Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Binding Machines » GBC7706170 » 10 Reviews

Gbc Bindmate Binding Machine - Manual - Combbind - 125 Sheet[s] Bind - 8 Punch - Letter - 5.5" X 15.8" X 10.5" - Gray (GBC7706170) Reviews
Gbc Bindmate Binding Machine - Manual - Combbind - 125 Sheet[s] Bind - 8 Punch - Letter - 5.5" X 15.8" X 10.5" - Gray (GBC7706170)

Gbc Bindmate Binding Machine - Manual - Combbind - 125 Sheet[s] Bind - 8 Punch - Letter - 5.5" X 15.8" X 10.5" - Gray (GBC7706170)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Compact desktop machine is great for home and light office use. Lightweight and portable. Comb opening stop keeps comps open and ready for binding. Easy access waste tray at the back; includes paper edge guide and quick start guide. Switches from punching for comb binding to three-hole punch. Bindin... <more> 

GBC Connect Model: GBC7706170

$51.80

158 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By LerouxC from Saguenay, QC, Canada on 07/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are really disappointed by our perforating " Bindmate " . Frequently we have to print again our documents because when we want to punch sheets (between 1 and 9), holes align themselves badly, especially of the right-hand side, even when we put a certain pressure at the level of sheets, what makes that we are constantly obliged to begin again. Unfortunately, we began to have a kind of white grease on some of our sheets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is terrible

By Britt from Edmonton, on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to bind a few documents with plastic front and back covers. It punches paper fine but will NOT punch a single plastic cover. I've wasted so many covers trying to punch just one and they just keep getting stuck in the machine. I'm very frustrated and disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Punching is hit or miss

By monicajoi from Indianapolis, IN on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for lightweight binding projects(all paper). I had a very hard time punching more than three sheets of paper at a time. The machine lubricant began to get on pages after multiple attempts. I was disappointed because I had pretty low expectations to begin with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How does the comb size selector work

By Gush from Hawaii, USA on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cannot figure out how the selection of the comb size selector works.Seems like there's no change when different sizes are selected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first project went Okay and now nothing...

By missmissa1217 from Philadelphia, PA on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used a clear plastic cover, black plastic cover and then 10 sheets of paper done in two batches. Then went okay. I went to punch a second clear plastic cover and it was a struggle. I did a black cover no problem. Went to redo the second clear one and it got stuck in the machine. Now the machine will not punch any holes and the lubricant for the machine is getting on the pages of my project.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor leverage

By mgers34912 from Sunrise, FL, USA on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a very inexpensive machine. It has all the problems of a cheap machine. The first time I used it, it would not punch commerical binding covers, papers yes, covers no. It took some force to punch the cover. The punch handle was rotated almost all the way down before the punch went through. I don't think this machine will last long at all before the handle breaks. The handle and the punch bar that its attached to is plastic, lots of bend and possibility of handle breaking off a real possibility. The instructions as supplied are terrible, almost worthless if you are new to comb binding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Lyzz from Montreal, QC, Canada on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can only punch 4 pages at a time and can't punch the plastic cover. Plastic cover keeps getting stuck. Very disappointed with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Good

By jesusfan27292 from Lex., NC on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this machine is made of plastic and when I decided to use it, I punched maybe 5 times with it and the paper got stuck and when I tried to get it to release the handle broke. I didn't even use the full nine sheets of paper, I was only doing 4 at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great binding machince

By Andrew0123 from Lansing, MI, USA on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is simple to use and fast. I definitely recommend this binding machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual machine works great ! Not enough detailed instructions !

By Daddy01 from Texas, USA on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am mechanically inclined and I still have difficulty with gaps in the instructions even with the written instructions it seems to assume that you already know certain things from experience ie #3 it shows the comb and spikes and where to put the comb and that's not enough information . I figured it out so I'm fine but what about people who are not mechanically inclined ? .Just fill in the gaps with more info, please !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved