Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Toaster Ovens » TR1256B » 23 Reviews

Black & Decker TR1256B Toaster - Toast, Bagel, Defrost - Black - Farberware Reviews
Black & Decker TR1256B Toaster - Toast, Bagel, Defrost - Black - Farberware

Black & Decker TR1256B Toaster - Toast, Bagel, Defrost - Black - FarberwareAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Make toasts and bagels ease with an 850-watt, 2-slice toaster. One-touch controls with indicator lights make it easy to select your toast shade preference. The extra-wide slots feature auto-adjusting bread guides for thick or thin slices, with an auto lift lever to make removing your breads easy. Al... <more> 

Farberware Model: TR1256B

$35.96

307 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

17% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great love it BUT

By Honeydukes from Austin TX on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my toaster for some time now. Love it toasts perfect no matter what type of bread we use. Also I love cleaning it, the little tray perfect, Ok here come the BUT! I actually unplug mine and turn it upside dow and shake it and you should see the crumbs that come out, BUT if you look inside it is still crummy. Under the cage that holds the bread , how in heavens name can you get to that? Tried tooth brush other soft bristle brushes and still cannot get those crumbs out. Where is my Martha Stewart to help me clean?? Thanks for listening!! BUT help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uneven toasting

By Blaq from Toronto, ON, Canada on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

One result I expect from a toaster is that the bread be toasted evenly on each side. This one toasts one side more than the other; I will be returning it and buying a different model or brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay for a cheap toaster, BUT....

By Sday from Florida on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these toasters about a year ago, not expecting a great toaster because of the price. I did expect them to last a bit longer than they did. It did an okay job at first, then began burning my toast in spots and the guides bend and get stuck on the tracks. Don't waste your hard earned cash on this one, it doesn't hold up to regular use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is my second toaster in a year. Intertek

By betty from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the first one I had only 3 months this one I have had for about 6 months. I live alone so it does not get had use. it will not keep the bread down so it will toast. Intertek 400422 is the # on the bottom. the color is red Have you had a lot of trouble with this one????? the first one I cut the cord and sent it back to your company. I paid the shipping cost . I do not a receipt after all this time is there any thing your co. does to help out a customer. I would like a e mail if any thing could be done. THANK YOU, betty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Christmas Gift

By Buzzcut from Undisclosed on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my sister who lives in a group home, she loves it, and everyone compliments her on it, they like the stylish red color! I never thought a toaster would be such a hit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't turn setting low enough

By Lscribbler from Newberry, MI on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can't turn the setting low enough not to burn toast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short lived

By mjmc from Michigan on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My mother, until the day she died had the same toaster for over 60 years. I had this one less than 6 months and now in order to toast you have to stand there and hold down the button. I will be purchasing a new toaster soon and it will not be this model or brand. It is unfortunate being a name brand company but who want to stand there and hold the button down when your eggs are buring...............


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By Jewels07 from Columbus, OH, USA on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this toaster for less than 6 months and then the lifter inside the toaster kept getting caught because its cheap metal that kept bending and it would not come up so I would have to turn my toaster over anytime I had to get anything out of it. It was so frustrating. You get what you pay for, its cheap and cheaply made. I will never buy appliances from Black and Decker again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Toaster

By JakeTheSnake from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Toaster Is Very Good. My Toast Always Comes Out How I Like It And The Bagel And Frozen Button Always Come In Handy. I Give This Product 10/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst toaster ever!

By Unsatisfied from Undisclosed on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had problems ever since I first got it! It is a three-stooges act every time I use it! The lever won't stay down, then when the latch FINALLY catches and I walk away, it pops back up! It takes at least 5 tries and 10 minutes to get my bread toasted! It was the cheapest toaster, so that's why I bought it. Spend the extra money to get a toaster that actually works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a bad design.

By hanger from Utah, USA on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toaster is very hard to get the temp. correct. Also it has the cord coming out of the front, very strange. The cord is very short also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Toaster

By Mquick from NY on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst toaster I have ever had in my life. Inexpensive yes quality 0 points. When you turn the dial to toast dark it comes out just barely toasted...when you do it a second time it burns it to a crisp. The bottom are just there you cannot tell if they are on or off .... DO NOT BUY it is a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug Issues

By Debber from Undisclosed on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A toaster is a toaster and it works fine. They put the plug in the front of the toaster instead of the back. You have this ugly plug in the front instead of it being in the back and hidden.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

About the TR1200ssc Toaster .look good but...

By Gerry from St-Hubert. Qubec on 08/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm very disapointed about it, i use it only 2 week-end in a month since around a year and last month it was not woring normal only in bagel mode. I'm sad. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

numbers and bagels & toast would stay on.

By yogi from taylorville, illinois. on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

have had good luck with toaster but need new numbers and bagel letters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is there an adjustment to ...

By Sandy from Undisclosed on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Is there an adjustment to stop the toaster from burning one side of a slice of bread and hardly coloring the other sidre? Not at all happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product needs a little work

By maureeenmc1 from Marianna, FL on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this toaster a few weeks ago. Now all outer markings are worn off, can't tell what setting you are on. Very disapointed, now I have to buy a new toaster with settings marked and that will not wear off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The numbers on the toast ...

By anita from San Antonio, Texas on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The numbers on the toast shade selector dial began to wear off as soon as we used it and within a few months disappeared all together. We don't even use the toaster very often but now we have to guess at what it is set on when we make toast or heat up a waffle or anything. this some times results in burnt food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

letters rub off menu

By jack from Chicago on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bagal frozen toast letters last 1 month then disappear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plain and simple; does the job.

By Burnt toast lover from Maine on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my toast burnt and this toaster delivers. And it's also great with making what I call warm bread.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worthless

By don't like to shop from henry missouri on 11/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this toaster is worthless because you can set the dial and put the bread in and it will not toast the first time you have to do it again and then it gets hot that time and then your toast is burnt.i will not buy another one....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked 4 days and quit

By Melba from Scotts Michigan on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this toaster on Sunday and Thursday morning when I went to make toast for my sons breakfast, the appliance did not work. The toast would not go down and it would not heat up. I was hoping that a brand name like yours would last longer than 4 days. I have been buying your brand for 50 years and am really disappointed in your quality. this is the second one in a month that I have purchased with the same results. I probably will not buy your brand toaster again. I am returning it today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Pam from Undisclosed on 10/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What appeared as a decent toaster turned out to malfunction after 3 months. The outer sides of the toaster stopped toasting, leaving me to turn the bread around in order to have both sides of it toasted. Disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved