Home » PD150 » 21 Reviews

Fender Pd150 Passport Deluxe 150 Watt Portable Sound System With Deluxe Speaker Array Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Versatile (8), Powerful (12), Clear Sound (18), Easy To Use (17), Professional Functions (10), Compact (4), Lightweight (3)

Best Uses:

Amateurs (6), Home (5), Professionals (5), Events (11), Performances (11)

Describe Yourself:

Novice (5), Experienced (6), Tech Savvy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great Product(so far)

By markman from atlanta,ga on 03/10/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Great Sound Quality, Simple Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Presentations, Productivity, Den, Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this all-in-one....and overall I'm very pleased so far. It has all the power I need..and I was worried about that. I'm playing small places with it, just an acoustic or two with mic or two, and the ease and portability, not to mention the quality sound, make me glad i bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent System for the Money

By Pete Revelle Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin on 04/28/2009


Pros:

Simple Use, Durable, Lightweight

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is compact and very easily portable. It sounds and looks good enough for playing at the finest restaurants and hotels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting this system up is so easy!

By Secret Salsa from White Salmon WA on 02/12/2009


Cons:

Cables Could Be Longer

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Compact, Powerful, Easy To Carry, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the system for sound at small dance events-50-150 people. It's easy for me to transport and sets up quickly. There's plenty of sound with no distortion. I would buy this one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By Matman puppetman Verified Purchaser from VA. on 12/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Professional Functions, Versatile

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a ventriloquist , I use the sound system in elementary schools, jails and nursing homes. greatest thing is the lightweight great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid unit

By sanman99 from Baldwin, New York on 12/10/2008


Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used the unit only once but was impressed at the pick up of the mike channels. we had three mikes and unit up to 60% of out put capacity and no feedback.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Passport to music heaven

By Gasdoc Verified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 07/17/2008


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Professional Functions, Clear Sound, Powerful, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great portable sound system for small events and parties. Very versatile with many inputs. Combined with a laptop or iPod delivers great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XLNT for speakers

By Redtailhawk Verified Purchaser from On the Lake in Lowell Oregon on 06/18/2008


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Professional Functions, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't be fooled by the size and cost - this is one powerful and professional unit. Feedback suppression is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal in a Small Package

By GT Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 05/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Compact, Great Sound, Clear Sound, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for medium size groups. We use it outdoors to play music and make announcements. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pa system....

By Francisco Verified Purchaser from Indianapolis, In on 04/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Versatile

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Pa system... It is powerful enough to cover 150 people in a cafe or small bar environment. Great for me and my guitar...I recommend this to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive, small and easy to carry pa system...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right

By Alpha Chi Sigma Verified Purchaser from Manhattan, KS on 04/29/2008


Cons:

Speaker Jacks Look Tacky

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Professional Functions, Powerful, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this product for adding a musical dynamic to chemistry demonstrations. The sound quality and portability of this product are wonderful. The only criticism we have is that the bright red jacks on the fronts of the speakers take away from the professional look of the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This system was exactly what I needed

By Scoutmaster Lewis Verified Purchaser from Mapleton UT on 01/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Portable, Clear Sound, Powerful, Easy To Use, Versatile, Compact

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a scoutmaster and often have large groups of scouts at an event. I needed a good portable sound system that I could use. I borrowed a p80 system and found it to be so useful that I came back and bought the pd150.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fender PD150 great, clear sound

By John Verified Purchaser from Fort Rucker, AL on 12/11/2007


Cons:

Not Enough Cable Storage

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Powerful, Versatile, Clear Sound, Professional Functions, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Events, Large Gamesbingo, Medium Parties, Receptions, Performances, Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the Fender PD150 to be suprisingly clear via microphone and line input on all volume ranges. When I first tested it, the quality was immediatley apparent. I used it at my wedding reception and several guests asked me about the system, commenting on it's clarity and volume. The VIP feature(all other volumes like music drop when Microphone 1 is used) was very handy and worked well, so worries about my voice being drowned by the music or having to manually lower volumes were unfounded. Microphone was solid and of good quality. Performed well and very clear. The portable design is a GREAT convenient bonus. My only problem with the system is there is not enough storage space in the device to store the speaker cables and AC cord. I had to add a small nylon bag tied to the handle to store these cables. A minor inconvenience to me, but a flaw on an otherwise perfect product to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proof that size isn't everything!

By Miketee4 Verified Reviewer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 12/08/2007


Cons:

No Phantom Power

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Easy To Carry, Versatile, Professional Functions, Powerful, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Clear Sound, Quick And Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Events, Professional Recording, Performances, Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a professional audio engineer with 30 years of experience in the studio and in the field, I've used lots of different equipment. Doing gigs that required PA has always been a drag for me because it meant lugging heavy speakers and amps around. Not a big deal when you're in your 20's but at 50+, it's not so much fun. This little passport system has changed all that. I used it the other night for a poetry reading and last night for a pre-concert lecture. The poetry reading was in a very large room with an audience of about 150. In fact, I had to add 50 ft. of speaker cable to reach the back of the room! The passport system easily covered this large room with power to spare. In fact, at one point, I found myself turning the levels down!The speakers sound very good...more like quality audio components than PA speakers. This is a great system for DJ's or small acoustic bands. If you want head banging rock levels with wall shaking bass, there are bigger systems.The only thing missing is phantom power but you can't have everything in a less than [$] system that you can carry with one hand! Of course if you need phantom, or more mic inputs, you can always connect a small mixer to the line inputs and you're good to go. You can't fill a concert hall with it but other than that, there's not too much this little bundle can't do. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Transaction

By HA Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 11/05/2007


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Professional Functions

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for our congregations. It is excellent quality and great value for money. I will highly recommend this system for presentations/ gathering of 50 to 100 people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Going to Africa

By Angelo the missionary Verified Purchaser from Ghana, West Africa on 08/03/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Versatile, Powerful, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Professionals, Home, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This portable sound system is already in Ghana, West Africa. It's under the 50lb. weight limit for airline check- in. It will be used in churches and in rural areas. I used one before which lasted almost 20 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound & Portability !

By Sean Verified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 07/20/2007


Cons:

Needs More Output Jacks.

Pros:

Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Powerful, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Professionals, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Storing and schlepping gear to gigs can be difficult. This PA system packs a lot of punch in a portable, light weight package. Putting the speakers up on stands really helps in sound projection. Great clarity and volume for small and moderate venues. Perfect for jazz, acoustic electric, moderate rock & electronica that is not overdependent on booming bass. Not designed for noise rock or hip hop. If you need the volume & bass for noisier formats, go up to the PD 250 and consider an additional bass amp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had one got another,love it that much!

By Carol kay Verified Purchaser from Glen Burnie, Maryland on 07/07/2007


Pros:

Clear Sound, Light Weight, Professional Functions, Powerful, Easy To Use, Versatile, Nice Looking Too

Best Uses:

Amateurs, Professionals, Recording Studio, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Working in Nursing homes there has to be a nice sound and be loud enough to hear in a group of up to 100. Start up and go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sound, Compact System

By NC Verified Purchaser from Kansas City, MO on 06/12/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Clear Sound, Easy To Use, Powerful

Best Uses:

All But I'm An Amateur, Recording Studio, Amateurs, Professionals, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been wonderful. Easy to use and projects well. All accessories purchased with it fit perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Though it's small, it's quite powerful!

By Pastor Timothy Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 06/08/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a concise PA system, this is the best. After using it the first time, I truly love this gadget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New System Meets Needs for Dance Troupe

By Tunes Verified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 06/04/2007


Cons:

Speaker Cables To Short

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Professionals, Home, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this system a couple of months ago to upgrade the sound support for rehersals in varied locations that didn't have built in PA's. This unit has worked wonderful. Has plenty of punch for a room up to a gymnasium. And these deluxe speakers are great. good solid base with wonderful upper end dispersal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I am a full time ...

By Michael J Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/15/2006

I am a full time professional childrens entertainer. The first time I used the PD150, I had about 200 elementary age kids in the show. This was a test run on the system. It worked well for me. This past week I did 3 assemblies, elementary age again. In the first two programs I entertained 600 children in each show for 45 minutes plus, I was in total control with every childs undivided attention. It was absolutley incredible for me to perfrom for these students with plenty of room to get louder if neccesary. That was one of my concerns. I normally, as any childrens entertainer, do not want to do programs with that many in one setting.The third show was Family Night and is what I call an "uncontrolled enviroment".I was in control the entire evening! The PD150 was great and the set-up is minimal and the Fender tripods are the most professional look possible. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved