Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » TO1635B_2 » 11 Reviews

Black & Decker 6-slice Countertop Convection Toaster Oven - Toast, Broil, Pizza, Bake, Keep Warm, Bagel, Browning - Silver (to1635b_2) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

You like cookies!? Get this!

By CookiesAreLife from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you like cookies, you need this. Why make a mess out of your conventional oven when you can make a smaller mess in a smaller oven??? There's even a button FOR COOKIES. I only have to press one freakin button and walk away! Beware, the cookie monster kept knocking at my door at 3 in the morning and I put on 75lbs in two weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The toaster oven heats up ...

By OlivetheChef from Undisclosed on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The toaster oven heats up quickly and is very easy to use. I am very satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Product!!

By Seemore from Asheville, NC, USA on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using Black & Decker toaster ovens for many years and have had excellent service! This one continues that! Everything about it is great except that it took us a few tries to get the "toast" setting to our liking since this one has more setting choices for "toast" than our old one. Now that we've figured that out we love it and use it several times daily!! It's a very good product at a very reasonable price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooks Great! But not very intuitive.

By Andrea from WI on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found it difficult to figure out how all the settings and buttons work, especially when not using the quick set buttons. However, once I figured it out, I love my toaster oven. It cooks evenly and quick. It is a great size for almost anything I want to cook. Easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product and Quality with a Few Issues

By JBoneShopper from DeForest, WI 53532, USA on 07/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the toaster oven is great and here is why: 1.) Large enough to cook a pizza 2.) Even distribution on heat allows for thorough toasting or convection 3.) High temperature allows things to toast or cook fast. 4.) So far has been very easy to clean. Things that could be tweaked for improvement: 1.) Glass door is too heavy and does not have a brace or feature to not allow it to slam down 2.) Exterior of the oven gets very hot. More insulation needed to keep the exterior cool and not waste the heat that is being generated. 3.) Drip pan cannot be covered in foil for easy cleaning due to remove able design. Great product and would buy another in a heartbeat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Colleen from Florida on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Iove this product. It is my second one. I had the first for years then the little spring that holds the door closed broke. I searched for the same one I loved it so much. So roomy I never use my big oven


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By lobo01 from Milwaukee, WI on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never owned a Convection Toaster Oven before...I love it. It take less time to heat up then a standard oven. So easy to use. I have made pizza's and baked a few dinners. Next up cookies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great feature & fast cooking time

By beanbird from Madison, WI, USA on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with this product. I use it almost every day. It bakes, toasts, broils very well. It has great looking and fast cooking time. Especially I love the button function. I do not have to think about setting time. It is very easy to use. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By mtaars from Undisclosed on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally worth the cost...have used it everyday since it was delivered. The size is perfect, very versatile... Only one drawer back; cord is very short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is the best!!!

By Plkao from Wisconsin, USA on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product can cook food in any way possible. This product is also so suprisingly easy to use and it really is awesome!! The price is also very reasonable. I love this product and I would totally recommend this for everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very niceproduct. The ...

By Toasty from Undisclosed on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very niceproduct. The only problem is the cleanout tray is too close to the element and its hard to remove debris.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved