Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GR144 » 25 Reviews

George Foreman Grand Champ GR144 Electric Grill - 133 Sq. inch. Cooking Area - Farberware Reviews
George Foreman Grand Champ GR144 Electric Grill - 133 Sq. inch. Cooking Area - Farberware

George Foreman Grand Champ GR144 Electric Grill - 133 Sq. inch. Cooking Area - FarberwareAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

George foreman 144 sq. In. Family size grill 133 sq. In. Grilling surface patented sloped design optimized grilling angle (8 ) allows fat and grease to drain off for higher fat reduction healthier meals and less smoke during cooking double nonstick coating cook healthier without oil or butter ... <more> 

Farberware Model: GR144

$74.31

32 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

64% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Garbage!

By Dan L from Hedgesville, WV, United States on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

AVOID THIS MODEL! This model pales in comparison to the "removable plate models". Clean up is a pain and very messy. It was poorly engineered and is user unfriendly. Save yourself the agony and select a model with the removable plates. You'll be an 100 times happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is OK

By ruthie from nc on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was just a bit disappointed. The foods I have cooked on it did not taste as good as they normally do. Also, there were not many instructions included and recipes as to how to really use it didn't seem to be in the instructions. It's OK but I guess I thought I was getting more. It does cook quickly and thoroughly. It would have helped if I had known how long to cook hamburgers and sausage patties etc. before I used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grease dripping

By TonyB from Undisclosed on 12/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can never wrong with a Foreman grill. However this one kinda lacks on the others I've had. Still cooks the same way and food just as tasty. Just when you lift the lid the grease that is on the top drips down to the back and in the countertop making for a very messy clean up afterwards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased this in the ...

By gillier from Mesa, AZ, USA on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this in the beginning of Oct 2013, first used on 10/9. To my disappointment it is a pain to clean. The plates are not removable so when you wash it the whole unit goes in the water ( not a good thing ). The power cord needs to be longer. I have little counter space, so I need to move things around just to fit this in. It does get hot fast and cooking time is short but I think for the price it should have been thought out better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Every Penny!

By ame42 from Undisclosed on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't have this particular model but I do have a large grill like it. I absolutely love it. I can cook a pound of bacon on it by folding each piece in half and so everyone can eat at the same time and no one has to wait and nothing is cold. If it's greasy I always cook it on my Foreman grill. I've used mine so much the coating is starting to wear off. It's been about 5 years so now I'm shopping for another large grill. When I see what's in the drip tray I'm so glad that's not in my stomach and my boyfriend and I don't feel guilty about eating a couple extra pieces of bacon. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Plate Grill

By Anonymous from Madison, WI, USA on 04/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome grill. perfect for the quick and easy meal. easy to clean and doesnt take up much space!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George Foreman Cooks

By JusSta from Undisclosed on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All my college friends use George Foreman's for quick and easy cooking. I love the product and would suggest the use of it for EVERYONE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome grill

By Anonymous from Wisconsin on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its amazing how affective and well this grill can cook everything from beef to chicken. Takes only a brief moment to heat up and your ready to grill. Well worth the money for such a useful everyday tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Darn Griller I've Ever Had!!!

By ProfessaBigSpenda from Undisclosed on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lemme tell you something about this grill, its got everything a big man like myself needs to fulfill his hunger needs. This baby whips up burgers, chickens, quails, ducks, and all sorts of other things that make for a tasty meal 10 times out of 10. MMMM!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a great product!

By Cajla from Undisclosed on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would definitely recommend this product to ANYONE! It is easy to use a does not take up much of any counter space. A convenient kitchen MUST-HAVE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Holly from Undisclosed on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not used this item myself, however, I have had the results from another person using this item. the food turned out excellent and I was pleased with how fast and easy it was for our hosts to use it! Definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed!

By Palmetto from Charleston, SC on 08/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I previously used a Hamilton Beach grill for several years. I had always wanted a true "Foreman" so my husband and I received one as an anniversary gift from my parents. This grill is awful. I have cooked everything from hotdogs, sausage, hamburgers, steak, vegetables, plain and marinated chicken. EVERYTHING has burned...from the start. It smells horrible as the food cooks, it smokes...almost as if the unit just gets too hot for the plates. I keep making attempts to cook something that does not turn black after just a few minutes. I feel terrible getting rid of this because of where it came from. I feel even more terrible that my parents spent so much $$ on it (not purchasing it on sale). The cleanup is actually the easiest part for me. On another note...I have the silver model...looks as though I have owned it for years instead of months. Anything that touches it scratches the silver off. Horrible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cooks food really fast

By grillerboy from california on 04/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my mom got this for me as a gift because i like grilling. i moved into an apartment and there isnt much of a backyard plus the weather was getting cold at the time. i have been using it for a long time now. it only takes 5 minutes to heat up and 4 minutes to cook a steak, so you can get food cooked really fast. in comparison with a regular fire grill the food tastes the same or better to me and my friends. the way the inside is designed it leaves those pretty sear marks on the meat so the food tastes great and looks great too. if i had to say something bad about it, its just that its annoying to clean but im a guy lol. also the cord is really short like 2ft or less. i also do not use the flimsy plastic spatulas that come with it, i pull the food off with a fork and just be careful not to scratch the inside and i have had no problems so far. i like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Good

By Dr from Muncie, IN. on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have own a GF grill from the very first one out. Our big GF grill with the temperature setting or slider was the best except the plates wouldn't remove for cleaning. I got this family value grill for Xmas. It is one of the worst one we have owned but the cooking area space is great. The temperature isn't consistance over the heating area. The back part of the heating area burns foods while the front part cooks slow even on the sides it cooks slow. No matter what you put on it to try not to get the food to stick it does anyway. Bad product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill

By Abby from Undisclosed on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift and love it. I use it to cook most of our meals in. I have had no problems cleaning the grill like other reviews have stated. The main thing that I did when I first got it was wash it off with a soft cloth and mild soap. I then coated the plates with vegetable oil and let that soak for about five minutes. The grill soaked up most of the oil. I then washed the excess oil off and let it set over night. The next day I plugged it in, and cooked on it no problem. I have not used any spray oils and it even states do not use those in the instructions. It leaves a residue and it makes it really hard to clean. I have been using it now for over a month and I have not had to add any more oil to it at all when I cook. The food doesn't stick to it and it is really easy to clean. I am able to clean it in about 5 mintues, even with chicken, pork, bacon, veggies, hamburgers, sausage, hotdogs. Just about anything you can think of and it cleans quickly and easily. JUST DON"T USE SPRAY OILS ON IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for indoor grilling!

By AvaAdore83 from Undisclosed on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in an apartment and we can't have outside grills, so this was the next best thing! It cooks everything just right and everything stays juicy as well. Clean up is actually a breeze. I see alot of reviews about the clean up part of it. Trick is, when it cools off to a warm temperature, put a wet paper towel in it and close the lid. Leave it for about 15 or so minutes, and even the stuck on stuff wipes right off, best trick i have learned by having one of these grills. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grill plates very awkward to clean

By Chas from California on 05/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooking time is great. Heats up rapidly. Electric cord way too short. Grill plates are NOT removal, making cleaning them a real pain because of the size and heft of the unit as a whole. I would not buy this model again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did not hold up.

By lvs from Waycross, Ga on 04/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had several of the George Forman grills. I have always been satisfied with the product except the last two time .I bought the Grand Champ Family Value Grill and the coating on the grill plates peeled off and got on my food when I cooked it. I only had the last one since November 2010 and the very first time I cleaned it the coating came off in places. It makes it so hard to clean. I had the other grills for serveral years with no problem.Something must be wrong with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to cook!

By Charlie from Sullivan, Mo. on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It easy to cook with this grill and I'm not a good cooker, just salt, garlic powder and pepper or seasonings, that it! on chicken or meat; they are my favorites, good with sandwichs too. Only problem, it take too long to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaning

By qtpie from St.Louis,Mo on 03/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This grill is fine for cooking but the clean up is a real pain. Evrything sticks to the plates and this takes forever to scrape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only One Major Flaw In This Grill

By cwalker06 from Prairie du Sac, WI on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this grill. It does the trick when preparing foods such as burgers, chicken, etc. However, the major design flaw in this product is how ridiculously short the cord is! I had one of the small george foreman grills that was given to me about 9 years ago and the cord on that tiny grill was much longer than the cord on this family-size grill. What a horrible mistake on the part of the manufacturer. It really does take a lot away from the overall value of the product. George, why did you let them mess up this great grill?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Healthy made easy

By HomeBistro from New Brunswick, Canada on 02/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Each of the 3 of us in this home have different health issues, so diet is a factor. Since I enjoy cooking, taking the time to do it right is a treat. My husband gave this grill to me as a gift and I've had some fun teasing him about my collection of kitchen "power tools". When time is a factor, however, it's great that I can get a good meal prepared so quickly. I like that it is so easy to use, heats up quickly, and it's so simple to clean. Even the "hot spots" on the grill are predictable so I can place thicker portions for even cooking. This isn't saying that there can't be a few improvements. Because of the speed of cooking, I have to be very attentive to avoid over-cooking. The manual already warned me about that. I can also appreciate wanting to keep it simple to use, although a thermostat isn't such a complicated addition. I would also make the spatula a little longer and more sturdy. I think my last suggestion may seem trivial to some, but when your hands are that close to something that hot, you want some safety and reliability in your utensils when you are working with food. So - I created one (see photo). All in all, an excellent addition to my kitchen and it's already provided several main courses and I hope many more to come!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product!

By tif from Undisclosed on 12/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful!!!...even and fast cooking in minutes, no mess and very easy clean up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved this grill it cooks ...

By ezmeals from Undisclosed on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loved this grill it cooks even was able to put 2 large steaks. potatoes bacon and onions, and was amazed at how evenly and quickly it was absolutely delicious. I have used other george foreman grills but this size is awesome. Looking forward to trying the 360 with different plates, and the cleanup is easy as pie.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will burn food

By cook from Jacksonville, FL. on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Gets too hot. Will not regulate tempature, keeps getting hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved