Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Lamination Sheets & Cartridges » 3745685 » 13 Reviews

Gbc Self-adhesive Laminating Pouch - Wallet-size - 2.37" Width X 3.87" Length X 8 Mil Thickness - Self-adhesive - 10 / Pack - Clear (3745685) Reviews
Gbc Self-adhesive Laminating Pouch - Wallet-size - 2.37" Width X 3.87" Length X 8 Mil Thickness - Self-adhesive - 10 / Pack - Clear (3745685)

Gbc Self-adhesive Laminating Pouch - Wallet-size - 2.37" Width X 3.87" Length X 8 Mil Thickness - Self-adhesive - 10 / Pack - Clear (3745685)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Produce great results fast. No machine needed. Just peel and seal. Length: 3 7/8; Width: 2 5/8; Thickness/Gauge: 8 mil; Laminator Supply Type: Wallet.Produce great results, fast.No machine needed.Just peel and seal.Clear laminating for heat sensitive material. Global Product Type:Laminator Supplies-... <more> 

GBC Connect Model: 3745685

$11.45

311 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

8% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Horrible product, will never buy again!!!

By cfd399 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As expressed by other users this product is not a true laminate because it is single sided which is not to be found on the packaging. Had I known this was single sided I would have purchased a different product. The directions like wise left a lot to be desired. The cost was prohibitive for what I purchased I am just completely and totally dissatisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Packaging is misleading

By RD12091 from NC on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I should have read reviews before buying. I bought this product in-store. They didn't offer any other laminating product that didn't require a machine. No where on this packaging does it tell you that only one side will be laminated unless you use 2 sheets or double the one sheet over. VERY disappointed in a product from a company I thought was pretty good... especially now seeing they've had numerous complaints on this very topic and have done NOTHING about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

B-A-D

By LabMaster from Pueblo, CO, USA on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ditto what everyone else has said: misleading packaging, hard to work with, poor instructions which led me to here and all the bad reviews. Don't buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Packaging is misleading

By RD1209 from NC on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I should have read reviews before buying. I bought this product in-store. They didn't offer any other laminating product that didn't require a machine. No where on this packaging does it tell you that only one side will be laminated unless you use 2 sheets or double the one sheet over. VERY disappointed in a product from a company I thought was pretty good... especially now seeing they've had numerous complaints on this very topic and have done NOTHING about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly do not recommend

By Stinker from North Augusta,SC on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't believe I've read the reviews and it's two days shy of 2015 and the issues people had before are still not corrected! I bought this product today and they labeling on the package does not specify that you'll need two sheets to laminate one product and the instructions stink!! I am very disappointed that I wasted my money on this!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Instructions

By MikeL from Charlotte, NC on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With this many bad reviews, I'm curious how many were contacted by a representative? Even their reply needs correcting. (your) I have used the laminating sheets for the machine and I have used the 'self laminating' which cover both sides....I accidently purchased these not knowing I would have to 'line up' a second sheet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed - single sided

By linzstp307 from Eagan, MN on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no indication that this product has only one side for lamination, you need 2 sheets. There's only pictures for instructions. Very disappointed in this product. I do not recommend this unless you want to use 2 sheets to laminate your project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading

By BusinessLady50 from Florida on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not only does this company not give written instructions on how to use the sheets, but the pictures on the front of the box is misleading because it doesn't indicate that you actually need TWO sheets!!! I bought two boxes because of an emergency project but im returning the other box. Thankful for 24-hour stores. I had to go out and find a better product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Directions don't match the picture!

By BusinessUser from Addison, TX on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's rare that I feel misled/deceived by an office supply. I'm glad I tried a test document before ruining an irreplaceable project. It would have been a disaster! The image in the front shows a crisp and clear laminated document, with clear space around the edges. One would think it's pretty easy to replicate that using the product. Even the directions make the product appear to be a pouch that you place your item in. It's unfortunate that I've already opened it and probably can't return it. I'll be back to the store in the morning to find a competing product. I'm rather disappointed in an iconic brand that I always trusted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A disappointing purchase

By KimZ from Omaha, NE, USA on 10/29/2014

I was trying to laminate a sheet of paper. After looking at the "directions" on the packaging, I thought that I must have been doing something wrong. I went to the website and...I was doing nothing wrong! Silly me, I thought that if I wanted to laminate a letter sized document, this is the product I needed. You actually need TWO laminating sheets to laminate ONE document.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of time and money.

By PJack from Omaha on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The instructions on the box are misleading!! In order to properly laminate, you need to use 2 sheets, not one as depicted on the box. Wish I had bought the competitors product, turns out the cost is the same. Once bitten, twice shy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading & Disappointing

By RWH60 from Oshawa, ON, Canada on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Box says laminating "sheets", it should say "sheet", (singular), or "single sided laminating sheets". Pic on box shows what is clearly a 2 sided laminated page, but the product is anything but. Figured we were doing something wrong... until we checked the website and found we weren't alone. We usually use the main competitor's product, but we go through a ton of it, so we thought we'd try this one as it was a bit cheaper...... live and learn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed and a waste of money

By elucke from Tampa, FL on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very disappointed with this product. I was under the impression I was buying a product that would laminate both sides of my items. I ended up using two sheets for each thing I needed to laminate so I really was only able to laminate 25 sheets. There were no directions in or on the box other than the horrible pictures. These pictures only added to the impression that I was buying a double sided laminating sheet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved