Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GR36P » 24 Reviews

George Foreman Grand Champ Electric Grill - 133 Sq. inch. - 1.40 kW - Indoor - Silver - Farberware gr36p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By luv2grill from New York, NY, USA on 06/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love love love this grill! Dinner is done in half the time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible non-stick coating

By Love to Cook from Garden Grove, CA on 04/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second George Foreman grill. I have had this one for quite a while now. It didn't take long before the non-stick coating began coming off. Even spraying with non-stick cooking spray doesn't help. Everything now sticks and the grill is a nightmare to clean. Maybe if they would make these grills with removable cast iron plates they would be a lot better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it!

By ducky from SC on 12/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first GF grill-when my kids where teens-I have only had GF grills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Cooking Fresh from Saginaw, MI on 10/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first grill over ten years ago and am still using it. I even used it at work to make a fresh lunch for myself. It is not difficult to clean. As stated in another review, put a wet paper towel on the grill while it is still warm and any food will wipe away. I will also sprinkle on a layer of baking soda which is non abrasive and easy to rinse off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gill and improvement over the previous model

By Pmfried from Undisclosed on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this model after the previous (now discontinued) model died on us. This was about 4 months ago. We use it about once a week to 10 days. & Even though it is slightly smaller than the previous model, it is WORLDS apart as far as quality! What a difference! With the previoius model, I think I got a perfect steak maybe, once or twice. Now, it's perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME! *Please note! Vigilance is key!!! **There is NO cooking machine where you can "set it and forget it!" Please do not stick with any "time recommendation" for your type of steak and wellness from any recipies. Every steak is different and needs ITS OWN care, especially "irregularly or unevenly shaped" cuts. Work with the machine, and it will work with (and for) you! I move the steak around every few minutes and flip it over, even though the cooking is done on top and bottom automatically. Make small incisions to check for your preferred degree of wellness. It may be a little inconvenient. But a perfect steak is always worth the effort! Of course, with other foods like chicken, veggies, fish, etc., wellness is not an issue, as there is only one. So, those are easier to cook. Clean-up wise, I highly recommend getting a set of GF grill-cleaning sponges. They are NON-ABRASIVE and do a very good job of cleaning the grills if used properly. *Hint: Before using the sponges, and while the grill is still a little warm, wet a paper towel and apply it to the grill to loosen the food. Then, start removing the food with the corse side of the sponge with dishwashing soap. *When rinsing the sponge, squeeze with the corse side INWARD. Otherwise, the corse side will tend to rip, as it is more fragile than the smooth side. If you follow these steps properly, your grill should come out perfectly clean without ANY noticeable chips. Good luck and enjoy this great grill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill!

By Tbrock from Marhsfield, Wisconsin on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my George Foreman grill at Christmas time last year ('2010) as a gift for myself. Being alone, I use it many times a week and the meat I cook, usually steaks, come out moist and mouth watering. If you live alone, and even if you dont, you should have one of these grills! And cleanup is a breeze!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

X-Large grill is great to cook a lot at one time.

By LuvGFGs from Rome, GA on 02/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Family Size GFG for I know, 10 years now. I use it a lot. The only thing is I have decided to purchase my 2nd one with the removable plates. Reading the reviews about the size and features I am purchasing the 360 tonight, red or black ? hard choice. Can't wait to cook more burgers and hot dogs for at least 10 more years on one with removable grill plates. Not interested in anything except the George Foreman Grill. Thanks ! George for your products, will make a mom that enjoys cooking, cleanup a lot easier ! Look forward to getting my 360..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy, fast, and efficient.

By fresnofan from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this grill is great! easy cleanup, and great tasting food in a short amount of time. highly recommend it for any family or anyone just trying to eat healthier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is our first George ...

By busymom from Cedar Hill, TN on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first George Foreman grill. It has been a great product. I love how fast the food gets done and how good it tastes. I would definitely recommend this grill for the money. It is a good one to start with and it has a large cooking surface to prepare for a family. The only feature I don't like is that the grill plates are not removable for washing. That is why we are getting ready to purchase another grill. We plan to try the 360.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Caitlin from Conklin, NY on 01/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd George Foreman grill that I've owned, and I love it. I recommend this product to anyone that is losing weight, or just want to eat healthier food. My husband loves cooking bacon on it because it makes it crispy but not greasy, my favorite are burgers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without it

By Bobs01 from East Fishkill, NY on 01/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had it for over 2 years use it several times a week. Greatest invention ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grand Champ Extra-Value Grill

By Busy Mom from North Carolina on 01/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family and I love this grill. However, with our busy family, I would LOVE for you to start making this grill with the removeable grates so that I can put them in the dishwaher. I know the company is making the removeable grates for the smaller ones now, but we need a big boy to cook for our big family. If the company starts making this big grill with removeabel grates, I plan to be first in line to purchase it. We love it, but the cleaning keeps me from using it sometimes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By twins from iowa on 01/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just got our's 4 day's ago and have so far made hamburgers, steaks and grilled cheese sandwiches and just love the way it cooks. Would highly recommend this product to anyone. My daughters have this same product in college and just love it. I was surprised they could have a George Foreman in their dorm, but were told because of the high quality of the product the college allows students to use them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Product!!!!!

By tazz4now from Fresno, Ca on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this grill for about 10 years now and it'd still working great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just two words - LOVE IT

By LoveGFGrill from Undisclosed on 01/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this grill for around 2 years now. It's awesome. I would recommend this grill to each and every person on earth. It's fabulous. Just one request George. I would love it if you make all the kitchen appliances. I am sure they would be as wonderful as this grill. I really mean it. Thanks again for this amazing appliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love George Foreman Grills

By TJM from New Brighton PA on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this grill about 5 years ago and love it! It cooks alot of meat in just minutes. Great when your in a hurry. The only thing that I do not like is that the plates don't come out for cleaning. Other then that I tell people that George Foreman Grills are awsome and that it cooks your meat in minutes and it's not drying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Indoor Grill

By Anonymous from Iowa on 12/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this grill for almost 2 years now, and love it. It cooks great and quickly. The non-stick surface is wonderful and holds up well. The cooking surface is also very large. No problems with it to date. Overall excellent grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By therealstripe from burnaby on 12/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always works never fails, its a great healthier way to cook. Substantial grilling surface. A must have for every family!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs removable plate

By belinda325 from FL on 12/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the grill is great. The only thing I do not like about it, is that the plates are not removable. It is difficult to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its Amazing

By Pat from Los Angeles on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that I can cook four hamburgers at the same time and there done in four minutes! The only flaw is that you cant remove the plates to clean. So I am going to order the 360 since the plates can be removed and are dishwasher safe!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent Grill!

By GrandmaTheresa from Macon, MO on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned 2 of these. I dropped the first one and it broke. I was given a second one since I loved the first one so much and couldn't live without it. I can make 6 HUGE hamburgers on this grill. We don't make anything small in our house. We use this grill all of the time in our house. We make the easiest grilled cheese on this as well. I use this all of the time and it is really easy to clean up. I put it beside the sink and heat it for a second and then wipe it right off. I have never owned one with the removable trays before but I am about to order one of those as well. I can't say enough good things about this. I don't see any reason to ever order a smaller one. This would be the perfect give for anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I imagined.

By cookerandmaid from Morris County, NJ on 12/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this grill and love it. I am only on line looking because I would like to upgrade to one with removable grills. The Grand champ is large enough for 6 to 8 burgers, chops and steaks. I use this grill more then I had expected to. Grills evenally on both sides, just awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Example: Upgrade from orginal grill but goods have

By Examiner from Undisclosed on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This grill provide sufficient grill surface and cook food evenly but as with most grills cleaning required some effort. I would recmmend adding removable plates with this product so cleaning would be be easier. It also would be nice to have a hinge so you could melt the chesse on burger without having the cheese sticking to the top of grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extra Big, Cooks Fast, Lasted 8plus years!!!

By Shadams318 from Jacksonville, Florida on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this grill for 8 years or longer. It just died and I miss it. This baby is the absolute best and I am so glad that it is still an item I am able to purchase again. It cooks great! We use it to cook chicken breast, bacon, porkchops etc... and it cooks in a jiffy. 8 pieces of Bacon fits and takes 5 minutes without the mess and the fat. I can be very critical when it comes to products and i am not the gadget queen, but i can tell you the size of this grill (133sq inches) is the largest grill that is around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved