Home » PD250 » 8 Reviews

Fender Pd250 Passport Deluxe 250 Watt Portable Sound System With Deluxe Speaker Array Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Powerful (5), Clear Sound (6), Versatile (4), Easy To Use (6)

Best Uses:

Amateurs (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great system!

By Pastor Shawn Verified Purchaser from Naperville, IL on 03/18/2009


Pros:

Durable, Simple Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great system -- great sound and so easy to set up and use. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great invention!

By the Captain from Newport, RI on 07/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional Musician

Pros:

Clear Sound, Powerful, Versatile, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to add a more portable sound system that could operate on batteries so that I could play occasional remote gigs. I already own a Bose L1 system. That system is fantastic. What I didn't expect is the level of clarity and fullness from such a small unit. It is a little heavy but rolling it with a small dolly will be a cinch. A great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fender PD250 Passport Deluxe - Excellent

By codawson Verified Purchaser from Albuquerque, NM on 10/30/2007


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Versatile, Professional Functions, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Events, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are a solo artist or in a small group, the Fender PD250 Passport Deluxe is perfect for you. No need to purchase expensive PA items, drag them around, and try to make them work together. This item sounds wonderful; right out of the box and without instruction, I couldn't believe how well I sounded! I even sold my external reverb unit because the on-board reverb was superior. Don't hesitate!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp clean sound, easy transport &setup

By Tantra Harold Verified Purchaser from Virginia Beach on 05/30/2007


Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Versatile, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Professionals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clean sound, nicely compacts into one sturdy unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"very pleased"

By Saint Verified Purchaser from Hannibal, MO on 05/02/2007


Cons:

Little On The Heavy Side, Weard Buttons For Turning

Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Great For School Programs, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the sound system. It is perfect for our school proformances and I like how it is so portable. A little on the heavy side, but with a cart- managable. (No problem carrying for my husband) EAsy to set up on a time schedule. I like how quickly I received the item and the price was very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound, Great Value, Highly Impress

By Hot Carl Verified Purchaser from Lee's Summit, MO on 04/27/2007


Pros:

Professional Functions, Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Compact, Quick Set Up, Powerful

Best Uses:

Karaoke, Dj, Amateurs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a slick design and is very easy to use. I keep punching myself thinking about the great deal I got in quality and quantity. I just got rid of a quality bulky system I used for DJ gigs that I sunk over 2 grand into. Heavy, cumbersome and it took up a lot of room. I thought I was taking a step down in size, sound and money. I was only right about the money part. This system is everything and more, my future karaoke parties with my friends will be in good hands. With quick set up and 1/4 of the cost!!! Thanks Fender!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything the brochure describes.

By Al Verified Purchaser from Pittsburgh PA area on 03/13/2007


Cons:

No Phantom Power For Mics

Pros:

Versatile, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Professionals, Outdoor Portable Use, Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I took this product to a remote village in Haiti for use in a church. The unit traveled well for over 6 hours over the roughest roads imaginable, without any damage. The unit is easy to use, even for people with limited sound equipment experience. Reports are that the system is working well. If I had extra cash I'd buy one for myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Love this sound system, ...

By Brian Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/27/2006

Love this sound system, despite an initial problem: no output signal on the right stereo channel. I opened up the board and disconnected and reconnected all of the amp leads. Voila! It's worked perfectly ever since. The audio quality, power, and depth are wonderful, and it packs up pretty neatly too. Be prepared for the weight (~65 lbs.) and bulkiness, but those are a small price to pay for such a great system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved