one of the best purchases I have made on-line! I grill myself a steak and while it is resting, throw asparagus on~ timing is perfect and I save electricity and clean up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By fern01RN from St. Petersburg, FL, USA on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The grill area is adequate, however, not the easy clean that promised. For that reason alone, I'm afraid it will go under the counter and forgotten..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used the Grill ...

By Simicat52 from Hazard, KY on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Grill three times this week and only received it a few days ago! Needless to say, I love this product. Bravo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Gift for college student

By Hockeymom from Atlanta, GA, USA on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift for my son who is eating a lot of chicken breasts for protein as he is an athlete. He absolutely loves it and even said it was thoughtful of me to get it for him.He can't wait until college starts again in the fall so that he can use it in his house. It is so quick and convenient and tastes great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new grill

By JanD from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even better than I expected! We live in a small condo & don't always want to use the "community" grill. I ordered this on impulse because my son has one & uses his daily. Besides being compact and easily stored, it grills so fast! We cooked 2 steaks in about 6 minutes. Cleanup is a breeze too. Excellent product & super value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this item for 1 to 2 people

By Texmex from Grand Prairie, TX, USA on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have always used earlier models and simply love this for when i just what to make a meal for one to two people this is quick and easy to clean you also, glad I bought this will buy more to give as gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entry level grill

By bhmking from Portland, Oregon on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good entry level grill if you want to try it. I wish I had bought a higher level model--one with detachable grills which can be cleaned--and one with temperature control. Also, this size is OK for a single person. But if you have 2 or more people in the house, I would recommend a larger cooking area. The cooking results are excellent and it take only 25% the time as grilling in the oven. In addition, most of the fat is drained off during the grilling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEVER HAD ONE LIKE THIS!

By nak2020 from Rochester, PA, USA on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this about 1 and half year ago,before had a smaller one,but the old one worked better,was smaller and kept a steady temp,,but this one the little plastic light fell off,,had to glue it back on,,then the knob,I DO NOT THINK IT WORKS!!??steaks are terrible on this,just saying!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't be without a GF grill

By gertrude from Owensboro, KY, USA on 04/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using George Foreman grills ever since they first came out. I have had several and got my investment back in all of them. I wouldn't go without one, and didn't think my daughter (who was recently married) should either. That's why I am on this site ordering her one. Everything I cook on them turns out great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent way to cook

By Jodykid58 from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own this version of the George Foreman grill. We love it at our house. It heats evenly edge to edge. I love the on/off switch too plus light indicator. I personally can't see any reason for a low rating on it. I've owned the original grill too. We gave it to our son when he moved out.. He loves it too. I rate them both at an A+++++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect For My Studio Apartment

By TeddyBobcat from Athens, OH on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift from my girlfriend when I moved into my new studio apartment. Tested it out with some pork chops. Could not have been more satisfied with how it performed. Easy to use, fairly easy to clean, this is exactly what I needed for my first apartment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Perfect GF Grill with On Switch & Temp ctrl!!

By Shunter from Zionsville, IN on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Grill to Replace my 8 year-old George Foreman Super-Champ GR18BWT. [50+ sq. inch w/Bun-Warmer - Blue] I Wanted this New GF Grill, cause: A) It has a Power Switch, and B) It has a Temp-Control Dial! This One is Also larger, and it's Stainless Steel! :^) [As of 2012, they are All Stainless-Steel with slightly different Temp-Control markings than the one Pictured] *I didn't want one with Removable Trays, because of the poor Reviews* I would rather have a Grill that Cooks Food correctly, instead of Easier Cleanup. I was Excited to Receive my New Bigger, Nicer GF Grill! When I opened the Box, I checked out everything. The Temp-Control Dial had different Markings, and it felt just abit loose when I turned it for the first time. It was Actually in the 50% Temp Position. When I sat it on the counter, I actually took Notice of how Beautiful it was! The Stainless-Steel actually looked very Sharp in the Kitchen. When I Fired it up for the first time using the Power Switch, it felt kinda Nice not to have to mess with the Plug for once! The Food actually started Sizzling much Faster than I Expected! And the Thermostat kicked-off and stayed that way for awhile. What I found was, that Chicken cooks Much Better & Tastier at the 50% Mark, even though it takes slightly longer than it would at Max Power! That the Half-way Temperature setting means Less Mess & Cleanup time! I also went ahead, and did some Quesadilla's. They tasted Better than Ever! [At 50% Temp] This Grill is so Perfect for Sandwiches too, cause you can turn the Temp down, so that is doesn't burn the bread! That's something I couldn't do with the old one I had. I Recommend this Grill for people who want an ON / OFF Switch & a TEMP CONTROL Setting. This is also the Perfect Size for Couples & up to 4 Burgers. I Really like how this GF Grill doesn't use much space on the Counter, yet it has plenty of space inside it to cook 2 Good-Sized Steaks! Something about the Handle really sets this Grill apart from other Models. It's the most Eye-pleasing Foreman Grill I've ever seen. So far, it just works Great! Cleanup is just what you would Expect in a Foreman Grill - Use a Wet Paper Towel to Wipe it Clean when done. I try to clean the Grill while its still Hot or at least Warm. I Also put a Folded Paper-Towel in the Catch-Tray to absorb grease. Seems to work Best with Chicken. Steak & Burgers can fill the tray more, but I still use a Paper Towel in the bottom to help with Cleanup. So far, I give this Foreman Grill an 'A'. It makes you Realize just how Good Food can Taste, when you take the Time to do it Right... With Temp Control!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A versatile product at a great price

By Charlie from Little Rock, AR on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of the first generation "George's" over a decade ago. Five years ago, I bought a 144-sq. in. "George" that seemed a bit cumbersome for my small kitchen counter. A week ago, we purchased this model, our third "George." A perfect fit! Sits next to my coffee maker. Though some have critiqued the On/Off switch being placed where someone can get burned, I've found that's not the case at all. Another critique was that it slid on a smooth counter. I placed a dish towel underneath (which protects the counter anyway from accidental drip), and have had no slippage. The heating surface heats up rapidly, and the variable temperature adjustment allows for "browning' all the way up to "well done." The handle design allows for opening and closing, while keeping the hands a safer distance from the heating surface. Ideal for toasted sandwiches, grilling suasage, salmon, pork chops, and the usual burger and steak fare. Wiping with a damp cloth shortly after each use keeps it in top shape. This model proves you don't need a humongous cooking surface to accomplish a lot, and revolutionizes counter top cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooks great, pain to clean

By Batman122ci from Maryland on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife convinced me to purchase a George Foreman grill product for the first time and I must say this grill really cooks well. We've done burgers, salmon, and steak and all have come out juicy and very hot. Unfortunately, I can't give this specific model a high rating due to the cleanup that is required. The grill plates are not removable and requires a lot of time and effort in order to clean them without submerging the entire unit in water. Like others have said it takes longer to clean the grill then cooking the food and in the process I end up making a mess in the kitchen. I'm returning this and will purchase another model that has removable plates that are easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not thrilled with this grill

By GrillBopete from Kansas on 07/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While this grill does a good job of cooking burgers, chicken, etc etc, cleaning it is such a pain that I'm not sure I want to keep it. I misread the box (my fault) where it said "Dishwasher safe accessories" as "Dishwasher safe" and "accessories" were on two different lines (misleading).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By fishes305 from San Diego, CA on 05/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my George Foreman grill. Hamburgers and chicken always taste great. As for the clean up I place wet paper towels on the grill while I'm eating and then everything wipes off easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not at all statisfied

By beberh from Detroit, MI on 04/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooked halfway and then burnt out.... does not work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great grilling

By grillfun from Chicago Illinois on 04/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Foreman grill. I have made steaks, hamburgers, grilled vegies and chicken. The taste of the food is superb! No added oils. It is perfect for 3 adults. There is a temp control so for vegies the temp can be turned down. The food is cooked evenly and quickly. The only complaint, the non removable plates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good but cleaning a problem

By s2 from Del Rio, TX on 01/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used for first time. Cooked steak and it worked OK. Then came time to clean. Grills are not removable. Can't immerse in water. Cleaning took longer than it took to cook the steak. If cleanup is a pain, probably will think twice before using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved