Home » Accessories » Navigation Systems » Digital Maps » 0101088700 » 9 Reviews

Garmin 0101088700 Mapsource City Navigator Europe Nt Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Professional (5), Gearhead (3)

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (6), Reliable Performance (4), Easy To Read (3)

Best Uses:

Auto (7), Adventure (4), Travel (5)

Primary use:

Personal (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Garmin Europe 2010

By Laura in CT Verified Reviewer from New Canaan, CT on 07/14/2010


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Auto

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this product for our trip to Holland. Very difficult to install. Key code on product was not sufficient, had to call Garmin for extended key code and help with usage. Weird way of selecting maps and downloading maps to Garmin device. did not have this issue when updating US maps a couple of years ago. Maps slightly outdated, gave directions to exit on roundabouts that no longer existed and had been turned in to intersections. this happened frequently. like all GPS maps, often led us on bizarre routes which we happened to know were ridiculous. However, it was still helpful to have this loaded onto our GPS, much easier than trying to follow maps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garmin MapSource City Navigator Europe

By Traveler Verified Purchaser from Jacksonville, FL on 09/18/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

to plan trips to Europe


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, easy to use

By PAV Verified Purchaser from St. Paul, MN on 04/17/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Occasionally Inaccurate

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy To Read, Reliable Performance

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Travel, Auto

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the item in Ireland, was easy to navigate and fairly accurate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, works well on PC & GPS

By fish Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 01/31/2008


Cons:

None

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Outdoor Enthusiast, Gearhead, Technically Savvy, World Traveler

Pros:

User Friendly, Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

Travel, Adventure

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as an add-on for my North America Only GPS unit (Nuvi 680). The software is great in its own right, letting you plan and search for routes and way-points on the PC. My GPS only allows downloading of way-points, but this software is useful with more sophisticated units as well. What was very helpful was being able to use my PC on the plane, to explore what I might want to visit, then doing what-ifs with the route calculator to see distance and time. That let me make up a realistic set of goals for the first couple of days, and I downloaded the waypoints I needed into my GPS. I would make the days trips, and then at night, I would made decisions about the next day, and download more waypoints to seek. The search feature on the software is a little clunky, but once you figure it out, you can search by address, or look for coffee shops or gas stations or what ever. The software lets you selectively download maps, so if you are only going to one or two countries, or even less than a whole country, you can just download the maps necessary for your journey, saving time and GPS memory. I was able to use it and my GPS for long days of driving, or for a walking tour of London Museums. Have not tried continental Europe yet, but it looks like it will be just as easy as the UK, so next time it will be Germany, Austria and Hungary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garmin Mapsource City Navigator Europe

By Rob Verified Purchaser from Durham, CT on 08/08/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

Adventure, Travel, Auto

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We planned a trip to ireland and this really helped a lot with the trip. No more maps and all of our must see points were preloaded using this software. Great coverage in Ireland now too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Frugalswede Verified Purchaser from Chicago IL on 07/10/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Bad With Directions, Gearhead, Outdoor Enthusiast, Professional

Pros:

Reliable Performance, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Read

Best Uses:

Adventure, Travel, Auto

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has all the features of the US City Navigator NT that I use a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goin' with Garmin

By CH&G Verified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 06/01/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Gearhead

Pros:

Complete Coverage, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Auto, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product just works! I really liked the ability to pre-plan route and stops. The coverage seems remarkably good. My use was a golfing trip to through Ireland and all the courses were in the database! This software and the Nuvi 360 give you great confidence when you travel in the USA or abroad,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cell phone or GPS, hard choice.

By EDGE Verified Purchaser from Charleston, SC on 05/08/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Entertaining, Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance, Strong Construction, Easy To Read

Best Uses:

Adventure, Auto

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It would be a hard choice if given the choice of only a cell phone or the Garmin Nuvi GPS. What a great time saver it has been to not have to constantly refer to a map. The only draw back I can find is there needs to be a way just select a town (center is ok) rather than to be forced to use a street address. Often I just want to via a particular town and the GPS should just take me through the town based on the route and not on a street address.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By DrJ Verified Purchaser from Ann Arbor, MI on 05/01/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Auto

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To date, I've used it for planning a tour of Scotland next month. The map detail provided is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved