Home » FGC30S4DB » 36 Reviews

Frigidaire Fgc30s4db 30" Gas Cooktop - Sealed Burners - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Quality but design lacks

By Maddy Clare from Plano, TX, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this cooktop for several months. The style and quality are great, as well as the burner btu strengths. The super boil is nice to have. The one flaw I have found is that the burners are too close together and this causes some room issues. You can not fit several large size pots/pans on the burners at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Fit

By Gale2094 from Sandy Lake, PA, United States on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace an old unit. It was the right size and the price was right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cooktop!

By therapydogmom from Tulsa, OK, United States on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this Frigidaire for about 3 months now and I love it! The quick boil feature is wonderful. Its easy to keep clean. I'm so happy that I chose this Frigidaire Gas Cook top!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good cooktop!

By DHamp from Fort Mill, SC, United States on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought this a few months ago and love it so far. One of the cons is that it doesn't have a child lock. I like that the grates are level and don't move around too much. Overall, it's a really nice gas cooktop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Looking Cook Top

By Woodbridge Warrior from St George, UT, United States on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We installed this cook top in a newly renovated kitchen using all Frigidaire Gallery appliances. It looks beautiful on the granite counter top of my large island. The grates are easy to lift off for cleaning The three grate sections touch each other so they can support large pots and pans without fear of tipping (which I experienced with my last cook top that had individual burner grates). There is a large burner in the center that is supposed to heat a large pot quickly, but I think it is actually slower than the other 4 burners. A few things to be aware of: 1) Remove the round black disc on each burner before cleaning. If it slips off (which it does easily) while you are cleaning and gets pushed around on the stainless steel surface, it will leave scratches (learned from experience). 2) Spills bond to the surface easily. There are several spots I haven't been able to remove even though I cleaned it as soon as the cook top was cool. I used the cleaner that came with it and tried other methods I found online, but the spots are still there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do love my cooktop!!!

By wendybuddy from New York, NY, United States on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has very fast heating!! It is wonderful and would recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want to cry!!!

By suzzy from Holmdel, NJ, United States on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so happy with the look of this stove top, until the first time I used it. Rust marks formed on the stainless after just one use and a orange tint showed up on the steel that the doesn't come off and the caps changed color. Service came out and said its defective. Waiting to here from Frigidaire.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank you

By Cancon from Little Rock, AR, United States on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome price and quality these appliances are incredible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good

By commerceben from Commerce charter Township, MI, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only complaint is the l brackets used to hold down to the counter are not very easy to install. Heats up nice and different levels of flame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top CABIN

By Teddybear from So. CA on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this cook top two months ago and we made the right choice. We made a big pot of soup on Friday, and the middle burner worked super


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Burner layout - ...

By Charlie H from Charlotte, NC, United States on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Burner layout - easy to clean - looks great with the granite counter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooks unevenly

By Csmith329 from Draper, UT, United States on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new cooktop came in the home I bought - it looks really nice and was happy to have 5 burners. However the stove elements are either high or medium - so any setting on any burner cooks on high no matter where the setting is and when you put them on low they cook about medium - so you burn just about everything unless you turn the stove off or watch it constantly! It's a super disappointment. I live to a cook and have always used gas stoves - and have moved lots and used lots of different stoves - this is the biggest disappointment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy!!

By AZ Girl from Buckeye, AZ, United States on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After the first use, the SS disclored from the burner to the knobs. Why spend more money on SS when it's going to burn up?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The stainless steel ...

By Martyw from Alabama, United States on 05/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stainless steel tarnished and stain after the very first use around the front left burner and will not come clean .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I enjoy this range

By Grannyjr from Undisclosed on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This range was chosen and installed by the builder. Great choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not satisfied

By Belinda51 from Puerto Rico on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought it 18 montth ago and cleaning the left front cap around the burner, it broke in my eyes. Now there is a hole in the cap. That's the reason that i'm unsatisfied with my Frigidaire ceramic top gas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

back to gas

By Sandy from Undisclosed on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the gas cooking. I have always liked to cook with gas but for the last 22 years have used the electric that was in the house, Bought new cooktop and it of course is gas and I love cooking again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cooktop

By Southern Yankie from Undisclosed on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I don't like about the cooktop is how the grills are rough. This makes it hard to wipe them off as it leaves behind white fibers from the wash cloth or paper towels. I've seriously thought about buying black washcloths for that reason. Other than that it is an excellent cooktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beauty and Brawn

By Carrie from Undisclosed on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this cooktop! We replaced an ancient 4-burner model with this and were impressed with how much more cooking area we could get out of the same space. It looks classy and works like a dream. Easy to install and I love the continuous grates, that make it effortless to move pots back and forth. Definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome; worth the price!

By Deb from Undisclosed on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome cooktop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By Barney from Undisclosed on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought this to use as a back-up cooking source during power outages. I find myself using it more and more for daily cooking as well. Great unit for the money. Easy to control flame setting with no drift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Understand

By Steve from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This cooktop does not have drip pans and none can be purchased that fit. You must change whole top when needed. Be careful when cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks Nice

By shell from Undisclosed on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks nice and works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased-So Far

By BN from Undisclosed on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this cooktop less than a month. It is attractive and seemingly well built. It is a little tall off the countertop, but we'll learn to live with that. It is kind of hard to clean since it has so many nooks and crannies, but it cooks well-so far.Main gripe: I had to modify the mounting clips for a 3 cm quartz counter top. The provided clips were too short as provided, and no one told me about it until the installers said UH, we can't fasten it down the clips are too short, you'll have to order a granite mounting kit. Foe an extra $0+ dollare plus freight I said no way, and modified the clips to work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just an easy job.

By Wfox from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product quickly, the packaging was very secure, installation was a breeze. My only criticism is the specifications state it is a 15,000 BTU burner on the front and the adapter only allows up to 12,000 BTUs for LPG. Otherwise, installation was easy and the quality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst cooktop I have owned

By smarten from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While this cook top looks great (I have the matching microwave, which also stinks by the way) and the fridge, the performance is horrible. The burner adjusts are non existent. Its either high or medium. As you adjust the flame from low to high it goes from not very low to med to not very low to high. I have never had more uneven cooking in my life.We have high end cookware and there is virtually no way to keep food in middle from burning and edges from being undercooked. The power boil is just that its either all the way or nothing. Makes the burner almost useless except for boiling water. I wlll be replacing as soon as I am financially able.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooks great but some concerns

By PD from Undisclosed on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The layout of the burners works very well for us. We use all the features available through the different burner BTU s. We feel that it looks great and have received many compliments. These are our concerns. The actual stainless steel top has scratched and we have not used anything abrasive, so it looks marred. There are stains that will not release and seem to now be permanent. The rubber pads have come off the grids in several places. A repair kit was sent to address that. The knobs however are very sturdy and durable and we feel they will hold up over the life of the unit. We chose this product over more "high-end" choices and to date we are not sorry we did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Kerry from Undisclosed on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm mostly satisfied with our gas top cook top so far, however, the only thing that I'm not satisfied with is the low burner setting. Even with the burner set on low, it is still to high of a setting for some items. I wish there was a setting lower than low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice cooktop

By Fully Time Grammy from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had never owned a gas cooktop before, but I do like it. The only problem we have is the power boil burn does not light very well. On "light" it will click and click and finally turn on with a big whoosh. Then, once on, you can't really adjust it. It's either on high or very low....there is no medium. We called for service and they came out. We were told that there isn't anything they can do about it. That's just the way it is. It's really like having a 3 burner cooktop because I don't use the power boil burner. Bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Cooktop!

By Den from Undisclosed on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this new two months ago, replacing an existing 30 inch GE Monogram 4 burner cooktop, which was 8 years old. It fit exactly in the existing granite counter cutout. This new cooktop is really great! Cooks fast, nice simmer burner on upper right and the power boil in the center is awesome. This cooktop cooks everything faster than the old one. I bought this model because it fit the countertop opening without modification, and I ended up with a real winner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my cooktop!

By Nancy from Undisclosed on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my cooktop. I love the ease of use and how easy it is to clean. The smooth glass top wipes up beautifully with soap and water. The grates are so easy to move and I love the sealed burners. I previously had an electric, smooth-top cooktop but never liked cooking on electric, but I liked the ease of cleaning the cooktop. This gas cooktop is the best of both!! The only negative is I keep wanting to reverse the knobs for the front burners, making L for the right one and vise-versa. But, that's probably just me! I would highly recommend this cooktop to someone who likes gas cooking with easy clean-up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but could be better

By Chris from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money you would be hard pressed to find a nicer looking cooktop out of the box. It has the appearance of a very high end unit with the heavy gauge grates and knobs. It will boil water rapidly and also has a great simmer feature. My only complaint is the quality of the stainless steel finish. It scratchs very easily. We put several scratchs on the unit the very first time we wiped it down using only a papertowel and water. The directions state not to use stainless cleaner because the heat would then discolor the finish. Unless after using cleaner you wash it off with soap and water. So we clean using soap and water only. We have had stainless appliances in our last 2 homes and have not had this easy to scratch issue with any other product. We now just try to be more careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great cooktop

By Lew from Undisclosed on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our electric cooktop with a Frigidaire gas cooktop. Luckily, we didn't have to enlarge the granite countertop cutout - the Frigidaire FGGC3045KB gas cooktop fit perfectly! It's a great unit - the large grates lift out easily for cleaning, the unit is easy to clean and the quick boil feature boils water very quickly. We are really pleased with this cooktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little cooktop

By Todd Farmer from Undisclosed on 12/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am most pleased with this appliance, i remodeled my kitchen and this is by far the best quality for the price of any of my new goodies. its got three different sized burners (4 total) that are easy to regulate and easy cleanup with removeable spill plates, just be sure to rinse them after a spill or boilover and this cooktop will last, and it looks good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small footprint/Big capability

By Brian from Undisclosed on 10/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this for our 1st of two kitchens in the home. We wanted a small footprint island and thus we needed a small footprint Gas cooktop. We combined with a downdraft retractable vent (vented outside). The combination works well. Suggest keeping two high output burners and 1/1 small/medium. Slightly more upscale knobs too. Overall it does everything we expected and looks very sleek and always clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good cooktop for the money

By Jake from Undisclosed on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old stove broke so I had to replace it with something. For a basic gas stovetop, this one works really well. The controls are easy to read and I didn't have any trouble controlling the heat as for my needs. Though I must say, I only cook simple dishes like stews and such. Still it worked as expected and I would definately recommend this stovetop to anyone. No trouble so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved