Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » T2707S » 14 Reviews

Applica T2707s Toaster Bagel, Defrost, Reheat - Brushed Stainless Steel - Farberware Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

21% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works as advertized

By Davidh from Pittsburgh on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this model toaster for a couple of years now and have not had a bit of trouble with it. It does everything it's supposed to do flaelessly. Having read the negative reviews I can conclude that the complaining users did not read the instruction manual and simply shoved bread in the slots and expected that the toaster knew what they wanted. The buttons for bread, bagles, frozen and reheat are there for a reason. Read the manual (available on this site if you don't have the original) and enjoy this toaster to its fullest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible

By alan from Louisville, KY, USA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my B&D toaster is only 3 months old and now only toasts on one side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Toaster is affordable and works great

By Jillyand40 from Kingman, AZ, USA on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This toaster takes up very little counter space and is affordable, it does Bagels, waffles, pop-tarts, this toaster even has a reheat button to re-warm your food if someone take a while to get to the table..... Good product at an affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buttons do nothing

By bread2toast from canada on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Toasts bread OK and cancel button works but features like bagel, frozen and reheat do absolutely nothing except light up when pressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked fine---for less than a year.

By cros from Auburn , Ma. on 08/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had to manually hold down the toaster lever for varying lengths of time until the "electronics" kicked in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk. I hardly used it - Lever will not stay down

By Jeffro115 from Latrobe PA on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this toaster for about two years. I literally have maybe used it ten times before. My girlfriend moved in and she likes toast in the morning. She would comment that this toaster would take FOREVER to toast; often she would have to run the bread through two toasting cycles to get medium toast. After about three weeks, the lever on the toaster would not stay down at all, or would pop the toast back up after three seconds - very frustrating. Will throw this one away and replave with a T-Fal or Hamilton Beach. Do not buy unless you like to wait four to five minutes for toast!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

toaster toasts only one side

By ron from toronto on 05/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the grill is only in the middle of the toaster and toasts only one side of the bread.... great for those people who only want one side of their bread toasted and the other side soft/mushy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing parts

By Disappointed Consumer from Calgary, Alberta on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this 2 slice toaster; it looks good however, the first thing I noticed after opening the box is that; the bread crumb trays is missing from the box. This is bad experience for me since I have to return the appliance to the retailer and get it replaced. Thanks Disappointed Consumer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible!

By AdieP from Surrey BC on 04/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Yes, it was inexpensive, so I should have paid more and bought a Cuisinart. The first 2 slices pop up 90% of the time, it also will stay in and burn. The second attempt at toasting doen't pop up at all, and the button to force it to pop doesn't work either, you have to flip the handle then try the button, sometimes it works, sometimes it does not. I have to watch it like a hawk, and if I'm busy cooking and forget end up with my smoke alarm going off and wasting bread. Terrible prodect, don't buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features, doesn't toast fast enough

By DJ408 from San Jose, CA on 09/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pro: Love the features, and not to large, good looking unit. Cons: The heat it produces to toast bread is not very good, takes to long and you have to run it through two cycles before you can get your bread nice and toasted. It's annoying, I'm thinking of switching it out for another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke within 2 months

By cci from Undisclosed on 08/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toaster broke so quickly. Sparks and the lever doesn't stay down on its own. Love the look of the toaster and the price was great, but the thing is worthless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not your mother's toaster!!

By Toastgirl45 from Northern Indiana on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this toaster two months ago because of the review by Cooks Illustrated, which gave it the highest marks, and I couldn't be more happy. After years of replacing expensive (and cheap) toasters in search of the perfect slice of toast, I am now enjoying toast that has a uniform crunch on the outside and is soft on the inside! The brushed stainless exterior is not only attractive, but it doesn't get hot either. The reason it took me so long to write a review is because I've been too busy making and eating the best toast ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disgusted with your product

By Freddie from Perkasie Pa. on 02/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brought home this 2 slice toaster and plugged it in nothing happened could not press down switch and energize toaster. Am returning this piece of trash to where I bought it. You need to check your products before packing in the box as I removed the wrapping and product from box and it does not allow me to engage or press down the toaster lever it will not stay down or go on.I will look for another product from some other company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Toast Slot Too Short

By Dave from Guelph, Ontario, Canada on 10/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this very attractive toaster about 4 weeks ago and for the most part it works fine. It has many toasting options, the slots are nice and wide with an even guide to keep the toast centered and it toasts evenly. What's the problem? Well, a typical piece of bread is approx 12cm in height&width. The problem is the toast guide does not go down to the bottom of the toasting slot, leaving about 3 cm of the toast NOT toasted. To get an even toasting you have to toast half way, flip the bread around and toast the top 3 cm. This of course forces you to attend the whole process or you end up toasting the other 9cm to much. B&D, fix the slot holder depth and you will have the perfect toaster..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved