Home » FEC30S6AB » 30 Reviews

Frigidaire Fec30s6ab 30" Electric Cooktop - Smooth Top - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Looks Great!

By Teresa from Kinston, NC, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really enjoying my cook top. It was a long time coming to replace my over top and for the money this has been a great experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big upgrade from the coil!

By sabrinajdwander from Norman, OK, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a big upgrade from my former coil stove top. I'm very satisfied with this cooktop as it heats up in seconds to kick start my cooking adventures. It was also an easy installment that I was able to figure out myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frigidaire Cooktop

By Texlew from Gonzales, LA, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my cooktop. I owned a frigidaire cooktop and needed to buy another. I love frigidaire products and will always recommend them to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependability

By Bobby1 from Cape Cod, Mass on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had the unit a short time, but it performed well and expect it to do so for a long time and you can be sure we'll let you know if it doesn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By Bernie from Red Oak, Texas, United States on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Customer service is awesome amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the cooktop

By Dot to dot from Sparks, NV, United States on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cooktop is great! It cooks evenly and is very easy to clean! So happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features

By Rward8511 from Pike Road, AL, United States on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice stovetop heats up quickly Looks good in the kitchen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat look.

By Kirby70 from Hattiesburg, MS, United States on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced an older cooktop. We wanted a more modern look that was easy to cook on and easy to clean. The cabinet had to be cut out larger but otherwise the installation was fairly straightforward. It cooks great and cleanup is easy with the cleaner included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frigidaire 30'' Electric Cooktop

By BRAD from Undisclosed on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Spots easily and a little hard to keep clean, heats up fast and holds heat well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, Sleek Cooktop

By BethT from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying this appliance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Beautiful!

By scudder25 from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stove top just looks amazing in our new home. We've only used it a few times since purchasing but everything has cooked well. It is very easy to clean as well. Very affordable on a tight budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it so far after a month

By pattyb from Undisclosed on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cooktop is beautiful and sleek in my remodeled kitchen. It heats up and cooks quickly. My only complaint is that mine is white and I have to be super careful and keep it spotless to prevent permanent marks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful addition to our new home

By String from Undisclosed on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My frigidaire cooktop is so beautiful set in the granite counter top. I get so many compliments on it. My only complaint is it crates easily. I use Calphalon cookware, but still have several small scratches. I also find it's hard to shine without smears.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By Bill from Undisclosed on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an item that is very attractive. It simply looks good in the kitchen. In addition, all burners are hot almost instantly which is very convenient. I am very pleased with this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

marthacooks

By Martha from Undisclosed on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the cook top... it heats up very fast on the quick boil. Easy to clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stovetop

By joyray from Undisclosed on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Frigidaire stove top.evry one should have one. cleans up perfect. I recommend it to any one. all I can say its is the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our new stove top.

By spoiler47356 from Undisclosed on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks great with our new cabinet top and hardwood floors.I cooks amazingly too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bad design

By AMI from Undisclosed on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The placement of burners on this cooktop are not optimal: at any given time you cannot have more than two of them in use, no matter what size pots you have in your disposal. The largest burner is of no or little use in a typical kitchen: it is too large to fit any household pot. The knobs are placed too close to the burners, and consequently, one cannot view the temperature setting on the knob when you have pots on the burners on the right. A more functional model will be Frigidaire FGEC3045KS. It has none of these problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Gterry from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this stovetop so glad I decided on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Total Satisfaction!

By Katy from Undisclosed on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful to behold, completely efficient to use and easy to clean! We waited and wanted a long time for this and now we are enjoying it daily with Total Satisfaction!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value

By Rolando from Undisclosed on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really impressed with the quality of this cooktop, for the price you will not be able to find anything better. It takes almost no time before it is ready to be used for cooking and really easy to clean up. Definitely would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cooktop for the price

By Bridge from Undisclosed on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a cool cook top with this and we love it. It gets hot right away and you can fit all of your pots on it. It's a pain to clean but it's so worth it!! It's a great ceramic for this price I would definitely recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice for the price

By Mapaulino from Undisclosed on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good product for a real moderate price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooktop

By Cathy from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooktop cracked after 6 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cook top

By Ty from Undisclosed on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very unhappy with surface. Would have loved to have upgraded but thete was option with oven we purchased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a difference!

By Bobby from Undisclosed on 08/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using an electric coil type cooktop for 40+ years this smooth top cooktop is a dream. Heats fast, cleans easy, once the top is cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By WmZ from Undisclosed on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heats quickly, affordable, and looks great! Nothing more to say, it's a great piece!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Cooktop Value

By Granite Bay Jeff from Undisclosed on 08/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this 6 months ago. This cook top looks great, but you need to keep up with the special cleaner to keep it looking terrific. We like the "quick boil" burner and use the "simmer" feature often. We also like the two-sized burner and that is our primary burner. Just be sure to keep it clean and follow care instructions to prevent pitting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electric Cooktop

By Shae from Undisclosed on 12/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm truly enjoying my new Gallery Cooktop. The quick boil feature is wonderful - no more waiting for the water to boil. It is a great cooktop and I couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Fine and On-Time

By Ship Shape Verified Reviewer from virginia on 09/19/2009


Pros:

Heats Up Quickly, Precise Controls, High Powered Burners, Easy To Clean, Large Surface Area

Describe Yourself:

Casual Cook

Best Uses:

Smaller Kitchens

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] I am very pleased with the item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved