Home » ICR05X » 11 Reviews

Farberware ICR05X Bd Iron Push Button Cord Reel Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

9% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Painful to use!!

By BD fan from Reston, VA on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this iron when my current B&D iron (LOVE!) started having issues. It lasted another year (Woohoo!) but finally died and I brought this one out. I wasn't 5 minutes into ironing a dress when the ridges on the "Comfort Grip" handle were digging into my hand! Finally wrapped a cloth around the handle to finish the dress. See photo. Probably can't return it with a year old receipt so I guess it goes to the thrift shop. Too bad. It performed wonderfully and I will get another B&D to replace. Whoever designed this handle obviously never used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Bunnyhoney from Slatington, PA, United States on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this iron to replace my former Black and Decker Digital Advantage which I had used over 9 years. But on the first use, the cord did not retract properly. Otherwise the iron works nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst iron ever

By Bflies from Harrisburg, PA, United States on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this iron last year and am so disappointed. Drags, leaves black gunk on clothes and never fully gets wrinkles out. I have spent more time cleaning off the iron to try and salvage my clothes from black gunk than anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a disappointment!

By lesliej from Kent, WA, USA on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've always thought Black and Decker made good appliances, but this is a terrible iron -- for all the reasons other people have stated. I will hesitate to purchase any more of their products based on the shoddy quality of this iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cord does not retract

By Philltm from Wadsworth, IL on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cord does not retract. Did not remove wrinkles on jeans and leaked. All on first and only use. Now I need to buy another iron! Very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price.

By Cindy from Atlanta, GA on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the iron. I didn't want a lot of bells and whistles. I replaced my 30+ old Black and Decker with a Shark. I hated it and it didn't get as hot. This gets hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By ccq1 from Undisclosed on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Cord Reel Steam Iron approximately 3 months ago. The coating on the bottom of the iron is already coming off! The cover of the water receptacle broke off! I have used this maybe 3-4 times. I cannot recommend this iron to anyone! My previous iron lasted 30 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By martay from California on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The not-stick stuff condensed on the iron and now all it does is stick. It does not slide but deposits black junk on my clothes and I iron IN wrinkles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Anti-Drip?????

By bummmage from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This iron drips like a leaky faucet. Otherwise, it's just ordinary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cord is too short

By TP235 from The Pas, MB, Canada on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the features of the Model ICR06X we bought are suitable, after we opened the box at home we were surprized to see that the cord was only 4 feet long (compared to 7 feet for our earlier iron). After plugging into a wall socket and reaching the surface on a typical ironing board, there is little length left to actually iron anything, necessitating the use of an extension cord to operate the iron properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Iron drags

By Penney from Hendersonville, TN, USA on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Is there something I should know about this iron? I have never had an iron that drags- will not glide smoothly across fabric. I cannot figure it out but if the company knows something I do not, I would love to find out. Otherwise, I cannot recommend this iron- at all. I am tossing it and buying something else. Wish I had kept the box so I could return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved