Home » PD250PLUS » 9 Reviews

Fender Pd250plus Passport® Deluxe Plus 250-watt Portable Sound System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Experienced (5)

Pros:

Clear Sound (8), Easy To Use (8), Compact (3), Powerful (6), Versatile (5)

Best Uses:

Performances (9), Events (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Sound, easy to set-up and use

By Mikey Verified Purchaser from Texas on 02/25/2009


Pros:

Compact, Versatile, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Professional Recording, Performances, Amateur Recording, Mobile Dj, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice and compact, easy to set-up, good quality sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You can't beat this

By Tish Verified Purchaser from Wall Township, NJ on 02/24/2009


Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Versatile, Compact, Easy To Use, On The Money

Cons:

None So Far

Describe Yourself:

Professional Musician

Best Uses:

Performances, Events, Rehearsals

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I direct a praise choir that performs in a variety of venues. We often sing to tracks. The CD player is the perfect addition to this system. The sound quality is remarkable. We need professional, practical, light weight, equipment that is easy to use, store and transport. We found everything we need and more with this product. I purchased this system for my church. I am buying my own next week to use at clubs and private parties where I perform. My current system is much bigger and hard to deal with. The sound is much better on the smaller fender system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Portable Passport

By HazeRecords from Lansing, NY on 07/22/2008


Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Easy To Use, Powerful, Versatile, Clear Sound, Professional Functions

Best Uses:

Music Videos, Events, Amateur Recording, Professional Recording, Performances, Soundtracks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a birthday gift to my husband who loves to sing. He can take this system anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value...would buy again and again!

By Prairie Moma from Neodesha, KS on 07/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this PA system for singing in churches, nursing homes and outdoor singing events. It packs a lot of punch for such a compact system. It's easy to set up and take down..love the portability and the storage space in the back for carrying mics and cables. The built in feed back control is awesome. I plug in my electric acoustic guitar and sometimes an electric autoharp and two mics which are usually in front of the speakers but never get that terrible squeek and squawk that I have encountered with other systems. I looked around a lot before deciding to buy this system...sure glad I chose it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very pleased

By lionbait Verified Purchaser from Rock Hill, SC on 03/27/2008


Cons:

No Cons Yet...

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used this so far at a park for an Easter Egg hunt we had with our church and for a puppet show. It worked great with plenty of volume to make announcements with. I'm glad my friend recommended this one to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By Lauren Verified Purchaser from NJ on 03/17/2008


Cons:

Breaks Easily

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Powerful, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use inputs are color coded. I like the rear storage for mics and cables. Mics are fairly tough (could probably find better quality ones but for right now these meet my needs). We added speaker/mic stand package and a dual mp3 deck and are ready to DJ a party or provide live entertainment! On shipping a minor piece of plastic broke off the base of the unit underneath so I don't think it's particularly durable and should be handled with care. I was happy with the Beach Audio price - [$] less than I saw anywhere else. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very portable and easy to setup and use.

By Ocean of Mercy Prayer Community Verified Purchaser from Jersey City, NJ on 12/11/2007


Cons:

Heavy For One Person

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Versatile, Powerful, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Events, Performances, Monitors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this as a monitor for our Gigrack but also as main sound system for small events. It made our Christmas caroling more impressive. As one member of the family we sang to said "Your singing went beyond my expectations." And I am sure the sound system helped a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tidy Package, Big Sound

By Gosh Verified Purchaser from New York City Exurbs on 10/30/2007


Cons:

Limited Functions, Cd Takes Up One Channel

Describe Yourself:

Aspiring Musician

Pros:

All In One, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Events, Performances, Party Dj

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this two days before a Halloween Party last weekend (10/27/2007).[...] Nicely done.I am the Vocalist for a 7 person improvisation group. We play funk, rock, latin, reggae, -ish music made up on the spot at every gig - always new always fresh.This unit is our first PA and (so far) it is a great starter rig for a small group playing a small room. I expect it will grow with our aspirations. Its mixer is basic but it does have a channel aux and a master aux. EQ is high or low on one knob. It also supports stereo mixer mode or a "dual-mono" mode.I know there are better set ups available (I was looking at JBL EONs but I wanted a mixer built in). The sound is clear and rich. And the feedback destruction is nothing short of magic. I stuck an SM58 right in front of the speaker on setting of 5 and had to move it about 4 inches from the grill to get it to feedback. However, it does seem that the signal is "modified" quite a bit by whatever DSP they've got in there. As in the gig we just played, you'll find yourself in small spaces and this PA won't let you down. You can really set up the mikes in front of the speakers and they double as monitors (as advertised).It was easy to learn, transport, set up and break down.That said, I think we are going to end up using a sub-mixer. We don't mike drums but we have 4 vocal/instrument mikes and a keyboard going into the PA and all that's all the channels used up. Note: the CD player that is built into this Plus version takes over one of the channels so unlike its non-Plus 250 predecessor that had 2 real stereo channels on top of the 4 mic channels, it only has 1 stereo channel. So, it's easy to pop in a CD and play music in between sets, but you sacrifice a built in channel for it.Also, one other difference is the lack of Vocal Input Priority feature in this unit - Fender dropped it (probably because no one used it).Reverb is OK but a bit sloppy and without a nice control curve.Carry box in unit is a nice feature. I've got 3 mics, their cables, and the speaker cables all tucked away in there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and Powerful.

By Quinny Verified Purchaser from Gloucester NJ on 10/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gigging Musician, Experienced

Pros:

Clear Sound, Attractive, Easy To Use, Compact, Powerful, Professional Functions, Versatile

Best Uses:

Live Performance, Performances

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for playing my portable keyboards. I received this on a Wednesday night and used it on a gig the next night without a single problem. It is a breeze to set up and take down. The cable and mic storage compartment is super-handy and the whole system saves me 3 back-breaking trips. The built in cd player sounds superb. I highly reccommend the pd-250 plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved