Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Shredders » 1757393 » 9 Reviews

GBC Connect 1757393 Ex10-05 Jam Free Cross Cut Shredder Reviews
GBC Connect 1757393 Ex10-05 Jam Free Cross Cut Shredder

GBC Connect 1757393 Ex10-05 Jam Free Cross Cut ShredderAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Protect personal information with this light-duty cross-cut shredder thats great for everyday shredding needs like destroying unopened junk mail. Powerful blades also cut through CDs staples paper clips and credit cards. Super-quiet operation and easy-to-use controls make it ideal for individual and... <more> 

GBC Connect Model: 1757393

$141.39

19 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bucket way too small

By degdeg15 from Maryland on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The bucket for the shred is way too small. After ~10-12 pages, it needs to be emptied. This is caused by the added bucket for the CD waste (which I could remove, however messy adding and removing it). The throat is also smaller than expected - a 8.5 x11 sheet of paper has to be closely aligned to activate the auto-feed. Bad choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good shredder, lasted 2 months

By LordJim from Bethlehem, PA on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Shreds quickly, cuts up into small pieces, not bad looking machine, fits anywhere - good size. Unfortunately after 2 months it stopped running, nothing could start it - just died. Shipping back not really convenient, so I just bought something else. Compared to other shredders I've had, I'll also say, it's really loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By oracle301 from New York, NY, USA on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact yet powerful. Noisy but works great and shreds everything in sight. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for the price

By ccntx from tx on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this and ever since i got it it has worked properly and no jams


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the Job Done

By Moni from San Antonio, TX, USA on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am the only user of this paper Shredder and so far it's pretty good! Shreds quick! I like the added panel for Credit Cards and CD's. But it is a bit loud. Other than that I like it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for home office

By CTink from Jenks, OK, USA on 06/11/2013

I purchased this for my home office and it has come in really handy. I have had it for over 2 years and if make sure to dump it when it is full you will have no problems. I do wish the waste basket was larger because it seems as if I am constantly dumping it to shred more. Overall I would recommend this product and would purchase another of this brand when it decides it doesn't want to work any longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great shredder for price

By one4bri from Visalia, CA, USA on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no jams and shreds fast. Great product for the price. Best for home office or personal use. Get larger model for commercial or business use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Swingline EX10-05 Shredder is fantastic - I strongly recommend it

By Safetyguy from Mukwonago, WI, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a shredder that looked nice, was small/compact, and safe with pets and children. I also wanted one that cross-cut and the Swingline EX10-05 was the perfect solution to meet all of my needs. I have always viewed Swingline products as very reliable and well-build and this shredder lives up to those standards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By Tandeebee from KY on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shredder was affordable and highly recommended by the Staples employee. It does the job for my home office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved