Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Cookers & Steamers » RC3314W » 8 Reviews

Black & Decker 14-cup Rice Cooker - Silver, White (rc3314w) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

37% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Help, always burns my quinoa

By danlatimer from Halifax, NS, Canada on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Is there a trick to cooking quinoa in this cooker? I've looked up recipes for rice cookers, they say 1 part quinoa, 2 parts water should work but this cooker always burns my quinoa. Any idea?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect rice every time

By JamesEd from Undisclosed on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im not sure what everyone is complaining abut. We have had this for about a year and get perfect rice every time, as long as we follow the directions for the amount of water and rice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after 5 uses

By Michelle from Portland, OR, United States on 04/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this two weeks ago and it has already quit working. Don't think I will bother with the warranty because frankly I don't want another Black and Decker rice cooker. Rice at the bottom always came out brown and it was nearly boiling over cooking 1 cup of rice - forget even trying to cook anywhere near 14 cups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working

By Sushma from West Bend, WI, USA on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using this rice cooker from 2 days and the 3 day it is not working.. very much disappointed with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome ! amazing rice ...

By Sophie from New York, NY, USA on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome ! amazing rice cooker..! better than other cookers in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a terrible rice cooker.

By SoftCat from Folsom, CA, USA on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When my rice cooker did work, the rice would get over cooked and brown on the bottom and mushy above the browned rice. It did work well for steaming a few pieces of vegetables using the top tray, but then, only after less than a dozen times using it, it quit working. I will never buy another Black and Decker small appliance again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The rice sticks to the ...

By shopper1 from Undisclosed on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The rice sticks to the bottom of the cooking vessel and half of the quantity goes into drain..also I have a hard time scraping it off everytime I try to wash this vessel..just bought it 6 months back..so disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent item!

By judy4957 from Collins, OH 44826, USA on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fastest and best way to cook rice. No more watching and stirring while cooking to make sure it doesn't burn or stick. I love the keep warm cycle too. Haven't used the steamer part yet but looking forward to trying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved