Home » NUVI755T » 9 Reviews

Garmin Nüvi 755t Automobile Navigator - 4.3" Active Matrix Tft Color Lcd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast (6)

Pros:

Reliable Performance (6), Large Screen (4), Easy To Set Up (8), Simple Controls (4), Easy Menus (5), Acquires Satellites Quickly (7), Easy To Read (6), Compact (4)

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address (8), Urban Navigation (4), Planning Trips (4), Rural Navigation (3), Faster Routes (3)

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A Really Great Little GPSR

By Dusty Winnemucca Road Verified Purchaser from Albany, NY on 11/28/2008


Cons:

Difficult Menu Structure

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Compact, Reliable Performance, Easy To Set Up, Acquires Satellites Quickly

Best Uses:

Urban Navigation, Planning Trips, Finding Specific Address, Rural Navigation

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a big Garmin fan, and I really like this unit. I am a bit disappointed that the menus seem more difficult to navigate than the old SPIII and iQue this replaces, but that's a nit. Overall this thing is an improvement over the 'III and the 'Que. Maybe a bit hard to get the brightness right with polarized sunglasses, and man it can be bright at night, but both "issues" are easily adjusted, so no real complaint there. The speed limit display is useful, though I wish more roads were included. I have not driven in an area covered by the Navteq traffic feature yet, nor have I hit an intersection that triggered the lane notice, but I am actually looking forward to seeing both on some upcoming trips down the eastern seaboard next year. All in, I am a very happy with this GPSR and commend it to everyone's short list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit with a few missing items

By DTRJ Verified Reviewer from New York on 11/17/2008


Cons:

Smaller Fonts Than My 660

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Acquires Satellites Quickly, Large Screen, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from the Nuvi 660 to this unit. The lifetime traffic and the new traffic provider works better than the previous one in my area. The down side is the lane assist view is very limited in my area (Long Island) and the Junction view(road signs) appears to be non existent. Garmin tells me this will be corrected in future map updates. Otherwise I am very happy, as the unit locks on the satellites quicker than the Nuvi 660, and the built in antenna is a plus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I expected and more

By no nickname from Oakland, CA on 11/11/2008


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Compact, Large Screen, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Easy Menus, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Faster Routes, Urban Navigation, Planning Trips, Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no addiional comments, the product performs as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Make Sure ALL Features Work In Your Area

By Curt from Knoxville, TN on 11/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy Menus, Acquires Satellites Quickly

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before picking the 755T. My main reasons for chooses this device was lifetime traffic updates, lane assist and the 3D building shown when in urban areas. Living in Knoxville, TN I knew that the traffic updates were not available in my area by my checking the map shown on Garmin's website. I figured I would most need this feature when in larger cities that I was unfamiliar with, so it wasn't really a problem. I did think that the lane assist feature would work in my area because I know that Navigon's does. To my surprise it did not. I know that this is a new feature for Garmin, but I thought the information would be pretty easy to have built into the maps already. This being the case, I figured they would show a map on Garmin's website showing the areas with coverage for this feature, but could not find one. So I called Garmin and asked where I could locate this information. I was answered that they didn't have that information, and didn't know who would be able to supply. OK. When will this feature be available in Knoxville? Again they could not answer. What about cities that have the 3D building shown in certain areas? Is there a list or map for this? Answer: Nope! I figured that maybe I received someone in Customer Service that was not too familiar with this new feature, but my second call resulted with the same answers. If you are looking at this unit you may want to make sure that all of the features work in your area. Especially because of the price tag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best GPS

By Susy Verified Purchaser from Schertz, TX on 10/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Simple Controls, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Compact, Reliable Performance, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Large Screen, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Faster Routes, Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the GPS to get around and explore Texas (just moved here). I love the lane change feature. I didn't really care for the speaking voice of American English female so I chose British male. Street names sound better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garmin NUVI755T nuvi

By Rick Verified Purchaser from Lone Tree CO on 10/29/2008


Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Easy To Read, Reliable Performance

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

accurate, excellent graphics, quick start-up, easy to setup, battery lasts no where near the 5 hours as advertised, menus could be more intuitive. Overall great GPS and highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like It

By Chicken Man Verified Purchaser from Chicago, Illinois on 10/29/2008


Cons:

None So Far

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy To Read

Best Uses:

Planning Trips

How are you with directions:

Bad W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit is very easy to use. Display and menu is clear to see and accurate. No negatives with this purchase. A definite no-brainer[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Nuvi YET

By Bob Verified Purchaser from Potomac MD on 10/28/2008


Cons:

Charger Only From Garmin

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Compact, Easy Menus, Easy To Read, Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Reliable Performance, Acquires Satellites Quickly

Best Uses:

Faster Routes, Rural Navigation, Urban Navigation, Geocaching, Finding Specific Address

How are you with directions:

Bad W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great seller and product was worth the wait when I needed product help Garmin was very helpfull got their number from Beach. THANKS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Product!

By grush Verified Purchaser from Upper Peninsula, MI on 10/24/2008


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Reliable Performance, Large Screen, Easy To Set Up, Simple Controls, Easy Menus, Acquires Satellites Quickly, Easy To Read

Best Uses:

Finding Specific Address, Urban Navigation, Planning Trips, Rural Navigation

How are you with directions:

Great W/directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Superior ease of use Free lifetime traffic! Loud, clear speaker plus FM transmitter Picks up satellites fast Multi-destination routing Photo navigation Automatic time zones Lane assist Cons: POI's could be better in my rural area Routing is occasionally flaky All in all a very good unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved